BOLONGO BAY 2BR 2 BATH. OCEANFRONT AND GROUND FLOOR

Enter your travel dates

Jim Wright

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOLONGO BAY 2BR 2 BATH. OCEANFRONT AND GROUND FLOOR

Southside Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

NO PASSPORT REQUIRED FOR ST. THOMAS FOR US CITIZENS!

All linens provided and cleaning fee is included in the rental price!

Our condo's central location on the sunny south shore is right where you want to be - Close to everything! Charlotte Amalie is a short 10 minutes drive west to the duty-free shopping capitol of the Caribbean, and Red Hook is only 8 minutes drive east, where you can take a person or car ferry to St. John via a short scenic ferry ride.

Each condo at Watergate Villas is individually owned, configured & decorated. Not only are our condos situated with the best location in the property, but we also pride ourselves in providing the best amenities for our guests, with many happy return guests each year.

Our oceanfront villas are perfect accommodations for couples or families vacationing together. The two bedroom condo accommodates 4 persons perfectly. Condominiums have spacious 1100 sq feet, well-designed layouts with each bed/bath to its own to promote privacy. Our 2BR/2BA condos have two air-conditioned bedrooms set apart from each other, and an air-conditioned living room. A sofa pullout or aerobed may be an option for an additional child or two.

Each of our 2BR/2BA condos has an oceanfront master suite with comfortable king-size bed that showcases breathtaking oceanfront views and access to the 30' balcony/patio. The 2nd bedroom can be configured as two twin beds or together as a king-size bed to your preference. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with a tub/shower and dressing area. All linens, sheets & bath/beach towels, are provided.

Wicker/Rattan furnishings, air conditioning A/C, ceiling fans, designer bedding, beautiful Caribbean artwork, cool white tile floors throughout, and beach gear (portable chairs and cooler) are just some of the nice appointments of the condominiums. Condos were remodeled recently, and with owners living on-island are continuously updated for linens and appliances.

Three (3) delightful oceanfront restaurants are right on property. Mim's Seaside Bistro, where you can enjoy all-you-can-eat shrimp, Caribbean lobster, and filet mignon right at the ocean's edge, as well as Iggie's on the Beach for lunch & nightly dinner themes, and the elegant Lobster Grille Restaurant at Bolongo. Iggie's has been voted St. Thomas's #1 beach bar in Caribbean Travel & Life magazine, and our onsite Bolongo Beach has been featured in premier travel magazines, including Caribbean Travel & Life and Islands.

For those of you who may want to dine in and enjoy the spectacular views and privacy of your own villa, each condominium is equipped with a full kitchen with all of the appliances and cookware that you have at home. A dining area adjoins the living room with a glass-top dining table with chairs, in addition to tables on the patio/balcony for exterior dining.

Our personal condos in prime oceanfront/poolfront Building 16/17 provide the best location on Bolongo Beach. The close proximity of the condominiums to the tranquil pool and beach will appeal to parents and children alike. No need to pack and carry a cooler for the day. From the pool, you are within steps of your condominium for cool refreshments. And at the pool is direct walk-on access to the beach and ocean (no walking thru the hot parking lot).

Ours are the most convenient oceanfront/beachfront condominiums on St. Thomas! A perfect home base in St. Thomas & to St. John and surrounding islands. Within fifteen minutes by taxi or rental car are grocery stores, K-Mart, duty-free shopping in Charlotte Amalie, Saint John ferry in Red Hook, championship golf course, Magen's Bay, and the airport. St John is a must see and is only a short ferry ride via car or person ferry from Red Hook (a nice day is packing the cooler, beach towels and portable chairs provided in the condo and taking your rental car to St. John to explore & snorkel all the beaches).

An added benefit for St. Thomas is that No Passport is Required for US Citizens to the US Virgin Islands!!!

Tasting and experiencing the best of what St. Thomas has to offer is easy to do when you stay. Two open-air seaside restaurants are among the most popular on St. Thomas, and where guests and locals gather day and night. Sit down for a full breakfast, lunchtime favorites or dinner with beautiful ocean views at The Lobster Grille, located by our beachfront pool. Or, slip on your flip flops and head over to Iggies Beach Bar & Grill for lunch, dinner or late-night entertainment. When you’re thirsty, we have plenty of options. Swim up to our poolside bar, sip cocktails at The Lobster Grille or toast with friends at Iggies Beach Bar.

Enjoy St Thomas, St Johns and Jost Van Dyke. Make sure to stop by the Soggy Dollar Bar and The One Love Bar located on the beach of White Bay.

Here are just a few of our top Virgin Islands adventures:

• Snorkel and swim with sea turtles on Heavenly Days.

• Scuba dive with the St. Thomas Diving Club

• Take in the world-renowned natural beauty of Magens Bay

• Reel in a Marlin from the deep sea

• Shop ‘til you drop at our duty-free shopping centers

• Parasail and admire the views of St. Thomas, you can be picked up from our beach

• Tour around and island hop with guided tours of St. Thomas and St. John

• Join us for the St. Thomas Carnival

• Sip Cruzan rum on a cultural tour of St. Croix

• Cruise off to enjoy the British Virgin Islands (you will need a passport for this adventure)

• Visit The Forum for film festivals, poets, string ensembles and more!

• Spend the day at the Virgin Islands “best attraction,” Coral World Ocean Park

• Enjoy arts and crafts festivals and classical music presented by Arts Alive

• Ride the view on the scenic skyride to Paradise Point, 700 feet above sea level

• Horseback ride along the natural beauty of St. John

• Promote local art and plan to see a show at the Reichhold Center

• Admire panoramic views at Mountain Top, while sipping their famous (original recipe) Banana Daiquiri

• Walk in historical footsteps on a guided tour of St. Thomas, including Blackbeard’s Castle

• Kayak or snorkel along spotted eagle rays, sea turtles and more in USVI wildlife sanctuaries

• Hit the links at the Fazio-designed St. Thomas Mahogany Run Golf Course.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Jim Wright

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
business
Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430771vbi
804-721-4859
Southside St. Thomas
4

wonderful place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thanks so much for the condo. It had everything we needed to be comfortable right by the pool and mims resturant kept our mouths watering . Thanks to Scott you were a wonderful host. It was our first time in St Thomas and it is beautiful. But things travelers need BUG SPRAY, we came home to Minnesota snow with alot of bug bites, walking in the sand, sitting by the pool they got you. I highly suggest car rental for the entire time. besides the 3 resturants all easily walking distance there is nothing except by car. Shopping ... need a car. Taxis were easy to call for but with 6 of us it was $100 just to go into Charolette for supper. Thanks again would rent this unit again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430771vbi
804-721-4859
Southside St. Thomas
4

Nice condo walk out to pool and beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay and would return. Scott, the property manager stopped by on day of arrival, and call to check with us during week.
Comfortable ground floor condo, walk out patio to pool and beach.
Ziggy's restaurant at resort nice break when we did not feel like cooking or driving to restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430771vbi
804-721-4859
Southside St. Thomas
1

Bolongo Bay VRBO #430771

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were very disappointed the moment we entered this condo. The smell of mold was overpowering. Then we discovered the locks on the front door were inadequate, the chain lock completely broken. The blinds in the main bedroom had strips missing, and the second bathroom, facing the parking lot, had no blinds at all! So, if one were to take a shower in the smaller, second bathroom, you would could easily be seen by anyone in the parking lot. The sliding door to the patio was a back -breaker to slide open and close, must be the original door. Then the window unit in the living room stopped working! The kitchen had the minimal basics pots and pans that were really worn out. So, to sum it up, we would never recommend this condo to anyone!
Owner's Response: The review was helpful. The locks were replaced, the AC units have been replaced. The blinds have all been added and replaced. We strive to have our renters have the best experience possible. We have a property manager on site that does a fantastic job, a phone call with concerns is always addressed right away and will make for a much better trip then saving it for an ill review. Again customer satisfaction is always job #1!
business
Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430771vbi
804-721-4859
Southside St. Thomas
Nashville, North Carolina
5

Bolongo Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The rental went without any trouble. The property manager was very easy to work with and answered all of our questions. When we arrived the check in instructions were perfect. The ground location was just what we needed with my wife having a bad knee. The view was amazing. The condo looked like new and was very comfortable. The maintenance man saw us on the balcony and came by to check on us and was very friendly even buying us a drink at Iggy's later that evening. All in all we could not ask for a better condo choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bolongo Bay 2BR 2 Bath. Oceanfront and Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430771vbi
804-721-4859
Southside St. Thomas
Los Gatos California
1

July 2013

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived to a very messy, dirty condo. When the owner was contacted he claimed that there was some confusion as to when we were arriving. We spent our first day of our vacation cleaning both bathrooms, the kitchen and sweeping all the sand off the tile floor. After 5 loads of laundry we were done. We were promised a refund of one night's stay. Now that we are home, I can not get the owner to respond to my emails. We have yet to see any of that refund.
The condo is very pretty but is ill equipped in the kitchen. There are no mixing bowls or measuring spoons and very few glasses.
Owner's Response: The review is true, there was a miscommunication with the cleaning crew. The property manager got it taken care of right away and even bought the renters all of their drinks while they were waiting. We did our best to rectify the situation when we were made aware of it. I refunded the one days stay and somehow did not get credit for that in the review so all I am left with is a endorsed check that was cashed. Again, concerns are addressed immediately. I only wish the many happy renters we have would leave reviews and not just the very few that have an issue.
Helpful votes: 3/6

Map

No Passport Needed for US Citizens to US Virgin Islands!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Southside Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $150 per night / $1050- $2300/week
  • US Dollars
  • May 1-July 31 2012.. $1190 week
  • August 1-Oct 31 2012...$1050/week
  • Nov 1-Dec 20 2012 ... $1400/week (High Season)
  • Dec 21-Jan 8 2013... $2100/week (Christmas/New Year)
  • Jan 9-April 30 2013...$1700/week
  • Some nightly rentals are available. 3 night stay minimum. Please inquire.
  • 50% required at time of reservation and the last 50% due 30 days before check in.

Amenities

Southside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$200 - $400 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,120 - $2,450 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6