LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH LOWEST OFF SEASON RATES IN APRIL AND MAY!

From
$100
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Melissa Theis

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT CONDO WITH LOWEST OFF SEASON RATES IN APRIL AND MAY!

Geneva-on-the-Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description

Book early because summer and fall weekends always sell out in advance!. This is a great romantic getaway or girls weekend destination with the local wineries and gorgeous lake view.

New Purchase In 2012 In A Brand New Complex!!

This 2 bed and 2 bath condo offers a view of Lake Erie from the living and dining rooms and also has a private balcony for outdoor viewing. The balcony overlooks the private beach and 100 ft. long private fishing pier. If you look left off of the balcony, you will see the Geneva State Park Marina Marker and when you look to the right, you will see the Ashtabula Harbor Lighthouse and coal dock conveyor, which are lit up at night. The living room also has a 50 inch flat screen TV complete with high definition digital cable. Free WiFi is also available throughout the condo, common areas, pool and beach.

The elegant kitchen has granite countertops with stainless steel appliances and beautifully tiled backsplash. Gorgeous custom wine bar. Cuisinart coffee maker is available for those of you who are coffee drinkers (takes keurig cups or regular ground coffee). Small table is available for toddlers and younger children in the dining area as well. Pots, pans, dishes, and anything else you might need is supplied for you. All you need bring is food.

The gorgeous master bedroom suite offers mood lighting, mattress top king sized bed, and also has an attached bath with a luxurious spa shower. The guest room offers a queen sized bed. Both bedrooms have 32 inch flat screen TVs with cable. The guest bath has a granite counter top sink and an air-jetted tub.

Queen sofa sleeper is available with extra linens. Maximum of 6 persons aged 10 or older, 8 people maximum including small children.

Everything is supplied for you in this unit. All you would need to bring is your clothes and personal toiletries, even towels for the beach and pool are provided. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and all areas are disability accessible with well-lit parking lot and secured entry to the building and condo unit.

Relax on your private balcony while taking in one of Lake Erie’s magnificent sunsets. Or unwind in the outdoor lake patio area on the plush outdoor furniture and take a walk down to the pier and fish for perch right there.

Ashtabula County is the walleye capital of the world. Lake Erie is known for its world class perch and walleye fishing. During the last full weekend in August, The Wine and Walleye Festival takes place in the Ashtabula Harbor featuring local wineries, beach glass jewelry vendors, one-of-a-kind shops, perch and walleye dinners, a boat parade and much more. The Geneva State Park Marina is also three miles to the west and has top notch boating services including overnight docking, trailer storage, launching ramps, and cleaning services. If you don’t bring you boat, just book your chartered fishing trip with one of the many charter boats available.

The area is also famous for its many wineries. A tour from the local Lady Limo is also available.

And last, visit Ohio’s First Summer Resort: Geneva-on-the-Lake (open during the summer months). Known to locals as “The Strip,” take your vacation back in time and visit Eddie’s Grill. An outdoor/indoor, 50’s style hotdog and hamburger joint. Or challenge yourself to Allison’s Mini Golf, one of the oldest in the country.

If you have any other questions about the area or other local festivals, we would be happy to assist you.

Cancellation policy: 100 percent refundable 30 days or more prior to check in, no refunds within 30 days of check in.

50% of the rental rate is due at the time of booking, and the remaining balance plus $250 security deposit is due 30 days prior to check in.

There are many wonderful fall activities in the area, and the indoor heated pool and fireplace make this a perfect getaway for the fall and winter months for families or couples.

We do not allow pets in this unit. Please check other properties in the area, the VRBO site has icons to let you know which places allow pets. Exceptions will be made for service animals only.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Melissa Theis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

Our family purchased this unit because we fell in love with this complex and area, and wanted to be able to vacation here with our family as much as possible. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Melissa Theis purchased this condo in 2012

This complex is a fantastic location near wineries and the strip, with a gorgeous private lake view. This is a family friendly complex, and the indoor heated pool makes this an extremely attractive vacation spot for families since you do not have to worry about bad weather ruining a trip! There is a convenience store and restaurant that is directly across the street, and the property is also a very short drive to the popular SPIRE fitness center.

Our condo offers high definition digital cable on the 50 inch flat screen television, and free WIFI throughout the unit in addition to the common areas of the complex. We have a small table and chair set to accommodate younger guests. We strive to treat every guest as a member of our family, and if there is any special request that you have that would make your stay more enjoyable please do not hesitate to ask!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

20 Reviews Write a Review
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427365vb
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Condo Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I were looking to take a short weekend getaway and with the wine tours Geneva-on-the-Lake has to offer, we decided we would give it a try. We went on VRBO and found this beautiful condo at Lake Erie Vista's. The unit was as advertised, very clean, beautifully decorated and close to everything. We worked with the owner of the unit to obtain recommendations on things to do while visiting Geneva-on-the-Lake and she was extremely helpful. Not only would I recommend this condo unit to others, my wife and I will be booking it again this summer. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427365vb
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
5

Five Perfect Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Trying to put in words our recent visit to Geneva on The Lake is very difficult.As we do not want to take away from the surreal days that we experienced as a family.We travel every year to Ohio to visit family and this year we discovered The Condo online by accident.Once we saw it we new we had to go.The photos started it and the real images take to a fantasy state of mind.On arrival the magic ignited.the condo was excellent,well equipped with just the right balance of luxury and needs.Everything was taken into consideration.The owner made sure that all you needed to know was clearly documented to make it easy to settle in.The condo was only second to the view and the sound of Lake Erie.The weather was true to fall but the beauty of this area is a need see.directly across from the condo is a grocery store with reasonable prices and local wines.There is a Walmart fifteen mins away if you need oneThe Loft restaurant also located across the street has an extensive menu and also great prices,taste and staff.If you decide to cook at the condo the kitchen is perfect.We enjoyed eveything.Biggest bonus outside of value for money was the spa shower temperature control system ensures perfection every time.loved it.!ok enough.Just try it once you will be a believer.You will not want to leave and when u do u will be thinking of ways to ensure your return.The only suggestion we would like to make to the lucky owner is an additional couch or love seat.The indoor pool was great as well.This property was very clean and everything you need to maintain that was provided as well.Absolute paradise!!!Thankyou.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it! And yes I agree we could use an extra couch instead of chairs in living room. That's on our list of wants for next year! Thanks for the great review and suggestion! Hope you stay with us again!
business
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427365vb
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Smethport, PA.
4

recent stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Could not access internet. Default signal was extremely low, others like netgear 80 were secured. This is Thursday of the following week and I'm still watching for the 250 refundable damage deposit to be credited to my card.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the Internet, we have no way of knowing something is not working unless our guests tell us so I wish you would have called so we could look into it. Time warner has not been the most reliable, we do periodically have technical issues and need to reset the router or call tech support. The refund for the security deposit was initiated less than 7 days after your departure, many places we have stayed mail checks back and it can take up to a month to receive. Depending on the credit card company, most receive the credit in 1-2 weeks. We certainly strive to take care of things as quickly as possible. Since you still gave us a 4 star rating I hope the other positive aspects outweighed the negatives, and if you choose to stay again in the future please do not hesitate to email or call if you have any problems with Internet or anything else. Thanks for staying!
business
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427365vb
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Frankfort, KY
5

Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The condo was beautiful and the view of the lake gorgeous. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. She recommended several eateries and wineries. We tried them all. We would definitely recommend the location to everyone. The people of Geneva were very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury beachfront condo with lowest off season rates in April and May!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427365vb
Geneva-on-the-Lake Ohio
Pittsburgh
5

As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is beautiful! The owner was very accommodating to our travel needs, and we absolutely loved the unit. We left the condo and were on "The Strip" in less than 5 minutes. It is by far the best deal in town. The kids loved the heated pool more than the beach! We watched a beautiful sunset, saw some Chinese lanterns float by our balcony and head out over the lake, and then even watched a storm come in from the lake. You just can't beat the location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Geneva-on-the-Lake Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 9 2013 - May 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes Holidays must be booked for entire holiday weekend and rates are $350 per night. Cannot split weekend up. $250 refundable security deposit is required for all guests. Please fill out inquiry form for an exact quote that will include all taxes and fees after checking calendar. You will love this gorgeous condo!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Geneva-on-the-Lake Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa pullout in living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
iPod charging deck with speakers in living area, alarm clocks in both bedrooms. Juicer, blender, toaster, waffle iron, tea kettle, standard coffee maker, and keurig style coffee maker all available in the well-equipped kitchen.
Email Owner Email