5 STAR GEM!, PRIVATE, WESTERN LODGE IN COAL CREEK CANYON,BOULDER,GOLDEN,SKIING

KIM ZISCH

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 STAR GEM!, PRIVATE, WESTERN LODGE IN COAL CREEK CANYON,BOULDER,GOLDEN,SKIING

Golden Cabin Rental Photos and Description

RIDETOREDROCKS.COM CONCERT TRANSPORT, Golden, Boulder, Blackhawk, Denver, Ski

'This lodge has all of the amenities of a luxury home and is located in a semi-secluded area. We felt like we were truly getting away from the hustle and bustle of life with the added bonus of being close to the Denver area.'

'Just returned from 5 days at this wonderful home with my family. Tucked into the mountains, this is a beautiful, rustic but updated home ...close enough for easy trips into the wonderful towns of Boulder and Golden. Hiking trails abound in the Boulder/Golden area, all within short driving distance. Eldora Ski Resort is great for skiers of all levels, close by, and the views on the drive through the mountains one of the most beautiful you will experience.....The home is well furnished and equipped and communications with the owner are excellent.'

Perfect for a romantic getaway, recreation, family retreat or business trip. Nestled in the woods of Coal Creek Canyon, this lodge is private and peaceful. It is within 2 miles of Hwy 72 so it has great access .

Snow shoes and sleds provided for our wooded areas and hills on the property.

Activities in the area: All within about a half hour.

Fishing, ice fishing, hunting, hiking, rock climbing, golf, kayaking, rafting, horseback riding, bike riding, atv, motorcycle riding, snowmobiling, boating, hunting, snow shoeing, sledding and cross country skiing, downhill skiing, golf, gambling, shows, Coors Brewery, and shopping.

Areas within about a half hour:

Historic Golden, Boulder, Blackhawk and Central City, Nederland, Gross Reservoir, South Boulder Creek, Golden Gate Canyon State Park, Caribou Open Space, Boyd Lake, Eldora Ski Resort

The small mountain town of Nederland is quite an experience to explore. Rafting in Idaho Springs 41 miles. Denver is also just 35 miles away where you can enjoy The Buell Theater(concerts, plays, symphony), Natural History Museum, Denver Broncos football, Colorado Rockies baseball, Denver Nuggets basketball, Avalanche hockey and so much more. Water World Water Park is within 45 minutes as well as Elitch Gardens Theme and Water Park. Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Vail Ski Resorts make a good day trip. Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park are 60 miles away. Rafting and hot springs in Idaho Springs. Denver Intl Airport is an hour away. National Western Stock Show, Red Rocks Amphitheater is 26 miles and you can take a party bus through ridetoredrocks.com 888-248-7772. Check out Elderado Hot Springs and enjoy a massage.

This lodge has incredible views and privacy within the woods. Wildlife can also be seen. It is within minutes to a convenience store, liquor store, an authentic German restaurant, and a Mexican/American restaurant. There is also a coffee shop close by where you can rub shoulders with the friendly locals and enjoy periodic musicians. A Non-Denominational church is close by as well. You will really experience Colorado here. We have a wood burning stove with plenty of wood so you can enjoy a cozy fire with snow flocking the abundant trees on the property. There are vaulted ceilings throughout with many skylights. Enjoy a barbecue on a spacious deck with breathtaking views. There is hiking, sledding(provided) and snow shoeing(provided) on our wooded property and open space. We have also set up a frisbee golf course and have a fooseball table inside as well as many games, books and videos. The lodge has been newly professionally remodeled and is made for a vacation rental, no personal belongings here, it is yours to enjoy. There are Sleep Number beds in 2 of the bedrooms in topper in the other. It has a mud and laundry room and 2 car garage.

Dinning area provided for 10 people. Bedding, towels, kitchen pots, pans, utensils, etc are also provided - fully furnished. Entertainment: 2 television sets with dish network, Netflix, Wii Games, WiFi, and phone.

We have a 3 night minimum but if there are less nights available between stays you can book them.

Peaceful, tranquil and charming, you will never forget your time spent at Rudi Lodge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

KIM ZISCH

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

If you're looking for a fabulous, relaxing stay in the Colorado mountains, with lots to do just a short distance and easy access to the Denver area, come check us out.

RESTAURANTS, GASOLINE, LOCAL STORE WITHIN 3 MILES AWAY. SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN A 20 MINUTE DRIVE. PRIVATE AND WOODED, CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR DENVER, 25 MINUTES TO SKIING!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
Connecticut
5

THANK YOU!

  • 5 of 5
Our family had such a wonderful time visiting Golden and staying at this unique and beautiful cabin! The owners were so pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. My husband and kiss had a blast fishing at the Gross reservoir and there were so many other great places to hike as well. There was everything we needed in the kitchen for making meals but it was certainly a plus having restaurants so near by! We will definitely be planning another stay here again....hopefully sooner rather than later! :-) and again Thank you for your hospitality!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Amy thank you so much for such an awesome review we're so glad you and your family had such a great time Brad and I need to get up to Gross reservoir. Yes we would love to have you and your family back again have an awesome summer
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
Delray Beach, Florida
2

Disappointed in the customer service

  • 2 of 5
I was surprised by some of my conversation with the owner. She had text me to ask how the cabin was (nice gesture), but when I told her the television in the bedroom was only getting about 5 channels she told ME to call Dish Network because there was a problem. There was also a decently heavy leak in the roof and, not that this is in anyone's control, there was no apology for the inconvenience or anything. She just called to ask me to put a pot under it... I thought that was a strange way of dealing with it. She did tell me the roofer was going to come look at it, but it was weird to me that she wasn't at all apologetic.

The cabin was what I expected and clean enough, but I wouldn't stay again.

If you don't know the area, it is about 25 minutes to a town. We were told we were about a mile or two from restaurants and a coffee shop, so we assumed we were right outside of town, which wasn't the case.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my gosh. I am so sorry. I had no idea you were so disappointed. I felt so bad that you guys were experiencing the leaky roof, but unfortunately with all the rain on your last day, it was coming through the skylight which was repaired the next day. As for the television, there are several channels available through dish network. That was strange that you were only getting five channels. This is the first time that either of these issues have happened. Many guests choose this location because of they are not in the city but experience serenity and still have easy access the Golden n Boulder. Bottom line is you were not satisfied, and for that i am so sorry.
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
Boulder, CO
5

Wonderful Mountain Home!

  • 5 of 5
I was very pleased with my stay at this cabin. The drive was a lot easier than I had originally anticipated, and upon arriving at the house we found ourselves in awe of the view, the quiet, and the space! I love the mountains for the peace of mind you get when looking out over the treetops. The interior of this cabin is very comfortable! I love the entryway with those expansive windows, the living area with the word-burning stove, and the bedrooms. Everything was clean and well organized. The kitchen, my second favorite spot in the cabin, was well organized! I had no trouble finding anything and everything was clean. I appreciated the variety of utensils, cookware, and table settings, as well as the an assortment of paper/plastic just in case we wanted to bring stuff with us on our adventures. My favorite spot is the wrap-around porch right out the sliding glass door which oversees the rolling mountain side behind the cabin.

While we were there, we were excited to be able to visit other locations as well! This cabin is in the perfect spot for many activities too! We were able to visit Blackhawk and Central City very easily, came down to Golden for an afternoon, and were able to head up to Silverthorne and Breckenridge without too much trouble (though it's still a bit of a drive)!

This is a wonderful lodge! Very family friendly, comfortable, clean, and well located! I highly recommend this for everyone who needs a mountain getaway that affords easy travel to the city; and many cities at that. 40 min to downtown Boulder or Denver, 20 to Golden, 25 to Blackhawk/Central City, and an hour away from Summit County! I'll definitely be booking again when I need a vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Josh, thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you had such a fabulous stay. We aim to please. Please come back and visit, we would love to have you and your family again.

Blessings.

Kim
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
Deerfield Beach, FL
4

Overall, very pleased with our stay!! Our family had fun!

  • 4 of 5
The lodge has so much character which we enjoyed - nice layout with plenty of room! The only small improvement I can suggest is perhaps a little better cleaning service. The coffee machine and pot was dirty with the old filer grinds from prior tenant and the 2 fire places (external) were dirty. The house needed a little furniture dusting, as well. Other then that, we had a pleasant time!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Anne, im so glad you and your family had such a great time. Im very embarrassed that grounds were left in the coffee pot and there was dust on the furniture. This is not our style. Since your stay, we have let go our cleaning crew go and hired a new gal, and we are very blessed to have her. She has years of experience cleaning vacation rentals and Im sure this wont happen again. You had mentioned in a prior email that you would be coming back. That would be awesome. We would love to have you.
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
New Paris ohio
4

Great for seclusion

  • 4 of 5
Pros: beautiful mountain view; quiet outside, great kitchen and house in general. Good beds. Owners are very nice and willing to help. Very interesting layout and great football table.

Cons: actually in the house is not so quiet if you are more than just a couple of people - there is no door to the laundry and the 2 rooms with tv are right next to each other. Several doors in the house have issues staying shut. Wifi was out when we arrived and unfortunately did not get fixed, so we also had nearly no cell signal. Settled in to watch the world cup to find that there was very limited dish channels. Just little things but really made our stay a little disappointing.

This would be a perfect place if you want to go somewhere and camp out for a while in a beautiful setting. Thank you owners for the experience!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Heather, I am so sorry that you had some issues at the lodge. We had difficulty with Century Link in fixing the internet situation but it is now taken care of. We are also installing solid wood doors in all of the bedrooms to help remedy the noise you experienced from the TV's. Thanks for your feedback, it can only make our place better.
business
5 Star Gem!, Private, Western Lodge in Coal Creek Canyon,Boulder,Golden,Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p429203vb
(303) 332-4584
Golden Denver Area
Waupaca, Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Wedding Venue!

  • 5 of 5
Two weeks ago our daughter married her Prince Charming at this beautiful 5 Star Gem. The photos accurately depicted the lovely 3 bedroom cabin with sunroom and two nice bathrooms. it was clean and roomy with a great kitchen. The setting was breath taking, and the owner helpful and friendly. Our experience was delightful (except for some stormy weather including hail for which you are not responsible). Ha! Several of our wedding guests were so impressed by the place they, too, are thinking of renting it. We would enthusiastically recommend it. Wonderful!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Gwendolyn. That is one of the sweetest reviews ever. I am so happy your family had such a special time at the lodge. We would welcome your friends and family again.

Blessings to all of you.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
DENVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
Highway 72
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
WONDERVU RESTAURANT
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
ELDORA SKI RESORT
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
WEST WOODS GOLF COURSE ARVADA
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
WONDERVU RESTAURANT
Car: recommended

ELDORA SKI RESORT - 15 MILES AWAY FABULOUS Gross reservoir - fabulous fishing 10 miles away, fly fishing within 4 miles, road and mountain biking everywhere, two gas stations really close with coffee shop & small grocery store too. Two restaurants with 2 miles of this home - golden & boulder lots of restaurants & shops - very quaint - fabulous walking along creeks, water world in Thornton, Denver aquarium, Rockies baseball, broncos football, tons of restaurants downtown Denver, foosball and frisbee golf onsite, 2 seep # beds

This property is located mileage: golden - 20 miles, boulder - 12 miles, Denver - 34 miles, Denver airport - 48 miles, black hawk & central city casinos - 27 miles

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Golden Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
$4,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $150
Notes If less than 3 nights are available you can book for 1 or 2. Weddings and large parties $300 extra. We prefer a 6 day minimum rental for holidays.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Golden Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Budget
General:
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Left bedroom - 1 queen , also one trundle bed which sleeps 2
    Sunroom - bench beds sleeps 3
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sleep Number Bed
    Right Bedroom - 1 queen , Sleep Number Bed 1 PAC N PLAY & HIGH CHAIR
  • King size beds (1) seep #, Queen size Beds (2) Sleep #, Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games ...
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Game Room
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
Notes:
You won't be disappointed - Beautiful Colorado has all four seasons and what a great place to experience them! Extremely peaceful and majestic. So much to do - you will never get bored.
Email Owner Contact Me