Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

COZY CONDO WITH VILLAGE VIEWS! TOP FLOOR 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH

Katelyn

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Katelyn

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY CONDO WITH VILLAGE VIEWS! TOP FLOOR 2 BEDROOM/2 BATH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom condo in The Village, walking distance to Gondola

White Mountain Lodge is located in the heart of the Village at Mammoth- a vibrant, exciting place to stay with the convenience of being close to the slopes, shopping, restaurants and night life. This elegant 2 bedroom residence is the perfect place to enjoy your Mammoth vacation in the heart of the Village. This unit is amazingly quiet on top floor with views of the Sherwins. Walking distance to gondola, Village shops, and great restaurants. Secure and gated underground parking is also included.

The master has a gorgeous, comfortable king bed with luxurious linens and offers its own 32' flat screen TV with over-sized, private bath. The second bedroom has a queen bed with its own 32' flat screen. Additional bedding is available with the pull-out sleeper sofa allowing this 2 bedroom unit to sleep up to 6.

Attributes:

* King size bed in master

* Large 42' flat screen TV w/DVD

* 2nd bedroom w/queen

* Complimentary high speed wifi

* Walk to the gondola, shopping and restaurants

*Year-round pool and jacuzzi

* Private balcony

* Free, gated, and secure underground parking

* Workout rooms

* Free use of ski-lockers

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Katelyn (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5
I would recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
Great spot! Perfect.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Trabuco Canyon, CA
4

Great unit within the Villages

  • 4 of 5
Great place on the street side of the Villages (Meridian), well equipped. Only complaint, not about the unit though, is regarding the Old World Bagel & Deli which is directly below the unit. In the summer, you typically keep the windows open, well the Deli opens at 6:00 am which isn't a problem, but they play music on their outside patio upon opening. Its not too loud, but you can hear it and it will wake you. I assume the employees that open the Deli just flip the switch on the music when they open.

If I was the owner of the unit I would talk to the property manager who oversees the retail operations at the Village and see if they can request the deli delay turning on the music until 8:00 am or something. Pretty minor issue, but a little annoying. Probably not an issue during the winter. Looking forward to booking during a winter stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Great feedback. We'll try to get in touch with the coffee shop about this for our summer visitors.
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

Horse Meadows

  • 4 of 5
Our experience overall was good. The fan remote is being replaced and that will be helpful. The fan itself is set to operate in a winter mode and thus was not efficient in circulating cool air. After visiting a relatives room I realized their air conditioning unit was much more efficient, also.

My suggestion would be to install wall hooks at every conceivable location. Always helpful in any hotel type situation when traveling, but ESPECIALLY in the mountains during winter travel. Where do all the jackets, hats, gloves ski pants etc. go? There is only one hook in the bathroom...no place for damp towels, bathroom bags, robe, pj's etc.

Loud over bar at closing time... Especially since it was Tequila weekend. :)
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback! We've swapped out a lot of the furniture and added lots of wall hooks and a great storage shelf for gloves, helmets, hats, and more!
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Dana Point, CA, USA
5

A very comfortable unit!

  • 5 of 5
We found the property to be squeaky clean. The local property manager, Carolina, was very responsive. She never failed to answer her phone and quicky replaced a parking pass that was not left for us. Air conditioning is a stand alone unit in the front room and doesn't exactly reach the bedrooms. However, most places in Mammoth do not have air so what there was of it was appreciated during the hot summer days. Normally it would be cool at night and not needed but Mammoth was filled with smoke from wildfires that week so needed to keep windows closed. Kitchen had everything we needed. TV's worked great and especially appreciated the sleep timers which were all functioning. Kitchen was well stocked with spices, pans and dishes. All in all, it was a very good stay and would definitely recommend this unit.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Condo with Village Views! Top Floor 2 Bedroom/2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437768vb
-619-606-3004
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
La Jolla, CA
3

Clean and well appointed...good value for money...but poorly maintained

  • 3 of 5
A clean, well appointed 2BR condo. But the ice maker was leaking down into the refrigerator causing a mess. And ceiling fans were non-operable in both bedrooms.

Over all, good value for money...but the property manager needs to pay greater attention to maintenance issues.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. The ceiling fans and refrigerator have been fixed. Thanks, and we look forward to having you visit again. It's SNOWING in Mammoth!

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
MMH
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Presidents
Feb 12 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
Late Ski Season
Apr 1 2015 - Jul 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote