PENTHOUSE/ WIDOWS WALK / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS

Eric Biggers

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Eric Biggers

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE/ WIDOWS WALK / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS

Isle of Palms Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This villa is absolutely one of the most beautiful Port O Call one bedroom villas on the rental market. Top floor villas are the only villa's that offer a widows walk to a rooftop open sun deck offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. This Penthouse is well appointed with beautiful offering an over sized screen porch on the main living area w/ 42' plasma TV that has been completely renovated with heart pine wood floors throughout, Berber carpet in the master bedroom, bead board decor, stainless steel appliances throughout, custom granite counter tops, designer furnishings, and new Anderson crank windows for ease of opening and enjoying the ocean breeze from the family room or master bedroom. Depending on the season, Owner is open to weekly, monthly or long term rental. King size bed in master, sleeper/sofa in family room and includes washer/dryer. The dryer is a 110 volt warm dryer (not for heavy loads). Don't miss out on this truly remarkable villa ideally located on the top floor. Please inquire for any questions that you may have. A true gem!

TO RESERVE: Once you have received you quote, simply go to 'Book it' at the bottom of the quoted sheet. This will automatically notify the property manager. Payment of 1/2 the reservation is then due and the balance no later than 30 days prior to arrival. NO RESERVATION CAN BE MADE UNTIL PAYMENT IS RECEIVED.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Eric Biggers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Asheville, NC
1

JUST A DIVE WITH A GOOD VIEW

  • 1 of 5
I was excited about my find until I walked in the front door. It smelled like old rug, the dirty scuffed furniture was mistaken for an antique motive. No shield from the morning light so I found a blanket in the closet to put over the window which was dirty and smelled like a wet dog. For the price, you would think they could do better than dollar general soap. Had to buy toilet paper to avoid using the cheap see-thru roll provided. Doors didn't close or lock. Linens must've also been provided bythe $$ store. Had to wear shoes in the living room... the rug was painful. Could not get the broken remotes to work the TV...no guide. They should consider renting thru Wild Dunes.At least they make sure the place is clean and worth the money you pay.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Valerie,
We are very shocked by your comments. In fact, the majority of our guest have commented on how beautiful the villa is compared to other units they've stayed in. I'm not sure if you have stayed in other Port O Call units in the past but I have personally seen an abundant of units and I have never seen a unit to this standard. Just for your information and in the event you have never stayed in other units in the community, the owner put in new heart pine wood floors along with crown moldings, bead board decor throughout, NEW ANDERSON CRANK WINDOWS for ease of opening/closing for our guest, NEW BLINDS, and NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES THROUGHOUT along with NEW GRANITE COUNTERTOPS. And, just recently within the last 2 months, the owner repainted the entire master bedroom with a beautiful sea salt designer color. Lastly, the owner customized the entire bathroom with new heart pine wood floors, ceramic tile backsplash, and a NEW bead board vanity. I find it very interesting to receive your comments after your stay at our villa over a month ago. We strive to make sure that all our guest enjoy their stay at our villa so it is very unfortunate that you did not. We will be happy for any future guest to contact our past guest especially the renters that have stayed at other villas within the complex. The villa is located on the top floor and offers a widows walk above with panoramic views.
We look forward to working with our future guest and welcome any questions or concerns they may have. I will be happy to forward additional pictures of the property to future renters to assure them of the high end quality our villa offers.
All the best,
Eric
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

4 GENERATIONS AT THE BEACH

  • 4 of 5
Our weekend at the beach included my daughter, mother, grandmother, and myself. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was clean, nicely furnished, location was perfect, and the views were beautiful. The Wild Dunes area was perfect for running and biking with vehicle traffic being slow and minimal. Being situated at the far end of the beach was wonderful and we often felt as though we had the beach to ourselves. The king sized bed was very comfortable; the pull out sofa bed not so much but that was to be expected as they never really are. A sunny breakfast on the widow's walk, watching the Boston Marathon on our laptop, was a memory we will not forget. I would most certainly consider staying here again in the future! Although we did not have beach chairs or beach towels there is a Goodwill store nearby from which you might be able to find some beach equipment on the cheap. Thanks for sharing.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thank you for your review. It sounds like a memorable family stay and certainly hope you will come back for another visit.
In the past we have tried to provide beach chairs/towels etc. unfortunatley it just has not worked out.

Again thanks and come again.

Eric
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

PERFECT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
We usually go out to dinner but the porch facing the ocean was a perfect place to eat dinner so we cooked in almost every night.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The views are very beautiful and hope you consider visiting us again soon.

Thanks,

Eric
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in PortOCall for a week and it was a perfect vacation!!! The condo is beautiful and the view and location could not possibly have been better. It was our first time in Charleston and loved being able to spend the day in historical Charleston and yet relax in the afternoon/evening right on the ocean in this beautiful area. The only recommendation would be to put furniture on the roof deck. We didn't really use it much because there wasn't any comfortable furniture to sit on. Other than that, there is absolutely nothing that I would change. The location is perfect, the view is perfect, all the condo amenities were ideal. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Thank you for everything and we will definitely be back!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider again in the near future. We will look into the furniture situation on the widows walk and see if we can improve it. Thanks again.
Eric Biggers
11/11/2013
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Wayne, WV
1

DOES NOT RECOMMEND

  • 1 of 5
My wife and I went to the Isle of Palms for our first wedding anniversary. We will not be returning to Port O Call due to some maintenance issues and the uncleanliness of the condo. There was mold on the shower curtain, behind and underneath the bed was pure filth
And the light bulbs needed to be replaced in every room. When I went to put our clothes up, all of the drawers smelled like wet paint mixed with mildew. I bought an air freshner to help with the smell. If I were able to attach photos, I would :(
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: W Va,
We strive to provide the very best vacation rental experience and respond quickly to issues that may arise. We think the review by the guest, Colleen and Joe Alletto, that stayed in the villa on the same day as your arrival has a much more positive review of their stay and represents their very positive experience at the villa.
For some unknown reason you occupied the property from Sept 21- 27, 2013 and we FIRST heard of your complaint via your vrbo review received October 2, 2013. Our records do not indicate that you called or emailed a complaint while you stayed at the condo.
We are more than willing to provide the very best of service but fail to understand how you can expect service without notifying us of any problem until after you leave. ???
Eric
business
Penthouse/ Widows walk / PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS - SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p437579vb
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

LOOKING FOR THE 5TH STAR!

  • 4 of 5
This condo could be 5 stars with a little more attention to detail. Location is awesome, just steps to the beach. The widow's walk is a nice feature, allowing you a 4th story view of sunset, ocean and moonrise! Very pleasant to sit out there under the stars with a glass of wine and just relax. You are also looking right down at a delightful pool which is great to swim in when the ocean is too rough. This time we swam in both and enjoyed the contrast. Inside the condo, there are several upgrades including nice wooden type floors, granite counters in the kitchen, s/s appliances, and some new windows. There is a great screened porch that views out to the ocean that is where we ate all our meals. That's the five star part, and here's the part that needs improvement. The front door makes a horrible first impression and really needs a fresh coat of paint. Inside, things are sometimes hit and miss. Some of the windows are new and work well, others are older and won't open. Some blinds work, others don't. Nice large flat screen TVs with cable, but no DVDs to enjoy. Nice CD player, but no CD library. The first window you see is old and the seal is broken, again, making a poor first impression. There is a washer/dryer, but no laundry soap. Again, kitchen is very modern, but no toaster,no kettle, no refrigerator dishes to store left overs,no plastic wrap or aluminum foil, not even a can opener! We had to make toast in the oven and couldn't open our canned food. There were no beach towels, so we had to use the bath towels (owner warned us of that fact, but really, a couple of beach towels and a little laundry soap, compared to the expense of all those fancy updates?? All in all, however, we enjoyed our stay at the Isle of Palms tremendously and with a bit more attention to detail, would not hesitate to award this condo 5 stars!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for rating our villa a "near five star". We certainly appreciate your comments and will strive to make improvements on items you mentioned. We also will certainly check on the windows in that all new windows were installed in the livingroom and bedroom this past year

We were aware of the front door needing paint and the condo association is scheduled to take care of that.

We are very happy that your overall experience was very good and that you will consider revisiting us in the future.
Thanks
Eric
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Dewees Island Ferry
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Beach
Isle of Palms
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Poes Tavern
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Wild Dunes Links Golfcourse
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Boathouse
Car: recommended

Enjoy all the amenities of the Wild Dunes Resort. Two Tom Fazio designed golf courses, 17 tru-har tennis courts, island dining, and only minutes to Sullivan's Island and wonderful restaurants like Atlantic ville, Poe's Tavern, Dunleavy's, Sullivan's, Station 22, High Thyme, Taco Mamacito, and The Boathouse on Breach Inlet.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Isle of Palms Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Jun 14 2014 - Sep 13 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 14 2014 - Oct 31 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,675
 

Additional information about rental rates

move out cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes TO RESERVE: Once you have received you quote, simply go to 'Book it' at the bottom of the quoted sheet. This will automatically notify the property manager. Payment of 1/2 the reservation is then due and the balance no later than 30 days prior to arrival. NO RESERVATION CAN BE MADE UNTIL PAYMENT IS RECEIVED.
Rates are subject to change without notice.

Add $25/nt for Holiday rates,

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Isle of Palms Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) King size bed in master bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in the family room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Enjoy all the golf, tennis, restaurants, and beaches of the Wild Dunes Resort. Only 20 minutes to downtown Charleston. Only 10 minutes to Sullivan's Island.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,615 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,050 - $2,615 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$795 - $1,591 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4