Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sunlight House 200 feet from Potomac River

Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sunlight House 200 feet from Potomac River

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Colonial Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Sunlight House - 3BR, 2BA all on one level, 2 Fireplaces, 1873 SF, Fully furnished. Walking distance to all attractions. The house is in a Golf Cart community.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

About Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E

We are Team 4 U Real Estate, located in the heart of Colonial Beach, VA.

Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E purchased this cottage in 1935

Why Team 4 U Creating Dreams R.E chose Colonial Beach

The property is located 200ft to the Potomac River

What makes this cottage unique

All ammenities include

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunlight House 200 feet from Potomac River
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

This was a very lovely older home furnished with many interesting antiques. The owner did a fantastic job remodeling it. You can't get into the river right by the house but it is pleasant to go down there with a chair and sit. There is a tall pole with an osprey nest on it by the river. Several birds were fishing and coming and going all day every day. In fact one or two birds would often perch in the tree outside the kitchen window--a wonderful site!!

We visited many sites on our stay: George Washington's birthplace, Robert E. Lee's boyhood home, the bald eagles at Caledon State Park, Westmoreland State Park, the Bell House and local shops. The realtor was easy to deal with on the internet. There were no problems.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Virginia
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We rented a golf cart and conveniently went where we wanted to go. The house was really cute and the layout was unique. We will rent again as the whole renting process was easy. Thanks for a fun stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Virginia
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We rented a golf cart and conveniently went where we wanted to go. The house was really cute and the layout was unique. We will rent again as the whole renting process was easy. Thanks for a fun stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

It is about 200 ft from the water. But then we had to walk about 4 blocks up the boardwalk to get to a part of the beach that wasn't private. We arrived and there was so much pet hair on absolutely everything that we spent the first 4 hours of our stay cleaning. We had to use the pull out couches for our children and we moved a coffee table and two chairs and got charged extra for "moving furniture". When we called to dispute some charges (we were told cleaning fee would be waived since we cleaned when we arrived), they told us about many things that we did in the house. Very eerie. They either video taped us or came in often when we left. We will never again trust this Team reality or any of their houses. First year we had ever been disappointed by our rental. House also set up very odd. The only bathroom with a shower (which is a necessity for rinsing off sand) is through the master bedroom. So no privacy there. No counter space to cook on either. Big kitchen, but only 1 small counter. All beds were very uncomfortable. And the ac unit leaked on my head in the master bed at night. Washing machine didn't work right. You can only put half a normal load in it or it won't spin. Driveway is not very wide to pull a big truck in and be able to get out comfortably. Overall very disappointing and so sad they charged extra for moving a table and did not keep their word on the cleaning fee being waived. Rent from a private person....not commercial. Their bottom line is about money and not the happiness of the customer.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing is True about this .... sorry they were unhappy , we were unhappy as well ; unbelievable how our property was left. Feeling Lucky once in 4 years ....

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Colonial Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Bike Fest
Oct 8 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter
Oct 12 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$995
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $80.00 + Tax
Cleaning $125.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Monthly Rate does not include Electric. Monthly Refundable Damage Deposit is $500.00.
There is an additional Refundable Pet Damage Deposit of $150.00. Plus $80.00 rent fee for each pet.
Winter rate does not include holidays the regular rate is charged on holidays!
Check, money order, cash or Credit Card with a 2.5% Transaction Fee due before check in Please Call.
Bike Fest 10/8 to 10/11
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Colonial Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1873 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , tub , Claw Foot Tub
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Built-in Tiled Shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Wet Bar Off Kitchen & Bedroom Piano

Other Vacation Properties

$800 - $900 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$950 - $1,700 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,200 - $1,500 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote