Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Family Reunions ~ Golf Outings~ Summer Fun ~ Your Own Space in McCall

Jonathan and Marta Frost

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, polish
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Jonathan and Marta Frost

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Family Reunions ~ Golf Outings~ Summer Fun ~ Your Own Space in McCall

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

McCall Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4,500 sq. ft. 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath -Sleeps 20

Located in the desirable wooded Timber Lost neighborhood, surrounded by McCall's stunning 27 hole golf course, close to Payette Lake and Ponderosa State Park is this luxury 4 bedroom, 4 bath, 4,500 cabin. Views of the Salmon River Mountains from the living room. Easy walking distance to the golf course, club house, Payette Lake beaches and Ponderosa State Park. Enjoy nature on the paved meandering bike path that rolls through the nearby hills that is just minutes from the front door.

Granite counter tops, expansive kitchen with large dining table. Living area features a cozy two-sided fireplace. Forced air heat is worry free. The home is decorated beautifully and wrapped in wood floors, plush carpet and travertine tile. There is plenty to do.

Located right on McCall Municipal Golf Course, 1 mile from Payette Lake (Davis Beach) or downtown McCall, 1 mile from Ponderosa State Park and only 9 miles from Brundage Mountain Ski Resort.

Relax in your private backyard with a view of the majestic Salmon River Mountains, roast marshmallows and make s’mores over the fire pit or barbecue on the back patio.

This magnificent home comes fully equipped with everything you need to unwind for a perfect getaway, including flat screen TVs, Netflix, DVDs, VCR, iPod doc/CD player, gas BBQ grill, Keurig Coffee Maker, movies, games and books.

The large master bedroom includes a luxurious king-size, memory foam four-poster bed. Master bath is wrapped in travertine tile, has a full shower, soaker tub and large walk-in closet. Remaining three bedrooms are spacious and all have their own bathrooms and closets.

Bring all of your snowmobiles, boats, ATVs, toys and trailers as there is ample parking in the garage, driveway and street around the house.

Rather than charge guests an expensive deposit we simply require a property damage protection policy. This inexpensive alternative covers guests for most types of accidental damage: www.propertydamageprotection.com

*Additionally, guests have the choice of purchasing trip cancellation protection. Please visit this website to learn more about this inexpensive way to receive a refund in case of failed travel plans: www.vacationprotection.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jonathan and Marta Frost (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Jonathan and Marta Frost

Jonathan and Marta Frost met while attending college in Idaho, married, have two children and absolutely love living in this pristine, outdoorsy state. On their honeymoon they snowmobiled through eastern Idaho and Yellowstone.

Jonathan is an Idaho native. Marta is from Europe, has deep ties to her roots and is a proud tour guide when friends and family come for visits from 'home'.

Jonathan and Marta Frost purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Jonathan and Marta Frost chose McCall

Over the years we have spent a lot of time in and around McCall with family and friends. From helping build and repair other people's homes/cabins or exploring the numerous trails in the summers, to snowmobiling to back-country hot springs and skiing in the winter, this has been a place we keep finding ourselves drawn to. Purchasing a cabin in McCall made a lot of sense because we like being with family and friends- it's really easy to entice people for a visit when they find out they get to come for a visit in McCall!

What makes this cabin unique

We enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We feel like we're in the deep woods (we're really close actually) but are so close to town, skiing, snowmobiling, the waterfront and so many other activities this is the perfect home base for a weekend (or longer) getaway for us. There's enough room in the cabin that we have found space for all sorts of indoor leisure activities too.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Family Reunions ~ Golf Outings~ Summer Fun ~ Your Own Space in McCall
average rating of 4.94 based on 50 reviews
Kennewick, wa
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was incredible! we had 20 people and the cabin had way more room than we needed, awesome! Only downside was the hot tub was not working when we went.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is difficult to showcase how large this cabin is, so this is an excellent review to help future guests understand that it is big. Regarding the hot tub not working, we understand it's certainly off putting to see an amenity but not be able to use it (especially a hot tub). This is brand new and we had nearly finished installing it by the time your group stayed, but the electricians had not yet finished wiring everything. It was completed just days after your stay. While it wasn't advertised to guests until it was completely ready to go, we empathize with how it might feel to see a hot tub sitting in your back yard but not be able to use it. However, we know you'll love it, so we invite you to come back and try it out!
Emmett, ID
5

Beyond Expectation

  • 5 of 5

Our four day mini vacation with our family was beyond expectation! This was something special we had decided to do for our family instead of a huge Christmas. The expectation of it was really something because the grandkids talked about it for months after the holiday and it gave us all something to look forward to. We had a total of ten people including our daughters, their husbands and our grandchildren and just felt like we had as much privacy as we needed. Each family had their own bedroom/bath and the downstairs area was a dream. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you could imagine and the layout of the common area could have accommodated so many more people as it was so open! Large dining table to allow us all to eat together and then the kids could go upstairs and watch movies or play pool while the adults stayed downstairs but we could still hear what was going on upstairs. The golf course path was just down the street for a quiet, snowy morning walk. It is close to town and all the activity you want...or not. We were lucky to have the Junior Steelheads in town for a hockey game one evening. Even though the snow wasn't what we had hoped, we stayed busy every day doing something as a family. It has given us memories that we will all talk about for years to come, and the grandkids didn't want to leave. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. Fantastic!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ogden, Utah, USA
5

Perfect family reunion cabin

  • 5 of 5

Our family consisting of 4 married couples and 5 children all gathered here for an amazing get together. This cabin is beautifully decorated and very comfortable for everyone. One of my worries was if the beds were going to be comfortable or not. They all were amazing! There was plenty to do for all ages from playing pool (family favorite) or fooseball to watching movies or playing video games. We all spent time in the beautiful Hot Tub on the spacious deck off the back of the cabin. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could think of. There were actually 2 of some of the items that might be needed for a larger group.

The cabin is close to town so it was convenient to go shopping or visit the many restaurants. We also ventured to a near by Hot Springs that felt wonderful in the chilly air. We loved this cabin and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Charlotte, North Carolina USA
5

STOP!!! You have found your dream vacation right here!

  • 5 of 5

We hit a gold mine when we found this location on VRBO! It was perfect for our family vacation and helped to create memories that will last a lifetime. My husband, daughter and I live in NC and traveled out to see my parents and aunts who joined us from Southeast Idaho. The house was incredibly clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen/dining area was a perfect spot for socializing. The cabin is very close to downtown and we actually would rent bikes at the local shop, ride around, stop by the cabin for lunch and then off again. In addition, the owners were very responsive and answered any questions we had. Not to mention, the price is incredibly reasonable. We loved our vacation this previous summer - I strongly recommend this location!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lewiston Idaho
5

Terrific Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our visit was perfect for our four little families to get together over New Years in McCall. Some like to ski, some like to cross country ski, some like to snowmobile, ice skate, you name it, and someone in our group was doing it. This was the perfect location and place to accommodate us all. The cabin was very clean, very nice, and well kept. The owners were available almost immediately via text messaging to answer any questions we had. Winter time parking was a little tight with two snowmobile trailers and two other vehicles, but we made it work. We really enjoyed our stay, it was certainly one the kids will remember for a long time.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Late getting this review posted but had a great time here. Lots of space for everyone to spread out. Owners were very friendly and responsive. A little advice, if it's winter time...get the stove going as soon as you get there. Takes awhile for the house to warm up. Also be careful in the kitchen when wearing socks...very slippery. Would definitely consider this place in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Ice Cream Alley
"A very small but unique and fun part of McCall that only the locals know about. Huge portio..."
Ponderosa State Park
"A beautiful state park that is made up of a peninsula that juts out into Payette Lake. Grea..."
Manchester Ice Rink and Events Center
"Located in the center of town, the facility houses a regulation NHL-sized hockey rink (85ft ..."
McCall Breakfast Club
McCall Municipal Golf
"27 Holes, Open to the Public. One of the nicest public courses in the US."
Salmon Raft
"All day, two day and express trip rafting excursions. Good rates and great guides. 800-350-6..."
My Father's Place
"This is an easy to get place with basic fast food. Our kids love it, but the food is only m..."
Cheap Thrills Rentals
"The folks at Cheap Thrills offer newer equipment and teach you how to safely use it. They a..."
Romano's Italian Ristorante
"We had never thought to come here until we were invited for a private party on the McCall ev..."
Salmon River Brewery
Pancake House
"Very good fresh food at family friendly prices. Nice ambiance and free wifi."
Mill Steaks & Spirits
"Food is okay. Lots of local culture and history though."
Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
McCall Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lardos Grill and Saloon
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
McCall Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Lick Creek
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Mill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Brundage Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Davis Beach
Car: recommended

Brundage Ski Hill is a short trip away and offers the very best snow you'll experience on an uncrowded hill. The Activity Barn is a great place to take the kids to go snow tubing. Enjoy the Farmer's Market on the weekend and stroll through town to see an eclectic variety of shops and historical sites. Enjoy some ice cream when you need to cool down at the very popular and nearly hidden Ice Cream Alley (it lives up to it's name). The McCall Winter Carnival is a must see. If you enjoy exploring, Burgdorf Hot Springs is a beautiful trip that allows passerby's to soak in their amazing pool year round. The McCall Municipal Golf Course is one of the nicest public courses you will find. It won't be hard to enjoy McCall and the surrounding area!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

McCall Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last Minute
May 8 2015 - May 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Early Summer Season
May 21 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July 2015
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Holiday Season 2015
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Carnival 2016
Jan 28 2016 - Feb 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Snow Season
Feb 7 2016 - Mar 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early Summer 2016
May 27 2016 - Jun 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
4th of July 2016
Jun 30 2016 - Jul 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer 2016
Jul 6 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Carnival 2017
Jan 27 2017 - Feb 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Season 2017
Feb 5 2017 - Mar 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 14 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $210
Hot Tub $20
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes While our minimum stay policy is 2 nights, a single night rate is available at a $150 premium with prior owner authorization.

A $500 hold will be applied to the credit card on file for any guests booking who are under 25 years of age at time of stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

McCall Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Each bedroom has it's own full bath and closet. In 2014 we remodeled one bathroom shower entirely from cut travertine stone tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom has a new memory foam, four-poster bed. The queen size Beds (5) were all brand-new in 2012 as were the twin (6) Child Beds (1) Pack and Play. There is a queen-size electric blow-up mattress with automatic silent compressor. Bunk Beds (5) log bunk beds with safety rails all around.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We want you to have a great time. Give us a call if you have any questions or need anything.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote