RECENTLY RENOVATED 211 CABANAS W/2 BEACH CHAIRS & UMBRELLA SET UP ON BEACH

John or Rita

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

John or Rita

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RECENTLY RENOVATED 211 CABANAS W/2 BEACH CHAIRS & UMBRELLA SET UP ON BEACH

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

End unit 1 bedroom, 1.5 Bath with Bunks sleeps four

Easy access from elevator or stairs. Totally updated -new laminated flooring with area rugs, appliances, granite counter tops, mattress' and bedding light fixtures among the many upgrades

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

John or Rita

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Transplants from the northeast living in Atlanta area for the past 20 + years we have enjoyed the Emerald Coast since our children were small.

John or Rita purchased this condo in 2011

Proximity to the beautiful white sand beach and other activities for a relaxing family oriented vacation.

Greats views from the second floor and the convience of one flight of stairs to our end unit.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Alabama
5

WONDERFUL...WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo, the Gulf Place community & the owners were all wonderful. The condo is exactly as pictured. Clean & very well decorated. Master bedroom bed was a little too firm for my taste, but my husband didn't seem to mind that at all (he complains our bed at home is too soft). My daughter & her friend loved the bunk room. The beach was in perfect walking distance & loved the free beach chair set-up. We had a small miscommunication with the beach service company, but they set us up anyway until the owner was able to get it sorted out. Both the owners & beach service company were very professional & polite. We will be back & hopefully very soon! Thank you for opening your home away from home to my family. The area is way better than Destin & PCB by a long shot!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit to 211 Cabanas and the Emerald Coast. Thanks for the great review. Hurry back,
J& R
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Mississippi
4

SUMMER VACATION

  • 4 of 5
This was our first trip to Gulf Place. We enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and well furnished. The only kitchen essential we lacked on the trip was a tea pitcher. The walk to the beach is quick and easy. We loved the free beach service. The owners responded to questions in a helpful and timely manner. The only negative of the whole week was the bed. It was a very firm mattress with flimsy pillows and stained sheets. We did not use the bunk beds, but they are large and off the hallway in a little nook. They had more privacy than I expected from the pictures. We used the washer/dryer several times. It was free to use and accessible next to the elevators. The sounds from the other units were often heard through the walls, but that is to be expected in a middle unit. Overall, we had a positive experience in 211 and enjoyed our time there.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoy 211 overall except for the bed, which is firm. Prior to you arrival we had resupplied the cleaners with new sheet sets. Generally our cleaners are good about removing damaged materials and replacing with our stock. We will follow up with the cleaning company. Guest should have pillow choices. For instance, the bunks may be fluffier than the bed and or get rearranged. Thanks for choosing 211, and hurry back. J&R
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

A FAVORITE OF OURS

  • 5 of 5
This was our second time to stay at this condo, and it did not disappoint. In fact, it was even nicer than we remembered! It has wonderful beach access, as well as access to three pools on the property. This was incredibly convenient for us and made our stay fantastic. The condo has plenty of storage, nice amenities and decorations, and a terrific view. The access to 30A is outstanding, and it's a relatively easy drive to other destinations for sightseeing. We love this condo because it's always clean and well-maintained, and the owners are wonderful to work with. It made our vacation truly great!
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, always nice to have returning guests. Hurry back, J&R
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Luverne, AL/USA
5

GREAT TRIP!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a great time staying in Santa Rosa Beach. The condo was perfect for us. It was the perfect size, the decor was great, it was well stocked with everything we needed, and very comfortable. We will definitely be returning. The only negative was the overwhelming amount of water that was still standing due to the storms that came through the area a week or so earlier. Hopefully the pool, walkways, and ponds will be repaired soon.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nice to know you enjoyed your stay at 211. The deluge of 15+ inches of rain certainly impacted the area. We know the Gulf Place team is working hard to make proper repairs to the effected amenities and will have it all sorted out in short order. Thanks for the great review and hurry back, J&R
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

D.K

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful and convenient,excellent beach access,golf course around the corner.There are several great restaurants close by,we particularly like Goatfeathers(close enough to walk) and Nick's.If you like to shop there is an outstanding outlet mall with many upscale stores just 3 or 4 miles west on hwy. 98.The condo is cozy and perfect for a couple getaway or with grandchildren or children ,will handle 4 people . When we arrived it was very clean and as described.I would definitely return again.
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the terrific review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hurry back,
J & R
business
Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435049vb
678-445-6700
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

GORGEOUS & PERFECT FOR ALL

Gorgeous & Perfect for All
  • 5 of 5
Great place to stay and hang out! Beach is gorgeous and almost private - perfect for anyone. The Cabana was beautifully decorated and you can tell owners take pride in their rental. We would definitely book again and actually looking for dates now! We loved the close proximity to all the quaint towns and fell in love with the 30A area. Can't wait for a return visit! Oh and pizza is fantastic and so convenient.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time and letting us know you enjoyed 211. We appreciate it. Hurry back, J&R.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
northwest Fl regional
Nearest Motorway
40 Metres
30A
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
On property
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach golf club
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
several
Car: recommended

State Parks, Nature Trails, Bike Trail (rental bikes available) Shopping Outlet Malls. Golf and fishing nearby.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dune Allen Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 25 2014 - Aug 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 3 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$785
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$90
$575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning $85 + Tax
2 beach chairs/ umbrella $0.01
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Call for monthly rates

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) great for kids
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental includes 2 beach chairs and umbrella(except winter). Great for couples, parents and grandparents with or without small children.
Email Owner Email