Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Park City Mountain Cabin

Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Park City Mountain Cabin

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Minutes from Park City. Miles from ordinary.

Tollgate Canyon is a unique combination: dramatic vistas; wildlife graciously sharing space with residents; and a community of neighbors who pull together to preserve and enjoy this stunning corner of the Rockies. Nestled in the Wasatch mountains, it offers a rare opportunity to live in open spaces populated by moose, elk and deer, minutes from shopping, dining, culture—and, of course, world-class ski resorts.

This is an eco friendly two bed one bath home, with moose pond. It's squeaky clean and close to the world class resorts of Park City.

We have added Netflix streaming in addition to Dish Network.

Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348 (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2015

Why Ann 801-631-7345 or Dan 801-599-9348 chose Tollgate Canyon

Located just minutes from Park City and the Uinta Mountains, our cabin offers the amenities of a resort area, but with all the solitude and quiet to recharge your batteries. You'll need four wheel drive or at a minimum all wheel drive for safe driving in the winter months.

What makes this cabin unique

Tollgate Canyon is located on I-80, exit #150. We're only 5 minutes east of the Park City exit and 45 minutes from the Salt Lake City International airport.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Park City Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Canton, OH
1

Terrible Cabin !

  • 1 of 5

I WOULD NEVER RENT THIS CABIN AGAIN!! It is infested with bugs ie., spiders, lady bugs, flying insects and wasps. All the light sconces were filled w/dead bugs 1/4" high. All kitchen cabinets were filthy inside and there were cobwebs galore. Vanity drawer was broken in bathroom, pots/pans in terrible condition, and overall VERY dusty conditions. Reported this to owner and she will not take responsibility for condition of cabin and excuses all of the above because she believes she rents for a 'reasonable' price.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS REVIEW IS AN ABUSE, ALL QUOTES ARE DOCUMENTED. The morning we were contacted, we responded that we would send the cleaning the lady right over, but guest refused to allow anyone in the property. Guest failed to state that she arrived two hours prior to the check in time, while cleaning was still in progress. The cleaning lady has stated she was followed, and told just how this guest wanted things done. A statement of facts should read: Guest rented the home from 1/192015 to 2/15/2015. Guest never contacted us until a few days before checkout time, when we received an email stating that the home was unacceptable. Among the complaints: Guest had allergies. The vacuum bag was full. The pots and pans were not satisfactory. (fours years old) Guest had seen dead flies, wasps, and ladybugs during her stay. The shelving was insufficient in the bathroom. The list went on and on, and on. (Below are quotations from the owner's and guest's emails.) Guest: "I sensed your cleaning lady was a friend, so I didn't want to make this public, (VRBO) but I do expected to be compensated for my lack of satisfaction" OWNER: "We are flabbergasted to get your e mail. Why did you wait so long to bring this up?" "If you had a problem we could have dealt with it right away. What is it you want from us? TENANT: "I want $$$, and you won't hear from me again. Thank you." (OWNER'S EMAIL TO THE NEXT GUEST) "Dear Eddie, Right before you checked in, we had the cabin rented to someone who stayed about three and a half weeks. A week before she left, she said that if we didn't pay her she would give us a horrible review on VRBO. Prior to this, we always had ratings of five stars out of five, with only one four star coming in over the last three years. Could you please tell us if you found the cabin as she states below in her review?" (EDDIE'S REPLY) "Hello Dan, Im sorry to hear about this situation especially since we enjoyed our stay at your treehouse. We found the cabin and its surroundings lovely and had a great time. The amenities were great and it was awesome to experience the atmosphere and the scenery. We did run into a couple of wasps but not at all any type of infestation as the previous reviewer seems to claim. I would wholly disagree with her critique of the cabin and its condition. I cannot wait until we have another opportunity to visit your property. It was a blast. Best Eddie M." OWNER: Watch for this Guest!!!
Taylorsville, UT
5

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend at this cabin for my husband's birthday in August. We loved the décor of the cabin, it had everything we needed, and we were happy our dog could be there with us. She loved the loft and the deck. We saw moose everyday that we were there. It was nice that Kimball Junction wasn't far and ideal for grocery shopping. We want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Park City Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great little Cabin, perfect for 4 people. Up in the mountains nice and private. Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of teh city but still close enough if you need it. This is our 2nd stay and we love it.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Roy, Utah, USA
5

Great Location & Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This property was a perfect get away for myself and my family. My young boys had a great time exploring and enjoying the provided swing. The property was clean and the owner was great to work with. The unit was as advertised and we were provided with everything we needed. I'd definitely recommend this property and will consider staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
fort worth
4

Cabin with view

  • 4 of 5

Property could use some maintenance on the exterior (specifically haul off the broken hot tub which had smelly water in it)....otherwise property was accurately described and clean inside

Owner very helpful and reachable, isolated best if you are cooking there

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the hot tub, having leaks fixed. The reason it seems so isolated is that Summit County is repairing I-80 and the Tollgate Canyon exit is closed. To get to our exit from Park City you have to drive to the next exit #155 and come back on I-80 to exit Tollgate Canyon. This is a County issue and they're working all day on it. Ann

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Salt Lake International
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Park City, Main Street
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 80
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Park City Junction
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
All Park City Resorts
Car: necessary

Park City / Tollgate Canyon 8 miles north of town***

VIEWS, overlooks ski resorts & night lights of Park City. Internet! Flat screen dish TV & the coziest cabin in the mountains. 2 story rock fireplace. No matter the season, there's always something exciting to do. Snowshoeing, cross country skiing, hiking, ATVing, bird watching, mountain biking, it's all right on the mountain. There are several major trout fishing areas, water skiing, kayaking, three major ski resorts and so much more, right down the road. Gorgoza tubing park is available for kits of all ages. But wait, there's more!!!

Just minutes from one of the fastest growing resort towns in the U.S, you'll enjoy access to first-class shopping, restaurants, and night life as well as a wealth of resources that cater to local residents. From our new state-of-the-art hospital to summer concerts and live theater, it’s all minutes away. There’s also a high-profile arts community, with galleries & Friday night gallery strolls, live theater in our historic turn of the century Egyptian theater and—of course the world-renowned Sundance Film Festival. Have we mentioned the greatest powder on earth?

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00 + Tax
cleaning $100.00

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Tollgate Canyon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This entire canyon is a quiet, large, animal friendly, no hunting community. The only nightlife on this mountain is watching the stars, with a glass of wine. Take your camera and relax with the moose, elk, and deer, for neighbors...

Other Vacation Properties

$625 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$139 per night
2 - 4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote