OCEAN TERRACE RINCON PUERTO RICO 3BDRM, 2 BATH, GATED ENTRANCE

Kurt Terwilliger

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Kurt Terwilliger

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN TERRACE RINCON PUERTO RICO 3BDRM, 2 BATH, GATED ENTRANCE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Vacation Rental

You will love this beautiful Ocean View Apartment. It is a brand new building where you can vacation in luxury at affordable prices. Just a 1 minute walk to Rincón world-famous Sandy Beach, right in the heart of Rincón-Puntas! . You are also just a few steps to several wonderful restaurants & bars like Ode to Elephants, Lazy Parrott, Calypso, Bamboo Bar and Grill, and Pancho Villa. Go for a walk, ride horseback along the miles of Sandy Beaches. Surf, paddle board, Para sail, rent a fishing charter, or go diving in the Atlantic Ocean. Area towns include Mayaguez, Aquadilla, and Aquada.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Kurt Terwilliger (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why Kurt Terwilliger chose Rincon

This Apartment is on the first floor and FULLY handicap accessible with a private roll in shower in the Master bedroom. It is on the first floor and the complex is ramped with Handicap Parking. The apartment is 1174 square feet with 3 Bedrooms and 2 Baths (sleeps 8) with air conditioning and ceiling fans. It has a Living/Dining area with a fully equipped kitchen. 32in., LCD TV, Cable, internet and a DVD/CD player.

The building complex has a swimming pool, gazebo with 2 washrooms, lush tropical landscaping and an outdoor shower. It also has electrical plant and water reserve for all units and common areas. 2 parking inside complex per unit.

What makes this condo unique

Fully Handicap accessible

Enjoy the day snorkeling and exploring the coral reefs at Steps Beach.

Area towns include Mayaguez, Aquadilla, and Aquada.

You are also just a few steps to several wonderful restaurants & bars like Ode to Elephants, Lazy Parrott, Calypso, Bamboo Bar and Grill, and Pancho Villa. Go for a walk, ride horseback along the miles of Sandy Beaches. Surf, paddle board, Para sail, rent a fishing charter, or go diving in the Atlantic Ocean.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
Ct
5

Natashia

  • 5 of 5
I loved staying in this villa. It was beautiful had everything we need and more. The pool was lovely enjoyed it everyday.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay....we look forward to serving you in the future.
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
Hornell, NY, USA
5

awesome accommodations

  • 5 of 5
I won this trip and took friends and family members with me. We had an awesome time. Lots to do and the condo was excellent. Would definitely go there again. Very close to the beach and a few local bars within walking distance. Pool area at the condo was a great time to hang out at.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again very soon!
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
1

Enjoyed Sandy Beach but not this condo.

  • 1 of 5
We rented this property for 5 weeks in February 2014. While there were some things missing or broken like the wifi, ceiling fan and toaster when we arrived, they were fixed quickly. However, the main problem during the whole time we were there is there was a leak in the 2nd bathroom. There was enough water to fill up a beach towel everyday, which we had to keep washed and dried for the first couple weeks. We had guests that had to check the tile floor before coming in so they didn’t fall due to the water puddle. We had numerous visits from the repair staff to get this fixed, interrupting our vacation. Eventually, in our last week there, the repair person stopped the leak which then caused the master bathroom shower not to drain. You had to stop the shower in the middle to let it drain or it would come out into the bathroom. We wrote up all the complaints and sent them to HomeAway who forwarded them to the owner. We had multiple phone conversations with HomeAway. The HomeAway CareFree Guarantee did not cover anything and we did not get any correspondence from the owner.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi,
Ocean Terrace 102 is a great apartment on a great location and we were VERY sorry that a leak appear on the 2nd bathroom during your stay. As soon as you reported the situation we started working on trying to find the location of the leak. The problem was that the leak was so small that we could not find it. In the mean time we put a folded towel under the sink to pick up the water because it was so small. A small leak is something unexpected and can happen in your house or in mine. It did not got in the way of you enjoying your self on this great location or enjoying the rest of this great apartment because of a folded towel under the sink. The bathroom was usable but also It was only you and your husband (you only had visitors for a couple of days out of a full month) and you had the bathroom in the master bedroom that you could use. You know our visits were not to disturb you, we just wanted to see if you were ok and to see if we could fix the small leak. Everytime we went you talked about the great time you were having in the area and we always mention that we were sorry for the inconvinience. We repaired the leak and everything went back to normal. During the process we gave you great attention and did our best to be sure you were confortable.

Why would you say you did not get any correspondence from the owner when you know that we again said how sorry he was for the inconvinience and he gave you a partial refund at the end of your stay?
There are things that happen that can be out of our control but Ocean Terrace is still a great 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment just steps from restaurants, shops and the beautiful Sandy Beach.
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
Delaware
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
Everything was as described. Easy access to beach, very clean and well maintained. Outside area was very well kept and manicured. Plenty of restaurants and places to drink. Fresh Mojitos at the Tamboo:) Cant wait to go Back.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
Wisconsin
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
This had everything that we needed. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Terrace Rincon Puerto Rico 3bdrm, 2 Bath, Gated Entrance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p436061vb
Rincon Puerto Rico
Washington DC, USA
3

It is not actually what you see in the description

  • 3 of 5
The location of the apartment is good. It takes a two minute walk to get to Sandy Beach. There are two nice bars there too.

The apartment was clean in general.

First time we have issues renting a house in this website. Problems we found:
- The wifi is shared between two or more apartments and of course, the router is in a different apartment what makes the signal weak. Usually we couldn't connect to the Internet at all and some of us had to work. The person in charge of the apartment did not fix the issue.
- The kitchen was ok. However, the house is for 8 people, and they only have silverware for 4 and the set in incomplete. Silverware was old. There were not enough glasses and plates. We usually rent a house to cook at home and it was more difficult with these conditions.
- Beach chairs were all (4) broken and rusty. We couldn't even use them. The answer from the landlord was that salty water make them rusty and they can not change them all the time. I could assure those chairs were more than 4 years old.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Disappointing to see your comments. Since the first day you came to check in you could not open the lock box (2 other people used it the same day with out problem), could not find the light switches (regular switches at the walls) and could not connect to the internet (everybody else on the building had connection and was using it just find because we called them to make sure if there was actually a problem so we could fix it) and I went there in person and stood on your apt door and got connected right away. We answer your every call and move quickly to help you anyway we could. I mention to you that you must have a Firewall or Antivirus on your computer that didn't allowed you to connect but because thats your personal computer you should be able to work that out. The problem was not the signal because you were closer than the other apartments to the router and they had signal. We were very respectful all the time and you were hanging up the phones.
About the Silverware: We do have for 8 people.
Beach chairs: they have some rust not a lot because they take them into the salt water but are completely functional and not broken.
Plates and glasses: Plenty of both.
It seems that you want to get back to somebody because YOU could not connect to the internet and was not our fault. We did everything that we could. Hope next time you can enjoy the area more and don't let your computer mess your stay.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aquadilla
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Tatoo Bar and Grill
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Tatoo Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Sandy Beach
Car: necessary

You will love this beautiful Ocean View Apartment. It is a brand new building where you can vacation in luxury at affordable prices. Just a 1 minute walk to Rincón world-famous Sandy Beach, right in the heart of Rincón-Puntas! . You are also just a few steps to several wonderful restaurants & bars like Ode to Elephants, Lazy Parrott, Calypso, Bamboo Bar and Grill, and Pancho Villa. Go for a walk, ride horseback along the miles of Sandy Beaches. Surf, paddle board, Para sail, rent a fishing charter, or go diving in the Atlantic Ocean. Area towns include Mayaguez, Aquadilla, and Aquada.

Sandy Beach is on the Atlantic Ocean side of Rincón and tends to be a bit rough in the winter - which makes it perfect to hang out and watch the surfers and windsurfers take advantage of the waves in the winter months. Bring your binoculars to watch the whales jumping off-shore during their annual migration from December through March. The rest of the year, Sandy Beach is great for swimming as well. Enjoy the day snorkeling and exploring the coral reefs at Steps Beach.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rincon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Winter Season
Nov 27 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
From
$190
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee (less than five nights) $65 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes 20% Deposit required for reservation
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rincon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1196 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$275 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$2,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote