MAUI, KIHEI STUDIO - GREAT SUMMER RATES - 60 SEC TO BEACH

Daniel

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAUI, KIHEI STUDIO - GREAT SUMMER RATES - 60 SEC TO BEACH

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Amazing Studio, a minute's walk to Beach, 2 Pools, Tennis

This is a very unique studio, far above the norm. New from the ceramic flooring, on up. Granite and cherry wood cabinetry throughout. Custom paint, artwork, decorated by a pro. New Black/Stainless Large and Small Appliances. Hi-Speed WiFi and Cable TV. Unlimited Free calling to N.America. New Serta Queen Bed, AC, W/D, Ceiling Fan, Pier1 furnishings, Safe, Custom Lanai furniture, 26' LCD TV with DVD player, Full-Sized Fridge and Microwave. All Beach Amenities provided. Tons of towels, even a full set of spices for cooking. New pots and pans and all dishes and cooking utensils you could possibly need. Just bring yourself and something to swim in!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Daniel

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I've always been a sun worshiper by nature, so it's not a huge leap to have made it to Maui. Oddly enough, I have spent a lot of years in Alaska, and now seem to have the perfect combination of places I love. Maui will always be my favorite though, and sharing it with others is just a lot of fun. It's great to hear the great reviews and to have people echo my sentiments, almost to the tee; about all the great things Maui has to offer and the accommodations I try to provide while they are here.

Daniel purchased this condo in 2012

After vacationing on Maui several years ago, I knew right then that I had to buy a slice of this island for myself. Some way, some how. Through a series of incredible circumstances that fell into place, almost miraculously. . . . . THAT led to turning my first condo into a vacation rental. This brought me great joy and afforded a sweet place to stay when I vacationed here again. Then a 2nd studio, led to a third studio, and the rest is fate.

I think I love the awesome view of Mt Haleakala the best. Going to the top is the pinnacle, but it's a stunning view from the lanai, any time of day. If you get too much sun, this studio is the ultimate in luxury and extravagance. From the Granite and Cherry Wood Cabinets, to the full array of new appliances in the Kitchen, this place invites you to stay in and entertain. Of course the pools are a few steps away, and the ocean about a minutes walk, just across the street, but chilling indoors, has never been more pleasant. Being a corner unit, it also affords less adjacent neighbors and twice the sunlight and windows. A great breeze always blows thru, if you want Mother Nature's own cooling system. If not, there's a new AC unit too.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Colorado Springs, CO
5

ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

  • 5 of 5
plus everything needed for beach/snorkeling(no need for fins if you are a good swimmer). We had a relaxing visit and although we had no ocean view, the condo stayed much cooler, mountain view was excellent, and the morning birds were enjoyable. Location unsurpassed....a great value.


>
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Colorado Springs, CO
5

KMCK

  • 5 of 5
All the comforts of home plus everything needed for beach/snorkeling(no need for fins if you are a good swimmer). We had a relaxing visit and although we had no ocean view, the condo stayed much cooler, mountain view was excellent, and the morning birds were enjoyable. Location unsurpassed....a great value.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelley,
Glad you had a wonderful stay. Yes, I also enjoy the mountain view and cool locations. As I say, the ocean is only a few steps away, and it looks much better, when you are in it. Do come back again . .
Mahalo,

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Campbell River BC Canada
5

EXCELLENT STAY IN GREAT STUDIO CONDO

  • 5 of 5
I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 weeks in May. The condo is as described by the owner and other reviewers: very comfortable, well decorated and supplied and seems much more spacious than a studio. The Kihei Akahi complex is very well maintained with beautiful grounds and amenities. The location is fabulous and I much prefer the laid back beach town atmosphere of Kihei to the busy pace of Kahului or Lahina or the resort areas. I would love to stay here again. Mahalo Daniel, for providing this lovely unit.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,
Much thanks for your review. Glad you were able to stay a month, so if you were content for THAT long, then I am doing something right. There is always room for improvement and appreciate your input along the way. Hope to see you again next year, and grateful for your time for this review.
Mahalo,

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

B&B WINNIPEG, CANADA

B&B Winnipeg, Canada
  • 5 of 5
Hi Daniel: We have finally thawed out here (lol) and high time to send this review. It was great to meet you when we arrived at the condo.
We very much enjoyed our month stay at the condo and loved everything minute there. Had Maui coffee in the morning on the lani and candle light dinners on the lani. We did lots of golfing and when we got home, the short walk to the beach was great.
As I love to cook and bake, I think I used every bowl, utensil, spices, baking and cookware in the unit and there was lots to use as indicated in your description. Brian used the BBQ about 4 times a week.
I purchased 2 small serving trays which I left in the unit for our return next year. Thanks to your housekeeper for getting us the tea kettle and BBQ tongs. Everything that we could need or use was in the condo and lots of amenities nearby.
The only thing that was a tiny problem was the phone would cut out on us or the voice on the other end was warbled.
Everyone must see the Burn'N Love show by Canadian Darren Lee, great tribute to Elvis show.
We are now counting down and waiting for our return in January 2015, and on that note we will definitely see you at the condo for our special margaritas this time.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha B&B,
So happy to hear you enjoyed all that I, and Maui have to offer. Yes . . . there are Golf Courses every couple of miles. Congrats to you for being retired and able to enjoy Life's finest things. Maui has become one of those for me also. Doesn't get any better. I moved here, because it has everything a person could want, and much more. I could spend the next 5 years, and not do everything. Yet . . I will try.
Looking forward to some hang-time and those Spiritual Margaritas you've taunted me with. Next time . . it's ON! Also looking forward to your stay in 2015, and hope the rest of the Summer and Fall treat you well. Until then . .
Mahalo . .
Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
5

PERFECT FOR A WEEK AWAY

  • 5 of 5
Better than the pictures. Waking up with a sunrise of the mountains from the private Lanai was amazing everyday. Just a short walk to some of our favourite beaches and places to eat and drink. We had a fantastic week away and the owner was full of great suggestions for places to eat, drink and visit for our first trip to Kihei. We'll be back!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Justin & Debbie,
Ya can't beat "better than the pictures", haha. Thanks for the great review. I am quite fond of the view also, so glad it left you with warm memories to take home with yourselves, and hopefully many photos. My housekeeper likes this studio so much, she keeps hinting that I leave it to her in my will. Hopefully that day is VERY far off, lol. Anyway . . . much thanks for passing along the good vibes to others searching for the perfect condo. Do come back again and again, you were wonderful guests.
Mahalo . . .

Daniel
business
Maui, Kihei Studio - Great Summer rates - 60 sec to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435088vb
+1 907-359-5555
Kihei Maui
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
5

PEACEFUL ELLEGANCE

  • 5 of 5
I have been visiting magnificent Maui for 44 years always staying near the Kamole beaches and this condo was one of the loveliest I've ever rented. Because it is located at the very back of the Akahi complex, far from the very busy Kihei Road, with a beautiful view of Haleakala, it is a very quiet and peaceful refuge.
I loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, plenty of nice linens and towels, there are good beach chairs, boogie boards...
I would definitely recommend this lovely abode and will return myself.
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Aloha Susan,
I'm grateful that you took the time to write such an awesome review. More importantly . . . I am glad that the things I feel are important, are also shared by others that have stayed. I do hope you CAN come back again, and please pass the word along to your friends and family. You also took very good care of my place, so thank you once again.
Mahalo . . . .

Daniel

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
OGG
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pi'ilani
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
many great courses, just a mile each way
Car: recommended

This is just an amazing location. It is centrally located to everything you need. You really wouldn't NEED a car, but I recommend getting out and seeing the island. There are so many great things to see on Maui. You could spend a year, and not see everything, but do check out the top of Haleakala (over 10,000 ft) and the Road to Hana, are a must do.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $80-$120
  • US funds only
  • 2014 Rates 7-13 nights 14-20 21-27 28+
  • Summer(Apr 16th - Aug 31st) $80 per night $75 $70 $65
  • Autumn(Sept 1st - Dec 7th) $95 per night $95 $80 $80
  • Peak (Dec 8th - Apr 15th) $120 per night $115 $110 $105
  • $175 deposit to hold reservation, becomes damage deposit - due 60 days out.
  • Add 13.42% taxes(to the state). $85 cleaning(to my housekeeper)3%CreditCardFee
  • Optional $49 NON-refundable damage insurance available (covers up to $1,500)
  • $175 Cancelation fee 45 days or less, $100 more than 45 days out.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Serta Queen with Box Spring and cool Bamboo Headboard, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Optional sleeping area with a Room divider for privacy. Separate bedding provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Everything you need for the Beach. Towels, Boogie Boards, Umbrella, Mats, Beach Chair/Back Packs, Cooler. Often people leave behind masks and snorkels. Even flip-flops and tanning oils. Please put down a towel when coming in with oil on, thanks.

Other Vacation Properties

$450 - $875 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$525 - $1,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$500 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2