A MODERN FOUR BEDROOM EXECUTIVE STYLE HOME

Michele Bunting

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Michele Bunting

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A MODERN FOUR BEDROOM EXECUTIVE STYLE HOME

Freshwater House Rental Photos and Description

4-bedroom detached house to sleep 8. Close to freshwater village & beaches

** ** SPECIAL OFFERS FOR 2014 : ** **

** ** Return Ferry Tickets to IOW - INCLUDED ** **

- so why not book this modern executive style, 4-bedroom detached, cul-de-sac property is located just 100 m from Freshwater village. A short walk to the sandy Colwell Beach and to Totaland Bay Beach, with nearby walks to the sailing port of Yarmouth, Freshwater Bay & over the famous Tennyson Down to Alum Bay. Close to Freshwater Bay Golf course.

The property is equipped and furnished to a high standard throughout. It features an en-suite master bedroom with 2-additional double bedrooms, plus a further twin bedroom, family bathroom, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, dining room, sitting room & ground floor cloakroom/WC.

Outside is a secluded rear garden with sun-deck, a raised patio area and parking for 3-cars.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Michele Bunting

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A modern four bedroom executive style home
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Weybridge.
3

NOT FOR INFIRM

  • 3 of 5
The house was sold as suitable for infirm this was definatly not the case, my husband who is disabled could not get to the top of the garden as the were no banisters for him to hold on to ,we had to carry the table down so he could eat outside ,and to use the sun lounger we had to carry that to the courtyard where he lay in the sun by the washing line!!!! ,the television was a smart TV that only had terrestrial Tv and a few other channels we spoke to the owner and she sent her son round to try and sort it but with no manual he didn't know how but assured us he would get some one to look at it we were there for two weeks and nobody got back to us although we left 2 messages .
On a positive note we would highly recommend the Isle of Wight and especially "the Hut" at Colwell bay where the food and service were excellent .
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Marple
5

LOVELY SPACIOUS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay in the Nurseries. This house was ideal for a large mixed party of 8 (and for a couple of nights, 9) adults, 2 children and a very active toddler. It was beautifully clean and airy, with lovely views out of the bedroom windows and, as other reviewers have said, very well equipped with everything you could need for a large family. It's just a shame we didn't have the weather to use the garden because I'm sure the top of the garden where there is a patio with table and chairs, is a perfect private sun trap. The owners gave us a warm welcome and, although we didn't need to make contact until the end of our stay, I'm sure would have been very accessible, if needed. When we did have an emergency on our last evening, with a broken down car that had to be towed to a garage in Newport, they were really understanding, letting us stay on an extra couple of hours to wait for our car before catching the ferry the next morning. Such a shame our car and the weather let us down ?.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review it was a shame you had poor weather but the island really is a place where you can still have a good holiday there is plenty to occupy children and adults alike.
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Surrey
5

LOVELY HOLIDAY HOME

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time here really lovely house with everything you need to make your stay memorable. When we first arrived we were greeted by the owners very nice helpful people who couldn't do enough for us. The house was in walking distance to local shops & 10 minute drive to Yarmouth lovely place with some really nice restaurants. All in all we had a great stay & would love to come back soon.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
5

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY HOME

  • 5 of 5
The owners have thought of everything to make your week perfect. The house is the best stocked of any house i have stayed in in the last 16 years of renting holiday homes. The house is spacious, more spacious than the pictures really show. The living room is comfortable and the TV in the living room and master bedroom had Freesat. There was also high speed Wi-Fi with a good signal throughout the house. The garden is on a bit of a slope and we didn't use it much, but there is a gas BBQ and deck loungers provided and an outdoor dining table on a deck built at the top of the garden. The street is quiet, but a very short walk from plenty of amenities. The Vine pub is highly recommended for a nice pub meal and the local fish and chip shop is superb. There are several takeaways, small supermarkets and banks also within a very short walk.
As a base for exploring the island it was fine. Although it is located to one side of the island, the travel distances are still short enough to make the further tourist destinations such as Ryde within easy enough reach on a day out. There is also a very good tour bus service on the island which stops in freshwater and using connections, the whole island could be explored by bus.
Our party included children and pensioners. We found the bedrooms comfortable and well laid out, and enough Loos and bathrooms for everyone.
The whole house is very clean and the owners were very friendly, coming to meet us when we arrived and seeing us off when we left but keeping a low profile, though happy to be contacted during the week. For us it was an ideal base for our holiday and i would definitely book again
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback we are really pleased you had a good holiday staying at our holiday home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
Bookham
4

