Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

**OCTOBER 2014 SPECIAL $600 WEEKLY!!!!! E-MAIL TODAY!

Tonya Wilkins

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Tonya Wilkins

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

**OCTOBER 2014 SPECIAL $600 WEEKLY!!!!! E-MAIL TODAY!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This one bedroom condo at Lover's Key is beautiful and immaculate! Not all units are the same and not all have the same view. Our condo has an awesome view of the bay and you can see dolphins pretty much every night from your private corner balcony.

Unlike many units, we have a large double chair that reclines and can actually make another bed because it can recline completely! The living room also has a sleeper sofa for extra guests.

We have wifi as well as two large screen tv's in our unit. We also have a Huge bathroom.

Enjoy the quiet area of Fort Myers Beach or hop on the trolley to take you to action if you so desire! Flipper's restaurant is also on-site with award winning food and drinks.

Tonya Wilkins (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Tonya Wilkins

TJ & Tonya Wilkins are from Ohio and LOVE Fort Myers! We have several rentals in Ohio then decided we are planning on heading south in the next few years.

Tonya Wilkins purchased this condo in 2012

Why Tonya Wilkins chose Fort Myers Beach

Lover's Key was just built in 2000 so compared to other condos in the area, it just looks new and up to date not to mention it is in the quite area of South Fort Myers Beach yet the trolley stops right in front of the resort to take you to action within minutes!

What makes this condo unique

We walked into the resort and it was just clean and new looking! The manager's at the front desk were so friendly and the place is just immaculate!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

**OCTOBER 2014 SPECIAL $600 WEEKLY!!!!! E-MAIL TODAY!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
**OCTOBER 2014 SPECIAL $600 WEEKLY!!!!! E-MAIL TODAY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435340vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
2

Not Nearly The Best Condo At Lover's Key Resort

Not Nearly The Best Condo At Lover's Key Resort
  • 2 of 5
We've been staying at LK Resort since it opened, renting both through the resort directly and VRBO. Never really had any issues, but this room was not ready at 5:00 when we were told it would be ready by 3:00; A/C unit leaked, TV remote didn't work and a light was out in the shower stall - upon informing listing agent (Kathy Nesbitt Vacations, Inc.) answer received was (paraphrasing here) "He might be in his boat, so I don't know if I can get in touch with him, and I'm about to watch my church show on the web." WRONG ANSWER!! A/C unit turned out to be filthy and needed to be cleaned. Light bulb in shower had been broken off, but was fixed. Other items we found (but didn't bother to report due to the first answer): sheets (flimsy at best), towels and pillows had stains on them (gross!); mold in shower stall (cleaned up ourselves with bleach); back burner on stove didn't work; vegetable peeler was broken. Suggest that your management people go through the unit more often to be sure things are working/clean/available. Won't be renting this unit again for sure!
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We too have been going to Lovers Key Resort for years and it is what led us to buy the unit you stayed in. It is not just a rental to us, we consider it a home away from home as well. We want nothing more than guests to enjoy it as we do. We delayed our response to this review simply that we were making an unannounced visit this past weekend and wanted to see first hand how every thing looked and how the management company was doing. We arrived fearful after reading your comments. As we walked into the unit we were ready to be as judgemental as we could be. We were pleasantly surprised to find nothing out of place, everything clean and everything in working order. I can not make an excuse on why the unit was not cleaned by 3 as you were told other than I have been to hotels as well finding myself waiting for a room I thought would be ready. Being the busiest week of the year I would imagine they fell behind and I apologize for that. Lovers Key Resort is one of the nicest facilities in the Ft Myers area. Close to everything yet in its own peaceful setting. Listings such as ours on VRBO give vacationers an opportunity to experience all we have experienced at a fraction of the price of the resort managed rooms. The Nesbit management team has always been there to handle any thing needed. They even took beach towels to the unit for guests that were without. Not only is the management team available but we too can be contacted from our VRBO listing. If any time a guest is not completely satisfied with anything we want them to contact us and we will do everything possible to assure their visit surpasses their expectations.

Sincerely,

T.J. Wilkins

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • 750-1200 weekly 2100-3800 monthly
  • $USD
  • 750 per week low season
  • 1200 per week high season TRY TO ONLY RENT MONTHLY HIGH SEAS (Dec 15th - Apr 15th)
  • 2100 per month low season
  • 3800 per month high season (December 15th - april 15th)
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

Other Vacation Properties

$595 - $1,300 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$850 - $1,400 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote