Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Bear Lodge: Private log cabin and up to 7 guests!

Vacasa, McCall Idaho Office

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, McCall Idaho Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Bear Lodge: Private log cabin and up to 7 guests!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

McCall House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This beautiful, older two story log home vacation rental is on very private, oversized, wooded lot. The large great room with floor to ceiling windows looks out onto the private back yard and a magical wooded lot with room to explore.

The back deck overlooks an expansive manicured lawn and enchanting forest. Just steps away is a lovely, tucked away retreat with a picnic table and fire pit. The deck off the front of the home has a bistro table for enjoying coffee in the sunrise. The circular drive has plenty of room for extra cars, and sled/ATV trailers.

There is a bedroom with private bath on the main level with a double/twin trundle bed.

The master suite with a king bed and attached bath is on the second floor up an old fashioned spiral staircase. The loft also holds a double trundle bed, which is great for kids. The stackable washer/dryer is an added convenience.

The garage has been converted into a game room and includes a pool and Foosball table. There are also two additional beds in this room - a king and a twin - making a great retreat for kids or teens.

This log home vacation rental in its magical setting feels miles from civilization, yet is within 10 minutes of downtown McCall.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=460&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, McCall Idaho Office (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bear Lodge: Private log cabin and up to 7 guests!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
3

Broken Horn Brewery, Salmon River Brewery

  • 3 of 5

Broken Horn Brewery, Salmon River Brewery

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Very pleasent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Found this location online and tried it, knowing nothing at all of the area. We were very happy with McCall and its surroundings, the beautiful countryside in which to drive, and the secluded neighborhood in which the house is located. We appreciated the hot tub and its proximity to the front door, and (as tall people) the king-sized bed. The kitchen was well-appointment and easy to use. Everything but the light switches were easy to find. Even the sound system was decent.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

Great little cabin get away!!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time staying but not our last!! This little cabin was a perfect get away for a mellow girls weekend in the snow for a friend and myself.

The cabin is spacious, clean, with all the amenities you would need. The kitchen is fully stocked and even has a great option of spices.

There are multiple beds. It worked perfect for us. I will say there is no door for the master bedroom upstairs so if looking for privacy you really won't get it. But downstairs room there was. Wasn't an issue for is but I guess something to mention.

The garage did have a chemical smell that others talked about but in summer I anticipate you could easily air out by opening the doors...but not a place I would stay. Had a pool table and fuse ball table though which could be fun for a group of people.

Lovely view and even though you are in a little mountain subdivision it really didn't appear as such from the view as you can hardly see other cabins.

The hot tub looked very inviting but we did not use it.

The beds and couches were comfortable...a great place to snuggle up and read a good book for a solo weekend or great group spot for games and fun.

This cabin has it all!! We have already talked about returning with a group of people in summer for a weekend!

Reserve without hesitation :-)!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review!! we are so glad that you had a great relaxing getaway.
4

Nice little home away from home. Very relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

Nice little home away from home. Very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

This was a great location and the main room is wonderful for the outdoor feel. Our first W...

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location and the main room is wonderful for the outdoor feel.

Our first Winterfest and it afforded us a great way in and out of town. We would stay there again. The outside light going on and off at night isn't great for sleeping upstairs. The biggest complaint was how loud the furnace is from the back bedroom. Turn it off at night or you feel like there's a car running all night just outside.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
3

nice but expensive

  • 3 of 5

This was a cozy cabin that would have been fine for guys who didn't rely on kitchen etc

overall,while nice, relative to cost I would not consider this a good value

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problems you were having with the stove/oven during your stay; our Property Manager is currently working on the problem. We hope you enjoyed the snow during your your time with us! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

McCall House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote