LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Camri

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Camri

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage: 2 bed 1 bath, sleeps (2-7), Central Air,WI-FI,

Enjoy walking to the wineries, lake, playground, shops, mingolf, parks, tennis court ( we provide 2 tennis rackets) or anything else the strip has to offer. Or just kick back and relax in the quaint cottage. Feels like a home away from home with fully equipped kitchen, and all your linens. It has a completley fenced in back yard for privacy with table and chairs to enjoy while grilling. Cook hotdogs or marshmallows in our outdoor cooking fire pit. Watch TV on the 37' flat screen with DVD in living area or a smaller one in each of the bedrooms. There are two bed rooms. One with Queen bed and the other with a bunk with a double bed on bottom and twin on top. The bunk room also has a desk and cabinets for your office space or for storage.The living room has a Queen sofa sleeper. There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience. Located on a nice culdisack but right off the main strip. So much to do day and night. Perfect for a couples, family, or friends get away.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We more than enjoyed our stay this week. The cottage was great, and we had a wonderful time relaxing there. We would definitely love to stay there again in the future!
May 2014
  • 1 of 8

Camri

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I grew up around the area and have always enjoyed coming here with family and friends. There is so much to do no matter what age you are.

Camri purchased this cottage in 2012

We want people to be able to enjoy the beautiful lake atmosphere and all the fun things it has to offer.

We love the location of the cottage. You can walk to everything but come back to the little street we are on that has a dead end so the traffic is not constant.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Elyria
5

ADORABLE, CLEAN AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!!

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was sooo adorable! I love how she has it decorated. Very nautical/beachy. It was very clean and sooo close to the strip! I planned this trip for my sisters bachelorette party and it was perfect. Everyone who came wants to come back with their husbands!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you ladies all enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come again!
Thanks for taking good care of our cottage.
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
butler pa
5

GIRLS GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Loved the cottage! Girls weekend-had a fabulous time. Cottage was so cozy, had everything we could possibly need. sitting around the fire pit at night roasting marshmallows topped it all off. Will definitely stay here again!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your review. We really appreciate your business and taking care of our cottage. So glad you were all able to enjoy your girls weekend! We would love to have you come again!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Massillon,OH
5

THEY MADE IT EASY!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at Lake Grove Cottage. It was clean, cozy, and the location is perfect! Having the pit in the backyard made the nights enjoyable by the fire. The cottage had everything we needed. They made it easy for us to relax and enjoy our long weekend.
We would definitely stay there again!!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking care of the cottage. We are so glad that your family enjoyed themselves. That is our main goal. We hope to have you come again!
Thank you
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
East Palestine, Ohio
5

THANKS FOR A BEAUTIFUL STAY!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
My boyfriend and I had stayed at CC's Cottages last weekend, and I have heard of not so pleasant spots at Geneva-on the-Lake. I must say for my first time (not His) visit, we were impressed with the cottage. It was more than we expected. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for no false advertisement, as some places show outdated pictures. The cottage was exactly true from the online site. Clean and well-kept, from the de`cor, to the layout, to the furnishing, to the smallest of touches (especially the fenced in backyard w/ firepit). Everything you could possibly need was provided. We loved the quiet and relaxing privacy, location of the cottage (on a side street) perfect, when needing a break from the strip.We HIGHLY RECOMMEND your cottage to others. Trust us, you would not be disappointed. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. You'll be sure to hear from us next year. THANK YOU!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate how clean you left the cottage and took such good care of it. We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and the cottage. We would love to have you back any time!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
PA
5

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a wonderful time at this cottage. Everything was very clean and it had all the comforts of home. The backyard was great for relaxing and having a campfire in the evening after grilling out. It was nice to be walking distance from everything the "Strip" had to offer. We were thankful it had central air that worked great and no window units. Kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.The owner was very nice to work with and answered any questions that we had right away. Next time we plan to stay longer.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that your family enjoyed the cottage. Thank you for taking such good care of it during your stay. We would love to have you back!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
3

VERY CLEAN PROPERTY WITH NICE BACKYARD

  • 3 of 5
I will preface this with the fact that I am probably a bit of a "hotel snob" and this felt a bit like "nice camping." We stayed here due to a multi-day swim meet at the Spire Institute. The listing is accurate and the photos are, too. The owner was fine to work with, and was very responsive to a small problem we had with the back door lock (fixed immediately). It is very clean. Nice TV with DVD player. AC worked well and it was nice to have a washer and dryer. Appliances were newer. Plenty of nice linens and towels; plenty of hot water. Backyard/firepit is very nice. We appreciated the available cleaning supplies/toilet paper/etc. that are sometimes missing from rental properties. Minor cons: the place is not large or fancy--older with sloping floors. There's a little duct tape on the shower unit (maybe a hole?). The queen bed in one bedroom is quite hard, and the springs in the beds in the second bedroom kind of poked you through the mattress; it was a little better with some extra blankets laid down on them, but they could all really benefit from thick mattress pads. Washer and dryer were loud and squeaky--didn't really bother us, but don't try to use them while someone is sleeping. Our friends who slept in the queen bedroom had trouble with noise from a neighbor's party one night but we didn't hear it. The hide-a-bed, like most all hide-a-beds, is only really good for the smallest/lightest children. We thought some of the neighbors (well, a lot of people in the area) were a little sketchy.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback. I try to make our cottage as clean and comfortable as possible for everyone. I will continue to make improvements where I can to make it enjoyable for quests.
Thank you
Email Owner Email

Map

Geneva State Park Marina
Adventure Zone
"Fun for the family"
The Spa at The Lakehouse Inn
Eddie's Grill
"famous 50's walk in dinner"
Old Firehouse Winery
"Beautiful sunsets at this winery"
Lakehouse Inn & Winery
Township Park
"Nice park on the lake with playground and pavilions."
Geneva State Park
"fun for swimming "

There are several award winning wineries in the area along with several restaurants that people of all ages will enjoy. A day at the State Park Beach, playing mini-golf,riding bikes, shopping,or just taking a walk along Lake Erie's shoreline is always enjoyable. In the fall, take a tour of all of our covered bridges, or go to a near by park for a hike or bike ride. In the winter go icefishing, go to wineries, or take a swim for a small fee at the Lodge. Things to do all year round.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
May 22 2014 - Sep 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
Thunder On The Strip
Sep 3 2014 - Sep 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleanning Fee $50.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Please email or call to send personal checks for reservation
Until deposit is made rates are subject to change.
Check-in 4:00pm and check-out 11:00am
A week before your check-in date you will receive an email with your lockbox code and instructions.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 507 sq. ft.
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathtub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed, Bunk Beds (1) Tripple sleeper. Double bed on bottom and single on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowmobiling
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Must bring own toiletries. Outdoor fire ring . Must bring own wood. Out door charcoal grill. Must bring own charcoal.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 - $1,750 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,400 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$859 - $999 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6