Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

High Country Heaven

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Seven Devils Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to our High Country Heaven... at a 4,500-foot elevation. Enjoy the flowers in spring, the cool, fresh mountain air in the summer and the colors in the fall.

In the summer months, the deck is surrounded by lush green trees making it a delightful place to welcome the day with your favorite cup of coffee. Or you can take a brisk walk on the mountain ridges for an inspirational start to your day!

Our tastefully furnished, Lindal Cedar Chalet on Seven Devils, overlooks the Hawksnest Snow Tubing and Zipline Resort. There is lots to do for all the family all year round. The chalet is also conveniently located for sight-seeing on the Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, Linville Caverns, and Blowing Rock.

The chalet has been totally re-modeled with all new hardwood flooring, tile, custom cabinets, carpet and many finer details. High Country chalet has two bedrooms, two baths, fully-equipped kitchen, with flat-top range and everything you need to make you feel at home. The upstairs master has a king-size bed and the second bedroom has twin beds.

Rates are reasonable. Your piece of our heaven is waiting.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Cindy,



We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at High Country Heaven. The pictures on the internet didn't do it justice. Beautifully decorated, cozy and just the right size. We love the open floor plan and all the windows and even though it rained most of the time while we were here, it was still beautiful looking out the huge front windows. We hate to leave but we will definitely be back. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us.



Beth Pittman
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
High Country Heaven
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
Jacksonville, NC
5

Warm, welcoming retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic. The reviews looked too good to be true but this place was the real deal. Clean, inviting, well cared for home in an ideal location. Stayed warm inside even when it dropped below 0 outside. Roads are well plowed and sanded but bring your 4x4 in the winter for sure. Walking distance to Hawks Nest for tubing and zip line - 800 yards or so.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a good experience. Hope you can come again.
5

Awesome!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at High Country Heaven was wonderful in every way!!! The owners were quick to respond to our questions and the scheduling process was smooth from start to finish. This cabin is really a little piece of heaven in the woods!!! The view is amazing from the deck. The cabin is very clean and updated & the light just streams through the gorgeous windows!!! We loved all of the decor -- my boys enjoyed counting all of the bears around and inside of the house ---- they think there were 72? We were also able to walk to Hawks Nest from the house which was great!!! Close to great restaurants in Boone. Highly recommend and we plan to go back soon!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Missy! Please come back again soon!!
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

We have made several trips to the Boone area, but this was our first stay in the winter. This cabin is in a perfect central location with easy access to multiple ski resorts. The cabin was clean and well stocked. After a long day of skiing, we enjoyed being able to come to a warm cozy cabin with air hockey for entertaining children and a well stocked library of books for all ages. Next time we make a winter trip to the Boone area, we hope your cabin will be available.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed here for a long weekend and really enjoyed staying at this Chalet. Very clean and decorated nice. The kids loved the air hockey table. Very close to Grandfather mountain. We loved the cooler weather (coming from FL) and the fall colors. Thank you for sharing your home. We would love to come back in the future.

PS Loved the raccoon :)

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Columbiana, AL
5

Summer in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place for us to stay for nearly 3 months during the summer. We will be back next year to avoid the heat in Alabama and enjoy the mountains and this comfortable and beautiful chalet.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
claudville v.a.
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place for a great weekend in the mtns.property is very clean & cozy ,this home was even better than described in the listing owner was very helpful with any questions we had .easy to find and close to banner elk ,grandfather mtn, Hawks nest ski resort is within walking distance.great place to spend a wedding anniversary or a romantic weekend.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomas for your review! Please come back to visit High Country Heaven again!!

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Hawksnest Resort

Fly Fishing, Antiques to Outlet Malls, Arts and Crafts, Flea Markets (May to Nov), White Water Rafting, Gem Mining, Blue Ridge Parkway and Grandfather Mountain, FOR THE CHILDREN, Tweetsie Railroad Theme Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Seven Devils Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Rates
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes $80 cleaning fee to be left at the cabin for the housekeeper unless you book online. If booking online, the cleaning fee is included in the fee.

Please note that we strongly recommend having a 4-wheel drive vehicle during the winter months. There will be no reimbursement due to weather conditions.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seven Devils Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
Notes:
Gas Log Fireplace, Air conditioner, VCR and DVD, Cooking Utensils and Linens provided, Air Hockey Table, Flat Screen TV, Also Playstation 2 with games and 2 controllers, SORRY NO SMOKING OR PETS IN THE CHALET

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$686 per week
2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$780 - $1,260 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$850 per week
1 - 2 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote