10%OFF NEXT YEAR BOOK SOON WEEKS WILL NOT LAST LONG! ONLY $200.00 TO RESERVE!

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

10%OFF NEXT YEAR BOOK SOON WEEKS WILL NOT LAST LONG! ONLY $200.00 TO RESERVE!

Rodanthe Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Affordable 4 bed, 2 bath pet-friendly house!

What could be better than being 200 feet from the beach? You have to catch the amazing view from the huge sun deck that overlooks the dunes leading to private beach access. Just a football field away is the World Famous Hatteras Island Fishing Pier that is open from April 1 - December 31 and requires no fishing license. There is also a great sound launching point very close to enjoy all your favorite water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing, etc.

Come enjoy this spacious 4 bedroom, 2 bath cottage that can sleep 9 people. This home contains a very spacious king master bedroom with private bath. 2 queen bedrooms and a kid's room with a full/twin bunk combo and pull-out trundle. All bedrooms have a TV with HD cable and DVD players with most rooms having DVR service.

For those that cannot seem to escape the office, please use our Wifi Internet. On the rainy days, chill out and catch a movie from our collection on our 50' plasma TV. This home has it all and the possibilities are endless.

Use the charcoal grilling station that is in close proximity to the fish cleaning station and screened-in picnic area. After your meal, unwind with a nap on the large hammock or porch swing. Let your pets enjoy our shaded dog run. An outside shower will do just the trick after playing in the sand all day or first thing in the morning. A shaded sandbox can give the adults a break from the sun while the kids are still having a blast.

Check out just a few of the extra bonuses included with your rental: linens, bath and beach towels, toiletries, dish and laundry detergent and fabric softener at no extra charge! Nothing annoyed us more than having to pay for these necessities on our previous vacations so we've included them complimentary. Whether you pack light or heavy, feel free to use our washer and dryer. Just bring your basic necessities and leave your cares at home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Jonathan or Wendy Meyer (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Jonathan or Wendy Meyer

We are Jonathan and Wendy Meyer. We have spent the last few summers in the OBX and decided to purchase a vacation home there. I am currently enlisted in the United States Navy and Wendy is a certified personal trainer. We live in Virginia Beach and are both originally from the upstate of South Carolina.

Jonathan or Wendy Meyer purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Jonathan or Wendy Meyer chose Rodanthe

We enjoy the Outer Banks's charm and appeal. You have so many activities to do or not to do. Rodanthe is on a small, thin section of Hatteras Island where the sound is just as accessible as the beach. We wanted a place close to attractions but far enough away to feel like we were escaping from the rat race. We found that in Rodanthe and we know you can as well.

What makes this cottage unique

There is nothing better than watching the ocean from your own hot tub. Whether you want to be in the sun on our sundeck catching a few rays or relaxing in the cool breeze on the hammock in the shaded areas, you will have plenty to do or nothing if you so choose. Rodanthe is a small town where many of the shops and attractions are within walking or biking.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
4

Relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
Great location, mere steps to the beach and nice view from the deck. Love the house is all one level and bedrooms are spacious. Kayak was a wonderful excursion into the beautiful sound. Convenient location to make excursions to Pea Island refuge, Corolla to see the beautiful wild horses, all of the historic lighthouses and a day trip to Ocracoke! Loved watching the sunsets and kite boarders at the Rodanthe Kitty Hawk Kites. Kitchen is tight but fully stocked with all cooking essentials and, we grilled every night on the park-style grill. Outdoor shower was great when coming back from the beach. Beach chairs, umbrella and cart were a great bonus! Very nice washer and dryer, which made laundry easy. I would definitely recommend this OBX rental!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Pittsburgh
5

Great Time For All

  • 5 of 5
For those reviewing and not quite sure, please take this review into consideration. My family of 5 along with the mother-in-law and our golden retriever found this house to be perfect. This is our second year renting this home, we were so impressed the first year and had such a great time we reserved it again this year. It has everything you could possibly need. It is very clean and comfortable and the owners throw in that special touch by providing items not generally included in other rentals. Having the washer and dryer there is perfect, those who have kids should understand, and they even provide the laundry detergent. The house is about a 30 second walk away from the beach itself and is never crowded. The hot tub on the front porch was also a perk, I'm not sure if my kids spent more time in the ocean or the hot tub! The kitchen is fully supplied with cookware, so meals were a breeze. The local area has quite a few shops and smaller scale restaurants within a few miles. I highly recommend this home for your next vacation. The owners are available if you have any questions or concerns about the home - I was impressed with their quick responses to my questions. So, if you aren't quite sure about reserving a week - do it... you'll be happy you did.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Great value for your money

  • 5 of 5
The owners are super friendly and answer any questions you have in a timely manner. They were kind enough to rent to my non-traditional group of 10 friends. They were flexible on the payments and sent them early at my request. The house was super clean. The only thing that wasn't clean were the dish towels, pot holders, and oven mitts. That was easily fixable with the washing machine. We had trouble working the dish washer and hot tub. One of the guys had to reset the breakers a couple of times. The guys loved the huge TV in the den for the world cup. We cooked in the kitchen for every meal except two. The house itself is on the end of a cul-de-sac. You can see the beach entrance from the property. It is such a close distance to the beach that our group had forgotten stuff they wanted to bring and just went back to the house to get it with out a hassle. We saw dolphins in the ocean a couple of nights and there is a cool pier with an arcade on the beach a short distance away. There are life guards that drive by ever hour in trucks and four wheelers. Don't bring beach chairs, there were plenty. There are also small buckets, beach toys, and hand shovels for kids. The hammock and swing chairs under the deck was a hit. There was plenty of parking space for four cards in the driveway. The bathrooms were super cute. The out door shower was a huge bonus. Many of us preferred it and used it as our main shower and kept our shampoo in it. We went to the Food Lion twice which was 40 minutes away. We were in walking distance of a jet ski place, Lisa's pizza, a karaoke bar/restaurant, coffee shop, ice cream shop, beach wear shop, bead shop, and kitty hawk kites. We went to both restaurants. The karaoke bar one had corn holes you could play while you waited for your food. The food was in the low to mid $20. I recommend that wasabi and ginger scallops. We drove 40 minutes away to the Elizabethan Gardens and stopped by the sound over there and had the cheapest, biggest, yummiest ice cream and sandwich shop. We drove 40 minutes to get fudge and then we went to the sand dunes that was across the street and play catch and flew kites. We went jet skiing across the street. We had some of our group go to see a light house an hour and a half away. I would recommend this property. There isn't much to do in Rodanthe, but if you are willing to drive you can find fun things to do. I appreciate the owners renting to us and giving us a memorable trip.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We usually have guest that put the dirty potholders in with the dirty towels and take them to wash, and with the home having a 3pm check in we don't usually go through all the cabnit's but now I have put it on our list to check the potholders. As for the dish towels we hang fresh ones out each time so I can't understand how they were dirty, but will make sure to check for stains and such in the future. We hope you keep us in mind for future travel.
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Spring R & R

Spring R & R
  • 5 of 5
This is the fourth time my family and I have vacationed in the Outer Banks. Typically we stay in Avon and rent a bigger house, but due to the number of vacationers this Spring, we downsized. Our experience was quite pleasant despite the cold front which came in, and accompanying wind.

I must say that all previous reviews that I read were spot on. The location of this rental is by far, one of the best that we've encountered in our vacationing experiences to the Outer Banks. The beach was only a hop, skip and jump away from the house which was wonderful, and was not crowded at all. The home was clean and very welcoming, and the beds were extremely comfortable, not to mention all of the extras that were provided.

My only recommendation to the owner would be to fix the wind straps on the hot tub cover. The winds picked up while we were there gusting up to 30 miles an hour at times. At one point the cover flew off because it could not be fastened down as the straps were broke. I did email the owner who was very attentive in responding as others have stated.

If you are looking to vacation in the Outer Banks, I would highly recommend this rental.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We bought a new hot tub bracket to secure the hot tub properly. Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. We don't know that some things have been broken till we get to the home and try our best to fix everything before we leave. Hope you keep us in mind for future travel. Sincerely Jonathan and Wendy Meyer
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Connellsville
5

Best Beach House

  • 5 of 5
Staying at Ocean Breezes in Rodanthe was the perfect family get-away. We were treated to immaculately clean but well-loved home that was just the right combination for our brood. The beach was just a few houses away from the beach so you could see and hear the surf throughout the day an evening.

Our dogs were especially glad to have a play area and front porch to keep watch over the place during our stay.

The only question that we are left with after our stay is, when will we have the pleasure of returning?

Thanks from Tony!
American Express Corporate Travel Consultant.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
10%off Next year book soon weeks will not last long! Only $200.00 to reserve!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p430021vb
+1 8643460229
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Pennsylvania
5

6 days of bliss

  • 5 of 5
I would say that this place will go beyond the expectations of anyone that rents it. Anything and every thing that you need to enjoy your vacation is provided, from the roar of the waves crashing on the beach to the smell of the salt in the air I can say this place if one of the top 2 places I have stayed in my 26 years of comeing to the outer banks.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your trip. Hope you come back and stay with us again.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Chicamacomico Life Saving Station Historic Site and museum
Cape Hatteras National Seashore
Rodanthe Fishing Pier
Lisa's Pizza
"Best pizza in town!"
Gingerbread House Bakery
"The best pizza on the island. Worth the drive! Great deserts and pastries."
Scotch Bonnet Fudge & Gifts
"The best fudge around. Featured on the Food Network. Try the Sandbar Fudge!"

Lisa's Pizzeria across the street from Dean Avenue is a must do while in the area. It is also very close to the sound water sports access point.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rodanthe Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-season
Nov 2 2014 - Mar 28 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
April
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 11 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
 
 
Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 2 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
May
May 3 2015 - May 30 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
June
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Mid June
Jun 14 2015 - Jun 27 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fourth of July Week
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
July - Mid-August
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Late August
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Late September
Sep 13 2015 - Sep 26 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Early October
Sep 27 2015 - Oct 31 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
Off-season
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 6 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes We offer a 10% off for active, reserve and retired military. Also, the discount is extended to police and fire department personnel as well as clergy. We carry a rewards program for referrals and guest loyalty with discounts up to 15% off!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rodanthe Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower also
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Single/full bunk combo with single trundle underneath
    Den - Sofa, loveseat and recliner
  • We do have a crib also.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
We also have kayak available for use. Ask for details about this!
Email Owner Contact Me