Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VACATION UNDER THE SPANISH MOSS OF AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION

Dee Ferrera

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Dee Ferrera

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VACATION UNDER THE SPANISH MOSS OF AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 bedrooms, queen sleeper sofa, 2 baths (sleeps 6-8)

Amelia Island Plantation is part of the Golden Isles. The condo is located in the center of the resort on the second floor of a two story building. Each bedroom has a separate balcony (furnished with chairs and tables) where you have nice tennis court views while sitting under a canopy of trees with hanging Spanish Moss. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the living room (which has high, vaulted ceilings), allowing for privacy. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV and private bath. One bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has 2 queen size beds and a mini-fridge. The living room/dining room has a queen sleeper sofa, a dining table for 6, separate bar area and a flat screen TV. The fully equipped kitchen is located just off of the living room/dining room.

INQUIRE ABOUT OUR NON-PEAK AND HOLIDAY DISCOUNTS!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dee Ferrera (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vacation Under the Spanish Moss of Amelia Island Plantation
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Vacation Under the Spanish Moss of Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436067vb
+1 -904-261-3900
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Wonderfull Winter Staycationance to rebook. We were able to rent a different condo at the Court sid

  • 4 of 5
The condo at the Courtside units on the Omni Plantation was clean, decorated lovely and convenient to beach, hotel, shops and restaurants. It was only a few miles to historic downtown Fernandina Beach. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 month stay. Unfortunately, we were unable to rent the same condo next year. The realtor (Unique Rentals) agent (Dee) rented it to someone else for next year without giving us a chance to rebook. We rented a Courtside unit from different realtor.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had an enjoyable 2 month stay. We want our guests to be happy with their experience.
business
Vacation Under the Spanish Moss of Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436067vb
+1 -904-261-3900
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great Stay on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
This condo was charming, clean, and well-equipped. It was if you were a guest in someone's home. The owner's have done a great job in decorating with Island Decor. The kitchen, bathrooms, etc were well equipped. The 2nd bedroom was large and it was nice as it was a lockout. The masterbed was really comfortable. We would definitely request this unit, again. Dee, from the management company, was great to work with as well.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Under the Spanish Moss of Amelia Island Plantation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436067vb
+1 -904-261-3900
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

THANKS DEE WE LOVED THE HOME LOOKING FORWARD FOR NEXT YEAR.

  • 5 of 5
IT WAS VERY NICE
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Car: not necessary

Amelia Island Plantation has numerous amenities: Golf, Tennis, Health/Fitness Center, Spa, Shopping, Restaurants, Nature Center, Organized/supervised children's activities and Babysitting services. Omni (the new corporate owner of AIP) has recently made the decision to restrict (but not eliminate) our guests access to certain of these amenities. As interested, please inquire with our rental agent for more specifics. For golfers, there are also several courses of similar quality to the Omni resort courses within 15 minutes of the Plantation. There are numerous other courses in the Jacksonville area (such as TPC Sawgrass) not more than 1 hour away. Please see the links below for more details:

http://www.golflink.com/golf-courses/searchresults.aspx?q=Amelia+Island%2C+FL

http://www.amelianow.com/

Nearby Historic Fernandina Beach is a 10 minute drive and has wonderful restaurants, a vibrant nightlife and shopping. Take the Mayport Ferry to explore the Bohemian Atlantic Beach area (bars and restaurants). Downtown Jacksonville is 45 minutes. Jacksonville International Airport is 30 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,190
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $100
Notes Stays less than 3 nights will be considered if inquiry is within 1 week of arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa located in living room
  • Each bedroom has access to a private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a pool on the premise. Our condo is a 2 minute walk to Racquet Park and the Health/Fitness Center. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the Plantation's world class beaches.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 - $2,100 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$900 - $1,800 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$900 - $1,800 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote