MAUI, KIHEI STUDIO - GREAT AUTUMN RATES - 60 SEC TO BEACH

Daniel

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAUI, KIHEI STUDIO - GREAT AUTUMN RATES - 60 SEC TO BEACH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Amazing Studio, a minute's walk to Beach, 2 Pools, Tennis

This is a very unique studio, far above the norm. New from the ceramic flooring, on up. Granite and cherry wood cabinetry throughout. Custom paint, artwork, decorated by a pro. New Black/Stainless Large and Small Appliances. Hi-Speed WiFi and Cable TV. Unlimited Free calling to N.America. New Serta Queen Bed, AC, W/D, Ceiling Fan, Pier1 furnishings, Safe, Custom Lanai furniture, 26' LCD TV with DVD player, Full-Sized Fridge and Microwave. All Beach Amenities provided. Tons of towels, even a full set of spices for cooking. New pots and pans and all dishes and cooking utensils you could possibly need. Just bring yourself and something to swim in!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Daniel (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Daniel

I've always been a sun worshiper by nature, so it's not a huge leap to have made it to Maui. Oddly enough, I have spent a lot of years in Alaska, and now seem to have the perfect combination of places I love. Maui will always be my favorite though, and sharing it with others is just a lot of fun. It's great to hear the great reviews and to have people echo my sentiments, almost to the tee; about all the great things Maui has to offer and the accommodations I try to provide while they are here.

Daniel purchased this condo in 2012

Why Daniel chose Kihei

After vacationing on Maui several years ago, I knew right then that I had to buy a slice of this island for myself. Some way, some how. Through a series of incredible circumstances that fell into place, almost miraculously. . . . . THAT led to turning my first condo into a vacation rental. This brought me great joy and afforded a sweet place to stay when I vacationed here again. Then a 2nd studio, led to a third studio, and the rest is fate.

What makes this condo unique

I think I love the awesome view of Mt Haleakala the best. Going to the top is the pinnacle, but it's a stunning view from the lanai, any time of day. If you get too much sun, this studio is the ultimate in luxury and extravagance. From the Granite and Cherry Wood Cabinets, to the full array of new appliances in the Kitchen, this place invites you to stay in and entertain. Of course the pools are a few steps away, and the ocean about a minutes walk, just across the street, but chilling indoors, has never been more pleasant. Being a corner unit, it also affords less adjacent neighbors and twice the sunlight and windows. A great breeze always blows thru, if you want Mother Nature's own cooling system. If not, there's a new AC unit too.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

Great location with great rates!

  • 5 of 5
It's a small studio condo however it is very nicely renovated and very comfortable. You cannot beat the rates for this location. Fully equipped. The owner is very easy to reach and to make reservations with. He is also very accommodating and has other properties that may fit your needs if this one is not exactly what you're looking for. I have been there multiple times and would highly recommend this location!
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Randall,
Thanks so much for the review. You have stayed with me 3 times now, and hope we can make it more. I appreciate you echoing the sentiments of all who stay in my condos. Glad we have made this a habit and hope it continues. Mahalo!
Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Huntington Beach
5

AWESOME . JUST AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
We first enjoyed this place before we even arrived due to the great decorations and looked like a very comfortable environment. Not only that, Daniel was great with communication. We arrive at our condo later wednesday august 6th. Stayed for 7 nights and had a spledid time. Super close to everything and awesome bars walking distance. Moose's has a great happy hour and it it literally right where you turn into the condo neighborhood. Close to Wailea, not too far from the airport, and even lahaina was not far of a drive! It was a perfect getaway for my gf and i. We had a great time and will be staying there our next trip!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Abbitt,
Thanks for the stellar review. Glad you enjoyed one my condos and the bountiful places to visit nearby. Sounds like you made the most of your stay and the fact that you will return again, brings me much happiness. Until next time . . .
Mahalo,
Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

So easy, So Breezy - from Kansas City

  • 5 of 5
So easy to find, stay, eat, drink, swim, snorkle, and everything in between. I never bothered with the A/C because the breezes were so lovely. Everything is exactly as described, clean, amenities more than adequate, perfect for me, by myself! I loved drinking coffee and watching the sun rise over the mountain. Birds were fantastic! Thanks for all the tips for dining, shopping and things to do...I did almost all of them! Thanks you. I'd stay again, in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elizabeth,
Well said my friend. Glad it was I advertised and more. Glad you enjoyed the Trade Winds, but the AC is there for the rare times that it stops for a few minutes.
Do come back again and again. You were a joy to have as a guest.
Mahalo,

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Colorado Springs, CO
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
plus everything needed for beach/snorkeling(no need for fins if you are a good swimmer). We had a relaxing visit and although we had no ocean view, the condo stayed much cooler, mountain view was excellent, and the morning birds were enjoyable. Location unsurpassed....a great value.


>
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Colorado Springs, CO
5

KMck

  • 5 of 5
All the comforts of home plus everything needed for beach/snorkeling(no need for fins if you are a good swimmer). We had a relaxing visit and although we had no ocean view, the condo stayed much cooler, mountain view was excellent, and the morning birds were enjoyable. Location unsurpassed....a great value.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelley,
Glad you had a wonderful stay. Yes, I also enjoy the mountain view and cool locations. As I say, the ocean is only a few steps away, and it looks much better, when you are in it. Do come back again . .
Mahalo,

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Autumn rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 -907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Campbell River BC Canada
5

Excellent Stay in Great Studio Condo

  • 5 of 5
I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 weeks in May. The condo is as described by the owner and other reviewers: very comfortable, well decorated and supplied and seems much more spacious than a studio. The Kihei Akahi complex is very well maintained with beautiful grounds and amenities. The location is fabulous and I much prefer the laid back beach town atmosphere of Kihei to the busy pace of Kahului or Lahina or the resort areas. I would love to stay here again. Mahalo Daniel, for providing this lovely unit.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,
Much thanks for your review. Glad you were able to stay a month, so if you were content for THAT long, then I am doing something right. There is always room for improvement and appreciate your input along the way. Hope to see you again next year, and grateful for your time for this review.
Mahalo,

Daniel

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
OGG
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
many great courses, just a mile each way
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pi'ilani
Car: recommended

This is just an amazing location. It is centrally located to everything you need. You really wouldn't NEED a car, but I recommend getting out and seeing the island. There are so many great things to see on Maui. You could spend a year, and not see everything, but do check out the top of Haleakala (over 10,000 ft) and the Road to Hana, are a must do.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $80-$120
  • US funds only
  • 2014 Rates 7-13 nights 14-20 21-27 28+
  • Summer(Apr 16th - Aug 31st) $80 per night $75 $70 $65
  • Autumn(Sept 1st - Dec 7th) $95 per night $95 $80 $80
  • Peak (Dec 8th - Apr 15th) $120 per night $115 $110 $105
  • $175 deposit to hold reservation, becomes damage deposit - due 60 days out.
  • Add 13.42% taxes(to the state). $85 cleaning(to my housekeeper)3%CreditCardFee
  • Optional $49 NON-refundable damage insurance available (covers up to $1,500)
  • $175 Cancelation fee 45 days or less, $100 more than 45 days out.

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Serta Queen with Box Spring and cool Bamboo Headboard, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Optional sleeping area with a Room divider for privacy. Separate bedding provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Everything you need for the Beach. Towels, Boogie Boards, Umbrella, Mats, Beach Chair/Back Packs, Cooler. Often people leave behind masks and snorkels. Even flip-flops and tanning oils. Please put down a towel when coming in with oil on, thanks.

Other Vacation Properties

$450 - $875 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$69 - $125 per night
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$504 - $938 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote