10%OFF NEXT YEAR BOOK SOON WEEKS WILL NOT LAST LONG! ONLY $200.00 TO RESERVE!

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10%OFF NEXT YEAR BOOK SOON WEEKS WILL NOT LAST LONG! ONLY $200.00 TO RESERVE!

Rodanthe Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Affordable 4 bed, 2 bath pet-friendly house!

What could be better than being 200 feet from the beach? You have to catch the amazing view from the huge sun deck that overlooks the dunes leading to private beach access. Just a football field away is the World Famous Hatteras Island Fishing Pier that is open from April 1 - December 31 and requires no fishing license. There is also a great sound launching point very close to enjoy all your favorite water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing, etc.

Come enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bath cottage that can sleep 9 people. This home contains a very spacious king master bedroom with private bath. 2 queen bedrooms and a kid's room with a full/twin bunk combo and pull-out trundle. All bedrooms have a TV with HD cable and DVD players with most rooms having DVR service.

For those that cannot seem to escape the office, please use our Wifi Internet. On the rainy days, chill out and catch a movie from our collection on our 50' plasma TV. This home has it all and the possibilities are endless.

Use the charcoal grilling station that is in close proximity to the fish cleaning station and screened-in picnic area. After your meal, unwind with a nap on the large hammock or porch swing. Let your pets enjoy our shaded dog run. An outside shower will do just the trick after playing in the sand all day or first thing in the morning. A shaded sandbox can give the adults a break from the sun while the kids are still having a blast.

Check out just a few of the extra bonuses included with your rental: linens, bath and beach towels, toiletries, dish and laundry detergent and fabric softener at no extra charge! Nothing annoyed us more than having to pay for these necessities on our previous vacations so we've included them complimentary. Whether you pack light or heavy, feel free to use our washer and dryer. Just bring your basic necessities and leave your cares at home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are Jonathan and Wendy Meyer. We have spent the last few summers in the OBX and decided to purchase a vacation home there. I am currently enlisted in the United States Navy and Wendy is a certified personal trainer. We live in Virginia Beach and are both originally from the upstate of South Carolina.

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer purchased this cottage in 2012

We enjoy the Outer Banks's charm and appeal. You have so many activities to do or not to do. Rodanthe is on a small, thin section of Hatteras Island where the sound is just as accessible as the beach. We wanted a place close to attractions but far enough away to feel like we were escaping from the rat race. We found that in Rodanthe and we know you can as well.

There is nothing better than watching the ocean from your own hot tub. Whether you want to be in the sun on our sundeck catching a few rays or relaxing in the cool breeze on the hammock in the shaded areas, you will have plenty to do or nothing if you so choose. Rodanthe is a small town where many of the shops and attractions are within walking or biking.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

  • 5 of 5
The owners are super friendly and answer any questions you have in a timely manner. They were kind enough to rent to my non-traditional group of 10 friends. They were flexible on the payments and sent them early at my request. The house was super clean. The only thing that wasn't clean were the dish towels, pot holders, and oven mitts. That was easily fixable with the washing machine. We had trouble working the dish washer and hot tub. One of the guys had to reset the breakers a couple of times. The guys loved the huge TV in the den for the world cup. We cooked in the kitchen for every meal except two. The house itself is on the end of a cul-de-sac. You can see the beach entrance from the property. It is such a close distance to the beach that our group had forgotten stuff they wanted to bring and just went back to the house to get it with out a hassle. We saw dolphins in the ocean a couple of nights and there is a cool pier with an arcade on the beach a short distance away. There are life guards that drive by ever hour in trucks and four wheelers. Don't bring beach chairs, there were plenty. There are also small buckets, beach toys, and hand shovels for kids. The hammock and swing chairs under the deck was a hit. There was plenty of parking space for four cards in the driveway. The bathrooms were super cute. The out door shower was a huge bonus. Many of us preferred it and used it as our main shower and kept our shampoo in it. We went to the Food Lion twice which was 40 minutes away. We were in walking distance of a jet ski place, Lisa's pizza, a karaoke bar/restaurant, coffee shop, ice cream shop, beach wear shop, bead shop, and kitty hawk kites. We went to both restaurants. The karaoke bar one had corn holes you could play while you waited for your food. The food was in the low to mid $20. I recommend that wasabi and ginger scallops. We drove 40 minutes away to the Elizabethan Gardens and stopped by the sound over there and had the cheapest, biggest, yummiest ice cream and sandwich shop. We drove 40 minutes to get fudge and then we went to the sand dunes that was across the street and play catch and flew kites. We went jet skiing across the street. We had some of our group go to see a light house an hour and a half away. I would recommend this property. There isn't much to do in Rodanthe, but if you are willing to drive you can find fun things to do. I appreciate the owners renting to us and giving us a memorable trip.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We usually have guest that put the dirty potholders in with the dirty towels and take them to wash, and with the home having a 3pm check in we don't usually go through all the cabnit's but now I have put it on our list to check the potholders. As for the dish towels we hang fresh ones out each time so I can't understand how they were dirty, but will make sure to check for stains and such in the future. We hope you keep us in mind for future travel.
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

SPRING R & R

Spring R & R
  • 5 of 5
This is the fourth time my family and I have vacationed in the Outer Banks. Typically we stay in Avon and rent a bigger house, but due to the number of vacationers this Spring, we downsized. Our experience was quite pleasant despite the cold front which came in, and accompanying wind.

I must say that all previous reviews that I read were spot on. The location of this rental is by far, one of the best that we've encountered in our vacationing experiences to the Outer Banks. The beach was only a hop, skip and jump away from the house which was wonderful, and was not crowded at all. The home was clean and very welcoming, and the beds were extremely comfortable, not to mention all of the extras that were provided.

My only recommendation to the owner would be to fix the wind straps on the hot tub cover. The winds picked up while we were there gusting up to 30 miles an hour at times. At one point the cover flew off because it could not be fastened down as the straps were broke. I did email the owner who was very attentive in responding as others have stated.

If you are looking to vacation in the Outer Banks, I would highly recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We bought a new hot tub bracket to secure the hot tub properly. Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. We don't know that some things have been broken till we get to the home and try our best to fix everything before we leave. Hope you keep us in mind for future travel. Sincerely Jonathan and Wendy Meyer
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Connellsville
5

BEST BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Staying at Ocean Breezes in Rodanthe was the perfect family get-away. We were treated to immaculately clean but well-loved home that was just the right combination for our brood. The beach was just a few houses away from the beach so you could see and hear the surf throughout the day an evening.

Our dogs were especially glad to have a play area and front porch to keep watch over the place during our stay.

The only question that we are left with after our stay is, when will we have the pleasure of returning?

Thanks from Tony!
American Express Corporate Travel Consultant.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Pennsylvania
5

6 DAYS OF BLISS

  • 5 of 5
I would say that this place will go beyond the expectations of anyone that rents it. Anything and every thing that you need to enjoy your vacation is provided, from the roar of the waves crashing on the beach to the smell of the salt in the air I can say this place if one of the top 2 places I have stayed in my 26 years of comeing to the outer banks.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your trip. Hope you come back and stay with us again.
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
VB
5

GAIL - DEB- GAYE _ YUVETTE

  • 5 of 5
The stay was perfect - the house was prefect - the beach was perfect - the food was perfect - the weather was perfect --- the house had more than we could have thought of - the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed - the hot tub was so enjoyable - evening on the deck were perfect --- this was a perfect vacation and am planning on returning ------ thank you so much
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

A SIMPLE GEM IN RODANTHE

  • 5 of 5
This property had everything we needed for an amazing vacation among 5 friends. Super clean and filled with some extras that many other beach houses do not provide. It made packing and traveling much easier as we could leave towels, linens, beach chairs, etc at home. You can tell the owners take great pride in a clean home, and giving their guests some of the extra comforts is a bonus. The owners were also very attentive to any questions we had leading up to our stay and during. The house is simple, and has a sort of 'yesteryear charm' reminiscent of the beach cottages I stayed at as a child in the Outer Banks. There hot tub was thoroughly enjoyed in the evenings with a glass of champagne, looking at the stars above and enjoying the sound of the surf just over the dune. We caught fresh fish every morning from the surf and utilized the fish cleaning station to prepare memorable fisherman breakfasts for the whole house. Rodanthe is one of my favorite communities now in the OBX. It feels more secluded than the more populated northern beaches of Nags Head and Kitty Hawk that I used to vacation at as a child. We did not mind driving to get to the more populated shopping areas on the occasion in Duck or south to Hatteras. The beach is not as crowded and has a mix of vacationers, locals and surfers which were a lot of fun to watch. The fishing pier is a short walk away. Great view of the sound and ocean from the deck. Pizza, Seafood market, tackle shop, coffee, small beach shops and gas station all within walking distance or a short drive. We got fresh local wahoo from the seafood market at the end of the street and it was delicious. Farmer's stands selling produce are just down the road for fresh local fruits and veggies. Another bonus - the street that this house is on has a large stretch of land that is undeveloped so the house felt more secluded and private than some of the surrounding streets. The houses are also more spread out overall in Rodanthe which is another bonus.

The best news - I got engaged this past week in the OBX, so this house will always hold special memories for me and my fiance. We hope to return again next year with our friends and would definitely stay in this home again. Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Chicamacomico Life Saving Station Historic Site and museum
Cape Hatteras National Seashore

Lisa's Pizzeria across the street from Dean Avenue is a must do while in the area. It is also very close to the sound water sports access point.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rodanthe Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-season
Nov 2 2014 - Mar 28 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
April
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 11 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 2 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
May
May 3 2015 - May 30 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
June
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Mid June
Jun 14 2015 - Jun 27 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fourth of July Week
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
July - Mid-August
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Late August
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Late September
Sep 13 2015 - Sep 26 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Early October
Sep 27 2015 - Oct 31 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Off-season
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 6 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes We offer a 10% off for active, reserve and retired military. Also, the discount is extended to police and fire department personnel as well as clergy. We carry a rewards program for referrals and guest loyalty with discounts up to 15% off!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rodanthe Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Oven
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower also
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Single/full bunk combo with single trundle underneath
    Den - Sofa, loveseat and recliner
  • We do have a crib also.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • surf fishing
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
Notes:
We also have kayak available for use. Ask for details about this!
Email Owner Email