Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE HIDEAWAY AT SEVENTH MOUNTAIN RESORT

Indu Fairbanks, Asst. to Justin Fairbanks

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Indu Fairbanks, Asst. to Justin Fairbanks

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE HIDEAWAY AT SEVENTH MOUNTAIN RESORT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to The Hideaway, our charming 2 bedroom, 2 bath, lofted condo at the serene Seventh Mountain Resort (Inn of the Seventh Mountain.) The Hideaway has been upgraded throughout, featuring stainless steel appliances, slate floors, rustic log ceilings, and charming personal touches. Our central, building 10 location means you'll be able to walk downstairs and be at the pool area, Season's Restaurant, the adventure center or the fitness center in a few quick steps-it is the prime location! And the majestic views from the third floor balcony makes it the perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning, or a nightcap after a fun-filled day at the resort or enjoying Bend's many wonderful activities.

Eco-conscious travelers take note, The Hideaway is cleaned and maintained by 'The Green Clean,' using all natural, eco-friendly cleaning products and chemical free laundry detergent! Safe on the environment and healthy for the guest. We also encourage our valued guests to recycle using the handy recycling bins in the unit!

Seventh Mountain is the closest resort to Mt. Bachelor and only minutes to downtown Bend and the popular Old Mill District. The resort offers something for everyone and will keep you entertained, no matter what the season! Seventh Mountain Resort offers swimming, horseback riding, rafting trips, paddle board rentals, skiing/snowboarding/snowshoeing nearby , ice skating, and so much more. Seventh Mountain is your winter and summer resort destination in sunny Central Oregon! Just a short drive up Century Drive, and just past Widgi Creek, one of the area’s finest golf courses, you’ll find the closest lodging to Mt. Bachelor.

** Pool and spa construction continues, and is expected to be finished soon. The lower pool and hot tubs remain open during construction.**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Indu Fairbanks, Asst. to Justin Fairbanks (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

About Indu Fairbanks, Asst. to Justin Fairbanks

Both owners are from sunny Central Oregon, and Eastern Oregon originally, now living in SW Washington. We found ourselves traveling over to Bend for sunshine in the summer and snow in the winter. We have rented over a dozen times from different owners at the resort and fell in love with unit 1033. Luckily our timing was right and we were able to purchase the condo. We have two young boys that enjoy skiing, hiking, biking and skating we found the resort to be perfect for all of our activities. As a family it is so nice to come to the condo, unpack and relax. The pool is great year round. Bend is the best town for parks, breweries, good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our condo is in the perfect location being just 5 minutes from town yet out in the Deschutes National Forest. We hope to utilize the river for rafting and many miles of mountain bike/hiking trails as our family continues to enjoy our time in Bend. We hope you find your Central Oregon experience to be a great and find our condo a relaxing escape from day to day life.

Indu Fairbanks, Asst. to Justin Fairbanks purchased this condo in 2014

What makes this condo unique

We have done our best to make this is cozy, enjoyable spot, for not only ourselves, but everyone that visits The Hideaway. We hope you'll enjoy your stay as much as we do, every time we get a chance to come up!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
Camas WA
5

Such a nice place for a couple or a family

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway at Seventh Mountain Resort. The view off of the balcony. The accommodations are lovely with a king size bed in the master bedroom and a full size refrigerator in the kitchen. Its especially nice to have the pools and hot tubs so close. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Autumn Weekend at The Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
I had an awesome, relaxing weekend at The Hideaway at Seventh Mountain Resort and can't wait for a return trip. The condo was clean, well equipped and had a warm, welcoming atmosphere. My bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had all the equipment if we had decided to cook our own meals. My favorite spot was the balcony deck, enjoying the view of tall pines, mountains, drinking in the mountain air and having a relaxing drink. The resort has a lot to offer. We enjoyed a bite to eat in the Season's Lounge and had a filling breakfast Sunday morning. The pool and hot tub looked tempting but we decided to check out the Old Mill District instead. The outdoor fire pit areas were also very inviting.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Fun stay

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time staying at The Hideaway while on a weekend girls trip to Bend. The condo had everything we needed. It was a nice October weekend and we were able to hang out on the deck in the crisp sunny mornings and watch the sun go down in the evening. The Hideaway was situated perfect for us, to check out the Old Mill District and the many hiking and walking trails. I will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
Eugene
2

Dripping Water

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here for three nights in June. There are several pipes in the closet of the downstairs bedroom which make noise all night and sound like running water. They were very loud and made sleep difficult. We asked the owners about this and they said it was a problem with all of the units. However we have stayed at several other places at this complex that did not have a similar problem. It would seem that building a surround and insulating the pipes would at least diminish some of the noise. We also had trouble receiving our deposit back. After not receiving the deposit after we'll over a week, I had to contact the owner who then blamed the VRBO processing center. I would not recommend this unit if you enjoy sleeping.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had concerns about the minor pipe noise in the unit. We value our guests, and strive to make every stay enjoyable. There has been a small surround built around the pipes to alleviate any excessive noise (in the secondary bedroom downstairs) which you mentioned. As stated in the rental agreement, security deposits are mailed within 5 business days after check out. Occasionally, circumstances arise that create a minor delay in the refund, but we always maintain communication, and do our best to ensure our guests needs are satisfied. Thanks for your feedback!
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
Camas, Wshington
5

Very Enjoyable Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We have been coming for an annual family reunion to the Seventh Mountain for over 25 years. Over the years it has always been a surprise whether or not you were going to get a unit that was nice. The Hideway was perfect for us. The unit was updated, clean, well stocked and the owners were very helpful. The unit is located close to the pool and other ammenities. We are hoping to rent the unit for our reunion next year!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Hideaway! We look forward to having you as guests again in the future.
business
THE HIDEAWAY at Seventh Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p428343vb
Bend Central Oregon
5

The best place to stay and play

  • 5 of 5
We have been coming to the Inn for the past 3 years. We love it because it is close to town; just 5 minutes and out in the forest where it is so peaceful. Our family loves to hike, bike, ski, and relax. This condo suited us perfectly. The loft upstairs was a place the boys could go to play legos, games, read and nap. This gave my husband and I the entire main level to have down time and prepare meals in peace. The Hideaway is on the top floor so it is very quiet in comparison to other condo's we have rented on the second floor. I also love how close it is to the pool. We found the personal touches to this condo very cozy. The feel at the Inn is so relaxing it is true Bend style. Indu was very easy to communicate with and the rental process was seamless.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Bend Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Holiday rates are higher than standard rates. Cleaning fee of $75 waived for stays 4+ nights. 10% discount for one to two week stay (except during high season). Sorry, we do not book for longer than 2 weeks at a time.
**Security deposit in the form of a personal check, ($200) is required separately from online payment.**
While we love our furry, 4-legged friends, we do not accept them as guests.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom is loft, with wonderful Tempurpedic mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , First floor bedroom with queen bed, flat screen TV
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$150 - $200 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$90 - $430 per night
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$845 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote