Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

KEYSTONE SLOPESIDE CONDO! MID-WEEK RENTALS $175/NIGHT. WALK TO LIFTS!

Hamid Taha

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights

Contact the Owner

Hamid Taha

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KEYSTONE SLOPESIDE CONDO! MID-WEEK RENTALS $175/NIGHT. WALK TO LIFTS!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights

Overview

Keystone Condo Rental Photos and Description

3BR / 3BA sleeps 10+ comfortably with Mountain Views

During the SKI SEASON Our condo is available Monday-Friday, ONLY. Our midweek rate is ONLY $175/night (excludes Christmas, New Years & Spring Break). We use it almost every weekend, Friday thru Sunday night. Please view calendar for availability.

The Thanksgiving week and Christmas weeks ARE AVAILABLE for full week bookings ONLY.

A short walk in ski boots to the slopes, Hidden River Lodge #5967 is a unique property in that it has an outside deck facing the ski slopes & the Snake River, tall (25') vaulted ceilings throughout the unit,

3 bedrooms & 3 baths, & a deck off the master & #2 bedroom. The Snake River runs between Hidden River Lodge and the ski slopes at Keystone's Mountain House base area, giving you the feel of being off all by yourself. Built in the mid 1990's and with all the amenities of all the high end ski-in ski-out lodges of River Run Village, you'll be blown away at what you get for the price.

Living Area & Kitchen - Right when you walk in, the tall ceilings of the huge living area and kitchen greet you and distinguish this property as an extra-ordinary condo. Featuring a fridge, range, oven, toaster, microwave & coffee maker, an island sink and breakfast area to seat 6 makes the space warm and comfortable. Sit down meals are accommodated at a dinner table for 8. Best of all the cook also has a view of the ski slopes and Snake River. An iHome iPod stereo system is included in the living area so you can simply plug in your iPod and listen to your favorite music. The living area has comfortable seating for 8 with two couches a recliner and an oversized chair, a gas log fireplace, flat screen with DVD entertainment system, a Queen size Murphy bed and a Queen size sofa sleeper complete this space. A very relaxing area to unwind after a long day of skiing!

Master bedroom & bath - Features a full view of the mountains off its private deck with a King size bed. This room has an attached bathroom with dual sinks. A TV, humidifier, and closet space is located here.

Guest Bedroom - Again, full view of the mountains, just like the master bedroom along with humidifier and closet space. A Queen size bed, dresser and TV is also included in this room.

Bunk room & bath - Upstairs there are 2 bunk beds with twin beds below singles. Closet space, TV and a fan are included in this room as well as an attached 3/4 bathroom. This is a great area for kids!

Deck - A great feature of this property, overlooking the Snake River and the ski slopes, the continental divide and Tenmile Mountain Range, and the Lodge's hot tub area.

Our unit easily sleeps 10+ in beds comfortably. Comcast high speed wireless internet is also provided.

Walking distance to the slopes, park your car in the heated garage and enjoy your vacation. Restaurants are a nice walk or short free shuttle ride. Also the outdoor skating lake at Keystone's Lakeside area is just a 10 minute walk. A great activity for your group after a day of skiing.

The Lodge has 2 outdoor Hot tubs, BBQ's and in the lobby a fitness center and pool table are all just steps from your door.

Located off US Highway 6, this Keystone mountain lodge offers easy access to other ski areas by car or the Free Summit Stage Bus for Summit county destinations. A-Basin is only four miles away, Loveland is 14 Miles, Breckenridge is 15 Miles, Copper is 18 Miles and Vail is 38 Miles - to offer a variety of ski mountains for you and your guests to explore.

Please no smoking or pets inside the condominium or common areas.

Keywords: Keystone, Colorado, Vacation, Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Hamid Taha (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2015

About Hamid Taha

This has been our family's home in the mountains since 2006 as we live in Denver. Having never rented it before, we are confident you will enjoy it as much as we have.

Hamid Taha purchased this condo in 2006

Why Hamid Taha chose Keystone

Very spacious with 30' vaulted ceilings in the great room & kitchen, as well as vaulted ceiling in both main floor bedrooms. This unit is VERY quiet as it does not have anyone above us.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
3

Skiing family

  • 3 of 5
Location was amazing; the two downstairs showers did not drain; it was reported to the owner; also the internet did not work while we were there.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our internet is supplied by the Home Owners Association through Comcast. Comcast has been having issues and I've been in contact with our building's management company to address our units issues. They've assured me our internet will be fixed. We were there this last week for spring break and were able to login into the wifi in the living room.

As for the shower drains, this is a new issues and will be addressed immediately through my management company and their maintenance engineers.

Thanks for the feedback!
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Houston
5

Great Condo Close to the Slopes

  • 5 of 5
This is a very spacious condo located within walking distance from the mountain house village and ski slopes. The location is great, the condo is well appointed and very roomy, and the price can't be beat. The entire setup is really top-notch.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Exactly As Described

  • 5 of 5
I'll get straight to the point and state that the condo was excellent! Everything in the unit was exactly as described on the site, and the price was definitely right.

Hamid, the owner, was very helpful with the entire process and quick to reply to all of my emails.

I would certainly recommend this unit for anyone interested in skiing Keystone, A-Basin, or even Breck. I plan on staying in this unit the next time I head west to the Rockies!
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
5

Outstanding condo!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is spacious and beautiful. It had absolutely everything we needed. It is a great place for large families with small children. My favorite thing was the heated garage. The negative thing (which is not the condo's fault actually) was that the bunny slopes right next to the condo were closed despite keystone's website and personnel stating it was going to be open. Since we had a lot of beginners we had to walk quite a bit, take the bus and then the gondola to the learning area on top of the mountain. The peru lift (10 minutes walk from the condo) was always open. I would go back in a heartbeat
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
Denver
5

Spacious and Modern, Close to Slopes

  • 5 of 5
The pictures are spot on. The condo is very large with two porches. 3 friends and I stayed extremely comfortably. Plenty of seating in the den area. The condo could've potentially slept 10 very comfortably, the beds in the loft are very comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need, we cooked at the condo every night. The walk to the slopes is an easy one, about 100 yards beyond the parking lot.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Keystone Slopeside Condo! Mid-week Rentals $175/night. Walk to Lifts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436240vb
-303-472-8898
Keystone Summit County Colorado
colorado
4

nice get away at a great price

  • 4 of 5
Kitchen well stocked for cooking with good knives and cutting boards - not typically found - thanks! Awesome amount of games!!

The discription of the space where the bunk beds could be clearer as this space in not a closed in room but a loft space. Our kids stayed up there and would have been better to know that adults staying up in living room would be right below w/o a door to limit noise. Maynot the best for families w young children w earlier bedtimes than adults.
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
99 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Keystone Golf Course
Nearest Ski
300 Metres
Keystone Ski Area
Car: not necessary

World class skiing at Keystone is a short walk in ski boots from your doorstep. Skiing at A-Basin is just 4 miles away, Breckenridge just 20, Copper Mountain just 25, and Vail & Beaver creek are just 35-45 minutes away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $170
Tax Rate 9.3%
Notes Condo is NON SMOKING & NO PETS. Entire damage deposit will be forfeited if there is evidence of smokers or pets.

A $10 fee for each key and parking pass not returned will be assessed against the damage deposit.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2) 3rd bedroom has two bunk beds with twin beds on the bottom and singles on the top., Murphy Beds (1) Queen size Murphy in great-room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote