Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL Spacious 1600 SqFt Condo Sleeps 6-8 Spectacular Ocean View!

Steven Boyce

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Steven Boyce

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL Spacious 1600 SqFt Condo Sleeps 6-8 Spectacular Ocean View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms + 2 on Pullout, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This spacious 1600 sq ft. newly updated condo is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with an amazing ocean view. Has a private balcony where you can enjoy whale watching. Can sleep up to 8 people. The second bedroom has 2 queen beds, while the master bedroom has a king bed. The pull out couch can accommodate an additional 2 guests.

On the property you will have access to a restaurant, private beach, pool, children's pool, exercise room, hot tub, tennis courts, and putting green.

This nice quiet property is surrounded with biking and walking trails and shops. Enjoy a local farmers market and just minutes away is Kaanapali Beach.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Steven Boyce (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

About Steven Boyce

After falling in love with my wife and honeymooning in Hawaii we both fell in love with Maui and had looked at property's on our return visit's hoping to find just the right condo. Finally we did!

Steven Boyce purchased this condo in 2012

Why Steven Boyce chose Kahana

This was the first condo We looked at on this trip and nothing else could compare, it just felt like home. So we told the realtor to cancel the rest of the viewing's, we wanted to purchase # 134 Sands of Kahana.

What makes this condo unique

Almost 1600 sq feet of living area, large window's for viewing (30 ft wide) open floor plan with two queen bed's in rear bedroom and a king bed in the master. A large kitchen and pantry.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEAUTIFUL Spacious 1600 SqFt Condo Sleeps 6-8 Spectacular Ocean View!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
Pittsboro, IN USA
5

Great family condo

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed the condo. It was very spacious and had more of an apartment feel than the condo feel. Steve was a pleasure to work with and very helpful if you had any questions. The condo was in a great are in West Maui close to many things like restaurants and activities. The property was well maintained and clean. Great views from balcony and ok beach out front. The whales were jumping right out front. Property had an activities desk if you needed to book anything as well as very clean gas grills to cook out or a quaint restaurant next to the pool. The condo was well equipped with beach stuff, coolers, chairs, and towels. Furniture was all quality stuff too. If your looking for a place in SOK or in the area I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Solana beach california
3

Sands of Kahana

  • 3 of 5

It was a nice place but could use updates. Ceiling in bathroom leaking fm above and carpets very dirty. Good size. Good lay out. Awesome views. Awesome owners.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Please accept my apology we are sorry you had to have that experience. Just so you know the two things you had issues with have been corrected. We had ordered new carpet back in December knowing it was getting stained and was waiting to install it when we arrived, which was the day your family left, so we would not disturb our guest as it was rented all the way until we arrived. We were having it cleaned more often to try to get us to march 14 when we arrived. The other issue in the bathroom ceiling was not brought to my attention so I had no idea it was a problem until I got there and saw it as well. I called the front desk and the Sands of Kahana timeshare own the unit above us so they had to come in and cut a hole in our ceiling to repair it. This took them a couple of days to do, but better when i'm there then to inconvenience our guest. Mahalo Steve and Beth
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our 2 family vacation of 4 adults and 4 kids. Condo was spacious, clean, and looked just like the pictures. Also wonderful views from the lanai. We cooked often, breakfast almost every day and an occasional lunch or dinner. Washer and dryer were very convenient. Our kids loved using the local beach and swimming pool. Location was close to Lahaina and Kaanapali beach. We were not charged for parking 2 cars. It was a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

This was the first time our family used VRBO and the owner was very accomodating. We asked a lot of questions. The only minor problem we encountered during the stay was intermittent internet access. We had 4 kids and an occasional adult using internet at the same time.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fantastic stay! Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We've been fans of the Sands of Kahana for many years, and this unit did not disappoint. Very well appointed. As with all the Sands' units, very very large and spacious. Great view. Family friendly. Owner was great to work with, too. Would consider staying here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Christmas In Maui

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay this year at Sands of Kahana unit 134. The condo is very spacious and clean with a fabulous view of the ocean. The unit is updated very tastefully and is super comfortable...you really feel at home. The kitchen is stocked well and we did a lot of cooking. Having a washer and dryer was also a nice convenience. We will likely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Sparks, NV
5

Perfect place !!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived Oct 26th and the first thing we noticed was the view it was amazing!! When we 1st got in there was a small issue with the condo and we contacted the owner . Steve got back to me right away and the problem was fixed quickly. This condo is like a gem if you are looking for a great place to get away , relax and just enjoy. We made breakfast everyday we were there and ate out on the balcony overlooking the ocean . Beautiful !!! I would recommend this condo to anyone. It has everything you need and then some. Having a kitchen to cook and a washer and dryer was great and the condo itself was well equipped with everything you need. All I can say is we WILL defiantly be back to stay here. Thanks Steve !!!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
30.5 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
On site
Nearest Restaurant
On site
Car: recommended

Property located in a nice community with nice walking and biking trails. Located just steps from a private beach. This property also includes a pool, children's pool, hot tub, tennis courts, exercise room, restaurant, and a putting green on site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $186 Per night

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fill in special
Apr 29 2015 - May 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$186
 
 
Holiday
Dec 4 2015 - Jan 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$249
 

Additional information about rental rates

front desk $75 + Tax
cleaning $180 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom has King, Queen size Beds (2) 2nd bedroom has 2 Queen beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size, Pack and Play crib for infants
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is on the large side @1600 square foot, spacious rooms on the 3rd floor. Plenty of view ,one can watch whales from this lanai!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 per week
4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,999 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$240 per night
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote