LUXURY MOUNTAIN RETREAT FOR LARGE GROUPS & FAMILIES

From
$345
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Heidi

Speaks finnish, Estonian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY MOUNTAIN RETREAT FOR LARGE GROUPS & FAMILIES

Pine Mountain Club House Rental Photos and Description

7 bedrooms + loft, 5 bathrooms, Mountain Views

In the midst of a Southern California's National Forest rests a private golf, tennis, hiking, mountain biking community with its small shops and restaurants. Within a short walk from the village center, golf course and club house is our house waiting for your group to get together. We offer 7 bedrooms and a loft. Two of the bedrooms are in a separate guest unit below the main house. Our house has 16 individual beds for single sleepers, but with couples in double beds it sleeps 25. The bunk room sleeps 5, our max per room and kids' favorite. The house has vaulted ceilings, 3 fireplaces (2 in master bedrooms), 5 bathrooms of which 2 have jetted tubs (currently off due to drought), beautiful large kitchen, BBQ, huge deck overlooking the mountain view. Bring your family and friends and just enjoy your stay!

The house is non-smoking. You may smoke outside on the deck.

Here's a full description of the property:

Entry is thru a “mudroom” to an entry which opens up to the open kitchen on the right and living area w/ fireplace & dining area. The common space utilizes the “great-room” concept. Bedrooms & baths are along a hall to the left and below the great-room area downstairs. The living space opens up to a full house-length deck overlooking the back yard all the way to Apache Saddle Mountains in far distance. This is a beautiful mountain view with its colorful sunsets. On the deck we have 2 large tables w/ seating. A staircase leads from the deck to the flat large back yard and the guest unit. There are 2 more entry doors to the deck from the house; from BR 3 & 5. BR 5 has private deck area w/ seating. There is a kids' play house and swing in the back yard, and a propane BBQ grill in the side yard. In the front yard we have a small deck with a table & chairs for two, a picnic table w/ benches & 5 lawn chairs. Parking is on a mostly flat circular drive-way in front of the house for up to 10 cars.

Bedroom 1: 2 bunk beds (3 twin & 1 double size) – Sleeps 5.

Bedroom 2: queen bed ~ BR 1 & 2 share a full bath across hall with a tub-shower ~

Bedroom 3: queen bed & a twin daybed w/ a trundle bed under. - Sleeps 4. ~ own large bath with double sinks, tub and separate shower. **Fireplace.

Bedroom 4: queen bed – Sleeps 2. ~ Own bath with tub-shower ~

Bedroom 5: queen bed & a small pull-out sofa – Sleeps 3. **Fireplace.

Loft above this bedroom: 2 twin beds + extra mattress & a double futon – Sleeps 5 + a toddler in a tiny sofa-bed.

~ own large bath with double sinks, jetted tub and separate shower.

Small kids’ table set play area in the middle of the house in front of BR 3.

Downstairs separate guest unit:

Bedroom 6: queen size futon (real mattresses) - Sleeps 2.

Bedroom 7: queen bed – Sleeps 2 (and a child on a small sofa).

~ BR 6 & 7 share ¾ bath with shower and kitchenette (w/ sink, mini fridge, microwave, toaster oven, dishes). Access is thru BR 6.

* satellite TV & DVD player in living room and BR 6. Small TV w/ VCR in BR 4. We have lots of kids' videos.

* WiFi internet and AT&T cell service in the whole house.

* Unlimited free local & long distance calls from house phone.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Heidi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks finnish, Estonian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This house was our family home for 4 years. We had very enjoyable times here and space was never a problem for entertaining many guests.

Heidi purchased this house in 2003

Great for large groups from retreats to family reunions. Quiet neighborhood, short walk to town center's shops and restaurants, park, church, and club house (golf/tennis/pool).

Upgraded large kitchen open to dining and living rooms (all entertaining in one great room), three fireplaces, flat back yard for games and even weddings, beautiful sunsets from large rear deck. Short walking distance to all town amenities and hiking trail.

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

16 Reviews Write a Review
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436453vbi
+1 310-770-2791
Pine Mountain Club Central Coast California
Santa Maria, CA USA
4

Great Family Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful family gathering right after Christmas. The cabin had everything necessary for a good stay. There were very few steps to navigate to get from the ample parking area into the house. Every thing was clean and worked properly. Heidi was great to work with and was on site when we arrived to make sure everything was ready for our stay. The cabin was close to town and hiking trails. We had a great visit and will undoubtedly rent this cabin again. The only down side was we didn't get any snow but maybe next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I am so glad you had a wonderful time regardless of the lack of snow. This was the first time in the 10 years we've owned the house that there was no snow during the Holiday Season. We did get it in November this time and it was record breaking cold then. But great for people like us; we play beach volleyball in January. LOL.
business
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436453vbi
+1 310-770-2791
Pine Mountain Club Central Coast California
Ventura
4

Plenty of room/bad carpet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This cabin suited my family perfectly over the Christmas holiday as there were enough beds and bedrooms for everyone. The owner also decorated the cabin for Christmas and even put up a Christmas tree, which was wonderful. I was under the impression that the guest unit was somehow accessible from the main floor, but you have to go down the stairs from the back deck or around the front to access it. However, it was equally comfortable for my family members. One of the master bedrooms does not have a door; only a curtain for privacy.
Unfortunately, during our visit, the refrigerator broke and was not keeping our groceries cold. Although the owner worked at remedying the problem, it was a huge inconvenience for us. The owner did allow us access to the refrigerator in the garage, but going in and out of the garage for our food was not ideal. In addition, the phone calls from the three different 'fix it' men were annoying. We understood that this was an unforeseen issue, and I only mention it because the owner later informed me that the refrigerator was not replaced. She stated that it just needed to rest for a few days and is working fine now. I hope so! My small complaint about the cabin was the bed sheets were in poor condition. There were holes in almost all of them. And, twin sheets were provided for queen beds in both master bedrooms. My biggest complaint is that the red living room couch is significantly dirty and the carpet in the entire cabin had stains all over it. I have twin toddlers, so I'm used to dirty and messy, but this was on a whole different level. I understand that it is a pet friendly rental, but it appears as though it is in need of being replaced immediately or at least a deep cleaning. All in all though, my family and had a great visit and would stay at this cabin again, providing the carpet was fixed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I do decorate for each holiday and if I know someone in the group has a birthday; a happy birthday flag will greet you.
Thanks for the pretty honest review....you are indeed talking about the great room carpet...it has become beyond cleaning by our many renters. Our last carpet cleaning lasted 2 weeks/2 groups. I swear people just pour food and drink on it and don't care to clean up even the methods are provided. That floor will be replaced by washable wood-look flooring as soon as I find a product suitable for this harsh environment. Carpet is a mistake in an eating area. The new flooring was my goal before the winter season but the refinishing of the back deck and leveling the back and side yard was much more work & expense than expected. We are constantly working on the house, so bear with us.
Most of the sheets were just replaced last week (some fitted sheets did have ripped corner seams from being yanked off the beds, but no holes). And I marked them all, so my cleaning person can figure out what sizes they are and place them for right beds.
The refrigerator did get replaced right after your visit and we now have three as the previous one indeed works again. I think our house serving such large groups gets the brunt of the wear too. But everyone says the house is great and they had a wonderful time!
business
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436453vbi
+1 310-770-2791
Pine Mountain Club Central Coast California
Los Angeles, CA
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful home with plenty of room surrounded by nature. Was exactly what we were looking for. Looking forward to staying here again. Thank you Heidi
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436453vbi
+1 310-770-2791
Pine Mountain Club Central Coast California
3

Family Reunion

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location was perfect beautiful views from the deck and neighborhood was very quiet. The house was great for a large group plenty of room to roam around. We had asked for the hot tub to be turned on and it wasn't so that was disappointing for the children it was turning green so I guess it really was a good thing it was off.

The house was not very clean when we arrived so we did have to spend time cleaning before our vacation could begin. The owner did tell me after we returned home that a extremely large group had been there before us and that she had a new cleaning crew. Really felt my cleaning fee should have been returned.

We have stayed at a number of the VRBO rentals and this will be the first time I would not recommend this property only because it was dirty. So hopefully the next groups going in can let you know if it was clean and all the stains on the carpet and furniture have been taken care of.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very sorry about the cleaning. We did indeed have a grandmother and her few adult kids and her 22 grandkids staying there for a full week departing 5 hours prior to your arrival. My cleaning person did say she spent so much time scraping gum and candy off furniture and carpet and vacuuming the tiny Styrofoam beans from a broken beanbag pillow that covered the loft and stuck to it's furnishings, bedding, etc. We did NOT anticipate this kind of cleaning and obviously it took time away from the regular house cleaning.
The carpets were just cleaned 3 weeks prior to your stay during the only break we had all summer from back to back rentals but 3 large groups had already stayed at the house spilling whatever they always spill. So sorry! Our plan is to replace the white carpet in the great room with wood laminate as soon as we can. That should help in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury Mountain Retreat for Large Groups & Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436453vbi
+1 310-770-2791
Pine Mountain Club Central Coast California
Los Angeles
3

??

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house itself is beautiful and the owner was a pleasure to work with. She was very informative, polite and professional. A few of the furniture items are old and may need replacing. The neighbors were not very friendly and complain about noise at 12 noon in the afternoon. The area is beautiful all the pine tree give a very fresh scent in the air. The plumbing in the house was an issue.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: This group did NOT respect our max. occupancy of 25. The neighbors saw 13 cars in the driveway and 40 people in and out of the house. I am upset with this! The renter did admit exceeding the number and promised to be quiet after my warning. There was a plumbing backup indeed due to the excess water use that our septic system could not handle. This is the main reason why we keep a lid on the number of people allowed. I witnessed the insane screaming of 15 kids when I called the house a few times to solve the noise and plumbing issues. I also heard it over the neighbors phone when he called me. It was that bad. It had gone on from 7:30 am for 12 hours. I wouldn't have taken that either.
After this group left I had to have the septic tank pumped at over-time rates for the next guests. The pressure in the pipes also caused another pump to fail which is now being fixed at the inconvenience of the next group staying at the house without plumbing to the downstairs.
This all cost me more than the rent this group paid. What a nightmare! I was so stressed out I couldn't sleep nor function the next day. I'm still not fully recovered 4 days later.
Please, respect all our rules! There are reasons behind all of them!
Helpful votes: 1/5
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Burbank and Bakersfield
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Grapevine I-5 FWY
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Pismo and Ventura
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Mad Baileys
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Pine Mountain and Mt. Pinos Nordic Ski Center
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Pine Mountain Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Art & Wine Gallery, La Lena, Pizza, Road House
Car: necessary

Snow play, sledding and cross country skiing in winter.

If snow level is too high for us at 5000'; there is Mt. Pinos with a nordic ski center 15 minute drive away at 8000' with guaranteed snow till April.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Pine Mountain Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter
Nov 15 2013 - Apr 30 2014
$365
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,250
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 30 2014 - Jun 2 2014
$385
3 nights
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$420
3 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
$440
4 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 26 2014
$440
4 nights
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$440
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$345
$365
Fri,Sat
$1,850
$5,100
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 24 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00
Cleaning fee $120.00
Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Online Payment fee $35.00
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Holidays: 15% extra. That's $410/night in summer and $445/night in winter.

Major holidays 3 night minimum stay. Christmas and New Years 4 night minimum stay.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pine Mountain Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in hall
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in BR 4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , in guest suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large bath in BR 5; double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large bath in BR 3; double sinks
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , own full bath in room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large bath & fireplace. Loft above overlooking the room.
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Kids welcome to this fun loft. Sleeps 5.
    Bedroom 7 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room w/ kitchenette of the guest suite. Sleeps 2.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Room sleeps 4. Fireplace and large bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shares a bathroom with bedroom 1.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 3 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds; one bottom bunk is full size. Sleeps 5.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Downstairs in a private guest suite w/ 3/4 bath.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Books ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
WiFi and AT&T cell phone reception on the property.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14