CONDO WITH RENOVATED KITCHEN

David Taylor

Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

David Taylor

Speaks spanish, english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CONDO WITH RENOVATED KITCHEN

Rehoboth Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms-includes loft bedroom, 2.5 Baths with in/out area for Entertaining

Renovated townhouse in relaxed Victoria Square (Rehoboth side of Coastal Highway) offers you a getaway from the crowds and within walking distance to beach and Rehoboth Ave. shopping, dining, and nightlife (10 min), or hop in the car and take advantage of the premium outlets which are a five minute drive away.

With this comfortable, newly renovated, modern townhome relaxation is yours! This rental can sleep up to 8 people, (includes a futon in the living room). Short walk away from the action, sun and shopping with a peaceful and private accommodation to recharge yourself.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
David Taylor (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks spanish, english

About David Taylor

Native Washingtonian who lives on Capitol Hill with his three rescued Airedale terriers - Casey, Josh and Emma.

David Taylor purchased this condo in 2001

Why David Taylor chose Rehoboth Beach

Before it came on the market, I had rented this property for a year because it allowed pets. I still allow pets but renovated this property offers a much more comfortable get-away with wooden floors, updated cabinets and appliances.

What makes this condo unique

The only property in Victoria Square that has a contemporary great-room feel and its kitchen next to the patio for better outdoor living.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Condo with Renovated Kitchen
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Condo with Renovated Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428831vb
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful stay for the family and the Yorkies!

  • 5 of 5
This place is comfortable and has all modern conveniences needed. Loved the rain shower in the loft, the outdoor patio with grill and the modern kitchen. Spent a lot of time relaxing on the patio with my Yorkies. We found everything we needed in the house for a week's stay, including beach chairs and a gate to keep the dogs contained while we went to the beach or town. The adorable town and beach was walking distance. Outlets were a 5-minute drive away. The parking spots and town parking pass was much appreciated. I would return to Rehoboth and to this house as well in the future. Thanks to the owner for good communication and providing everything needed.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Condo with Renovated Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428831vb
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Washington, DC
3

Value Condo

  • 3 of 5
We arrived on a Saturday and walking in, the first floor was newly remodeled, only on the first floor. The back porch had a charcoal grill and the back porch is a shared areas about 12 feet wide with neighbors on both sides. The outdoor area is open and not fenced in. If you have pets, you must mind them closely. The first floor has a small powder room. Entering the second floor we noticed it was considerably warmer. The front queen bedroom was exposed to morning light with no black out curtains, be prepared to be up at 630am with the sun. The back full bedroom faces the roadway and traffic noise and is a nuisance. The 2nd floor bathroom has not been remodeled and dates to about 1990, the shower trickles. The third floor has three twin beds and is very hot. The a/c does not reach this level at all. It was averaging 77 degrees and this level was at least 85. It had a ceiling fan and a floor fan which did very little cooling. The third floor had a full bath with was added after build. It had a rubber gasket that kept falling off the shower control and you could tell it was poorly renovated. The tile was uneven, water did not completely drain in the shower and using the bathroom exhaust fan it was at least 90 degrees after a shower. We had to move from the 2nd floor queen bedroom to the third floor twin bedroom just because of the 630am sun. Also all the windows on the second floor would not open or close. I had to remove the screen to open and close because the cranks would not work. Then I was able to get two of them open and then had to use a suction cup from our car navigation system to close them again. The third floor has no windows that open to the outside. In July this unit would be UNBEARABLE on the second and third floor, we used it the first week of June and it was hot. The a/c is too small for the condo. You compare outside by looking at other units air conditioning and see this is the smallest unit in the complex. Also, this condo is 25 minutes walking to the main area of Rehoboth beach and at least 35 minutes walking to poodle beach. The ten minute times are driving. That was a big problem for us, but the Rehoboth parking pass helped the issue. Overall, for the price it was decent. Being a first time renter in Rehoboth Beach I would not use this rental again. I would use something closer and with a better a/c unit.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, you did not inform me that the A/C was not working correctly until the Saturday morning of your departure - so I could not do anything about it. But it turns out that the unit was frozen - who knew that was possible - and it took a day to thaw out before returning to normal.
business
Condo with Renovated Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428831vb
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
4

Great family weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
This was a great rental- nicely renovated, well maintained and in the kind of spot we like- a perfect bike ride to the beach but out of the way of the crowds of Rehoboth Ave. Layout of the house with the loft area makes it flexible for families or groups. Owner was easy to deal with, and we were so happy to be able to bring our dog.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Walkable to both downtown Rehoboth and to the Beach. Five minute drive to the outlets.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rehoboth Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40
cleaning fee $75
Notes In season rental is Saturday to Saturday.
10% refundable security deposit.
$40.00 per pet fee (dogs only)
Rates are subject to change until payment is received.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rehoboth Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 3 twin/ single
  • Queen size Bed in First Bedroom, Full Bed in Second Bedroom, Three twin beds are in the Loft, Banquette Seating in Family Room
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Stereo
  • Music Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please bring your own sheets, pillowcases and towels
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$235 per night
6 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6