Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE WARM SUN, SAND and BEACH ARE WAITING!! REWARD YOURSELF!!

Heather Musk

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Heather Musk

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE WARM SUN, SAND and BEACH ARE WAITING!! REWARD YOURSELF!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

St Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Charming 3 bedroom, each with private bath and half bath for common area, newly remodeled, with wide area views of Boca Ciega Bay,,. It's within walking distance to the grocery store, gas station, restaurants, pharmacy and the white sandy beaches of St Pete and Pass-A-Grille.

Enjoy peace and privacy along with magnificent views of Boca Ciega Bay. Cool off and relax in your own private swimming pool or just take a breather and soak up the sun. Walk out over the bay on the private dock and observe many species of wildlife. Dolphins and manatees are seen quite frequently in the bay. The fishing is excellent. The dock has a 10,000 lb. boat lift.

On most nights and weekends, listen to live music on the beach and enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.

Within minutes or a few hours from this waterfront home, you can visit Disney World, Sea World, Busch Gardens, Clearwater Marine Aquarium starring Winter the Dolphin, John's Pass for watersports, wine tasting and plenty of souvenirs for your family and friends. Shell right here on St Pete Beach. Travel to downtown St.Petersburg for Saturday Morning Market, visit The Pier, Dali and Chihuly Art museums, watch a Rays game at famous Tropicana Field. Just a few miles north of St Petersburg, is Downtown Tampa and Busch Gardens.

Whether your here on business or pleasure, this house is all about the perfect location for your vacation entertainment. We're looking forward to your visit!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Heather Musk (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

About Heather Musk

We are a family with two children who are long time

residents of St. Pete Beach.

Heather Musk purchased this house in 2010

Why Heather Musk chose St Pete Beach

We bought this property because we loved the open

water view and privacy and still a five minute walk to

beach and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to tell you we enjoyed our time staying at Boca Ciega Isle. The house, the view, and the beach were all exactly what we needed to complete our vacation in Florida! Thank you!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
THE WARM SUN, SAND and BEACH ARE WAITING!! REWARD YOURSELF!!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 23 reviews
1

Problems with filthy pool not resolved in a timely manner

  • 1 of 5

We were disappointed by our experience of renting this house. We arrived after dark on Saturday evening, and were not shown the outside areas by the manager. When we looked around on our own later on, we were disappointed to find that there was a lot of wildlife poop around and in the pool, to the extent that the pool liner was stained. Pretty unpleasant, and my partner refused, not unreasonably, to use the pool as a consequence. We reported this to the manager promptly on the Sunday morning, but it took her until Wednesday afternoon to get the problem resolved - so we had no use of the pool for 4.5 days out of our week's stay. She refused to compensate us for the loss of utility of the pool.

Although this house is well located, because of the problem we had with the pool, and the manager's failure to resolve the problem in a timely manner, and her subsequent refusal to compensate us for the spoiled vacation, I wouldn't recommend this property. We are regular visitors to St Pete Beach and we've never had a problem like this before.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that James' family had an unpleasant stay due to the ducks in our yard. On Saturday afternoon our property was thoroughly cleaned. Sunday morning ducks did stop there, our manager came and did some cleaning up after the ducks. There was a hose and net available for cleaning until the pool service could get there on Wednesday. The pool service said the pool was clean when they arrived. We did heat the pool at no cost for the week as compensation. Our property is located on a barrier island which is a bird sanctuary and during the spring migration, some birds do stop at backyards. When there are people about in the yard, the ducks will not stop there. We've had many delighted renters over the years and are willing to fix any problems that we can. Unfortunately, James was not satisfied and we regret this.
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
5

Once again, fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Last year about the saame time, we found this fantastic home on the water. It came complete with 3 1/2 baths, washer and dryer, outstanding kitchen with all you need to cook about anything, a beautiful pool and dock, and a Heather Musk to be certain everything was perfect. Our entire family had a great week and would love to return. Thanks again for a restful and comfortable place to stay. Oh and bring your fishing gear, it is a great place to fish!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Come back again and again, anytime! It was so great to see you guys again... Thank you for all the kind words. It puts a smile on my face when others have a wonderful time, and I can be included!! See you again soon!! Heather P.S. King Mackerels are migrating through the channels right now!
5

St. Pete Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at St. Pete. The house was perfect for our family and had everything we needed and more. The view was beautiful. Heather was a great host and we look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting you, Sandy, and you have a beautiful family! I look forward to booking your next vacation! Thank you so much for the kind words and take care until we meet again!
5

Ohio Buckeye

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING!!! Perfect vacation home for family. Clean, organized with many amenities. Loved location. Heather even provided fishing poles for my grandson. Definitely will return. Thank you Heather!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure providing for you and your grandson! I look forward to your return with the entire family! I hope things went well while you were away and I pray for your crops to grow rich and full again! Take care! Heather
5

Best waterfront home we have ever rented!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from 3 weeks staying at this fantastic vacation home. We have stayed in many rental properties over the last few years and I can honestly say that this was the best waterfront home we have ever rented, the open plan living was perfect. And the fact that you can see the pool and waterfront from almost every room in the house was an added bonus for us, especially as this meant the children could be watched over at all times. We saw dolphins and manatee everyday and my husband fished from the dock most days. Our 2 boys made full use of the salt water pool (which sees full sun all day). The house provided everything we needed and gave us the feeling of home away from home. It was beautifully clean and comfortable. Thank you Heather for your hospitality :) you have been wonderfully helpful from start to finish. If you are thinking about renting this property then you need to stop thinking and just go for it. Trust me you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come back and stay again! Of course, whenever the "fifth" family member is ready! : ) Hope you are doing well and take care of yourself. Until we meet again! Heather
Orlando, Florida
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This home is stunning, immaculate, and has beautiful views of the bay. It came fully stocked with everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful vacation. My husband and his friend spent the majority of time fishing off the back dock and watching the dolphins, while the kids loved the heated saltwater pool. The location of this home is perfect, and we would certainly stay here again. Heather Musk was wonderful and very easy to deal with. Great vacation overall!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Chanel! Come back and stay anytime! It was a great pleasure meeting your family and friends! Until we meet again...

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Drunken Clam
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-275 (exit 17)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Chick-fil-A
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
St. Pete Beach
Car: recommended

Relax knowing you are within walking distance to the beach, grocery store, shopping center, gas station, pharmacy and a wide variety of restaurants and beach bars. On most nights and weekends, listen to live music on the beach and enjoy the most breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per night

St Pete Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
January-April
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,250
$10,000
 
 
May - August
May 1 2015 - Aug 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$2,500
$8,000
 
 
Aug 2, 2015-Jan 1, 2016
Aug 2 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
$2,750
$8,000
 
 
January - April 2016
Jan 2 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,250
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pool Heat Fee (optional) $300
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
ALL HOLIDAYS including but not limited to, July 4th, Labor Day, Memorial Day, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, requires a 24 hr departure after each holiday. Plus, an additional $250 per each holiday. We have three night minimum stay, excluding holidays, $600 a night, minimum charge of $1800, plus tax.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St Pete Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • All Three (3) Master Suites have King-Size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower with hot/cold feature.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,550 per week
4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,925 - $3,150 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,800 - $2,200 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote