DELUXE VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEWS. SUPER, PRIVATE LOCATION IN ANATOLIKO,KASSIOPI

Keleigh Wood

Speaks greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Keleigh Wood

Speaks greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DELUXE VILLA WITH PANORAMIC VIEWS. SUPER, PRIVATE LOCATION IN ANATOLIKO,KASSIOPI

Kassiopi Villa Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 8. 4 bedrooms & bathrooms. Private Pool, gorgeous views. Prime location.

From the lavish furnishings - made from the highest quality materials worldwide - to the simple convenience of having Kassiopi village centre and its amenities in close proximity, Villa Kristos has it all. The villa profuses elegance and grandeur from every room and outside area to give you the perfect haven to relax and enjoy your holiday in.

The biggest benefit in staying in Villa Kristos is it's location. Set in the exclusive and unpopulated corner of Anatoliko, Kassiopi, the villa is both super private and peaceful yet within easy walking distance from the beaches and Kassiopi's amenities. Via a small, secret path, you can get down to Kassiopi harbour in 3 minutes flat! A super prime location and a rarity for a villa of Kristos' size and luxury. You could be forgiven for thinking that being so close to everything in Kassiopi, the privacy and quietness would be challenged but here it is not. The clever positioning of the villa combined with the acoustic effect from the nearby mountains and the sea ensures your holiday is as peaceful as a 'middle-of-nowhere' retreat.

Another big bonus of stopping in Villa Kristos is the unrivaled view. From anywhere you stand on or around the villa - the private pool area, large top floor veranda, covered balcony on the top and first floor, terraced areas and charming gardens around the property - you profit from incommunicable spectacular views. Whilst relaxing at the villa, take time to enjoy your backdrop over Kassiopi village, azure sea, winding coastline, Byzantium castle and the nearby highest moutain in Corfu- mount Pantokratas.

The private pool area -with that fantastic view- is the ultimate place to relax and enjoy life, day or night. Displays a huge table in which you can envisage morning coffees, ‘al-fresco’ dining (straight from the stone built BBQ barbeque) and late night, night-caps happening at. There is more than enough room for sunbathing and lazing about outside, giving you every opportunity to enjoy the views and climate. For those not so sun-friendly, there are shaded areas, parasols and covered verandas too. Every outside area is ornamented by flowers, grass and greenery. Combining this with the subtle lighting around the villa and it makes a haven of tranquility and pure bliss.

Springtime in Corfu is one of the most beautiful times to visit our island. With the flora and fauna at it's best and bountiful cultural offerings at Easter, there is never anything short to do. At the villa we provide you with a 'what's on' diary providing you with all the important events/precession's/dates in our Greek calendar-religious or otherwise. For those looking to explore, we also provide a nature trail booklet guiding you along one of the most beautiful walks in the Kassiopi area.

Set over 3 levels, the villa easily and very comfortably sleeps 8 people. You enter the villa on the raised ground floor straight onto the spacious and light living area, seperate kitchen and WC. Downstairs on the ground floor are three of the bedrooms, two of which have veranda doors leading to a lovely grassy outside area with steps leading to the pool. All our bedrooms are very generous in size and have ample wardrobe space so you can live clutter free, hiding that suitcase you'll forget it's there! The top floor of the villa boasts an exquisite master bedroom, it's ensuite and huge veranda boasting a comfy seating area. Sleeping in there, leave your curtains open and wake up to the whole of Kassiopi at your feet - truly the king of the castle. The master ensuite is enourmous with his and hers sinks, a 3/4 sized shower enclosure and huge bath. To top of the luxury quality furnishings, the bathroom has a wall to wall mirrored (i.e. one-sided) window. A truly breathtaking feature.

Villa Kristos has been so lovingly designed it matches the aesthetic beauty of the surrounding environment so you can truly live the luxury life. Excellent 5* reviews.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Keleigh Wood

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks greek, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
4

GREAT VILLA, LET DOWN BY ONLY ONE THING...

  • 4 of 5
A lovely villa! Great location and would definitely stay here again. Keleigh was great and let down only by the fact there was no welcome meeting (Keleigh did apologise for this). We also went out and bought some basics that were then brought as part of the welcome pack later that night (we didnt quite get the pack as described) but all minor stuff in the big scheme of things.

I lied, there was two minor quibbles that if sorted would make this 5 star. 1) the wifi is hopeless. It's located two villas down and you need to stand outside on the patio to access it (and then it's hits and miss). When you own a business and go away on leave access to the Internet Is critical, and two of us were left having to wander down the road to access it (for one day having to head into town). Better to sort this or state no Internet. There is a dlink access point but it didnt work whilst we were there. 2) toilet roll. When you spend so much money on a Villa it feels like penny pinching that you need to buy your own toilet paper (bar the couple of rolls on arrival).

Please don't let this detract from a great villa and keleigh was always there if you need advice. Also check out Petrino's restaurant serves very good food and were very generous helping us with fresh fish for a BBQ.
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of Villa Kristos and also appreciated its proximity to everything within Kassiopi.
We take on board your points made and have since made welcoming changes I'm sure you'd be happy with. Toilet paper should have been provided but due to a misunderstanding with the maids, it wasn't. This is now corrected and the house is with a constant supply. Apologies you had issues with the internet. The Dlink box needs a reset sometimes to reconnect stronger with the internet (on corfu the internet line still drops, you can only give as good as what the service providers gives to you) The box is placed in a handy place for guests to do this themsleves - but had you have mentioned something to me at the time, I would have done so. We are constantly updating our wifi to get stronger and stronger with the better technology available here and our investment is paying off.
We do hope you visit Kassiopi again, it is such a beautiful little place. We hope you'd rent with us again also - it would be our pleasure.
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
5

SUPER VILLA - ALL THAT WAS DESCRIBED AND MORE

  • 5 of 5
Villa Kristos exceded our expectations. A beautifully designed place, well maintained with great outside space. We had a lovely time relaxing around the pool, very peaceful which was a little suprising considering how close to the village we were. The layout of the villa had clearly been thought through, really appreciated having the master bedroom on the top floor by itself, away from the noise of our young-adult kids! Keleigh was super-helpful all throughout the process and continued to be whilst we were there -thank you. Well recommended. J.
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
3

LOVELY VILLA, BUT NOT 5 * FOR US.

  • 3 of 5
This was on the whole a lovely villa and was spacious and well situated. The owner's restaurant in the town was absolutely wonderful.
Unlike others who have reviewed this villa there were certain things I felt that could have been improved. We were told there was Internet access but this was very poor, the router being situated in the next door house! We could therefore only access the Internet by perching our laptop on the garden wall next to the house next door and sometimes we were unable to connect at all.
. As we went to Kassiopi at the end of the season we paid for the pool to be heated (not a small sum) However the pool was cold on the day we arrived (mid-day) and it was a constant battle to get the owners to turn the pool thermostat up. Yiannis came everyday to turn the thermostat down, even though we kept telling him the pool was getting too cold. The pool was unusable for 3 out of the 7 days we were there as the water was very cold. It did rain while we were on holiday but this should have made no difference to the water temperature as it was thermostatically controlled but yet this was used as an excuse over and over again by the owners. As we went in late October pool heating was essential. We would not have used up even half of the money we paid for the pool heating as the boiler was hardly on, and this did spoil our holiday as we relied on the pool for the kids. We did feel this was a cost saving exercise, but we had paid for the heating so it was very frustrating.
Other minor points include the fact that only one light bulb was functional in the living area out of a possible 24! This made reading in the evening difficult for me as the light was very poor. (I did task on the day we arrived for at least 1 more light bulb).
I think if I was paying a lot of money to go in the height of the season I would also expect small things like small bars of soap in the bathrooms. You need to take EVERYTHING or buy it, as unlike in previous villas we have stayed in, there was no washing up liquid etc left from previous guests.
This is the first time I've had any complaints about a villa we've stayed in and we have stayed in a lot.
We did like the villa, but it wasn't 5 star for me.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we'd have hoped. I am however, suprised that your dissatisfaction wasn't put across in person so we could have improved things for you that moment. We were, as you say, talking together everyday so I wish things were mentioned then. Regarding the pool heating, we did ask on the day of arrival - during heavy rain, with a bleak, unfortunate forecast of more rain for a further 3 days - whether you still wished for the pool heating to be on, or, not to be charged for the service. The decision was made for it to be on and we did our best heating the pool, counteracting such bad weather. The pool is an outside pool and therefore effected by the weather but still, we did manage to raise the temperature of the water more than 10 degrees. This did cost us more than what we charged but our intentions were never to mention that. Also connected to the bad weather - during bad storms which happen once every few years, internet connection is affected. We are improving our antenae for wifi this year to erradicate this problem. Thank you for your review, we shall certainly use it to improve our services.
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
5

EVERYTHING YOU NEED & MORE!

Everything you need & more!
  • 5 of 5
Villa Kristos was everything promised in the description. We stayed as a family group of 6 adults (3 couples) and found there was plenty of room in this wonderful villa. The pool was perfect and everything was well thought out, well maintained and clean. The owners were helpful from point of enquiry through to arrival and also run a lovely restaurant in Kassiopi which we strongly recommend you visit whether or not you book this property (Petrinos)
Whilst this may not be the cheapest rental out there we have found it far and away the best and have already enquired about return dates. No negatives as far as we were concerned - other than the fact that we had to come home!!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
5

FANTASTIC VILLA

  • 5 of 5
8 of us stayed in villa Kristos, ages from 4 to 63. a fantastic location with all you could ask for. The villa was ideal with enough space and facilities for us all. When booking I asked how near to the beach it was as the photo makes it look some distance walking with a 4 year old on a hot day. Keileighs description of 4 minutes down the lane was spot on. We also found a small cove, 2 minutes away over the hill big enough for us which was empty, not sure if it was private but no one said anything. All in all a fantastic location, probably the best in the village.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Deluxe villa with panoramic views. Super, private location in Anatoliko,Kassiopi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430276
+30 6957289738
Kassiopi Corfu
5

GREAT VILLA IN A LOVELY RESORT

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week at Villa Krystos and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

The villa was spotless and very well equipped - great pool area , good barbecue difficult to fault . Only issue was the lack of broadband in the villa.

We stayed there with our 4 sons aged 16 - 22 and they all agreed it was the best villa we had stayed in over all our holidays in various destinations,

The town is charming with lots of good bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes walk from the house.

Keleigh was really helpful and the cleaners come every day - we actually told them it was not necessary so they only came 3 times in our stay there.

Last point - the views from the villa are simply fabulous.

All in all a really lovely place. Recommended .
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Kilometres
Ioannis Kapodistrias
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

The lovely village of Kassiopi provides a satisfying array of possibilities to suit everyone. From an offering of both traditional and international cuisine to lively or leisurely bar culture to invigorating walks of castle ruins and coast - the variety of choice makes Kassiopi quite cosmopolitan.

Kassiopi's village centre is an 8 minute walk away from Villa Kristos (but only 5 minutes via a secret rocky-steps path) and within the village you can find plenty of things you may need or want: shops, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, car-hire, diving centre, excursion/exchange offices, computer access, pharmacy etc.

Kassiopi is ideally situated as a base for those who wish to explore the surrounding villages as boat/coach excursions run straight from the village. Why not enjoy a relaxing east coast cruise or, going west, have fun on the sandy beach BBQ trip? Prefer to explore by yourselves? Hire a boat from the quaint harbour of Kassiopi and be skipper for the day.

Alternatively, for those who wish to kick back and do nothing, Kassiopi's laid-back atmosphere makes the perfect backdrop. The main beach (Kalamionas beach) is just a 7 minute walk away from the villa. A quaint small cove only 5 minutes walk behind the villa.There are a few equally beautiful small coves along the headland that you may wish to explore also - all within easy walking distance. Being on the north east coast of Corfu, the seas here are free from dangerous currents and they flaunt blue-flag status. Go crab fishing in one of several rock coves or try fishing for your tea - with a big variety of restaurants to choose from, a back-up plan is always available!

Corfu’s Golf course is celebrated as one of Greece’s finest and is a 30 minute drive away. All equipment available for hire at the course.

Kassiopi plays host to some beautiful celebrations throughout the year and it is at these times, that you really feel the community spirit and authetic greek culture come alive. Notable festivals include May 8th 'panagia' in celebration and remembrance of the Great Miracle in 1530, May 21st celebrating the unification of the Ionian Islands, August 15th in celebration of the assumption of Mary and October 28th celebrating 'Ochi' - 'No' day. Often these days would be highlighted with Parades, marching bands, live music and greek dancing come evening and lots of merry Greek locals!

In booking Villa Kristos, you are dealing with the owners who live within the village whom therefore are able to offer great tips, advice and contacts for whatever you may wish to do once in Kassiopi. Most important thing: enjoy your holiday in our village because it's a very special, beautiful place.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kassiopi Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 27 2014 - Jul 10 2014
4 night minimum stay
£383
 
 
Peak Season
Jul 11 2014 - Aug 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
£425
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 18 2014
4 night minimum stay
£283
 
 
Mid - Low Season
Sep 19 2014 - Oct 2 2014
4 night minimum stay
£255
 
 
Low Season
Oct 3 2014 - Nov 6 2014
4 night minimum stay
£183
 
 
Low Season
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 21 2014
4 night minimum stay
£100
 

Additional information about rental rates

We ask for a 20% deposit on booking. After which is recieved, confirmation of your stay will be given.
The remaining balance is then to be paid on arrival in cash, pounds or euros (latter calculated at that day's exchange rate) or by bank transfer prior to your arrival. Details on payments given on booking. For any dates outside of given rates, please email for your quote. Long term lets accepted
Notes Direct flights to Corfu start as early as 28th March so why not take advantage of an 'off-season' holiday. With bountiful flora and fauna to see, it's a fabukous time to visit the island. In 2014 the Greek Orthodox Easter Sunday falls on the 20th April - same as the catholic easter. A fantastic opportunity to celebrate and experience authentic Greek culture!
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kassiopi Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ground Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ground Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Upper ground floor.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , Master En-suite. Top floor.
  • Outstanding design features in all bathrooms-the master en-suite displays a staggering wall to wall mirrored window looking out onto the whole of Kassiopi and beyond. Very generously sized rooms - 2 of the ensuites have his and hers sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Ground floor. Has steps leading to pool
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Ground Floor. Has steps leading to pool
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Ground Floor. Lovely en-suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Top floor. Has its own large terrace and balcony
  • All bedrooms with extensive wardrobe space. Beds can be turned from twin to double for your convenience on request. Cots and high chairs may be provided when required. Request made prior to arrival. One hairdryer provided for use.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Towels
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
Mosquito guards on all windows and terrace doors. Heating available for the swimming pool (on request - extra cost). On arrival, we will provide you with a complimentary welcome pack i.e. milk, bread, tea bags etc. Extra shopping prior to yor arrival may be available on request. Anything else you may wish or require will be considered on request. NEW FACILITY: WE ARE NOW PROVIDING TOWELS FOR YOUR USE AROUND THE POOL AREA AND BEACH TO SAVE SPACE AND WEIGHT IN YOUR SUITCASE (more room for those all important flip-flops!)
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,077 - $3,823 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$934 - $3,976 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 9