Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Gulf-front Condo Sleeps 6!

William Campbell

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

William Campbell

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Gulf-front Condo Sleeps 6!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Seahorse Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)

Directly on the sugar white sands and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico! 1 bedroom - 1.5 bath condo on top floor of Seahorse Condos offers panoramic views of the Gulf. Across the street from Pegleg Pete's Restaurant, and about 1 mile from the Pensacola Beach fishing pier, this condo has quick access to the heart of Pensacola Beach. Fully equipped with king-size bedroom, kitchen with oven/stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffeemaker, and microwave, washer-dryer, cable TV, wireless internet, and central heat & air. Living area has two queen-size sofa sleepers and counter bar with bar stools. Condo has both stairs and elevator. Just a short walk down the beach from Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, the PB Fishing Pier, and more!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
William Campbell (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About William Campbell

I grew up here, and my wife is from New Orleans. We currently live in Gulf Breeze with our daughter. I spent many years surfing, fishing, and boating on the local waters here, and I love this place more than anyplace in the world.

William Campbell purchased this condo in 2005

Why William Campbell chose Seahorse

This condo was owned by my mother, who was originally from Valley, Alabama, and moved here with my father when I was only 1 year old. She loved to spend time on the Gulf of Mexico, and often told me that 'there is no place on earth that looks like this beach.' I inherited it when I lost her, and I've been renting it ever since.

What makes this condo unique

This property is close enough to the center of activity on the island to be practical for the visitor, and yet removed just enough to offer privacy. It gives the visitor the best of all worlds. And there's a great seafood restaurant and bar right across the street, as well as a convenience store. If you walk down the beach to the east, you will quickly come to the center of activity. And if you walk to the west, you will further remove yourself from that activity. It is a family-oriented setting, and is not for those looking for a loud party. It is more for those looking for a quiet family getaway.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Gulf-front Condo Sleeps 6!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
New Orleans, LA
5

Fantastic Condo Steps from the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this vacation rental and our experience while at this condo was exceptional. The condo is well appointed, beyond our expectations, perfectly located on the Gulf yet far enough from the center of Pensacola Beach to be quiet with an uncrowded beach. The unit was very clean and most comfortable with a beautiful view of the Gulf from the balcony (great place for coffee in the morning or a romantic drink in the evening). The appliances were all new, and the unit has been freshly painted and redecorated. The king-size bed is MOST comfortable. The owner was helpful in every way from making the reservation to check-out. The full-time residents in this small complex were very friendly and helpful, telling us of great places to eat and sightsee. Across the street from the complex was a well appointed convenience store and one of the best restaurants on the island. We definitely plan to return and make this rental our vacation home away from home each year that we are able. Lastly, after much research prior to making this rental, we found it to be the best value for a one bedroom rental (although it also has two sleeper couches in the living room) in Pensacola Beach on VRBO. We recommend this VRBO most highly!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my daughter and pets we all had a great time. It is such a relaxing atmosphere. Casual nice furniture well appointed with great sleeper sofas( first time I found a sleeper sofa to be comfortable~) Top of the line mattress in bedroom~very comfortable. The views of the Gulf of Mexico are Gorgeous! Conveniently located next to local seafood restaurant and entertainment. Thank You for providing a place to bring my pets. I will be booking again.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Atlanta Georgia
1

Worn and Unkept

  • 1 of 5

This was one of just a few condos available for people traveling with pets.

We were very disappointed in the overall condo. The screen/storm door that greeted us was dirty, twisted and bent. The furniture inside the condo was old and worn.

The patio with its peeling concrete and paint had one thing going for it - a beautiful gulf front view.

What I thought would be a wonderful vacation experience turned into a motel 6 experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have contacted this guest to ask him why he had no complaints of any kind during his stay, and yet he posted a 1-star review. The very next day I receive a 5-star review from another guest. I have no idea why people choose to give the reviews they do. Perhaps he just had a bad vacation. The majority of the reviews I receive are 4 and 5 stars, however. Kindest regards, Bill Campbell
skiatook, oklahoma
4

beach bum

  • 4 of 5

My first time in Florida. Perfectly located for peaceful beach viewing. Short walk or drive from anything you want to do. Condo was clean and the view was amazing. The bed was as comfy as our own and all of our neighbors were friendly. The only issue we had was the coffee maker didn't work and we java in the mornings. Luckily the Tom Thumb was directly across the street to save the day.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just wanted to add that when they notified me the coffeemaker didn't work I replaced it with a new one the very same day. These people were some of the nicest I've ever met. Bill Campbell
St. Louis, Mo.
1

YUCK

  • 1 of 5

My husband & I just return from renting this condo for a month (we stayed just 3 weeks). This was was the filthiest place that one could imagine. Dead bugs in the cabinets..rusted utensils..black dirt above shower wall..floors not moped in for who knows how long..burned & caked on grease & food in oven...dried food on refrigerator door & inside..stained master bedroom comforter..tables ready to fall apart..broken a/c & heat..owner did respond to these issues..wanted to send over cleaning person to replace many burned out light blubs & bring a new furnace filter to unit...not to clean...but could not commit to what time she may stop by..did not offer for cleaning service to come in & clean...not a nice guy to deal with...now we know why there were not many pictures...ask to see more...we should of!!!! RENTERS BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm going to have to dispute this review for the following reasons: 1. This tenant had no complaints during the first 2 weeks of their tenancy. At the 2-week point he informed me that he would have to leave one week earlier than planned due to "other things going on in our lives", which had nothing to do with me or my condo. He asked for a full refund of the last week, which was almost 800.00 (tax included). I informed him that it was disclosed "up front" that my lease did not offer a refund policy, plus I had little or no chance of renting the time to someone else given his short notice. All of these complaints seemed to magically appear when he was told he could not extract a refund from me. 2. He said the heat did not work. I immediately responded, and I sent a heating repairman to his house at night (the same night of his complaint), a 25-mile drive one-way, just to find out that the heat was working perfectly. 3. He said the condo was filthy. He conveyed this message on day 16 of his tenancy. I know that the condo was cleaned before he moved in, but I do not know how clean these people are, or how they live. I sent janitorial out to the condo immediately with instructions to satisfy him in any way possible, but he wouldn't even let her into the condo, stating it was "inconvenient". The cleaning person told me that not only was the unit spotless before he moved into it, but she checked every light bulb and they all worked. I feel that this tenant is simply trying to retaliate because they could not cancel their final week without any notice and receive a full refund, and if you will note in his review he stated that he stayed 3 weeks out of a 4-week lease. I would invite any tenant to simply look at the history of reviews placed online to satisfy their curiosity on this matter. Also, I will happily provide the names and numbers of the janitorial service and the ac-heat repairman, who have offered to verify this with any future tenants. I pride myself in responding very quickly to tenant's needs, and in providing a nice, clean, comfortable condo suitable for nice, clean people to vacation in. Unfortunately, I must occasionally deal with all types of people. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. Kindest regards, Bill Campbell
Nashville Tennessee
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our beach front condo. We just had a couples' getaway for a few days. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. It was quiet and we were able to bring our other "family member" (pet) with us. There was a pet friendly beach area within a 10 minute walk which was perfect for exercise and a place for our pet to explore the beach. All the folks in the condo were friendly and helpful and we just love the area - Just walk across the street to Peg Leg Petes if you don't want to drive for a great meal! Also nice convenience store right across the street so we had everything we needed. Thanks for providing an aweseome getaway condo experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
Pegleg Pete's
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
Pegleg Pete's
Nearest Beach
Pensacola Beach

Gulf-front condo on Pensacola Beach, FL***

Enjoy fishing, boating, sailing, parasailing, jet ski rental, diving, and many other outdoor activities!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Seahorse Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Spring 2016
Mar 1 2016 - May 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes I CURRENTLY OFFER 7 NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF 6 !

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seahorse Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 New Serta IComfort king-size mattress set with gel-infused memory foam, also new Rowe queen sofa sleepers
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,350 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,000 - $2,200 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,250 - $2,700 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote