WALK TO BEACH AND SHOPS-POOL, ONSITE FREE LAUNDRY

Bob Bevington

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Bob Bevington

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO BEACH AND SHOPS-POOL, ONSITE FREE LAUNDRY

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Siesta Holiday House, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 6 -Unit 3 is a superb taste of Florida just steps around the corner from access to World Famous Crescent Beach, and the shops and restaurants of Siesta Key Village.We provide you, our guest, with the finest of casually elegant, central air conditioned 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment on the ground floor with a private entrance and screened balcony

•Sparkling Heated fresh water Swimming Pool

•Free Wireless Internet

•Free Long Distance calling to U.S. and Canada

•Covered Parking

•Short walk to Shopping & Dining

•No Indoor Smoking

•Flat Screen TV's•2 sets of Washer & Dryers (Free) for the 4 units to share

•We are a pet friendly vacation rental and well behaved pets are permitted at our Siesta Holiday House for a small fee - please inquire with owner for specifics and restrictions

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Bob Bevington

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hello, my name is Bob Bevington. I have been in the restaurant business for many years. I own and operate these businesses as well as manage numerous rental properties. My many years of experience within the service industry make owning a great rental condominium on Siesta Key a natural. I will assure attention to detail for all guest stays which will hopefully result in returned stays at Siesta Holiday House. Start making your memories

Bob Bevington purchased this condo in 2012

I have traveled around the world and have yet to find any place that I would prefer to vacation, live, and eventually retire to. Siesta Key Beaches are some of the nicest in the world. A short trip to Disney World, Tampa, Fort Myers, and the downtown Sarasota Area is brimming with exceptional restaurants, art and culture

Short walk to Crescent beach and the shops and restaurants of Siesta Vllage make this a perfect location.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

THE G'S

The G's
  • 4 of 5
We spent a week at the Holiday House and had a wonderful visit. The unit is very clean, spacious, and had much of what we needed including beach chairs and beach towels. It is an easy stroll to Crescent Beach on Siesta Key as well as to stores and restaurants. Andrea, the property manager was great to work with and very helpful. When I asked the family if they'd want to stay there again the answer was 100% positive. Thank you, Bob for providing such a nice place to spend our vacation days!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas Texas
5

BARB-IRENE-SYBILLE -LOLECIA

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved our stay, it was close to the beautiful white sand of Siesta key, the unit was very spacious and clean. We had all the amenities needed for the perfect vacation. we will definitely be back !! I highly recommend it
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just returned from our spring break stay at Holiday House. We couldn't be happier.

To the negative review below:
Yes, there are a few rough edges. If need need perfect trim to have a good vacation, you should be looking for resorts. If you are more concerned with comfort, space, amenities, and service, look no further.

The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes. The condo is spacious and well equipped. Much of the furniture and appliances are newer than pictured. TVs in both bedrooms plus the living room. The closet full of beach supplies is great. We had everything we needed.
The pool was perfect for the days we were too worn out for the beach.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your stay with us was a good one. We know how much family vacations mean, and how much planning, dreaming, and saving goes into one! Thanks for letting others know about your experience with us at Siesta Holiday House. We hope to be able to take care of you again the next time you visit Siesta Key!
Bob & Bonnie
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

THANKS FOR CONTRIBUTING TO OUR GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a glorious month on Siesta Key. The condo was quite spacious, very comfortable and well appointed. The beautiful white, powdery sand beach was just a short walk away. I particularly enjoyed shelling, long walks, enjoying the many varieties of birds, and several dolphin sitings...very cool! The heated pool was well kept and nice and warm. Plus, the lush tropical vegetation affords both beauty and privacy. We also enjoyed the furnished amenities such as fold-up chairs and umbrellas for the beach, a bicycle and gas grill. Had a ball biking down to Turtle Beach, swinging in the park, walking the beach, and having a cold beverage at the pub. Plus there's a nice restaurant on the water right next door. It was so convenient to be able to walk to shopping, wining and dining right from the condo, and it's only a few miles to Siesta Village which is way cool!! There's even a free "shuttle" (tips only) if you want to avoid driving. We loved our stay so much, we've already booked for next February!!
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so glad to hear how pleased you were with your experience in our unit on Siesta Key! While we cannot control the weather, we make every attempt to make every other part of your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Thanks for the favorable review; we hope to make your vacation just as nice the next time you stay!
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

ENJOYABLE WEEK AT SIESTA HOLIDAY HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Please ignore the one star review by someone who obviously could not have stayed in this unit. We just returned from six days in the unit. Making the reservation was easy, Bob is very friendly, the attention from Andrea the property manager was great, even to trying to clean out the pool when the pool man would not come account of cold weather! We easily walked to restaurants and shopping. Unit well furnished (newer furniture than in the pictures), new high end Serta mattresses, plus top of the line new washer and dryer! It was well outfitted and immaculately clean on arrival. Obviously the building is not new and the wear shows in places but should not be enough to deter anyone from staying. We hope to return again.
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We just wanted to express our thanks to these guests for taking the time to write a review. Siesta Holiday House, in our minds, is the perfect place to stay on the Key and to make wonderful vacation memories. It is clean, comfortable and updated, and close to shops and restaurants, as well as the beach. We do our best to make the rental experience a positive one from start to finish. We attempt to provide a rental for others in which we ourselves would be comfortable vacationing. It's always nice to hear that our guests share our good feelings about our place! Please keep us in mind for your future stays on the Key.
business
Walk to beach and shops-pool, onsite free laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433031vb
941-312-9882
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando
1

FILTHY AND RUN-DOWN!

  • 1 of 5
My family stayed there for 9 horrible days in July. The following is a list of complaints/defects/safety hazards/unsanitary conditions we observed in the unit:

• Unlocked windows for 3 days (something told me to check them and they were all unlocked)
• Unstable/uneven flooring in the entire unit
• Oven and rear left hand burner not working
• Phone not working properly
• Infestation of ants and roaches
• Broken lamps with exposed wiring
• Urine stains in carpet
• Soiled rugs and towels (folded towels still had suntan lotion on them)
• Dirty dishes in the pantry
• Dirty counters
• Green algae in pool
• Pool light not working and unsecure
• Garbage sitting In carport from previous week
• Mold and bugs in tub and shower (as well as throughout the entire unit)
• Tub faucet unsecure
• Paint flaking off walls
• Exposed splitting wood in door
• Broken window locks
• Sliding glass door latch/lock worn and not working
• Worn/moldy/stained balcony patio
• Garbage disposal not grinding food properly
• Central air thermostat not working properly

I would not recommend this slum to any one - go somewhere else.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While Siesta Holiday House may not be the ideal vacation spot for everyone, this nicely appointed four-plex is truly what Florida vacation rentals are about. From the short walk to Crescent Beach to the large, clean, comfortable unit featuring a true master suite, flat screen TVs throughout, and new living room furnishings, it truly is everything you could desire to make your stay complete, all for a reasonable rate.
We assure you, our future guests, that all of our units are well-kept. After many years in the service and hospitality industry, our eyes are trained to details. Holiday House includes, weekly garbage removal service as well as scheduled weekly pool cleaning and maintenance provided by a company with thirty years' experience of servicing pools on Longboat, Casey, and Siesta Keys.
In response to this guest's laundry list of complaints, we would encourage prospective renters to view our unit photos and take our virtual tours which are provided on this web site. These depictions are accurate and true. They show exactly what you would see upon opening the front door of any of our units. In addition, we would encourage you to read the reviews posted by previous guests, and give this one negative review the small weight it truly deserves when making your holiday or vacation plans.
We do take our reviews seriously, and make every effort to resolve issues as they occur, as well taking care to continuously update and improve our units.
Please allow us to be your home away from home, and be one of the best parts of your stay as you vacation in Paradise!

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Beach
125 Metres
Crescent Beach

Siesta Holiday House, 2 Bedroom 2 bath-Unit 3 on the upper level is just steps around the corner from access to the World Famous Crescent Beach. We provide you, our guest, with the finest of casually elegant, central air conditioned 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment on the 2nd floor with a private entrance and screened Balcony. This unit is comfortable, completely furnished and equipped. For larger parties or groups inquire about renting multiple units in the building. This is a terrific choice for guests requiring extended stays as the Village is a short walk for shopping and entertainment.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $150+/per night-$950+/per week
  • US Dollars
  • Mid July to Mid December $150.00 per night and $950.00 per week
  • Mid Dec to Mid April $195nt & $1,250wk-Christmas/NewYears/Easter $215nt-$1375wk
  • Mid April to Mid Mid July 165.00 per night and 1050.00 per week
  • Does not include the 12% Florida tax & cleaning fee $75-Rates are based on an
  • occupancy of 4-Extra guests are $10.00/day plus tax each-Maximum guests 6
  • Note: No refunds will be provided (full or partial) for weather or mechanical
  • beyond our control-Internet/cable access-electricity-pool malfunction
  • Tropical storm or hurricane damage or interruption

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Free Long Distance
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Size bed in Master with Privat Bath- 2 twins in 2nd bedroom- Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$850 - $1,400 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$650 - $840 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5