CARRIBBEAN CABANA - FRONT ROW - PRIVATE POOL

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CARRIBBEAN CABANA - FRONT ROW - PRIVATE POOL

Destiny by the Sea House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

All level elevator-equipped, 4667 square foot home directly across from the Gulf of Mexico in the most prestigious gated community in Destin, 'Destiny by the Sea.

As seen in the photo area, this house has ' Breathtaking' Gulf views off all balconies as well as from the pool area. The gulf can be seen from the kitchen, dining and living areas on the second floor, south master and bath as well as the downstairs den and pool. It has two masters with king beds on the third floor. You will love the 4 King beds, 4 bunks and 2 sleeper sofas. Between the two 3rd floor masters is a wet bar with refrigerator, sink and coffee station.

The open second floor plan includes an over sized gourmet kitchen, dining area and TV den with a new 55' flat screen TV that can be seen from all areas.

The second floor includes an over sized, fully-equipped kitchen with all state of the art stainless steel appliances, large over sized seating bar for 8, granite counter tops, a warming drawer, and an ice machine for large gatherings. In addition to the main living area with sleeper sofa on the second floor, there is a bedroom with private bath and King-size bed as well as another bedroom with 2 bunk beds. A laundry room with 2 washer and 2 dryers is also situated on the second floor.

The dining area can handle an additional 8 at the square table that is great for dining and table games in the evening.

The downstairs opens to the large pool and deck overlooking the gulf. The first floor den has a sleeper sofa, 50 inch large screen TV, and pool table as well as a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator and additional ice machine.

This is a one of a kind floor plan in Destiny by the Sea!

The large second floor living area is great for the adults while the first floor den, pool table and kitchenette provide the best floor plan in all of Destiny by the Sea for family togetherness, yet separation areas . All new carpet throughout the house.

Beds include: Four King size, Four Bunk beds and two Sleeper sofas.

There is a 50 x 150 lot off set in the front of this home that allows for a clear view of the gulf from all balconies.

The pool was resurfaced and tiled in April of 2012

Private Pool and Hot tub dimensions 24X12 - Pool Heating Charge $350 Feb-Oct and $400 Nov -Jan.

Total heated and cooled square footage - 4,667

Professionally Managed by JSRE/Destin Management Group, LLC

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the manager
I received an email from the guest and I quote Dear Reese,

We had a very nice vacation and the home was great!! Just to let you and the owner know- one of the sofa beds is broken – we told the housekeeping staff about it. They left a note on the kitchen counter about the sleeper sofa and myself and the owner both checked it and found nothing wrong. This guest was booked in at a discount and checked in before the required 4:00PM check in before I could walk the home and complained about dirty floors. I took my shoes off at the door and walked the house and even showed the guest my feet were completely clean. This house has been on rental since 2004, when it was built and NEVER received a cleaning complaint and it has had the housekeepers from day one. The guest called and couldnt figure out how to get the lid back on the lockbox or find the WIFI, which was clearly sitting on the kitchen bar. The pictures are accurate and all taken at the house, If they wanted Gulf front, which this home DOES NOT say Gulf front, then they wouldnt have rented it for $5,500. The pool is larger than most in DBTS, being a 12 X 24. Yes, two smoke alarm batteries went bad, which can happen at any time day or night. But as mentioned before, if the guest had not arrived early, the alarms would have been repaired before their arrival. The guest failed to mention that I responded to his call and went to the house to address any issues he might of had. The pool gate was locked when I arrived and the owner had someone at the house within 30 mins. to unlock it. This home is 8 homes from the Boardwalk, not 2 blocks.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43638vb
(850) 865-5848
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jasper, In. USA
5

Indiana family

  • 5 of 5
This was our fourth year at Destiny of the Sea and our first time in this house. We loved it and cannot wait to return to it next year! We loved the openness of the kitchen, which was well equipped. The first floor was ideal for our boys. They loved the pool table and also pingpong table. Our grandchildren range from 23 to 15 and they all loved it. The pool was really great for my husband who has heart issues and does not go to the beach. We all enjoyed the view from our second floor balcony. I love to watch the ocean while I drink my coffee and this place fulfilled my joy! It is truly a lovely house and we are glad the owners will share it with us.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43638vb
(850) 865-5848
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kentucky
5

Kentucky Girl

  • 5 of 5
This was our third rental in Destiny by the Sea and the best! There is nothing that we could imagine improving!! The floor plan has numerous sitting areas with tables inside and out. We usually go out in the evenings, but the roomy eat in kitchen with a long bar lined with stools and the open floor plan made it fun to grill seafood, prepare side items as a family and eat in. The pool table, big screen TVs and refrigerators on every floor made it relaxing when we were in because of the rain. The house definitely kept the rain from ruining even a minute of our trip. Having two washers and two dryers made washing convenient and much less of a chore. Photos just do not show the comfortable seating, the sounds you hear from the ocean, the sounds of families together conversing, the relaxation of the rain shower heads or jet tubs!
The empty lot across the street and the pool with the beach view was another one of our favorite features. It was so convenient when the little ones wanted to swim….again!
If we had any questions, the management was on it. We met the maintenance man and Mrs. Mary as we arrived a little earlier than we had thought we would. They couldn’t have been any nicer to us. This house is one of the best kept secrets in Destin!
We had four families and three generations and it was absolutely perfect. If you are looking, I would most definitely recommend the Caribbean Cabana! It was perfect and we hope to have the privilege to come back and visit again!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43638vb
(850) 865-5848
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Warrenton, Va.
4

misrepresentation!!!

  • 4 of 5
Although this was a very nice home, the discription of the views is completely wrong!!! How do you say that there is an unobstructed view, when there is aHUGE HOME right in front of this home. We were under the inpression, from the VRBO advertisement that we had a clear view of the beach. The pictues lead one to believe that it is either right on the beach or that it is set back by itself. It was our first time there. It is a walk to the beach access. We did not know the neighborhood. Now that we do, at least we know what we are getting when we rent. The property also was not clean when some of our guests arrived. I think that the property manager should have checked this out ahead of time. Bugs in the MBR tub, dust everywhere...very expensive for it to be dirty. Just saying...
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the visitors from May 11 felt mislead and had the need to complain on the other issues. I hope others read our other guest posting which clearly disagree with this visitor. I am glad your last sentences say you had a great week and have no regrets and your ratings are 4 stars, but in reading your summary, your posting can greatly affect others reading these reviews. The second posting from this guest listing misrepresentation is very bothersome and hurtful to us personally, as we have never received that feedback in our history. I came to the home this week to visit and saw your note. I went directly to the sofa bed and cannot determine that it is broken. Like any sofa bed, it is not going to provide a great place to sleep for an adult wanting a luxury mattress. The listing clearly states the bedding situation and anyone can do the analysis of how many king beds, bunks, sofa beds and bedrooms are in this house. We have never had a cleaning complaint and the same cleaners have cleaned the house for 5 years. From what I have been told you arrived at 1:00 before the house had been completed and were given a courtesy arrival and allowed to enter the house early. You also stayed until the cleaners came on your last day, that means you pushed our ability to get it ready for our next guests. This house is 4750 Sq Ft and we need the 4-6 hour time to properly prepare it each week for the incoming guests. The pictures and views show the house interior, exterior and views from the house as they are. It is a second row home with strong views from its gulf porches. It is treated monthly for pest control. As with any business you cannot be 100% to everyone. But we strive to be upfront and honest. The home does provide a very good view of the gulf as stated in most other reviews. This home is priced at 60% or less than the price of a beachfront home and does provide extremely attractive views and amenities second to none of the other second row homes. The home is only one of 2 homes on the second row with a pool facing the gulf. I take any negative review seriously and am sorry this renter had the need for some reason to post so many negatives. We are happy to say that most of our 17-22 renters each year end up very satisfied experience, well beyond their expectations. We feel the views and condition of the house are evident in every other posting. Sincerely The owners of 4719 Ocean Blvd
business
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43638vb
(850) 865-5848
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

A great property and a great location

  • 5 of 5
My family and I rented Caribbean Cabana for 8 nights in September 2011 for my wedding. Not only is it a beautiful property, but the property management was fantastic and responsive. We received answers to any of our questions via email or phone within a few minutes of any correspondence. We had a few very minor requests upon our check in and the management company took care of them immediately.

The beds are all comfortable, the linens are soft, the views from the balconies are beautiful and the space provided an amazing backdrop for our reception. We especially loved the dimmers on all of the overhead lighting throughout the house, a feature you don't often find in a rental home. The property is clean and well maintained, and was very functional to hold 5 families in the 5 guest rooms. The dual masters provided an excellent option for my husband and I as well as my parents to be on one floor and both be totally comfortable. The Cuisinart coffee machine on the 3rd floor was especially important for my father. We also took full advantage of the fully functional elevator- perfect after a long day of walking the beach!

I would highly recommend this property, and it's management company, to anyone staying in the Destin area. The rates are reasonable, the terms are flexible, and there are no hidden fees!
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43638vb
(850) 865-5848
Destiny by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Memphis, TN
5

Great house during Fall Break!!

  • 5 of 5
We had just a wonderful time at the Caribbean Cabana. The kids loved the elevator and pool and we all loved the wonderful views of the beach. The den and kitchen areas are huge, easily used for entertaining. The pool table on ground floor was perfect to get away and watch football on the big screen TV. Some beach toys were included and clothes cleanup was a snap with two washers and two dryers.

Every bedroom had a big TV with many cable channels.

We will be back!!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Destiny by the Sea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2015
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 4 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Summer 2015
May 16 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,000
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,000
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Wnter 2015
Oct 31 2015 - Feb 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $39
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Deposit of $1,000.00 Required to Book. Payment in Full due 60 days prior to Arrival.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Destiny by the Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bunk room bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , South Master bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , 1st Floor Powder room
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , 2nd Floor Powder room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor with Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor with Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2nd Floor - Two sets of Bunks with Private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3rd Floor Master with Private Bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 3rd Floor Master with Private bath
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor - Queen sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (4), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
DVD's, 2 Car garage, High Speed Internet
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,070 - $7,955 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$4,550 - $16,165 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$1,920 - $7,380 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12