A MODERN FOUR BEDROOM EXECUTIVE STYLE HOME

Michele Bunting

Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Michele Bunting

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A MODERN FOUR BEDROOM EXECUTIVE STYLE HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Freshwater House Rental Photos and Description

4-bedroom detached house to sleep 8. Close to freshwater village & beaches

** ** SPECIAL OFFERS FOR 2014 : ** **

** ** Return Ferry Tickets to IOW - INCLUDED ** **

- so why not book this modern executive style, 4-bedroom detached, cul-de-sac property is located just 100 m from Freshwater village. A short walk to the sandy Colwell Beach and to Totaland Bay Beach, with nearby walks to the sailing port of Yarmouth, Freshwater Bay & over the famous Tennyson Down to Alum Bay. Close to Freshwater Bay Golf course.

The property is equipped and furnished to a high standard throughout. It features an en-suite master bedroom with 2-additional double bedrooms, plus a further twin bedroom, family bathroom, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, dining room, sitting room & ground floor cloakroom/WC.

Outside is a secluded rear garden with sun-deck, a raised patio area and parking for 3-cars.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Michele Bunting (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A modern four bedroom executive style home
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Surrey
5

Perfect holiday home

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at the nurseries in freshwater & this is our second visit. This holiday home has everything you could possibly want on your holiday, its bright spacious has a fully equipped kitchen & utility room good size bedrooms & spotlessly clean, has all the home comforts including a brand new smart TV with so many program's to choose from our teenage son could even work this from his iPad which was a bonus for him on the evenings we fancied eating in!
My husband & son would take a short stroll down to the local shops most mornings where you have all you need including lovely fresh bread! Many lovely walks colwell bay, freshwater bay & the famous Tennyson downs has breath taking views of the needles & surrounding island on this walk there's a lovely farm house that does amazing cream teas (guilt free of course as you can walk off the calories)

A big thank you to the lovely owners who were very helpful & informative regarding the island & contactable if needed. We look forward to coming again next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review we are so happy to hear you had a lovely time we put a lot of thought into issues like cleanliness quality domestic appliances so its encouraging to know that its appreciated. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit.
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
United Kingdom
5

perfect holiday home

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely friendly greeting from the owners who showed us around a lovely large house that was exactly as described and was clean and well maintained, there were 6 adults 2 children and 1 very noisy active toddler and there was plenty of room for everyone, there was everything we needed for our stay, they even put up a stair gate. The owners were very understanding when the toilet seat broke and someone came round the next day and replaced it, the weather was lovely and we all went home browner than when we came. We would recommend The Sun Inn (Thatched Cottage) off the Newport Road avoid The Vine Inn in the village if there more than 6 of you as you have to book and they were quite rude when we inquired about a table so we left, Colwel Bay is a quiet beach but is lovely for the kids, Isle of Wight is is expensive but a nice zoo and Blackgang Chine is very good as long as you like walking up and down hills. We have all decided we will be coming to the island again next year as there is a lot more to see.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Weybridge.
3

Not for infirm

  • 3 of 5
The house was sold as suitable for infirm this was definatly not the case, my husband who is disabled could not get to the top of the garden as the were no banisters for him to hold on to ,we had to carry the table down so he could eat outside ,and to use the sun lounger we had to carry that to the courtyard where he lay in the sun by the washing line!!!! ,the television was a smart TV that only had terrestrial Tv and a few other channels we spoke to the owner and she sent her son round to try and sort it but with no manual he didn't know how but assured us he would get some one to look at it we were there for two weeks and nobody got back to us although we left 2 messages .
On a positive note we would highly recommend the Isle of Wight and especially "the Hut" at Colwell bay where the food and service were excellent .
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you feel this way.
However, there was no reference to any infirmity during the booking process.
The stair case does have a handrail, as do the steps to the upper garden.
Sun-loungers are sited in the upper garden - but guests are welcome to move them where they like. Rotary washing line is easily removable, if required.

The Living Room TV broke down the previous week & was replaced with a 46" Smart TV including FreeView & FreeSat - just 600+ channels to choose from. Instruction manuals are inbuilt to "Smart TVs" - sometimes smart technology seems to beat us all.
Main TV also has a New BlueRay player attached.
There is another 36" TV with Satallite box in the master bedroom.

The first negative comment in 4-years - because new TV is a bit too clever!
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Marple
5

Lovely spacious house

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay in the Nurseries. This house was ideal for a large mixed party of 8 (and for a couple of nights, 9) adults, 2 children and a very active toddler. It was beautifully clean and airy, with lovely views out of the bedroom windows and, as other reviewers have said, very well equipped with everything you could need for a large family. It's just a shame we didn't have the weather to use the garden because I'm sure the top of the garden where there is a patio with table and chairs, is a perfect private sun trap. The owners gave us a warm welcome and, although we didn't need to make contact until the end of our stay, I'm sure would have been very accessible, if needed. When we did have an emergency on our last evening, with a broken down car that had to be towed to a garage in Newport, they were really understanding, letting us stay on an extra couple of hours to wait for our car before catching the ferry the next morning. Such a shame our car and the weather let us down ?.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review it was a shame you had poor weather but the island really is a place where you can still have a good holiday there is plenty to occupy children and adults alike.
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Surrey
5

Lovely holiday home

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time here really lovely house with everything you need to make your stay memorable. When we first arrived we were greeted by the owners very nice helpful people who couldn't do enough for us. The house was in walking distance to local shops & 10 minute drive to Yarmouth lovely place with some really nice restaurants. All in all we had a great stay & would love to come back soon.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 -1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
5

Fantastic holiday home

  • 5 of 5
The owners have thought of everything to make your week perfect. The house is the best stocked of any house i have stayed in in the last 16 years of renting holiday homes. The house is spacious, more spacious than the pictures really show. The living room is comfortable and the TV in the living room and master bedroom had Freesat. There was also high speed Wi-Fi with a good signal throughout the house. The garden is on a bit of a slope and we didn't use it much, but there is a gas BBQ and deck loungers provided and an outdoor dining table on a deck built at the top of the garden. The street is quiet, but a very short walk from plenty of amenities. The Vine pub is highly recommended for a nice pub meal and the local fish and chip shop is superb. There are several takeaways, small supermarkets and banks also within a very short walk.
As a base for exploring the island it was fine. Although it is located to one side of the island, the travel distances are still short enough to make the further tourist destinations such as Ryde within easy enough reach on a day out. There is also a very good tour bus service on the island which stops in freshwater and using connections, the whole island could be explored by bus.
Our party included children and pensioners. We found the bedrooms comfortable and well laid out, and enough Loos and bathrooms for everyone.
The whole house is very clean and the owners were very friendly, coming to meet us when we arrived and seeing us off when we left but keeping a low profile, though happy to be contacted during the week. For us it was an ideal base for our holiday and i would definitely book again
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback we are really pleased you had a good holiday staying at our holiday home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Bournemouth/Southampton
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
The Vine
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Yarmouth
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Freshwater Bay
Nearest Train
8 Metres
Lymington
Nearest Beach
850 Metres
Colwell
Car: recommended

The Isle of WIght boasts 13-Award winning beaches, over 500-miles of well maintained footpaths, around 60-miles of heritage coastline, unspoiled scenery and character villages. It is the perfect walking location for the serious rambler or the leisurely stroller. Almost half the Island is designated as an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'.

The Property is located just 2-miles from Yarmouth Car-Ferry Link to Lymington & the New Forest.

Closeby attractions include Freshwater Bay Golf club renowned for it's outstanding views; Alum Bay & The Needles with chairlift to the famous coloured sands; Yarmouth Marina & Cowes-world class yachting centre.

A cycle track runs from Freshwater to Yarmouth and this links into a 'round-the-island cycle route'.

Public slipways are available at Colwell & Yarmouth.

Freshwater is the main town in 'West Wight', and has it's own leisure centre & indoor swimming pool, medical centre, supermarket & local shops.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £695 Per week

Freshwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
£795
 
 
Year End
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,299
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 28 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
£725
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
£845
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 18 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit £200
Notes A 15% reduction is available on the 2nd & any subsequent weeks booked.

SPECIAL OFFER:- Your return Ferry Fare to the Island [for a single vehicle, <2.0m High; <5.0m shipping length; Plus up to 7-passangers] is included in the above pricing. Standard bookings via Lymington - Yarmouth Ferry, Operated by Wightlink Ltd.
Or by Red Funnel on the Southampton to East Cowes crossing.
Non-returnable Booking fee of £100/week @ time of booking, Balance payable 6-weeks prior to commencement of holiday.
Refunds are NOT normally made for cancellations within 6-weeks of commencement of the rental period. We therefore recommend that guests take out appropriate holiday insurance cover, to insure against cancellation or curtailment of the holiday after payment of the rental balance.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Freshwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master-bedroom en-suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Cloakroom/WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
6-burner, double-oven kitchen range. Tumble dryer & washing machine fitted in utility room. WiFi Internet access. Travel cot available. [Guests will need to provide their own matress/pillows/quilt for the travel cot]
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$673 - $1,759 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$767 - $2,014 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,099 - $3,207 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote