LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Camri

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage: 2 bed 1 bath, sleeps (2-7), Central Air,WI-FI,

Enjoy walking to the wineries, lake, playground, shops, mingolf, parks, tennis court ( we provide 2 tennis rackets) or anything else the strip has to offer. Or just kick back and relax in the quaint cottage. Feels like a home away from home with fully equipped kitchen, and all your linens. It has a completley fenced in back yard for privacy with table and chairs to enjoy while grilling. Cook hotdogs or marshmallows in our outdoor cooking fire pit. Watch TV on the 37' flat screen with DVD in living area or a smaller one in each of the bedrooms. There are two bed rooms. One with Queen bed and the other with a bunk with a double bed on bottom and twin on top. The bunk room also has a desk and cabinets for your office space or for storage.The living room has a Queen sofa sleeper. There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience. Located on a nice culdisack but right off the main strip. So much to do day and night. Perfect for a couples, family, or friends get away.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Camri (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Camri

I am a mother, wife, and property manager. My family has been in the renovation business for decades. We take great pride in the hard work that goes into making an outdated property a new look without loosing its charm. I grew up in the area and have come to enjoy the lake and all that the 'Strip' has to offer for years. I look forward to sharing this enjoyment with others.

Camri purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Camri chose Geneva-on-the-Lake

We want people to be able to enjoy the beautiful lake atmosphere and all the fun things it has to offer.

What makes this cottage unique

We love the location of the cottage. You can walk to everything but come back to the little street we are on that has a dead end so the traffic is not constant.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camri,

Thank you. We had a nice stay. The cottage was nice and we enjoyed the fire pit as well. Bed was also comfortable.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.875 based on 26 reviews
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
London, OH
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from our week stay at this home. It was the perfect place for our first family vacation with our two children, ages 3 and 1 1/2. We had everything we needed & the location was excellent. Very close to everything. We walked everywhere. Even walking distance to the beach if you take the path behind the Geneva State Park lodge. Only tip I would have for those that have never been in the area (like us!)- Bring cash if you don't have a bank nearby! Almost everywhere at GOTL's main strip takes cash only. Other than that we loved our trip! Thanks for everything! We hope to return someday!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Thank you for taking such good care of it during your stay. We would love to have you come again!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Elyria
5

Adorable, clean and close to everything!!!

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was sooo adorable! I love how she has it decorated. Very nautical/beachy. It was very clean and sooo close to the strip! I planned this trip for my sisters bachelorette party and it was perfect. Everyone who came wants to come back with their husbands!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you ladies all enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come again!
Thanks for taking good care of our cottage.
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
butler pa
5

girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
Loved the cottage! Girls weekend-had a fabulous time. Cottage was so cozy, had everything we could possibly need. sitting around the fire pit at night roasting marshmallows topped it all off. Will definitely stay here again!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your review. We really appreciate your business and taking care of our cottage. So glad you were all able to enjoy your girls weekend! We would love to have you come again!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Massillon,OH
5

They made it easy!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at Lake Grove Cottage. It was clean, cozy, and the location is perfect! Having the pit in the backyard made the nights enjoyable by the fire. The cottage had everything we needed. They made it easy for us to relax and enjoy our long weekend.
We would definitely stay there again!!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking care of the cottage. We are so glad that your family enjoyed themselves. That is our main goal. We hope to have you come again!
Thank you
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
East Palestine, Ohio
5

THANKS FOR A BEAUTIFUL STAY!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I had stayed at CC's Cottages last weekend, and I have heard of not so pleasant spots at Geneva-on the-Lake. I must say for my first time (not His) visit, we were impressed with the cottage. It was more than we expected. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for no false advertisement, as some places show outdated pictures. The cottage was exactly true from the online site. Clean and well-kept, from the de`cor, to the layout, to the furnishing, to the smallest of touches (especially the fenced in backyard w/ firepit). Everything you could possibly need was provided. We loved the quiet and relaxing privacy, location of the cottage (on a side street) perfect, when needing a break from the strip.We HIGHLY RECOMMEND your cottage to others. Trust us, you would not be disappointed. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. You'll be sure to hear from us next year. THANK YOU!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate how clean you left the cottage and took such good care of it. We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and the cottage. We would love to have you back any time!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
PA
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a wonderful time at this cottage. Everything was very clean and it had all the comforts of home. The backyard was great for relaxing and having a campfire in the evening after grilling out. It was nice to be walking distance from everything the "Strip" had to offer. We were thankful it had central air that worked great and no window units. Kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.The owner was very nice to work with and answered any questions that we had right away. Next time we plan to stay longer.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that your family enjoyed the cottage. Thank you for taking such good care of it during your stay. We would love to have you back!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Geneva State Park Marina
Adventure Zone
"Fun for the family"
The Spa at The Lakehouse Inn
Eddie's Grill
"famous 50's walk in dinner"
Old Firehouse Winery
"Beautiful sunsets at this winery"
Lakehouse Inn & Winery
Township Park
"Nice park on the lake with playground and pavilions."
Geneva State Park
"fun for swimming "

There are several award winning wineries in the area along with several restaurants that people of all ages will enjoy. A day at the State Park Beach, playing mini-golf,riding bikes, shopping,or just taking a walk along Lake Erie's shoreline is always enjoyable. In the fall, take a tour of all of our covered bridges, or go to a near by park for a hike or bike ride. In the winter go icefishing, go to wineries, or take a swim for a small fee at the Lodge. Things to do all year round.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$595
 
 
Thunder On The Strip
Sep 10 2015 - Sep 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleanning Fee $55 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Please email or call to send personal checks for reservation
Until deposit is made rates are subject to change.
Check-in 4:00pm and check-out 11:00am
A week before your check-in date you will receive an email with your lockbox code and instructions.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 507 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathtub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed, Bunk Beds (1) Tripple sleeper. Double bed on bottom and single on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Must bring own toiletries. Outdoor fire ring . Must bring own wood. Out door charcoal grill. Must bring own charcoal.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$800 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$859 - $999 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,100 - $2,350 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote