Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hale Pohaku ( House of Rock)

Lynn Lefeber

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house

Contact the Manager

Lynn Lefeber

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Hale Pohaku ( House of Rock)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house

Overview

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, with Ocean View, Sleeps 2-8 people

Ocean view home,with a large lanai for daily barbeques with family and friends. Huge garage for boats and entertainment. Walk in showers in both bathrooms, completely tiled with stone throughout the house. High ceilings with a cool ocean breeze. Handicap accessible.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynn Lefeber (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2015

About Lynn Lefeber

Aloha, My family and I built this home with endless views of the ocean which we love and play in, as our playground. I'm born and raised in Kona and Millolii my love of the ocean has been the reason why I own in such a special place. My passion is to dive, fish, surf and swim all day long. I welcome you folks to enjoy this special place in Hawaii.

Lynn Lefeber purchased this house in 2008

Why Lynn Lefeber chose Milolii

Millolii is a special place where the rat race ends and the vacation begins,with peace and quiet. There are fantastic sunsets and bright stars at night. I was raised in Millolii and will always enjoyed all aspects of the hawaiian way of life.

What makes this house unique

This property is unique in many ways because of the warmth and togetherness you will find when staying at my home while vacationing in hawaii. The house has views of the ocean along with a huge lanai and a great garage for entertaining family & friends.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hale Pohaku ( House of Rock)
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Eagan, Minnesota
5

The beautiful ocean and whales at Milolli

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the house in Milolli and Lynn could not have been more accommodating. Really loved watching the whales and listening to the waves. It was so quiet and peaceful. Hope to go back again next year. Have been going to the Big Island for quite a few years and the Milolli home is the best one yet. No coqui frogs singing all night just the waves lulling you to sleep. Oh, one night the whales sang and it was great to hear them. Barbara

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Unhappy renter

  • 1 of 5

I would never rent this place again, there was not enough fans that work, there was a electrical burning smell the whole time of my stay, I purchased two fans to help relieve some of the hot air at night. The stand up fan in the rental rattled and made so much noise. The floors were dirty and dusty, the manger said to use our slippers in the house cause its dusty. There was ant trail in the house, roaches in the kitchen. I've use the house only to sleep and bath in the evenings and out during the whole day. The pictures that was provided made it look really good but I was not happy being there. The manager also made it a problem to be there. I didn't want to sign the letter but she wasn't going to refund me, so it left me with no choice. She being watchful all the time made me feel, it's not a place for me and my grandchildren. I went there to enjoy my family reunion but it wasn't. I would never recommend it to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group arrived to stay two nights. The house was clean and everything was working. Alll groups are required to sign a Rules /Regulations Form. Refunds are issued 30 days prior your arrival like states on our site. She brought two extra small children when she only said she would arrive with two. I did not make a big deal over it. She wanted extra adults to stay in the house without paying for them. We have a set rate on our website. The patio doors with screens give the house a comfortable ocean breeze. Shoes are allowed to wear in the house because the flooring through the whole house is hard tile. We spray for ants and roaches. If a screen door is left open a roach could fly in the house if their are any around. Ants are attracted to sugar so if you have uncovered open friut on the counter you might get a few ants. I put my fruit in the refrigerator. These folks were gone all day to some family gathering and came back at dark when I was sleeping. At 1:00 am they were using the F word and yelling at the children to take showers which woke me up but I did not get involved. The children were screaming and crying while being yelled at. The day of departure I went over to the house while they were getting ready to leave that is when they first told me about the fans. My phone number is right on the refrigerator which people can call me anytime. I live one street away from the rental but I stay very busy so I never seen these people only on the arrival day and depature day. New fans were put in the house after the renters left. New floor fan also. So I hope this review they put does not turn you away from this beautiful home Manager Lynn
Spokane, WA
5

snorkeler

  • 5 of 5

Loved hearing the waves crash against the shore from our bedroom. And seeing the stars at night was awesome, no streetlights to obscure night vision. View from the lanai was great. The house was as described and in excellent condition. Lynn the manager was very helpful. It is a distance from Kona, almost an hour, but that was what we wanted, a place more secluded and next to the ocean. Great snorkeling at the bay a 20min hike from Milolli, and great snorkeling at the City of Refuge, less than 30 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
United States
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

I loved hearing the waves crash at night. The house was clean and the photos do it justice. I enjoyed using both decks front and back. What a nice kitchen. Lynn the manager was very helpful answering any questions. Also, I loved walking around the milolii flats and it was a two minute walk to swimming and snorkeling. I would definitely recommend this house to friends and family! What a wonderful place. The ocean view from the front deck was relaxing to watch with a mai tai!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Keahole Airport, Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Nearest Barpub
14 Miles
Ocean View Town
Nearest Golf
45 Miles
Discovery Harbor
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
14 Miles
Ocean View Town
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Honomolino Bay, Black Sand Beach
Car: necessary

Milolii is an oceanfront community, away from the city life with peace and quiet along the coastline of the Big Island.There is endless ocean views and clear blue waters for swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking and fishing. Honomolino is one of the famous black sand beaches located within hiking distance from the rental property, where you can view spinner dolphins, swim, snorkel, and also fish.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Milolii House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.2%
Notes $100.00 a night for 2 people $125.00 a night for 3 to 5 people $135.00 a night for 6 to 8 people
Cashier check or money order to Joshua Quinn, P.O. Box 390061 Keauhou, HI. 96739 or to pay by credit card go to website, www.paypal.com and put in our email address, ahuihou1@hawaiiantel.net and follow their instructions, please.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Milolii House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 and 1/2 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Bed (1), Sleeper Sofa (1), Futon Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$600 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote