LUXURIOUS 4000 SQ/FT 5 BED LAKE VIEW VILLA + POOL - 4 PRIVATE ACRES

Kimble Mooney

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Kimble Mooney

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS 4000 SQ/FT 5 BED LAKE VIEW VILLA + POOL - 4 PRIVATE ACRES

Kelowna Villa Rental Photos and Description

A stunning private Villa on rare large acreage in Upper Mission - sweeping Okanagan Lake views. A favourite for family gatherings and Summerhill weddings. Enormous 20 X 40 ft pool deck on same level as home. Beautifully furnished with art and antiques and fully equipped with all modern conveniences.

Open plan island kitchen with new stainless appliances, large pantry, all small appliances, place settings for 12, walk out to pool BBQ deck with seating for 8 plus poolside loungers.

All vaulted ceilings in open plan DR, Family Room and Kitchen with sweeping full heights window views to the Lake.

Family Room with 50 inch Sony TV, PS3, cable, Netflix and wireless high speed internet.

Romantic Master Suite with King size 4 post Bali bed, ensuite 5 piece bathroom, oversize steam shower, claw foot tub, his and her sink areas, heated floor and luxury linens.

Private upstairs suite with 2 queen beds and ensuite.

Additional 3 bedrooms with Queen beds served by 2 additional modern bathrooms.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Kimble,



My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your property and look forward to coming back!



cheers,
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 3

Kimble Mooney

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

After 25 years hard work in Ontario we found our Okanagan dream. We furnished it as our principle residence with exotic furniture and antiques.

Kimble Mooney purchased this villa in 2006

The ultimate in privacy, enormous pool deck and close to all the best Mission Village shopping and vibrant fun of Gyro Beach/Eldorado Resort. Summerhill Winery across Chute Lake Road, famous golf courses nearby.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430866vb
+ 250 899 1022
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Grande Prairie AB
5

DREAM WEDDING GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
This property is unbelievable! It lived up to all of the owners' description, and was an amazing getaway for our group of couples and singles in town for our wedding. The kitchen, pool, view, hot tub, grounds..and beautiful decor all helped make this experience unforgettable. The photos are 100% accurate...breathtaking. We were married at summerhill winery, which was literally a stone's throw from the house - so convenient! The home was clean, well maintained and all correspondence with the owner was professional and timely. I would definitely recommend this home to friends, families or a ladies getaway!!! wedding
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430866vb
+ 250 899 1022
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Where do you live?
4

GREAT PLACE GREAT VIEWS GREAT TIMES!

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I along with two other couples spent the thanksgiving long weekend here this year. We were happy to find the house exactly as advertised. The weather was fantastic and everything with the house went smoothly. We were in town for a wedding down the hill at Summerhill Winery so the location for us was fantastic. Everything was clean and ready for us on arrival. Would definitely recommend this property to any large group looking for a warm and comfortable stay in the Kelowna area. The beds are really comfy and there's plenty of room for people and equipment (golf, ski etc). Thanks so much for letting us into your home. Not sure what all the non sense about damage deposits is all about in some of the older comments. If you don't damage anything and treat someone else's property as your own then there is no worries about giving or returning a damage deposit. Seems simple enough! The one heads up I would give any future renters is simply to pack an extra towel and stop off at wal mart and pick up some extra toilet paper as those are not fully included in your stay. Minor details but helpful hints to make your stay here as memorable as ours!

Thanks again from all of us,

Steve, Heather, Stacie, Dave, Kelsey &Steve
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very nice comments - and for being very fine guests!
business
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430866vb
+ 250 899 1022
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
British Columbia
2

UNPROFESSIONAL OWNER; POOR RENTAL PROCESS.

  • 2 of 5
Lovely home, exactly as described. Large and spacious, big vaulted ceilings. We had a large group stay here and everyone was comfortable and there were lots of bathrooms so very few had to share. The large patio and pool deck was great for hanging out, and the weather was nice enough that we could use the pool. The hot tub was great to use in the evenings. Nice views of the lake from the patio. Large driveway was handy, we could all park in the driveway and not have to be on the street. Despite how nice the house was, I would strongly discourage anyone from renting this property, it's not worth the stress of dealing with this owner. The rental process was not handled professionally. The owner contravened his own rental agreement. I had to file a dispute through my credit card insurance in order to get the mischarged funds returned to me.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that they truly enjoyed our beautiful home. However her comments regarding the contract are wrong. In the contract we describe that the damage deposit would be refunded 30 days after departure - she filed a dispute with the credit card company less than 10 days after her departure. Therefore she violated the terms of the contract. Once she made that step we could not simply pay her the damage deposit back as the credit card company extracted the amount from our bank directly. We were not intending to charge her for any damages and she did not have to do this. She made the complaint to the credit card company the same day she wrote to me to enquire about the return of the damage deposit so she also acted in bad faith.
business
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430866vb
+ 250 899 1022
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Calgary, AB
4

GREAT PLACE. PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUP OF FRIENDS OR FAMILY

  • 4 of 5
House was great. Good location, large and clean. Perfect for a group of friends or for families. Large kitchen, nice patio and great hot tub. Nice view from the backyard. Couldn't use the pool because it was too early in the season but it's a good size pool.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 4000 sq/ft 5 bed Lake View Villa + pool - 4 private acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430866vb
+ 250 899 1022
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Toronto
1

WILL NOT RETURN DEPOSIT AND NOT QUITE AS ADVERTISED

  • 1 of 5
Still awaiting my depsosit. Will only give it after months of being ignored and figting for it if we sign off we wil not give any bad reviews. Many websites show people that have lost deposit to them.... See Better Business Bureau in Kelowna for Harmony Bay Management. Entire property is cut down and dead trees and grass is all yellow and dead. Only a couple cable channels and many of those did not work. Not allowed to change A/C even if hot... Beware...
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have offered to return $362 of her $500 deposit due to damage she caused but asked her to sign an acknowledgement and she has refused - this person instead has gone on a rampage to try to hurt our business. Very Strange Person with some sort of emotional problem - impossible to please everyone.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kelowna Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 13 2014 - Aug 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
C$5,500
 
 
Labour Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 2 2014
4 night minimum stay
C$800
C$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$800
C$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit 500
Pet Fee 50

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kelowna Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) Pull out couch in Upstairs suite
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$4,390 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12