LOG MOUNTAIN LODGE ON 3 PRIVATE ACRES WITH HOT TUB

Kim Marsh-Stearns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Kim Marsh-Stearns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOG MOUNTAIN LODGE ON 3 PRIVATE ACRES WITH HOT TUB

Lake Cle Elum Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 9)

This extraordinary newer 'square log' home is located in a desirable forested setting near Peoh Point, and only minutes from the Woods & Steele SnoPark and the Yakima River. The cabin has great southern exposure with expansive views of the forest from the covered back deck and private Hot Tub. Deer, Elk and Wild Turkeys are just a few of the animals you might see foraging around the cabin.

This warm & inviting home boasts two master suites, both with King beds each with it's own bathroom! There's a 3rd bedroom on the mainfloor with a Queen Bed. In the Loft there's a Twin/Twin Bunk Bed and 1 single bed. Perfect for the little ones! The cabin features a great room that centers around a wood burning stove surrounded by river rock, plus a separate family room with the TV/DVD/VCR with Dish Network and WiFi!

Snowmobile, Cross Country Ski, Hike or Bike from your doorstep to miles of trails along the South Cle Elum Ridge! You can climb to over 4,500 feet and take in incredible views of the Cascade and Stuart Mountains. Lake Cle Elum is about 15 minutes away for some fun in the sun jet skiing, boating, fishing, canoeing, etc.! Fishing or Rafting down the Yakima is only minutes away as well!

This is a perfect getaway for 1-2 families. You are just minutes away from downtown Cle Elum, and less than 8 miles to Golf and other activities at the new Suncadia Resort! Also, Sun Country golf course is very close. Enjoy a dip in the 8 person Hot Tub, or make s'mores around the outdoor fire pit. And, don't miss out on a friendly game of horseshoes!

Just minutes from the new Suncadia Resort and only an hour away from Leavenworth, Wenatchee & Yakima. Suncadia Resort with 2 beautiful new golf courses, bike trails, ice-skating, sledding, fishing and cross country ski trails in the winter! Snoqualmie Pass is only 30 minutes away for downhill and cross country skiing, snowboarding and snow shoeing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kim Marsh-Stearns (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kim Marsh-Stearns

My husband and I have 4 kids with 5 grandboys. I have been in real estate for 29 years and have a few vacation rental homes and rentals, you can trust me with your vacation needs!

Kim Marsh-Stearns purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Kim Marsh-Stearns chose Lake Cle Elum

This log home is so comfortable and has all the amenities taken care of for your every need. You can drive straight to the cabin year round. You can snowmobile right from the log home. Nice size firepit for those cold/snowy winter months. 8 person hottub after hiking or snowmobiling!

What makes this cabin unique

Just 4 miles from Golf at Sun Country Golf Course or 8 miles from Golf at Suncadia Resort! Snowmobile in/out! Fishing on the Yakima River is just 2 miles from the cabin.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The furnishings and appliances made the cabin very comfortable and relaxing. We will keep it in mind the next time we want to visit the Cle Elum area.



Thanks.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 25 reviews
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
What can we say that others have not. This place was fantastic!! It was a family vacation and it was a blast for all of us! Kim was very concerned with the fire in the back ground and kept in contact the whole time! Thank you and look forward to our future plans!! Beautiful place!!

Thxs Juan
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very happy that you had a good time!!!! Just let us know when you want to return!!!!

Thanks kim
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Renton
1

So DUSTY I couldn't sleep!!!

So DUSTY I couldn't sleep!!!
  • 1 of 5
I stayed here for about three days early July. I will admit this place was very well equipped but the down side was it was extremely dusty. the fixtures, bedding and pillows in the downstairs bedroom.. and I suffered with the worst allergies which made my stay not so much enjoyable... Also, I was extremely flabbergasted when the owner asked guests to take excessive garbage home with u!!! My god that's just unheard of!!! My question to you is why do you ask your guests to clean your cabin when you charge a cleaning fee because the housekeeper clearly did not do their job. I even have pics to prove this!!! Hot tub was nice I won't lie. But we definitely will not be back!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Comfort, relaxation and cleanliness have always been top of mind here at Log Mountain Lodge. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the hot tub and that you found the home well equipped for your 4th of July gathering of family and friends. As for garbage, we do not ask our guests to take their trash. We do, however, have to ask an additional fee for the multiple garbage cans that were filled as we are charged for that extra waste. We take great pride as home owners to ensure our guests a memorable stay and feel confident we are providing a clean environment; we regret your allergies interfering with your trip. We work hard to ensure a pleasant experience as is demonstrated in the consistent 5 star reviews over 9 years of renting our lovely cabin.
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle
5

Excellent vacation home

  • 5 of 5
This home was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and hope to return.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Hope you return also!
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, Washington
5

Awesome Summer Getaway.

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a weekend getaway at the Log Mountain lodge - and it was a PERFECT place to spend a long weekend away with friends.

The cabin slept 8 people comfortably (all adults) - with room to spare! The 2 living rooms / kitchen provided plenty of space for people to do their own activities: watch movies, read, play poker, chat around the kitchen island.... but even better was the large open back yard! We spent some good QT around the fire pit, played frisbee/horse shoes, and relaxed in the hot tub - and enjoyed every minute.

The cabin feels like it is out in the woods - but is really only a quick 5 minute drive to downtown CleElum - so if you need to get into town for some groceries, or want to hit up the Brick for a beer and some food - it is pretty convenient.

The ONLY downside is that the cabin is relatively close to a few other similar cabins (kind of a community) - so, the 10:00PM quiet hours can be a bit difficult during the summertime when you want to make a bonfire...

All in all - a great cabin for the price! Perfect as a crash pad for day hikes into the Alpine Lakes area - or golf at Suncadia!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review and staying with us. So glad you had a good time and we hope you will visit again!

Thanks Kim and Ed
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
5

Nice Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
This was an awesome cabin! My friends and I had a great time here and would definitely reccommend to my family and friends. The cabin had everything we needed and felt like a getaway even though we weren't too far from Seattle.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Log Mountain Lodge on 3 private acres with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433773vb
206 786-5001
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle
5

Another excellent weekend

  • 5 of 5
This is our second year to stay at this lovely cabin and it did not disappoint. It's so comfortable and well equipped and we felt quite at home. Lots of snow, too! We will be back - can't imagine spending our winter cabin weekend anywhere else.
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Again, thank you so much for staying at our place, so glad we got snow!!! So glad you are returning, have a wonderful new year!!

Thanks Kim and Ed
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Safeway
"A Great store, has most everything you will need for your stay."
Cottage Cafe
"Our favorite place for breakfast!!!!! Yum, Yum!!!!"
El Caporal Mexican Restaurant
"Good Food"
Cle Elum Farm & Home Supply
"Great place to get odds and ends."
Suncadia
"Great Golf and they also have Swiftwater Cellars for a great place to dine or have a glass o..."
Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant
"Great Mexican Food."
Sister Moon Spa & Skin Care
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Cle Elum Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rates
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer Rates
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $400
Notes Rental amount is for 6 people, $15 extra per person, per night for over 6 people.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Cle Elum Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wood Stove
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3) one queen blow up bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowmobiling
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • cross country skiing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,610 - $2,200 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,100 - $2,240 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,100 - $2,520 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote