OCEAN VIEW LUXURY RESORT-PALM BREEZE PRIVATE RESORT

June

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN VIEW LUXURY RESORT-PALM BREEZE PRIVATE RESORT

Rancho Santa Fe Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom 5 1/2 baths 8,000 square ft Resort Villa

WHO SAYS YOU CAN'T HAVE IT ALL? This Luxury Villa is situated in a gated community with ocean views to watch the Pacific Sunsets. This villa is perfect for for a family vacation.

At your private resort, enjoy the ocean views or the snow topped mountains all from one spot. Sunsets are breathtaking! The villa was designed for the most discriminating tastes. Nothing has been forgotten in this truly unique property.

To enjoy the beautiful days and nights in San Diego, the gazebo was designed as an octagon for the best views. Read a book or enjoy a magazine while the fireplace is lighted. Steps away, the outside kitchen and large lanai overlook the tropical pool and is perfect for barbecues. While away the day in the upstairs lanai sunbathing or relaxing in the hammock. Ocean and mountain views surround your space.

5 Bedroom En Suites-three with separate entrances, two upstairs bedrooms with large lanai overlooking pool and grounds. Each bedroom is professionally decorated and designed for a unique relaxing night. With pillow top mattresses and luxurious linens, you are assured a restful nights sleep. When it’s time to retreat to your own space, these en suites offer plenty of privacy. You can choose the en suite best suited to your style.

The African Suite is decorated with a 4 poster bed with luxurious white linens. Furnishings are reminiscent of a 5 star African hotel. The Tropics Suite is furnished with rich woods and rattan. The bathroom has a private entrance to the pool while the bedroom french doors opens for views of the gazebo. The Princess Suite is laced with silk curtains, honey onyx and french doors leading to a lanai. A bubble jet spa tub is perfect for soaking the tensions away. Rich wood floors complete the decor. The Sea Travelers Room doors open to the upper lanai overlooking the pool and views to the ocean. The large expansive shower with the pebble stone floor adds to the ambiance.

With the fireplace and 50 inch TV, the Master Bedroom, Cuban Suite, is a perfect spot to have a romantic evening. You want have to the count sheep to fall asleep. Rich woods and Cuban accents are reminiscent of days gone by. The master bathroom is finished with marble tiles, heated floors, spa bathtub and large shower with multiple shower heads. Enjoy a warm bubble jet bath after a fun day of activities or grab a bottle of champagne and relax in the hot tub right off the bedroom.

Do you enjoy cooking? The gourmet kitchen with butlers pantry and full amenities are hard to surpass. Paula Deen would love this kitchen!! Marble counters are expansive for cooking. African wood center island is perfect to converse in the open air kitchen. A chef's delight. The butler's pantry leads to the formal dining terrace for entertaining formal gatherings. The dining room seats up to 12 guests for an intimate gathering.

The formal living room's expansive windows overlook the crystal clear pool and the grounds. Enjoy the marble fireplace imported from Spain while reading your favorite book.

The Bar is equipped with fireplace and TV to relax and unwind from the day is decorated with treasures from around the world. Enjoy a drink and watch your favorite show or sit and relax by the fireplace.

Equipped with computer, printer and business supplies you can take care of last minute work details. The Library is finished with wall to wall cabinets. Coffered ceilings and woodwork detailing are one of a kind.

The Main level family room's wall to wall doors are designed to open across the entire room for those outside parties and gatherings. Enjoy the marble fireplace and 50 inch TV for a evening of family fun.

Enjoy your favorite movie on the 60 inch TV in the upstairs media room. While enjoying these activities, you can sip your favorite drink from the bar area. This is not your typical media room. When you are tired of indoor activities, open the french doors and sit on the upstairs lanai that boosts ocean and mountain views

For some real fun, the large pool has a beach entrance and is the perfect spot to enjoy the San Diego sun. With banana trees and palm trees swaying in the breeze, you may never want to leave. The waterfall calms your mind and body while you relax outside.

The lighting, electronics and heating system is controlled by the home automation system. From any room in the home you can control the entire homes lights, music and temperature.

Exercise facilities located in community.

Family reunions are a memorable time to gather and get reacquainted with family. What a better place to stay for families. Adults and children will be able to gather together and enjoy the surroundings, yet have a private space for their own personal time. Family barbecues enjoyed on the outside lanai and roasting marshmallows in the outside fireplace are events truly cherished.

Corporate retreats are perfect in this spot. The 5 en suites offer complete privacy for corporate executives. High speed internet, business supplies, screen and projector are available for corporate events. Or maybe don't work, team building events on site can help build your corporate culture.

The Villa is located minutes from San Diego. The San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Legoland, and The Wild Animal Park are all a short drive.

The best beaches and surfing in San Diego are minutes away. Torrey Pines Beach is perfect for walking, running or parasailing. Enjoy golf on the numerous courses throughout the area. Hot air ballooning is just another activity you can enjoy on your vacation.

Shopping? Yes of course. Malls with all the stores your heart desires or quaint districts with fashionable or vintage treasures.

Del Mar Race Track, Petco Park, Sports Arena or the Amphitheater boasts horse racing, professional sports or concerts.

Restaurants in the area range from a cozy dinner in the Ranch or a night on the town in the Gas Lamp District.

Other amenities you may need: massage, acupuncture, chiropractor, salon treatments can be arranged by the best of the best in San Diego. Need a caterer, we can recommend some of the best.

Want more- Orange County only 60 miles away with more shopping, beaches and events. Wine tasting in Temecula is 45 minutes away. Skiing- only a few hours away.

Enjoy all the amenities San Diego has to offer or just stay at the villa and enjoy the peaceful and serene surroundings. You don't ever have to leave the villa.

You will be assured that your time at Palm Breeze Resort will be memorable!

Please note no weddings or special events with large groups allowed at the property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
June (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About June

The villa was built for our families to enjoy. Professionally decorated and each room unique in design. We had many family gatherings created memories that cannot be counted.

June purchased this villa in 2005

Why June chose Rancho Santa Fe

The views are incredible. 180 degree views from the ocean sunsets to the snow topped mountains.

What makes this villa unique

Views, Views, Views. The villa is situated in one the most perfect spots in Rancho Santa Fe. Minutes from San Diego, but yet a private serene resort.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was perfect and we had a great time. Hope this is still available in the future. We will sure want to rent this again. We really did have a great time! The house and views were just beautiful.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436821vb
+ 858-354-0951
Rancho Santa Fe San Diego County
Oregon City, OR. United States
5

Amazing view, amazing home.

  • 5 of 5
The house is completely custom and completely luxurious throughout. The view of Rancho Santa Fe, Carlsbad, and the ocean from the back yard is spectacular. Each bedroom/bathroom combination is beautiful and unique. The common areas (living room, family room, kitchen, office, den) are all special as well. Gated community and the gate keepers were friendly. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very Nice Renters! Took good care of the property and very respectful of the home. Home was in great shape upon their departure. They are welcome back anytime.
business
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436821vb
+ 858-354-0951
Rancho Santa Fe San Diego County
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed at this home over a long weekend and it was fantastic! What a gorgeous home with truly remarkable views. From the back of the house, patios and gazebo you can see all the way from the Pacific Ocean to the Laguna Mountains. The kids loved the pool area which was designed like a tropical lagoon. The inside of the home comfortably slept our extended family of 10 in five suites that were all decorated with world traveler touches. If you like to cook like we do, the huge kitchen was fabulous, and right off the family room. We opened the large family room lanai doors for an indoor/outdoor barbecue on the patio (heating lamps to warm up when the ocean breeze comes in!) We loved the house and had a terrific time. The owner was extremely helpful throughout the hole process. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the San Diego area.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436821vb
+ 858-354-0951
Rancho Santa Fe San Diego County
5

Great Family Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
We rented the house with our family and enjoyed the house so much. The house was beautiful and was perfect for the extended family. House was clean. The views are incredible! The owner was so helpful when renting the house and the home manual helped with common questions. Will try to rent again next summer and we were very sad when we had to leave.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436821vb
+ 858-354-0951
Rancho Santa Fe San Diego County
Riverside, CA
3

Good home, needs cleaning

  • 3 of 5
We got this property because we wanted somewhere for my family to stay in town. The house is in average condition. House was clean but spider webs everywhere. Needs a good cleaning. The view was great. To get into the location was an issue. I advised the owner three days in advance of the people that will coming on the property. When my mother tried to come in the community the guard said that she wasn't on the list. She wasn't on the list because the owner never gave the guard the information. Tried to get ahold of the owner and no answer. My mother had to stay someplace else for the night. I wasn't to happy about that. On the very last day finally the names were on the list but at the time it was too late. Don't get my wrong this is good property if there was better customer service and it the property was maintained correctly. Besides the issues, my family and I had a good time. Couple weeks passed, the owner emailed me regarding the property stating that we had a party, and we left a tons of garbage and the we broke her ice machine handle and placed a hole in her blanket. I was not happy with this statement. Yes we had trash like every human being does. We had our dinner catered so if we had trash we placed it outside by the bins. Second she stated that we broke her ice machine door. I guess its her word against my word for the items she claims that were broken. The owner doesn't even verify the items herself, she has someone else do it. So the owner decided to keep part of the deposit. Besides that, Not to bad. The house hasn't been rented in a long time. You can tell. Personally, with all the issues we had, I wouldn't rent this property from her again.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Damages, Chargebacks, Parties

The guest threatened to write a poor review if we withheld money from his security deposit for damage he did to the property. The guest rented the house allegedly for a 3 day family vacation but held a large party and attempted to bring additional unauthorized people to the house. This was specifically excluded from his rental contract. Upon departure, the house doors were left unlocked, they had trash all over the home, and over 7 large cans of trash had to be removed from the property for this short 3 night rental. We had to hire a special trash removal company to clean up the mess and trash thrown all over. In addition, a large hole was torn in a blanket and they broke an ice box in the freezer. These items were not damaged prior to the guests arrival. Since, a portion of his security deposit was used to pay for the damages, the guest wrote the bad review and did a chargeback to his credit card company. In addition, the property is located in a secured gated community. All guests must be called into the property and put on a access list. The guest did not provide names of guests until the last minute, attempting to sneak in additional people and additional cars. His guests lied to the security guards attempting to gain unauthorized entry and we received over a dozen calls from the security guards in their short 3 day rental and many of them at 10 pm at night. Since the guest had access to the property and his mother was an authorized guest he could have just gone to the gate to bring her to the home instead of letting her stay someplace else. Since this is a personal home that we rent out occasionally, we are very aware of the property’s condition. It is a custom built multi-million dollar home with designer furnishings. This guest should have rented hotel facilities for his party – not a multi-million dollar family vacation home.
business
Ocean View Luxury Resort-palm Breeze Private Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436821vb
+ 858-354-0951
Rancho Santa Fe San Diego County
Savannah, GA
5

Truly Remarkable!

  • 5 of 5
Overall, my family's experience was wonderful here. We enjoyed a long week in San Diego, and we were blown away by the aesthetics, comfort, and cleanliness of the house. It was a much more private than a typical hotel and now feels like a home away from home. My favorite part about the stay was enjoying the sunsets over the ocean on the patio, truly remarkable! Can't wait to vacation here next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 5 or 15
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Torrey Pines Beach/ Del Mar/
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Rancho Santa Fe or Torrey Pines Golf Course
Car: necessary

Villa located above the community of Rancho Santa Fe. Hilltop views of ocean and mountains.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rancho Santa Fe Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rate
Sep 9 2014 - Dec 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,150
$7,000
$15,000
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 - Jan 5
3 night minimum stay
$1,380
$8,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,150
$7,000
$15,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $400 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pool Heat $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rancho Santa Fe Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 4 queen ensuite bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Computerized lighting and sound system throughout home
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$6,750 - $7,650 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 17
$3,465 per week
21 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$5,495 - $6,500 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 20