HOME FROM HOME

  • 4 of 5
Lovely well equiped house,quiet position but village only a short walk away.Owners very helpful.Enjoyed our weeks stay in the property and would use the property again. Ideal for children.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to your next visit with us.
business
A modern four bedroom executive style home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437622
+44 1983 756 786
Freshwater Isle of Wight
5

A VERY LOVELY HOLIDAY HOME, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed staying in this lovely house for a week. It is very well equipped and clean. Very roomy inside and the garden is nice with separate areas and a good sized Gas BBQ, which we enjoyed using. The Wi-Fi was also good to have. The house is well positioned in a quiet location and near to shops.

There is a nice pub within walking distance and Alum Bay and the Needles park is only a 10 minute drive. Blackgang Chine is also only 20-25 min drive, which makes for a great Family day out. The island is not very big so you can get to all the nice attractions fairly quickly by car. Sandown has a lovely sandy Beach and amusements on the Pier.

We ate in the Hong Kong express, which is close by and would highly recommend, also the local Indian restaurant and Chip shop are very good.

Michele greeted us with a warm welcome, and was very helpful.
We had a lovely week in the Isle of Wight and this house made it extra special. Would highly recommend to Family and Friends, and would love to stay here again.

The Ryan Family, London
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Bournemouth/Southampton
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Yarmouth
Nearest Train
8 Metres
Lymington
Nearest Beach
850 Metres
Colwell
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
The Vine
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Freshwater Bay
Car: recommended

The Isle of WIght boasts 13-Award winning beaches, over 500-miles of well maintained footpaths, around 60-miles of heritage coastline, unspoiled scenery and character villages. It is the perfect walking location for the serious rambler or the leisurely stroller. Almost half the Island is designated as an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'.

The Property is located just 2-miles from Yarmouth Car-Ferry Link to Lymington & the New Forest.

Closeby attractions include Freshwater Bay Golf club renowned for it's outstanding views; Alum Bay & The Needles with chairlift to the famous coloured sands; Yarmouth Marina & Cowes-world class yachting centre.

A cycle track runs from Freshwater to Yarmouth and this links into a 'round-the-island cycle route'.

Public slipways are available at Colwell & Yarmouth.

Freshwater is the main town in 'West Wight', and has it's own leisure centre & indoor swimming pool, medical centre, supermarket & local shops.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Freshwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 24 2014 - Jul 18 2014
7 night minimum stay
£895
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 19 2014 - Aug 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
£1,175
 
 
Peak Summer
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
£1,375
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
£895
 
 
Autumn
Sep 13 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
£795
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £200.00
Non-returnable Booking fee of £100/week @ time of booking, Balance payable 6-weeks prior to commencement of holiday.
Notes A 15% reduction is available on the 2nd & any subsequent weeks booked.

SPECIAL OFFER:- Your return Ferry Fare to the Island [for a single vehicle, <2.0m High; <5.0m shipping length; Plus up to 7-passangers] is included in the above pricing]. Standard bookings via Lymington - Yarmouth Ferry, Operated by Wightlink Ltd.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Freshwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master-bedroom en-suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Cloakroom/WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
6-burner, double-oven kitchen range. Tumble dryer & washing machine fitted in utility room. WiFi Internet access. Travel cot available. [Guests will need to provide their own matress/pillows/quilt for the travel cot]
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,831 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$798 - $2,096 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,196 - $3,180 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • Sleeps 8