Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202

C. J. KIMBERLY

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

C. J. KIMBERLY

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

Direct Ocean front 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo

Relax and enjoy your vacation in a spacious oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in the famous Keauhou resort area. Located approximately 5 miles south of Kailua village, Kanaloa has beautifully landscaped grounds, covered parking near your condo, 3 swimming pools with spas - 1 is oceanfront, and 2 tennis courts. Like to golf? Adjacent to this resort is the Keauhou Country Club ocean course, and the mountain course as well. Nearby Keauhou Bay offers sailing, snorkel and other sightseeing cruise opportunities along with fishing or just enjoying the fabulous view. For your shopping needs, the Keauhou Shopping Village is only minutes away where you will find a grocery store, movie theaters, several restaurants, Long's Drug Store, Post Office Substation, and other shops.

Your home away from home is equipped with everything one might need - a full kitchen, dining room, hi-speed internet, 2 bedrooms, 2 large full baths and a roomy comfortable living room. Off the living area is a covered lanai with wetbar directly on the shoreline. Whale watch, see the spectacular sunsets, or do nothing but listen to the waves!

KONA COUNTRY CLUB IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
C. J. KIMBERLY (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront - Kanaloa Resort #2202
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

This was a terrific condo for our Hawaiian vacation - spacious, great grounds, remarkable views from the lanai. We saw whales each day and appreciated that the unit was well stocked - including boogie boards, ice chest, spices, etc. Super bar-b-q's and pools, close to a lot, including running on Ali'i Drive, snorkeling at Kahalu'u, shopping and a number of farmers markets. CJ Kimberly was easy to work with; we hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Sarasota, FL
4

Oceanside Relaxation

  • 4 of 5

This is our third visit to the Kanaloa Resort and is our favorite accommodation so far. We will definitely try to book this unit again. It is apparent that the paint is fresh and carpet is new. The kitchen is well equipped and the furniture is in good shape. Wonderful oceanfront location and easy walk to the oceanfront pool. Snorkeling available in close by bay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
4

Winter Get-away

  • 4 of 5

We recently vacationed in this condo and found it to be very comfortable and well equipped. Our time spent there found this area to be very quiet and serene. The unit was very clean and we found that the only thing we were unable to find in the unit was a pair of scissors. There were even binoculars to watch the whales and the other activity on the ocean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it again for 2015.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Corralitos
3

Great location but needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

This condo has a great location in Keauhou, but it is not stocked on par with similar ones we have rented over the years. The mattress in the master bedroom needs replacing. After returning home, a trip to a chiropractor was needed to recover from sleeping on it.

The carpets need a good cleaning.

Many small amenities usually supplied in other condos were simply missing, such as, BBQ utensils, ice chest (we bought one and left it), beach umbrella, salad spinner, etc.

This property is now under new management so we hope many of the issues we found will soon be resolved.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A recent visit by the owners has hopefully remedied any shortfalls found in this condo. A copy of the above review was provided to them. We hope future visitors will find it nicely updated with new carpet, all new paint, linens, bedding and other items as recent as Sept 2013. Mahalo!
pleasanton
1

Improvement needed

  • 1 of 5

This was a last minute trip to Kona. We booked this condo on Friday and arrived on Monday February 11, 2013. We paid for and were scheduled to stay at the condo for six nights. The condo has million dollar views and a good layout. If you are looking for a nice place to stay this is NOT it. The carpet is dirty and disgusting. The master bathtub is disgusting. We did not have hot water for over 24 hours so were unable to shower. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and unless you like little bars of motel six soap I suggest you bring your own body wash. There were a total of three beach towels and the bath towels and wash cloths were worn out and insufficient in quantity. Personally, I do not want to do laundry for towels while on vacation. The photos showed that the condo is in need of an update and that was fine but, the stove is rusted and gross, the silverware is rusted. We had roaches in the kitchen, I had to clean the refrigerator when we arrived as it had hair in it, left over crusted food, half bottles of other peoples food, and the microwave burns the food before it is even finished cooking.The window frame was missing from one of the windows and you could see black moldy stuff on that wall, the extra blanket in the closet was worn and full of holes, the bedroom extra pillows were yellowed and the linens were thread bare and worn out, the lanai wet bar was filthy and not operational We paid for air conditioning and I had to call the property management to locate the key to unlock the unit. Ally was rude and informed me that the thermostate was on the wall. I had to explain to them how the unit works. They then found and brought out the key. They proceeded to let me know that locals don't use air conditioning ---- blah blah blah. Not our first time to Kona so I know that I want air conditioning. Fortunately, our family has a place close by so we cooked all of our meals there. After three nights we couldn't stand it anymore and left for the HIlton. When I called Ally to let her know we were departing early and the key was back in the lock box she did not even ask why we were leaving. We did not request any type of refund for our early departure. The owners and C.J. Kimerberly realtors have no regard for maintaining the property or ensuring that their guests have nice accommodations. Come on spend a couple hundred dollars and get some new linens, pillows and at least try to make it nice. Would never recommend or stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners have provided all new carpet and paint throughout condo in Sept 2013. New bedding, linens, kitchen items, minor repairs also done. If anyone would like to knew the specific contents of the kitchen we are happy to share recent photos with you upon request.

Map

Only 90 miles to active Kileaua Volcano!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $214 Per night

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER (EXCLUDING IRONMAN)
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
$3,900
 
 
IRONMAN
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 20 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,500
$5,200
 
 
STANDARD HIGH SEASON (FALL)
Oct 21 2015 - Dec 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes CANCELLATION POLICY: If notice given 60 days or more prior to arrival: Full Refund less a $300 cancellation fee.
Less than 60 days prior to arrival: FORFEITURE OF ALL MONIES RECEIVED TO DATE


IRONMAN - High season rates apply for 2 week minimum stay during Ironman.

CENTRAL AC IS $105/WEEK OR $415/MONTH

PRICES REFLECT 3% CONVENIENCE FEE FOR CREDIT CARD TRANSACTIONS (INTERNATIONAL IS 4%)

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), queen sized sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Recent updates include all new carpeting and the condo was also painted (Sept. 2013). New bedding, linens, living room blinds.

Other Vacation Properties

$897 - $1,400 per week
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,750 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$973 - $1,455 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote