Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Quiet, Cozy and Comfortable 1-br in the heart of SF Sunset!

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Quiet, Cozy and Comfortable 1-br in the heart of SF Sunset!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

Parkside Apartment Rental Photos and Description

AWARDED 2013 and 2014 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE this newly remodeled 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom apartment provides a combination of convenience, elegance and comfort. Minutes away from San Francisco Zoo, Stern Grove, Golden Gate Park, stores, restaurants, fishing, boating, surfing, and ocean beach. The apartment has a lot of available/ FREE street parking. Public transportation within minutes of walking to take you to any part of the city and you can walk with your kids to a friendly neighborhood playground. Enterprise-Rental Car-Services is 10 minutes away. Safeway and Lucky's (supermarkets) are minutes away. Trader Joe's is located 10 minutes away. The apartment is located conveniently in the Sunset District, sleeps 1-4 people comfortably with brand new contemporary style furniture. This apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, 2 flat screen LCD TVs, DVD players and wireless Internet (WiFi). We can also provide you with a high-chair, playpen/crib. With a hospitable landlord and plenty of amenities this unit is ideal for tourists, families, students and corporate renters alike. Book your stay with us and be one of the first to experience the wonders of this private, elegant and comfortable apartment.

Living Room: Contemporary living room features cable, a big flat screen LCD TV, DVD Player, Futon Sofa Bed (which folds out and sleeps up to 2), beautiful light fixture, floor rug and a painting. Also, a closet with iron/ironing board and extra linen and towels.

Dining Area: Cozy dining area features a rectangular table with 4 beautiful cherry-wood chairs.

Bedroom: Spacious bedroom features a queen size bed, two night-stands with alarm clock, 2 table lamps, 7-drawer dresser, flat-screen LCD TV and a DVD player. Also a closet with mirror sliding doors for extra storage space and wireless Internet.

Kitchen: Gourmet kitchen is every cook's dream, featuring over 20 varieties of spices, Italian nonstick cookware, electric cook stove with oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and an electric kettle. Complimentary fruit and wine. Utensils, plates, glasses, cups are there for your use as well.

Bathroom: Features hotel-style towel rack, shower and wall-mounted hair dryer. We also supply you towels with shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand-soap.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoy our stay in this great, small but full equiped and really clean, appartment. Children were so happy to found puzzles, color books, DVD and more! The owners who live just beside were so nice with us and did everything to be sure that we miss nothing. And it was a pleasure to find a quiet neighborhood after a day in the buzzing downtown. You should try the delicious japanese restaurant just down the street (a recommandation of the owners).
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 25

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Quiet, Cozy and Comfortable 1-br in the heart of SF Sunset!
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 63 reviews
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5

Great place, fully stocked kitchen and bath, roomy and quiet. Would definitely stay here again! thanks Ruth &Tom

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ruth. We truly appreciate it
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

The apartment are exactly as described and as pictured. We were glad we rented a car as it allowed us to see more of the area including Muir Woods and Stinson Beach as well as a loop around Oakland. However, if traffic is a frustration, don't rent a car. It didn't matter if it was day, night weekday or weekend...there is always traffic. Everything at apt was great and we appreciated the full kitchen. It helped save us a bundle of money and stomach issues one can get from eating out all the time. Trader Joe's prices were the same for most items as they are here in MN. Outside noise was minimal, a little foot traffic upstairs. Last note, don't forget to read the signs for no parking. We forgot about the Thursday morning street cleaning and ended up $66 poorer. Thank you for the fruit and letting us check in early. We came to the wrong side of the country to appreciate wine; the next visitors will enjoy it. Adore the parents that live upstairs and appreciated the gift of plants. Can't wait to see them prosper.

Food:

The Pizza Place on Noriega is near the apt and is likely the best pizza we've ever had.

Copper Kettle Irish Cafe on Taraval was very tasty; real food and fresh baked goods.

Hard Knox Cafe near China Beach area was phenomenal; probably best meal we'd had (other than the pizza).

To do:

If you have to do 1 thing, opt for the Segway tour vs the Hop On Hop Off tour. We got an amazing Groupon Deal and would do it again. We did the City Tour through the Grey Line and I would opt for a different one. We were on a bus that was so noisy and had such poor speakers, we couldn't wait to get off. Make sure you choose one of the busses that you can visibly see the red canopy in the back. Hubby had major headache after only 1/3 of the trip and we couldn't wait to get off.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for kind words and for your business.
1

Garbage

  • 1 of 5

The person who owns the place lives directly above you.

We rented the place thinking it would be quiet - big mistake - the ppl who live above u have a habit of moving furniture at 5 am or so. My partner and i could not sleep at all for the week or so we were there, it was terrible. I strongly recommend, for anyone thinking about staying here, DONT, find a hotel or something, this is garbage.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ilija, we are very sorry you had this experience. We have not had this issue ever come up and we wish you would have notified us earlier so we could mitigate any discomfort.
Vermont
5

Convenient and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay! It's proximity to Ocean Beach, the Cliff House and Golden Gate State Park was wonderful. It's a very safe, quiet neighborhood where you can walk around even in the evenings. The owner's family was lovely, provided us with great suggestions on what to see, a parking spot right in front of the apartment and a bottle of wine and chocolate and fruit awaited us upon our arrival. The apartment was just like the pictures provided, very cute and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for kind words and for choosing our place.
5

The quietest place I have EVER stayed at in the city.

  • 5 of 5

This is the best place for a light sleeper. It's cozy, well maintained, and truly, the quietest corner in San Francisco. I'm a very light sleeper, and usually dread the sleepless nights in the city, so this was an incredible gift to be able to sleep through the night.

The host was gracious, friendly, and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. He even saved us a parking spot right in front so we wouldn't have to search for one.

There was fresh fruit, wine, and chocolate as greeting gifts. What a thoughtful touch.

The home was very clean, looks as if it's been freshly remodeled recently. It's small, but the pictures offer a very accurate preview. It has everything you need in the basic kitchen. It's close enough to walk to the bus. The bed was fantastic. Super comfortable.

My daughter is a student in the area, so we will definitively be back to stay with Andrey and Juliya.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Your words and business are very graciouis
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Better than staying in a hotel. Cozy unit, well taken care of. Looks exactly like the pictures. Has all the amenities of home. The owners were a wonderful host and made us feel at home. Complimentary fruit and wine. Location was perfect in a quiet, safe neighborhood. We had a rental car and had no problem finding parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and for kind words.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $83 Per night

Parkside Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Regular Season
Nov 1 2014 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$149
$939
$2,499
 
 
Regular Season
Jun 1 2015 - Oct 27 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$2,499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60.00
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Dear Guests,

Starting February 01, 2015, City of San Francisco, will be requiring all short term rental properties to collect 14% occupancy tax.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Parkside Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Notes:
Shower, Bathtub, Extra Chairs upon request, Children Toys, Electric Tea Kettle, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Complimentary Wine, Fruit, Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Salt, Spices, Flour, Oil and Vinegar. Shampoo, Soap, Towels, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board.

Other Vacation Properties

$124 - $139 per night
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$999 per week
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$139 - $149 per night
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote