Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Camri

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Camri

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE GROVE COTTAGE: GREAT LOCATION! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage: 2 bed 1 bath, sleeps (2-7), Central Air,WI-FI,

Enjoy walking to the wineries, lake, playground, shops, mingolf, parks, tennis court ( we provide 2 tennis rackets) or anything else the strip has to offer. Or just kick back and relax in the quaint cottage. Feels like a home away from home with fully equipped kitchen, and all your linens. It has a completley fenced in back yard for privacy with table and chairs to enjoy while grilling. Cook hotdogs or marshmallows in our outdoor cooking fire pit. Watch TV on the 37' flat screen with DVD in living area or a smaller one in each of the bedrooms. There are two bed rooms. One with Queen bed and the other with a bunk with a double bed on bottom and twin on top. The bunk room also has a desk and cabinets for your office space or for storage.The living room has a Queen sofa sleeper. There is also a washer and dryer for your convenience. Located on a nice culdisack but right off the main strip. So much to do day and night. Perfect for a couples, family, or friends get away.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Camri (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

About Camri

I am a mother, wife, and property manager. My family has been in the renovation business for decades. We take great pride in the hard work that goes into making an outdated property a new look without loosing its charm. I grew up in the area and have come to enjoy the lake and all that the 'Strip' has to offer for years. I look forward to sharing this enjoyment with others.

Camri purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Camri chose Geneva-on-the-Lake

We want people to be able to enjoy the beautiful lake atmosphere and all the fun things it has to offer.

What makes this cottage unique

We love the location of the cottage. You can walk to everything but come back to the little street we are on that has a dead end so the traffic is not constant.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camri,

Thank you. We had a nice stay. The cottage was nice and we enjoyed the fire pit as well. Bed was also comfortable.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Ohio
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
My sister, 2 best friends and I stayed at Lake Grove Cottage for a girls' weekend! The cottage is in a great location, close to lake, a couple wineries and the wine shuttle that leaves from The Lodge! We loved the beachy decor and cleanliness of the cottage! The owner was prompt, pleasant and available if needed. We would definitely stay with friends and/or family again! Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that even though off season you can still have fun in the area! Thanks for coming and hope to have you back!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Stop looking- this is the house!

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect house in the perfect location. All of the descriptions and photos of this property are very accurate. The cottage is located about 6 houses back from High Tide bar which is directly across the street from the Firehouse winery. Two full size trucks fit in the driveway and the entry key pad was a great convenience for "check-in". The owner was very pleasant to work with! The cottage is clean, well stocked with supplies and just the right size. The beds in both bedrooms were very comfortable (especially the memory foam mattress on the lower double bed bunk-bed. The kitchen was a really nice size and located in the center of the home. The laundry room with cleaning supplies, garbage bags and laundry facilities was very handy. Our favorite part (2 adult couples stayed this weekend) was the backyard fire pit and Adirondack chairs. There was also a table with chairs. The neighborhood was quiet being slightly off the strip but everything was a short walk away. We were very impressed with the quality of the linens and towels. Good size bathroom with a hairdryer, soap, hand towels, etc. Madsen's donuts and a trip into the town of Geneva (about 10 min. away) is a must. If you are looking for a vacation cottage rental that is well cared for, easy to rent and close to everything- this is it!
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you loved the cottage and location! We appreciate you taking care of our cottage and hope to have you come again!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Great birthday weekend

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful weekend stay and birthday for my wife and family. Very clean with nice decor. Walk to the strip or a quick drive to wineries and shopping. Enjoyed the backyard fire ring for smores and conversation. Would not hesitate to book again!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you all come again! Thank you for taking good care of our cottage!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
PA
3

Lovely Cottage, Street/Neighbors Questionable

  • 3 of 5
Lake Grove Cottage is a beautifully kept home! Very clean, well stocked (linens, towels, utensils, cleaning supplies). The space is just the right size. Cozy, together feel, but not cramped or crowded. Very nice, open, fenced, backyard. Owners are very quick to respond, wonderful to offer area information, and very simple and fast to set up a reservation. I have a hard time rating "average" because everything was excellent, but the street put a damper on our stay and overall "feel". There were a few people that were intoxicated at nearby home, that gave an overall unsafe feel. There are several houses run down and it appears there is no restriction as to what kind of "stuff" you can have in your yards-one home appeared to have all belongings stacked and piled in their front yard, rather than in their home? There were different neighbors that stood on their porch or at their window and would just watch us walking by or while we were outside near the cottage driveway/ street. It was sort of eerie. The cottage and owners are lovely, but the location didn't work for us. I put this in my review, because this is something we could not have known, having never been there, but only found out after our stay. I agree with the one review, the street feels "sketchy".
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you feel my cottage was "excellent" and as you emailed me during your stay that it was the "cleanest place you have ever stayed". Please let me reassure you that I have known my neighbors for years, I speak with them often, and have never had a problem with them. When I brought the extra keys to you when you were locked out of the cottage, I had asked if your stay was good and I was told "yes it was great, thank you". Most people love the location, as well as my family. I know it was your first time to the town. We would love to have you come again. Maybe during peak season so you could see everything in full swing.
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
London, OH
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from our week stay at this home. It was the perfect place for our first family vacation with our two children, ages 3 and 1 1/2. We had everything we needed & the location was excellent. Very close to everything. We walked everywhere. Even walking distance to the beach if you take the path behind the Geneva State Park lodge. Only tip I would have for those that have never been in the area (like us!)- Bring cash if you don't have a bank nearby! Almost everywhere at GOTL's main strip takes cash only. Other than that we loved our trip! Thanks for everything! We hope to return someday!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Thank you for taking such good care of it during your stay. We would love to have you come again!
business
Lake Grove Cottage: Great Location! Close to Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430223vb
+1 -440-563-1131
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Elyria
5

Adorable, clean and close to everything!!!

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was sooo adorable! I love how she has it decorated. Very nautical/beachy. It was very clean and sooo close to the strip! I planned this trip for my sisters bachelorette party and it was perfect. Everyone who came wants to come back with their husbands!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you ladies all enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you come again!
Thanks for taking good care of our cottage.

Map

There are several award winning wineries in the area along with several restaurants that people of all ages will enjoy. A day at the State Park Beach, playing mini-golf,riding bikes, shopping,or just taking a walk along Lake Erie's shoreline is always enjoyable. In the fall, take a tour of all of our covered bridges, or go to a near by park for a hike or bike ride. In the winter go icefishing, go to wineries, or take a swim for a small fee at the Lodge. Things to do all year round.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$595
 
 
Thunder On The Strip
Sep 10 2015 - Sep 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleanning Fee $55 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Please email or call to send personal checks for reservation
Until deposit is made rates are subject to change.
Check-in 4:00pm and check-out 11:00am
A week before your check-in date you will receive an email with your lockbox code and instructions.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Geneva-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 507 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathtub with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed, Bunk Beds (1) Tripple sleeper. Double bed on bottom and single on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Must bring own toiletries. Outdoor fire ring . Must bring own wood. Out door charcoal grill. Must bring own charcoal.

Other Vacation Properties

$950 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$885 - $1,049 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote