RUSTIC ST. GERMAIN 3BR CABIN ON ALMA/MOON LAKE

Candy Konkol

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Candy Konkol

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RUSTIC ST. GERMAIN 3BR CABIN ON ALMA/MOON LAKE

St Germain Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Privacy is yours in this 3BR/ 1BA cabin. Fishing and swimming, horseback riding and go carting, or take a drive on the beautiful roads. Great restaurants and shopping are minutes away. Sleeps 8. Fully equipped kitchen and linens and towels are provided. Pets are welcome if friendly and housebroke. Firepit, screened in porch, and plenty of parking for the larger groups. Boat available with trolling motor or bring your own! Alma is a no wake lake but is adjacent to Moon for all your water fun.

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Candy Konkol

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My parents bought this cabin when I was a little girl. We came up almost every weekend for years. After my father retired he winterized the cabin and made it his permanent residence for 20 years til he passed and than it became my siblings and mine.We decided to keep it and rent it out to help pay for the upkeep. We hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

Candy Konkol purchased this cabin in 1964

Our cabin offers privacy, peace and tranquility. Enjoy the birds,and wildlife right outside the doors. Swimming,fishing and boating are right down the hill. Horseback riding,and go carting are 5 minutes away. Great shopping, restaurants, are 10 minuets away or less.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
5

Thank You, you were very considerate.

  • 5 of 5
All though we were not able to occupy the cabin on the dates we reserved, due to circumstances far beyond our control. Your consideration and generosity and understanding are indeed very, very welcomed. THANK YOU SO MUCH, to the owner.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you! And we hope you can make it next year!!
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
west bend,Wisconsin,USA
1

made the best of it

  • 1 of 5
Family had a good time. Cabin was absolutely filthy. Cob webs every where. Widow screens are ripped and allowed in. Found dead bugs and mouse droppings in the beds. Contacted owner about it and she blamed us for how dirty the place was when we got there. Never used her boat because we had our own and she told us we left her boat dirty. Lol! She told us we left chairs down on the pier. And they were the chairs left on the piers when we arrived. Overall we made the best of it. Recommend finding a different place. A place the owner actually upkeeps. Just cause it's old dont mean it has to be dirty. And I almost forgot to mention the ant infestation in the kitchen.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you made the best of it and still had a good time! As I've said in previous reviews, because of the roughness of the wood the cobwebs sometimes get stuck to the wood. We don't use any type of poisen because of allowing pets and children, so we do get mice in the cabin occasionaly. Screens are old but are not torn and will be replaced.
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
Milwaukee
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time! Cabin was just what we were looking for and the fishing was great! Perfect size cabin for 4 adults and 2 kids. Hopefully will be back next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!!
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
island lake,Illinois
5

cabin in the northwoods

  • 5 of 5
What a great little cabin iit had everything we needed including a outside grill and firepit. The lake was small but perfect for the fisher person, no wake but there was a channel that went into a larger lake if you enjoy water sports. The fishing was excellent the first night I caught over 25 largemouth and smallmouth bass next few days we caught more bass some nice walleye, all fish were released. Also had one big musky follow my lure to the boat 3 times but she would not hit it. Last night we caught pike and bass off of the pier. Thank you Candy we had a wonderful time and might be back next year ... also Legends Grill in town has great steak and shrimp baskets...also seen lots of deer with their babies right in back of the cabin.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Glad you had such a good time!
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, WI
5

Couple from Fond du Lac

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was quite rustic, but enjoyable. The new swing at the lakeside made fishing and hanging out there excellent. We saw deer and loons daily and enjoyed the scenery a lot. We did not see anyone at the cabin and loved the secluded area. Town was only 10 minutes away and we enjoyed breakfast at the 3Cs (great potato pancakes) and lunch at the Twilight bar (best burgers anywhere) plus hiking at several local trails. It was just what we were looking for in a vacation. Candy did supply a boat with motor but it was just much more enjoyable to fish off her pier and enjoy the swing. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! and thank you for the candles!! I lit it right away and the fragrance was wonderful!! Look forward to having you stay again!!
Thanks,
Candy
business
Rustic St. Germain 3br cabin on Alma/Moon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427774vb
2627513242
St Germain Northern Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, Wi.
1

Up-Nort

  • 1 of 5
The place was advertised as Rustic. What we found were cobweds on the walls and ceiling, dirty dishes and utensils in the cabinet, mice in the cabinets with droppings in the cookware and a moldy smell in the bathroom. Our dogs became sick and we had to take them to the Vet Clinic in Minoqua. That cost $250. I think something is wrong with the well water. After the first two days we all switched to bottled water and the dogs seemed to get better. In all, it was not a pleasant experience and I would not recommend this place to anyone else.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephen, I wish you would have called me to let me know of your issues. I apologise for the cobwebs. It is hard to see them in certain lighting and they stick to the rough wood. As for the water, that is a new well and water has been tested. Have had 30 people and 4 dogs stay there this year and no one has complained about the water or animals getting sick. My sister and I have been there as well with our dogs and no problems. We did have a mouse, but I think we got it. That's hard to avoid as I won't use poisen to kill them because of letting dogs and children there. As for the dirty dishes, well we haven't inspected them in the past, but have started now. Sorry, your stay was not enjoyable. Everyone that's been up there has had mostly great things to say about the cabin. I apologise again!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

St Germain and Eagle River offer many activities during summer and winter. Nature lovers will love the trees, birds and wildlife that are everywhere. Swimming, fishing, boating and all water sports are enjoyed on the many lakes. Horseback riding and go carting are also available. Winter offers the best snowmobile trails in the country as well as ice fishing, and hunting. Shopping is also enjoy in the many shops and boutiques in Eagle River and St. Germain.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St Germain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season
Sep 13 2014 - Oct 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Summer 2015
May 16 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 5.1%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St Germain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Double Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • fly fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,170 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,450 - $2,100 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8