Very nice unit
Submitted: February 7, 2013
Stayed: January 2013
I rented this unit for the location as well as the amenities. I needed a real home away from home, with laundry, and this unit served well. I loved the view and the bed was so comfortable, I had no trouble sleeping. Everything about the unit was great, and we had every thing we needed except for groceries. We never tried the restaurants, but we did enjoy the pool, and were surprised to find it heated. Nice!
The only complaint we have is that we were contacted the day before arrival and told that our unit was damaged and we had to be placed somewhere else several blocks away. So much for the great location. I could not find anything else close enough to where I needed to be with such short notice. We had to rent a car for the first week that we were there. After much complaining, we finally were able to move into THIS unit only to find that there was NO DAMAGE and that we were lied to. Apparently, the unit was double booked by "regulars" and we got bumped. Still not too happy about that.
Tourists without a Car,
Owner's Response: The reason the guest was move to another unit because of leak form the unit above. The dry wall was replace and the unit was painted this is the reason that the guest didn't see any damages and was placed back in the unit once it was repaired. Our maintenance crew did a great job of replacing and painting the unit thus the reason the guest assumed she was lied to. Keep in mind we will and have not never rented a damage unit to guest no matter how bad they prefer the damage unit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?