SHORT WALK TO BEACH! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/WEEK. 4-6 NIGHT CONTACT US FOR DEALS

Lynn G. - Owner

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Lynn G. - Owner

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHORT WALK TO BEACH! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/WEEK. 4-6 NIGHT CONTACT US FOR DEALS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Vilano Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 3/2 end unit Town home sleeps 8 in beds!

You'll love My Florida Oasis in beautiful, historic St. Augustine Florida. Where else can you visit and be surrounded by beaches, waterways, a Spanish fort, the oldest house and oldest school house in the U.S.?

There's so much to do......and yet so peaceful. You'll be amazed!!

Just a 10 minute walk to the beach. Our charming, spacious, Intercostal waterway side, end unit town home has a fenced yard for your private enjoyment. It includes a small patio and large deck with pergola. Beautiful Florida live oak trees surround the home and often you can hear the sound of the ocean while enjoying the outdoor area.

Upstairs is the large, private master bedroom suite which over looks the two story great room. This spacious room has a new luxurious orthopedic pillowtop king bed set and a twin trundle daybed (2 twin beds). You can turn on the overhead fan, open the window near the bed and listen to the ocean as you gently drift off to sleep. The master suite includes a dressing area with 2 closets, sink, and even a small ceiling fan. The bath area includes a tub with shower. You can bathe while gazing through the skylight at the moon.

Downstairs is a large bedroom with a new king pillowtop bed, charming bead board ceiling, ceiling fan, armoire and closet. The bath, just around the corner, includes a whirlpool tub and shower for your enjoyment. The second downstairs bedroom is off the great room and has 2 twin beds, ceiling fan, vaulted ceilings, and beautiful windows overlooking the back yard.

The kitchen is fully appointed and updated. It includes a built-in microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer, and small eating island. You can cook to your heart's content, because there's everything you need, even a George Foreman grill! There's even a charcoal grill in the backyard shed too.

The great room has wood floors, ceiling fan, dining area, a loveseat and couch, and plenty of ottoman space so you can kick up you feet and watch the HDTV with satellite service and DVD player. The home also includes secure wireless service so you can access the internet whenever and where ever you wish. We also have 4 bicycles available for your use during your stay.

Don't forget to bring your boat. There's room to park it and there's a public ramp to the intercostal a couple minutes away.

We have everything you need so, relax, move in and enjoy your stay!!!

Best deal in the Neighborhood for it's size!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynn G. - Owner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Lynn G. - Owner

Geoff and Lynn both grew up in various parts of Florida but moved to Ohio about 15 years ago. We can't wait to move back to Florida so we bought My Florida Oasis so we'd be able to have an oasis to visit and dream about returning......

Lynn G. - Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Lynn G. - Owner chose Vilano Beach

We love the area, it has all the best Florida offers and then some. It's close to everything we'd ever want to do and it's not overly crowded. You can walk and bike ride and there's so much to see. We love the quaint peacefulness, and beauty of the area. There's nothing like being on a barrier island if you love being surrounded by water. Sunrises over the Atlantic; Sunsets over the intercoastal.

What makes this townhome unique

Many of the town homes in the neighborhood are like apartments. We loved this town home because it feels like home. It's light and airy, with a skylight in the upstairs bath, solar tubes in the living room, and lots of windows in the downstairs bedroom. Being an end unit it has a larger backyard so there's room for a large deck and shed for 4 bicycles. We know you'll love it too, and you won't want to leave either! We have to remind ourselves.... we can always come back!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
Georgia
4

Lots of space

  • 4 of 5
Townhouse was decent, had plenty of space for 6 people and a little yard to BBQ outside! A short drive to the beach, not sure you could walk with a bunch of beach stuff and kids in tow.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carrie, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit again. The Gray Family.
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
Talking Rock, GA
5

First time to Saint Augustine.

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed at this townhouse in Vilano Beach, in Saint Augustine, and it was beautiful. My husband just returned from his 2nd tour in Afghanistan, so we booked our vacation here, and we're very pleased. My parents, our 2 girls, our cousin, and my husband, and I were very at home. Clean beds, and linens, quiet neighborhood, and everything thing you need. Two things that were minor issues were the beach isn't white sand beach, it is a natural beach, so walking on it, we encountered lots of crabs, and seashells, and the back yard could use some sprucing up. If natural beaches don't appeal to you, I recommend Saint Augustine Beach, on Anastasia Island. We spent our beach time there.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Misty, We are so glad you enjoyed the area and were able to stay at our town home. We appreciate your husband's service to our county and thank him. We hope you'll stay with us again. The Gray Family
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Very Attentive Partners/Outstanding stay

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed in Villano Beach with my family of 6 (which includes my 11 year old daughter, grandmother, grandfather, sister and aunt). The rooms are exactly as described and the pictures too.
We had to call the owner and she was very responsive to our needs, especially calling us back or leaving a message. We were also able to reach the owner by e:mail and vice versa.
We had dinner at the nearby restaurant (Aunt Kate's) for my aunt's birthday and the food was outstanding. The service was excellent.
The property was very clean and very well maintained. There was a fully stocked kitchen

We visited several historical sites in neighboring town which was exciting for all. Navigating back and forth (as far as directions was really easy.) We stayed 4 days and could have stayed two more. We went shopping (nearby mall) and really enjoyed ourselves.

We even experienced a minor inconvenience which was taken care of immediately upon departure. I highly recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Chelethia, Thank you for your wonderful detailed review. It was a pleasure working with you and I am so glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope you stay with us again sometime. The Gray Family.
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
3

A different kind of rental property

  • 3 of 5
My wife and I have rented holiday homes in the US and Europe for many years but this property was very different to all of them. It is an older townhouse that has been extended, improved and decorated inside in pastel blues and yellows that create the appearance of a beach house. It is a bit quirky, simply furnished, but clean and comfortable.

Unfortunately the weather for our two week stay in February was mostly cold, cloudy, wet and windy which spoilt our enjoyment of the beach, the wider area and its many attractions. The house has effective air conditioning, although in our case it was the heating not cooling we needed. We also ended up staying indoors watching more TV than we expected to on holiday. So we can confirm the house has an excellent satellite TV system although in the worst weather the signal was sometimes lost.

Lynn the owner was easy and friendly to deal with and answered our questions promptly. The one small repair needed during our stay was dealt with very quickly and efficiently by Lynn's local handyman.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roy, I feel bad that you came all the way from the UK and we had the coldest winter we've had in many years. Oh my, it also sounds like you didn't realize that the town home has heat, it's all on the same HVAC system. I assure you; we have heat and smoke/fire detectors (which you had asked about after your stay) in the town home. I know it's challenging when you visit another country where things are different. Because of some of your questions, I did add some explanations to the Welcome Letter for future guests from overseas. I feel terrible that you might have been cold during your stay. I wish you had checked with me during your stay about the smoke detectors and the HVAC. Even though it was too cold for the beach, and rainy some of the time, I hope you were able to enjoy some of the numerous great restaurants, shops, museums, history and attractions the area has to offer. We do have a great handyman and he was glad to change the light bulb in the ceiling fan for you. Thank you for staying with us,
The Gray family
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
New Port Richey, FL
5

Great place to stay for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 6 and staying in this great townhouse allowed us to enjoy lots of relaxing family time right by the beach and an easy drive into St. Augustine. The townhouse was very clean and comfortable for all to hang out. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook like we would at home. Lynn was very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had.

Thank you for sharing your great vacation home with us;
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gretchen, We are so glad your family enjoyed our town home and had a great vacation. We tried to make sure the kitchen had everything any one might need. We have great people cleaning our town home and it's always good to hear they're doing a great job. We hope you'll come visit us again. Thank you, The Gray family
business
Short Walk To Beach! FALL DEALS!!!! $984.50/week. 4-6 night contact us for deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432970vb
-513-697-9584
Vilano Beach St. Augustine Area
Athens GA
5

Recent Stay

  • 5 of 5
We found the property to be excellent, the house was very clean and well stocked with towels and linens.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lewis and Betty, we were so glad to have your family stay with us, and that you liked our town home. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. The Gray Family.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

Historic Downtown St. Augustine (5 miles) includes Castillo de San Marcos, Flagler College, St George Street - Shopping, great restaurants and art, Horse drawn carriage rides, Haunted Ghost Tours, Fountain of Youth, Old Jail, Lightner Museum, Old St. Augustine Village, and much more. Guanna State Park 4 miles north. Several boat ramps, one less than a mile away. TPC Sawgrass about 15 miles north, Alligator Farm, St Augustine Lighthouse, Anastasia State Park, Premium Outlet with 85 shops, World of golf Village, Village of Vilano Pier with boat and jet ski rentals (3 miles south) and too much more to name. New Publix Grocery in Vilano town center - 3 miles south on the Coastal highway.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Vilano Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$140
$770
$1,900
 
 
January 2015
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$1,800
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$140
$785
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$855
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee for up to 8 people $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes The Security Deposit is REFUNDABLE once the town home checks out after your stay.
Check in is 4:00 p.m. and Check out is 11:00 a.m.
MAXIMUM occupancy 8. MUST BE OVER 25 TO RENT.
Holiday weeks/ends may have a higher rate.
Contact us for Monthly deposits/fees.
Rates Quoted should be verified directly with us as they may not reflect all discounts.
Thank you for considering staying with us.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vilano Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath with skylight.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Downstairs bath with whirlpool.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Downstairs bedroom near bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs off the family room via french doors
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Upstairs Masterbedroom. The daybed has 2 twin beds.
  • King size beds (2) Newer Orthopedic Pillowtop King bed in upstairs master bedroom. Newer pillowtop king bed in downstairs bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 twins in downstairs yellow/orange second bedroom. 2 twins in upstairs master bedroom which comprise the daybed trundle.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote