Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

City Marque

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

City Marque

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, polish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE WATERLOO BLUE APARTMENT

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

South Bank & Southwark Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Centrally-Located Block! Close to Everything!

The Waterloo East Apartment is a modern block, set within one of the most desirable locations of Central London (Zone 1). This location offers very easy access to some of the absolute best dining, entertainment, and transport options that a visitor could wish for.

Local Attractions : South Bank, a significant arts and entertainment district, is only a short walk away. The Old Vic, a historic theatre that was established in 1818, is just 2 minutes by foot from the apartment. The Anchor & Hope, a wonderful, local gastropub, is 5 minutes away. The London Eye, which is Europe's tallest ferris wheel and the most popular paid tourist attraction in the United Kingdom, is only a short walk away. The Design Museum, famed for being the alleged first museum of modern design, is also in the area. Shakespeare's Globe, a reconstruction of the burned-down Globe Theatre, is one of London's best playhouses. Trafalgar Square, a public space that is often used for political demonstrations and community gatherings, is near to the apartment. Big Ben, the great bell of the clock at the north end of the famed Palace of Westminster, is just across the river.

Guests now has the option to choose between a King size and two Twin size beds. This option is perfect for families with kids who prefer to have their own beds or group of friends.

Who Is City Marque?: Our mission is to provide luxurious and spacious hotel-quality accommodations, set within the comfort and the convenience of centrally-located London apartments. As with luxury hotels, our apartments can be booked for 2-nights, 7-nights, 28-nights, even more, or anything in between. We cater primarily to tourist groups and families, though we have also had many successful short-to-medium term corporate lets.

Why us? Simply, our apartments provide more amenities, more space, and more overall comfort than a comparable hotel - and we're able to offer better rates! The fully-functioning kitchens, comfortable lounge rooms, and quality bedding & linen that our apartments boast allow you to enjoy London without compromising on lifestyle.

To experience London in first-class surroundings, please contact us at any time for queries or bookings.

What Are People Saying?: 'City Marque was very easy to work with. They were available to answer all of our concerns/questions. Thank you to Nicole and Ian for making our trip very, very enjoyable.' - K. Weyers...'Excellent service and rapid responses!' - D. Allen......'So easy to work with.They were extremely polite and replied promptly. They will be my first choice next time I'm looking for a place. Thank you.' - Y. Ward...'Very professionally run and the unit was exactly as described.' - S. Miller...'Well run company. Excellent accommodations! Will definitely use again if traveling to London!' - J. McGavock...'Well informed. Fast communication. Very accomodating with additional needs.' - K. Oertly...'The system for getting and leaving the keys was easy. I would certainly recommend this apartment and City Marque.' - M. West...'I am 100 percent satisfied by this recent experience and would recommend others to investigate the services and properties offered by City Marque.' - T. Brook

More Details

Details for The Waterloo Blue Apartment 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms

The Waterloo Blue Apartment is a beautifully decorated, 754 square foot, 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom dwelling (one of the bathrooms is an en-suite to the master bedroom). There are 2 large double beds, and the apartment can house up to 5 guests at once. There is also a balcony in the apartment, and the building conveniently comes equipped with a lift. This apartment is on the 2nd level.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
City Marque (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, polish

What makes this apartment unique

Guests now has the option to choose between a King size and two Twin size beds. This option is perfect for families with kids who prefer to have their own beds or group of friends.

Guestbook comments from the manager

A nice large flat, close to Waterloo Station.

Little bite noisy when you are street side and you have to open windows on a hot summer night.

Our flat needed a fresh coat of paint. Kitchen chairs and mattresses will need to be changed to make the flat perfect.

Boutique London Lets are impeccable, they really care and are very well organize. The booking, arrival and stay went smoothly.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 93

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
average rating of 4.285714 based on 107 reviews
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
Melbourne, Australia
5

Fabulous for a family or small group

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the property with our 17 month old toddler and cannot recommend it highly enough.

The property was spacious, spotlessly clean, and extremely well appointed. Locationwise it is also fabulous - even at the slow pace of a toddler we could walk to Waterloo tubes and rail in little more than 5 minutes. There's a convenience store, off license, and takeaway directly opposite and many smarter cafes and restaurants around Southbank and Waterloo.

Communication from the owners was excellent and they provided us with all the information we could need prior to our arrival.

For those considering staying with a baby or child it is perfect. The travelcot was already set up and waiting for us, as was a highchair in the kitchen area. Ideally, one bedroom shares no joining walls with the kitchen/dining/living space so there's no need to sit in silence once kids are in bed! Also there's a lift so no need to carry a pushchair up stairs. There's a great looking park/adventure playground just a couple of minutes away which seemed to cater to a broad age spectrum though it was unfortunately too wet to use on our visit.

Our only problem at the property was the confusing underfloor heating system. We followed the instructions given but the heating in one half of the apartment kept turning itself off. Must have been on the timer but we couldn't figure it out!! Just a small issue though as everything else made it a great choice of accommodation and we will hopefully be staying again next time we're in London.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear.

Please do drop us a line when you intend to return. We offer a 5% discount to all returning guests.

Our customer service is the best in town! Just send us an email, and we gladly assist in anyway possible!

Boutique London Lets
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
London, United Kingdom
4

A Great Inner City Apartment in London!

  • 4 of 5
I arranged this apartment for my family who were visiting London for a week. The apartment was well-situated just down the road from Waterloo station, and the Northern, Bakerloo and Jubilee lines took us everywhere we needed to go without fuss.

My sister brought her baby with her, and the agent Boutique Lets was very good about arranging a cot for her. The check in was seamless, the key arriving within 5 minutes, and we were very happy with the apartment, especially the well-equipped kitchen, the leafy view and the balconey for a drink at the end of the day. There was plenty of room for everybody, and the stay was very comfortable.

The apartment would have received 5 stars if not for a few quibbles: the kitchen would have benefited from a grater and a teatowel (which I loaned my family during their stay), and the shower in the en-suite was poor: hardly any pressure, and only cold water. As a result, everyone had to share the second bathroom, which was less than ideal. Nonethless, if these points were remedied for future guests, I would not hesitate to give this property 5/5 on all points.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for the kind review. It's very satisfying to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and you've done a wonderful service in leaving this detailed write-up for those who are considering the apartment for their residence while in London.

An equal amount of thanks for the "quibbles" which you mentioned. This is very valuable information that we'll act on and rectify quickly, in order to serve future guests to the 5-star standard which you spoke of. Much apologies for the en-suite shower's lack of performance during your stay; this is not normal, and we promise to take care of it immediately.

Finally, we'd like to remind you that we offer a 5% reduction off of any returning guests' stays, as a reward of loyalty. We'd love to have you back, so please do think of us for your next visit to London!
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
El Paso, TX
1

Waterloo Blue mistake

  • 1 of 5
Apartment was not kept very clean. We even had a mouse. The blanket over the sofa was filthy. The furniture throughout the entire apartment was of the poorest quality Mattress was horrible could feel the springs. The Kitchen sink you could barely turn off the cold water needed a lot of muscle. Sink in hall bathroom drained after 10 minutes. Kitchen was not fully stocked. Was very noisy could here every sound from the street lots of traffic could even here people's heels walking by. We complained about the mouse and a few items that we were missing. Management took the mouse incident very seriously and it was taken care of immediately and they brought missing kitchen items right away. THey refunded one nights rent because of the mouse.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very upset that the guest has had such a bad experience at one of our apartments. I would like to attend to the issues he has raised:

Our apartments are kept to the highest standards, and we do re-stock all consumables within the apartments before each guest arrives. We do only stock the essentials (such as coffee, tea, sugar, milk, oil, salt, pepper, all cleaning products, and bathrooms soaps and shampoos etc) as the remaining items are as per the guests tastes. We are also unable to leave other food stuffs in the apartment due to general hygiene.

All mattresses are orthopaedic mattresses, and they are in good condition, however, we are in the process of replacing all mattresses now, and this will be done within the fortnight.

We have unfortunately had some mouse sightings recently. This is unfortunately a very common occurrence within London and even something that the Ritz Hotel has to deal with. However this is very rare for us, and we have and do take the matter very very seriously. We have very strict routines with pest control and use Rentokill as out primary contractor. I am glad that the guest acknowledges that we did indeed take the matter very seriously, and we also refunded some of his money for this episode.

The noise is all relative i dare say. The road is by no means a main road. But the block is within central London. Te block is very very modern and has double glazing. Noise is sometimes hard to avoid when you are staying in the centre of London. But the apartment is by no means a 'loud' apartment. It is very tranquil and bright.

I also ask that guests look to our other reviews, and other reviews we have from other sites. Overall, guests are very happy with our service and quality and value our apartments offer. guest comments are very subjective. Unfortunately London is one of the most expensive cities in the world. This guest stayed for 6 nights, with 5 guests and paid the equivalent of £50 per person per night. We think this is exceptional value considering a back-packers hostel in London charges nearly £30 per person per night to stay in a dorm room.

I ask that guests use their judgement, and see our photos, see our videos and other guest comments and try and evaluate if our quality and value is actually better than that suggested here.

We work very hard to provide guests wonderful accommodation for their trip to London, i do hope that this guest was still able to enjoy his trip to London
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
5

Great! Homely, but modern.

  • 5 of 5
A group of us stayed at the apartment only for 2 nights for a weekend in London, and it was great. It is clean, tidy, well-decorated and well-kept (where we were welcomed with chocolates on our pillows). Some of my favourite bits were: you can open the wide doors in the living room onto a balcony, and on a warm summer day this is wonderful bringing fresh air into the main living space and kitchen, the bedrooms are light and airy, and the location is walkable from the lively station and area of Waterloo (London Eye, Westminster, etc)
A very great option and reasonably priced for central London.
Thank you guys for such a great place to stay for the weekend.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
Sweden
4

Nice apartment with excellent location

  • 4 of 5
Me and my family (wife + 3 kids) stayed 5 days beginning of May this year. We wanted to stay as central as possible, and also wanted a decent standard of living (OK beds, kitchen you can use, nice bathroom).

This apartment was very good in all vital aspects. The description was accurate, location excellent with the exception of noisy surroundings (particularly the emergency hosiptal/centre next block, with ambulances around the clock).

Beds, bathroom and kitchen was good and reasonably well maintained. The cleaning wasn't great, but OK. I think we are rather picky about these things, so not everyone might agree :-)

The staff was very helpful - for example they provided an extra bed with linen for our 3rd child. They were also very quick in their response via mail and phone - both in the booking process and afterwards.

Great surroundings, with only 10 min walk to London Eye, Big Ben etc. Many nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, several convenience stores and very close to bus stops / underground / trains etc.

All in all everything worked just fine, and we had a great place to stay at during our intense London-trip.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Waterloo Blue Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p431177
+44 -03333113333
South Bank & Southwark London
Wethersfield, CT, USA
5

London Let

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was just as pictured - neat, clean, well-appointed and convenient to the Metro system and restaurants. When we visit London again in the next year or two, we would definitely rent this flat once again.

Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Many
Nearest Train
50 Metres
Waterloo
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Many
Car: not necessary

Waterloo is a district of London, and also a part of the London Borough of Lambeth. It is connected to the north bank of the River Thames via the Waterloo Bridge, which is so-named as a commemoration to the Battle of Waterloo in 1815. In fact, Waterloo Road, upon which this apartment is located, also dates all the way back to this time, and it was built on land once belonging to the Archbishop of Canterbury. The historical significance of this location really cannot be overstated.

While staying at this apartment, you're within walking distance of some of London's most famed attractions. To name a few, there's the London Eye, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, the Globe (a replica of William Shakespeare's famous play house), and the Design Museum. We also strongly suggest that our guests take a leisurely stroll down the Southbank, with its vast array of festival halls, beautiful art galleries, and other historic buildings.

Other Activities: Shopping, sight-seeing, tourism, vast history and culture, museums, galleries, plays, theatres and entertainment

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £165 Per night

South Bank & Southwark Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
£232
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £207 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £190 Nightly
 
September - December 2013
Sep 26 - Dec 19
2 night minimum stay
£220
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £196 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £181 Nightly
 
Christmas/New Years 2013
Dec 20 - Jan 4
5 night minimum stay
£258
 
Discounts: 8 nights or more: £238 Nightly; 14 nights or more: £226 Nightly
 
January/February 2014
Jan 5 - Feb 6
2 night minimum stay
£186
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £165 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £152 Nightly
 
February/March 2014
Feb 7 - Mar 30
2 night minimum stay
£197
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £176 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £162 Nightly
 
March/April 2014
Mar 31 - Apr 16
2 night minimum stay
£232
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £207 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £190 Nightly
 
April 2014
Apr 17 - Apr 22
4 night minimum stay
£248
 
Discounts: 5 nights or more: £248 Nightly; 6 nights or more: £248 Nightly
 
April/May 2014
Apr 23 - May 22
2 night minimum stay
£267
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £238 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £219 Nightly
 
May - August 2014
May 23 - Jul 31
3 night minimum stay
£290
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £258 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £238 Nightly
 
August/September 2013
Aug 1 - Sep 25
2 night minimum stay
£267
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £238 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £219 Nightly

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £200

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

South Bank & Southwark Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 754 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The apartment has two bathrooms. One being an en-suite to the master bedroom. Both bathrooms have modern finish with cream tiles and modern features and fittings. We provide a cleaning service if you wish (see extra services below). For a small fee we will clean your entire apartment and provide fresh linen and towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold away bed provided on request
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both bedrooms come furnished with double beds, and bedding is provided for your stay. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The master bedroom also has floor to ceiling sliding doors. Both bedrooms have double glazed windows and very well sound insulated floors. The rooms are very light and airy and have a clean crisp décor, have ample space and are very comfortable and quiet.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Notes:
We are delighted to assist you should you have any questions! Our website - City Marque - has a wealth of information on all of our apartments and allows you to browse and book immediately. We boast free high speed (Wifi) internet connection, a phone (for incoming calls only) and all other modern cons. If you prefer to hear from us by email then please request one of our brochures which outlines in great depth the facilities in each apartment. We look forward to hearing from you.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote