Submitted: May 19, 2012
Stayed: May 2012
Although this was a very nice home, the discription of the views is completely wrong!!! How do you say that there is an unobstructed view, when there is aHUGE HOME right in front of this home. We were under the inpression, from the VRBO advertisement that we had a clear view of the beach. The pictues lead one to believe that it is either right on the beach or that it is set back by itself. It was our first time there. It is a walk to the beach access. We did not know the neighborhood. Now that we do, at least we know what we are getting when we rent. The property also was not clean when some of our guests arrived. I think that the property manager should have checked this out ahead of time. Bugs in the MBR tub, dust everywhere...very expensive for it to be dirty. Just saying...
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the visitors from May 11 felt mislead and had the need to complain on the other issues. I hope others read our other guest posting which clearly disagree with this visitor. I am glad your last sentences say you had a great week and have no regrets and your ratings are 4 stars, but in reading your summary, your posting can greatly affect others reading these reviews. The second posting from this guest listing misrepresentation is very bothersome and hurtful to us personally, as we have never received that feedback in our history. I came to the home this week to visit and saw your note. I went directly to the sofa bed and cannot determine that it is broken. Like any sofa bed, it is not going to provide a great place to sleep for an adult wanting a luxury mattress. The listing clearly states the bedding situation and anyone can do the analysis of how many king beds, bunks, sofa beds and bedrooms are in this house. We have never had a cleaning complaint and the same cleaners have cleaned the house for 5 years. From what I have been told you arrived at 1:00 before the house had been completed and were given a courtesy arrival and allowed to enter the house early. You also stayed until the cleaners came on your last day, that means you pushed our ability to get it ready for our next guests. This house is 4750 Sq Ft and we need the 4-6 hour time to properly prepare it each week for the incoming guests. The pictures and views show the house interior, exterior and views from the house as they are. It is a second row home with strong views from its gulf porches. It is treated monthly for pest control. As with any business you cannot be 100% to everyone. But we strive to be upfront and honest. The home does provide a very good view of the gulf as stated in most other reviews. This home is priced at 60% or less than the price of a beachfront home and does provide extremely attractive views and amenities second to none of the other second row homes. The home is only one of 2 homes on the second row with a pool facing the gulf. I take any negative review seriously and am sorry this renter had the need for some reason to post so many negatives. We are happy to say that most of our 17-22 renters each year end up very satisfied experience, well beyond their expectations. We feel the views and condition of the house are evident in every other posting. Sincerely The owners of 4719 Ocean Blvd
Helpful votes: 11/15
Did you find this review helpful?