IN A GATED COMMUNITY - YOUR PLACE TO STAY!!!!

From
$300
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english, italian, portuguese, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IN A GATED COMMUNITY - YOUR PLACE TO STAY!!!!

Lincoln House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms and 3

This home is tucked away on a private street and filled with amenities that you would find in the comfort of your own home. In elegant style, this comfortably furnished property has 3 bedrooms that include one master with cal-king sized bed, two guest rooms with a queen size bed and a office. There is 3 full bathrooms and one handicap accesible shower. Kitchen is state of art with stainless steel Thermador appliances including a 4 burners and griddle range with double ovens. There is a island with a breakfast bar and a separate dining nook. Fireplace in the livingroom/kitchen area. There is a large outside patio backyard and a relaxing fountain, firepit, and hot tub for you to enjoy your stay in this amazing Home Away! Location Location....Relax in a home away from home! Just about an hour away from the bay area and the Tahoe mountains. COUPLE'S GETAWAY: If is just two of you where you just want spend few days away from Home...this is your spot! Or if you are here for business, this is your spot!

I have to thank every guest who made my first year (2013) with VRBO a very successful one.

Our guests last year came from areas throughout of United States, and most of them where here for family reunion, for weddings or family mourning, to attend sports marathon or church conventions.

I have made a few changes this year (2014) to my VRBO web page so please do not hesitate to ask questions or reply with any concerns.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english, italian, portuguese, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We both love the local area and have lived here our whole lives!

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Location location location.. So much to do!

There's literally so much to do either in Roseville or nearby. Weather you just want to sit back, relax, stay put and 'read a book' or 'watch TV, or stay on the move, your options abound! We are so close to everything around us. Ruth's Chris for a nice dinner, Gambling at local Thunder Valley casino resort. Every night local entertainment at the Galleria Mall and Fountains shopping plaza.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436697vb
916.869.8888
Lincoln Gold Country / High Sierra
2

December Rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home is roomy and very clean but we we're put off by the owner's scrutiny about who was staying there and whether any guests would be coming for gatherings. In the end we found the home to be expensive for the area. The carpet is white and soils easily. We feel the owner did not tolerate normal wear and tear from our rental but rather told us we left the home filthy, which we did not. We have rented many vacation homes and have never before had complaints about how we left the home.
Owner's Response: Marilyn, You did justify that the home is "roomy and very clean" and it has been my pleasure to offer luxury, neatness and comfortability to my guests. The short term lease agreement explains the terms very clearly; and the house rules clarify the owner's expectations of every guest. In your case Marilyn, you have rented the house from me to accommodate friends/family to stay, instead of for yourself since you live in the Sacrament area. As owners it is in our best interest to trust ours guests with our home. We hope to meet great people and build great relationships, which can help each other and for that I am grateful. We have great Hotels to stay in the Sacramento region, but I totally understand that being in a house, feels more like being at home when we travel, and VRBO/HomeAway and VacationRentals it's a great service providers to help to find the right accommodations in the area that you are looking for. Now, on a couple of occasions I noticed guests have ignored some of the rules in the agreement and as owners we don't have control until after the guest departure or guest request in advance for gathering together. Marilyn with respect I would like to respond to your review and clarify a couple of items with you:
1. The dirty carpet was not normal wear and tear, but instead soiled from food and liquid spills (cost to you $90)
2. Broken wine glasses (no cost to you)
3. Kitchen stools/chairs, small cut in the leather seat and nails repair (no cost to you)
4. Furniture throughout the house was relocated
At the end of the day Marilyn, everyone's expectations are different and throughout experiences we become wiser.
Best to you and yours, thank you.
business
In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436697vb
916.869.8888
Lincoln Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Friend visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank Lu for sharing your home for our amazing get away! The home is lovely with every need covered. We will definitely be in touch if we are back in Roseville for a lengthy stay. Lu is extremely accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436697vb
916.869.8888
Lincoln Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This rental property is exactly what we were looking for! Lu was very responsive and helpful with our visit. The house is beautifully decorated and a great place to spend with family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436697vb
916.869.8888
Lincoln Gold Country / High Sierra
5

elegant home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home was beautiful and clean. It felt like staying a 5 star hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In a Gated Community - Your Place to Stay!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436697vb
916.869.8888
Lincoln Gold Country / High Sierra
Seattle area
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were in Roseville for the wedding of my granddaughter and decided we didn't want to live out of a hotel room for a week. We were fortunate to find this beautiful home to rent. Everything was perfect, everything we needed was there. The back yard was spacious and a perfect place to enjoy breakfast, dinner or just relax with a glass of wine and a good book. It was hard to leave there after the week. Lu was very helpful with any questions I had, a very friendly nice lady. We are looking forward to staying there again someday. I highly recommend this beautiful elegant home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carolyn, thank you for your kind words. I look forward to have you back again and again....
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Sacramento International Airport
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrack Station, at Roseville
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 80
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Folsom Lake Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Several bars and restaurants and fine dinning,
Nearest Ski
98 Miles
Northstar, Boreal, Squaw Valley Ski Resorts
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Several Golf Courses surrounding areas
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Ruth's Chris, Fat's, PF Changs, Mccormick Schmick
Car: necessary

Golf Courses: Haggin Oaks, Diamond Oaks, Empire Ranch, Turkey Creek, Lincoln Hills, Sunset Whitney, Morgan Creek, Ancil Hoffman, The Ridge, Whitney Oaks, Woodcreek, Indian Creek....and more

Old Historic Downtown Sacramento...(Old Sac) you must spend sometime to enjoy it!

Placerville.... the wine country besides Napa Valley or Sonoma. There is a lot to cover if you are traveling from overseas. I would suggest spend more than 4 days to see all the sites around you. (Sierras where you see the snow country, Wine Country, Bay Area/San Francisco and the Capital of California, Sacramento)

Enjoy your stay and the site seeings with family or friends and the get together, moments that you will cherrish forever....

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Lincoln House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$300
$330
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
$7,500
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Property Damage Protection $89.00
House Cleaning $250.00
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Cleaning Fee = $250-$300
City Tax = 8%
Additional person = $40/night
Payments is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with Owner.
Additional Information about Rental Rates:
There is a deposit due of $589 upon receipt to hold the requested dates.
The total remaining balance is due 30 days prior check-in.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lincoln House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , Weelchair accessible
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Pedestal Sink
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • (1) CA King size bed in the Master Bedroom (2) Queen size Beds in the other two bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Nearby Mall in Roseville, Great local dining, Water Park and Mini Golf nearby as well. One hour from the Tahoe area, one hour and twenty minutes to San Francisco and the bay area. Sutter and Kaiser hospitals just close by.
Email Owner Email