Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RESTORED CHARACTER - DOWNTOWN HERITAGE DISTRICT

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RESTORED CHARACTER - DOWNTOWN HERITAGE DISTRICT

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Vernon Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Built in 1894 by Captain J A Carew, who came in off the sea to settle in Vernon. Captain Carew was the mayor in Vernon in the late 1800's and built this home with love for his family. Featuring 12 foot ceilings and charming 14 inch baseboard, this suite has been updated with modern conveniences, such as air conditioning, with an eye to maintaining the original spirit of the suite. The yard area features generous parking, lighted water feature, arbour and BBQ area and horse shoe pits for those outdoor evenings.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

I have been working on this property over the last 5 years, taking my time to lovingly restore what I could and replace what was necessary to make it luxurious

Owner/Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Vernon

I fell in love with this property when I first saw it and when I stay in it, I feel the positive energy of the families that have made it their home over the last 118 years

What makes this apartment unique

Travel back in time, play a little horseshoe, sit by the lilac bushes or relax in the generous rooms - walk everywhere to shop, dine or see a movie.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Restored Character - Downtown Heritage district
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Restored Character - Downtown Heritage district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436936vb
-403-804-3645
Vernon Okanagan Valley
Saskatchewan, Canada
4

Good location & value

Good location & value
  • 4 of 5
This home is in a very convenient location in Vernon. The unit we stayed in was very clean and updated. It is equipped with the minimum essentials but is still very good value. The unit we stayed in has no closets or place to hang clothes. No blow dryer or iron. The owner is very good at following up with questions. We had an issue with the heat the evening we arrived and she responded to our call immediately. We would certainly consider this home again.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response Mickey, I will make sure your comments are addressed by providing those items. This is a new suite and sometimes it is not obvious unless you have stayed somewhere what things are lacking - like closet for hanging clothers. There are closets but not coat closet - I have found an armoire for the bedroom to address this
business
Restored Character - Downtown Heritage district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436936vb
-403-804-3645
Vernon Okanagan Valley
canada
3

Comfortable accommodation in convenient Location

  • 3 of 5
The apartment is nicely furnished and well presented and is in a really good location for downtown and the ski hill. It's definitely good value for the space and privacy that you have.
The photos shown are not the actual apartment we stayed in, but it is of a similar quality.
This was a last minute booking and Maryann was helpful throughout the booking process.
However, we specifically booked this apartment to save money on food costs and were extremely disappointed to find the kitchen was not equipt with any pots or pans. We felt this should have been specified in the listing as we ended up spending extra money on groceries and eating out.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All suites are equipped with pots and pans, cutlery, dishes and even wine glasses. I am not sure why the pots and pans were missing but a text or a call would have solved the issue within an hour. Because we have multiple suites, we could have borrowed from another if we were unable to find a store open to solve the problem.
business
Restored Character - Downtown Heritage district
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436936vb
-403-804-3645
Vernon Okanagan Valley
Vancouver and Paris
5

Last minute Christmas booking

  • 5 of 5
Truly an executive suite at a budget travelers price. We have been around the world and stayed in all sorts of places. Dollar per dollar the unit we stayed in is worth three times as we payed. Walk in, feel at home and be impressed.
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Monashees
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Vernon Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Highway 1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Crush Bistro
Nearest Ski
20 Kilometres
Silverstar Mountain
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Okanagan Lake
Car: recommended

Stroll from your lush garden area past the historic sandstone courthouse into the restored original Vernon shopping district where you will find charming coffee houses, bistros, wine tasting and shopping of every kind.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From C$90 Per night

Vernon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$130
C$750
 
 
Summer
May 16 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$130
C$800
C$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$90
C$490
C$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Cleaning fee of $50.00 applied on stays under 3 nights
visa, mastercard accepted
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Vernon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) pul out ottoman
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Other Vacation Properties

$97 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$933 - $2,934 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$485 - $617 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote