Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Yes, All the Comforts of Home... Call for Lowest Rates & Last Minute Deals.

Haizea Property Management

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Haizea Property Management

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Yes, All the Comforts of Home... Call for Lowest Rates & Last Minute Deals.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Salt Lake City House Rental Photos and Description

Fully furnished, fresh linens & towels, Wi-Fi, 3 HDTVs DirecTV, Blu-ray player

***Call or text JoAnna at 801-372-0590 for lowest rates and last-minute deals.***

Modern and comfortable 4bed, 2 bath home with everything a family needs on vacation. Great location minutes from downtown, shopping, ski resorts, I-15 and I-80, the house is newly furnished with contemporary and comfortable furniture, and modern gadgetry.

***Booking our home is easy and trouble-free! Fast, professional, friendly owners, and our keypad door locks mean no worries about keys.

***Great location – minutes from downtown, shopping, restaurants, ski resorts, freeways.

***Fully furnished 4 beds/2 baths – everything the family needs to feel at home plus 3 HDTVs, Blu-ray/DVD players, Wi-Fi, Xbox, Netflix, HDTV, and more.

***Comfortable – high quality beds/bedding, and furniture.

*************Features*************

This Salt Lake City vacation rental is perfect for a large family, or for two small families or groups who want a little extra privacy, and offers exceptional value for its location and quality, yet a homely feel. It is fully furnished with modern and comfortable furniture including reclining sofas, and high quality linens on the comfy beds. Our home away from home has all the gadgets including 3 HDTVs with DirecTV, Netflix, Wi-Fi, Xbox 360 with games provided, and Blu-ray/DVD players, and there’s a washer and dryer too.

*******Bedrooms and Bathrooms********

The 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are spread over the main floor and basement. Our Salt Lake City vacation rental has 1 king, 2 queens, and 1 full beds. The master bedroom features a 32” LCD HDTV with DirecTV, and all beds are very comfortable with the high quality linens provided. Two full bathrooms – one on each floor – are refurbished and clean, and include towels and complimentary toiletries.

********** Local Attractions **********

4 miles : Sugar House Park and Wheeler Historic Farm

6 miles : Salt Lake City Public Library, Millcreek Canyon and Family History Library

7 miles : Joseph Smith Memorial Building, Temple Square and Mormon Tabernacle Choir

8 miles : Abravanel Hall, Salt Lake Convention Center, Clark Planetarium, Delta Center and This Is the Place Heritage Park.

9 miles : Natural History Musseum

11 miles : Big Cottonwood Canyon

15 miles : Great Salt Lake Marina

********** Distance to Ski Resorts **********

21 miles : Alta

24 miles : Solitude

25 miles : Brighton

25 miles : The Canyons Resort

28 miles : Park City Mountain Resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Haizea Property Management (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

About Haizea Property Management

Hi, This is Jonah and Carmen Anderson and we own and run Redmaple Vacation Rentals.

Why you should rent our place

Fantastic value and excellent location are just two of the great features of our vacation home. It’s modern and comfortable with everything you’d need while on vacation including a few extras, like the free movies!

Why did we decide to rent our place

Traveling is our passion! In June 2013, we left home to start traveling around the world. So, since we needed to complement our income to cover our travel expenses, we converted our home into a nice, comfortable place, perfect for short-term stays. So, by renting our home you are not only getting the best deal for your money, you are helping us to fulfill our dream to continue travel abroad. Give us a call or email us if you have any questions about our place. If we are unable to reply, JoAnna (Jonah’s mom) will make sure to get in touch with you as soon as possible to answer all your questions about the house or area.

Haizea Property Management purchased this house in 2008

Why Haizea Property Management chose Salt Lake City

We feel that our vacation home offers flexible space that would be ideal for a family or a group of friends.

Spread over the main floor and basement of the house, the rental offers two living rooms and two kitchens which is why it’s so great for extended family or friends.

The kids can be playing on the Xbox 360 downstairs leaving the adults to watch TV or chat upstairs. In the basement the living room has the Xbox, with games, as well as a 55” LCD HDTV that has DirecTV, Blu-ray home theater system, and free movies through Netflix.

The upstairs living room features a 42” LCD HDTV, also with DirecTV and Netflix, and there’s a Blu-ray player in addition to the one downstairs. Wireless internet is another added bonus, and the kitchen upstairs has everything you’ll need including purified water, while downstairs there’s a handy washer and dryer.

The location, value, and quality of this Salt Lake City vacation home makes this an excellent choice all around.

Guestbook comments from the owner

JoAnna was wonderful at helping me with my reservation and super friendly each time I reached out to her. The home was PERFECT! We loved the downstairs living room area with the reclining chairs and large flat TV screen. It was perfect for us at the end of the long day of conferences. We enjoyed having a kitchen and washer and dryer. The place was clean and comfortable and if we are ever in SLC again we would definitely book here again.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Yes, All the Comforts of Home... Call for Lowest Rates & Last Minute Deals.
average rating of 4.882353 based on 23 reviews
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and well stocked. Everything is the same as advertised and the pictures are accurate. We felt safe and comfortable in the neighborhood and it was a good place to call home for a week.this place is perfect for a large family or a big group, great lacation to all areas withing half hour to some of the main Ski resorts, we had a minor issue with internet and cable the owner was quick to restore the service, owner was very friendly as well.

it's small kitchen without Dishwasher other then that we realy love the house.

I will definitely stay here for my next ski trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate when our guests are satisfied with their vacation stay in our home and give us a good review. We have had some great visitors and we especially appreciate when they take good care of our home. These visitors were wonderful!! Jonah, Carmen & JoAnna
Westborough, MA
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location to ALL the areas. Food and restaurants are all close by. Would absolutely stay here again. Split apartment style was perfect for 2 families.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love it when our home seems to satisfy our guests. We really appreciate the good review...thanks so much!!
Raleigh, NC
5

Good choice for ski buddies

  • 5 of 5

My three ski buddies and I liked having an affordable house with 4 bedrooms for a ski week. The location turned out to be near several good places to eat dinner when we didn't feel like cooking. Tandoor (Indian) and Mom's Kitchen (Chinese) were great finds. The kitchen is small but fine for 4 people who don't mind washing dishes. The new W/D downstairs is nice. Communication with the owner was very easy by email and phone.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear when guests have a good experience and find most everything to their liking. We also like to hear what is not quite right, so we can address those issues. We haven't had the best ski season yet this year, but good to know that guests are happy with our home.
4

Christmas family get-together

  • 4 of 5

First, I'd like to say our stay was very good. Amenities very good. We love to cook together and found just about everything we needed to make meals. The few items which were lacking or not working properly have been noted to the owner. The beds are very comfortable and warm. We rented both up and down so our play could be downstairs away from sleeping babies upstairs. Worked perfectly for that. Centrally located for sure. Easy to get everywhere we wanted to go.

Second, I must say when I first walked in the home, I was shocked by how much smaller the rooms were than depicted by the photos on the website. Must be using some special lens on their camera. Things we're so much smaller ,it took my head a while to wrap around the fact that Yes, these were the rooms I saw in the virtual tour, but just WAY smaller than they looked there. We fit and made it work but when renting, you should keep this fact in mind.

Third, we did arrive to a home with no heat! The heater was not working! In previous reviews I had seen that the heater was also broken but that the situation was taken care of. Manager purchased space heaters to keep us warm while she contacted a repairman to get the heater going. But I will say that the heat really didn't function properly until the day before we were to leave. Manager has computer control of the heater from her home computer, and I swear she was limiting heat the entire time. We would set the thermostat for a certain temp, about 71, and we would never reach that temp. I can understand trying to keep the cost of heating down, but I believe by not letting the house reach the temp renters set on the thermostat, it tends to make renters set the thermostat higher wondering why the forced air heater is never coming on. The night before we left was the first time we heard and saw the heater actually blowing warm air. We had asked about it while we were there, and were told that the fact that we had space heaters on was messing with the thermostats. But It's kinda a "which comes first" situation. Because the manager is keeping the temp down from her remote location, we were raising the thermostat in our house trying to get warm enough. When that wouldn't work, we were forced to turn on space heaters. Manager should quit messing with that and it would function MUCH better. Some renters will need a warmer house than others, and renters should be able to have the control on that.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced by the guests in this review. The furnace break down was a surprise and we did not know about it until late in the day and it was the next morning before we could get a repairman out to fix it. We brought in extra space heaters to keep them warm that first night. After that we were not told that there were any continuing problems with the heat. We were not manipulating the heat from the computer. Finally, when the guests said that they never heard the furnace coming on, it was determined that they had one of the space heaters directly below the thermostat in the upstairs living room, which was causing the furnace not to come on. Once that was remedied, it all worked fine. We are very sorry that they were disappointed in the heating situation and the size of the home. We do try hard to make all of our guests comfortable and respond quickly to all problems.
Wellington, New Zealand
5

Convenient home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights, initially with 3 of us, then with a family of 4 added. Having the extra living area is fantastic when kids are concerned, and this place is tooled up with netflix, games etc.

We had a small issue with the heating (possibly our fault), and our host fixed it up immediately. It's nice to know things can be done for you if anything is not quite right.

I think the pictures on the site give a very good impression of what you're going to get. If anything, I'd say my expectations were exceeded.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Craig, for your wonderful review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home and hope you will return someday. It was a pleasure to have you. With Gratitude, Jonah, Carmen & JoAnna
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great place to stay. Modern with all amenities.

  • 5 of 5

My son and I stayed in the upstairs apartment of this property while he recovered from surgery. The place was very clean and inviting. The kitchen had everything we needed which was useful since I needed to cook everyday. The beds were very comfortable and the dark curtains allowed us to sleep in. We spent a lot of time watching TV, Hulu, Netflix and the dish. There was also a blu-ray player in both the Living room and master bedroom for the movies that we brought. The wi-fi had a great signal so that I could get some work done. If I ever need to travel to Salt Lake City again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our home and we thank you for being such good guests. We hope you will return again someday when you are visiting Salt Lake City. JoAnna Anderson

Map

Wheeler Historic Farm
Habits
Millcreek Canyon
Temple Square
SUBWAY® Restaurants
Sugar House Park
Park City Mountain Resort
Park City Historic Main Street
Liberty Park
Snowbird Ski & Summer Resort
Alta Ski Area
Willow Creek Country Club
Abravanel Hall
Utah State Capitol Building
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Salt Lake International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Club Habits
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Nibley Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
TRAX Millcreek Station
Nearest Motorway
1.8 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Can Cun Cafe
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $179 Per night

Salt Lake City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,099
$3,870
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.6%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Last minute discounts!!!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Salt Lake City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • 1 King, 2 Queens and 1 Full
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote