FIREHOLE CONDO - 15 MINUTES FROM YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK!

West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FIREHOLE CONDO - 15 MINUTES FROM YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK!

West Yellowstone Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), sleeps up to 7

Welcome to the Firehole Condo! In the center of a mountain valley, surrounded by blue ribbon trout streams and beautiful Hebgen Lake, it's an outdoor lover's paradise!

This very well appointed 2-bedroom, 1 bath ground floor condominium unit sleeps 6 comfortably, and up to 7 people max, with 2 queen beds and a queen sofa-sleeper couch in the living room, and a convertible cot available for an extra bed.

This rental condominium is located in the mountains of Montana just 15 minutes (9mi, 15km) from the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.

It has a full-size kitchen, wood fireplace, laundry facilities, wireless internet, satellite TV, and spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11'000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9 miles outside the town of West Yellowstone.

It offers truly awesome views and the subdivision is surrounded by Forest Service Land. Yellowstone Park is 15 minutes away, the Gallatin National Forest is less than one-quarter mile away, and the two main arms of beautiful Hebgen Lake are five minutes either way.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping.

The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland! Be sure to ask about Lava Creek Adventures, your source for Yellowstone guides, kayak tours and rentals, and other information about exploring the area.

Please see our website or call us for more info!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David and Debbie Robinson

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427485vb
(406) 646-7585 (Montana, USA)
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
phila. pa.
5

What a beautiful spot in the winter!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I are both in our seventies. We took up snowmobiling while we were in our sixties. When I finally retired in 2006, we started coming out to West Yellowstone for the winter season. This is our second year staying in the Firehole condo, and could not be happier. The place is immaculate, and the owner is constantly upgrading the unit. When we left last year we asked for a new coffee pot. The owner had a new kitchen installed. The unit is close to the park, and town. It is away from the hustle and bustle of town, which can be crowded in the Summer. I would recommend this rental to anyone coming to Yellowstone.
PS...We got the coffee pot.
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427485vb
(406) 646-7585 (Montana, USA)
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Orem Utah
1

The rental was not accurately represented.

  • 1 of 5
This property was booked last minute on a very popular weekend. I was told that we would be able to adequately sleep 7 people however the sofa sleeper was a terrble mattress and very noisy and the seventh bed was a cot with little room to set it up. I also had young children with me and the unit had 3 other apartments attached so it was very noisy and the laundry room next door caused my children to be afraid to go to sleep. The unit also smelled terribly of cigarette smoke as soon as we got there. When I called about this the next morning I was told that the unit was clean the day we arrived and someone must have smoked outside and we would just have to deal with it. They also say there is a hot tub, but I couldnt find it outside and I wouldnt have stayed outside anyway because of the large amounts of mosquitos in the area. I ended up paying for two nights but only staying for one night since the contact person would not work with me at all.
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in doing everything we can to ensure that our renters are happy with their accommodations. We also pride ourselves in having a diverse variety of high quality condos, homes, cabins and lodges for rent. We don’t do online reservations because we want to ensure that we’ve conversed with each renter and have found the best property to meet their needs and expectations. Unfortunately, it seems as though this reviewer would have been much happier in a home or cabin rather than a 2-bedroom condominium, and we are sorry that we were not able to offer those accommodations when the reservation was made. However, the fact that we or anyone else in our area had any open rentals in August for a last minute booking is unusual, but fortunately we were able to help this family find a place to stay while vacationing here, particularly given their last minute planning. This condo has been a very popular rental for many years, with many excellent reviews. The owner is continually updating the unit, and it’s a really nice place. The contact person, Debbie, is the property manager, and as can be seen from many, many independent reviews of our properties and services she strives to make every renter’s stay the best it can be. We inform renters of these units that they can sleep up to 7, but are most comfortable with 4-5. The hot-tub is centrally located between the units and is visible from the parking area. While we can’t control the mosquitoes, we will do our best to make sure that you are in a property that is the best match for your budget and expectations, so please give us a call to find out more!
business
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427485vb
(406) 646-7585 (Montana, USA)
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Berkeley, CA
5

Quiet, convenient, comfortable - close to Yellowstone

  • 5 of 5
What a great place to stay! Comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated, convenient drive distance into Yellowstone, but quiet and remote enough to get away from the crowds. Cute little grocery store in town (limited, but okay.) So great to be able to cook our own meals and come back for a nice cold beer on the porch after hiking 10 miles. I would be happy to recommend the place.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427485vb
(406) 646-7585 (Montana, USA)
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
United States
4

Cozy place in a great location

  • 4 of 5
Cozy place in a great location just 15 minutes or so outside of West Yellowstone. We even heard the howls and yelps of a wolf pack on our first night! The address does not display properly on Google Maps and we got a bit lost but Debbie, our contact for reserving the condo, graciously walked us through the last few turns by phone (even though it was about 9:30 pm).
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Firehole Condo - 15 minutes from Yellowstone National Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427485vb
(406) 646-7585 (Montana, USA)
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
4

Wildlife at your fingertips

  • 4 of 5
This trip was awesome, my husband and I spent two nights last week and we had perfect weather, and as promised tons of bison! We saw baby bison, took great pictures, just really had a great time!
The only thing I would strongly recommend is bring a memory foam for the bed, it is way too hard. The owners are super sweet and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!

For future renters: The owner is replacing the mattresses on both queen beds with new memory foam mattresses. They will be delivered and installed before the Fourth of July, 2013.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 1 mile from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Yellowstone Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $129-$179/night, $774-$1074/week
  • US Dollars
  • June 1st - Sep 30th .. $179.00/night, $1074/week (7th night free!)
  • May 15-5/31, Oct 1-10/15, Dec 20-Jan 2: $149/night, $894/week (7th night free!)
  • Oct 16 - Dec 19, Jan 3 - May 14: $129/night, $774/wk (7th night free!)
  • Minimum stay is 2 nights. Call or email for availability, resv/cancl policy
  • Cleaning fee $69. No Smoking, No Pets Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM.
  • No 3% WY Resort Tax on this rental! All lodging pays a 7% MT State LFT Tax
  • 2.5% surcharge for Credit Cards, no charge for electronic check payments
  • We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call and we'll get you what you need!

Amenities

Amenities

West Yellowstone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower , toilet , Shared between bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Living Room sofa-sleeper - 1 queen , Living room couch converts to queen sleeper.
  • There is also a Deluxe Adult Cot available, sleeps (1).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • churches
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • water skiing
  • hunting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
No phone service, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. Wireless internet in condo, works great with Skype!

Other Vacation Properties

$2,500 - $3,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$165 - $235 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$120 - $310 per night
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6