WINDSWEPT SANDS******

From
$230
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Julie & Pat Dubray

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WINDSWEPT SANDS******

Aruba Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

'Spread your wings and fly to the alluring island of Aruba'

Welcome! Aruba offers a year round temperature of 88 degrees where the wind sweeps across the white sand at Eagle Beach. The Atlantic Ocean is directly in front of Oceania Resort which is a stones throw away and offers the “Best Uncrowded Beach in Aruba.” Enjoy a swim in the crystal blue ocean or a stroll on the soft, white sand beach with unforgettable sunsets.

Our privately owned 2BD/2BA European style condo offers peaceful surroundings yet convenient to restaurants, shopping and lively night life. Our living areas are spacious and furnished for your comfort with a fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops. WiFi, and washer and dryer for your convenience. Unobstructed magnificent sunsets can be enjoyed from the balcony which overlooks the pool and ocean.

Oceania gated resort is beautifully landscaped with exotic tropical plants, offers 3 large swimming pools, 1 with waterfall, sauna, a full fitness center, tennis court, kid’s playroom, secured parking, a full time manager to take care of your needs and a business center with Free broadband wireless internet.

The resort is only ten minutes to downtown for shopping, restaurants, viewing the cruise ships or trying your luck at exciting casinos. Other activities close by include jet skis, boat tours, snorkeling, golfing, and day trips/evening dinner cruises.

Come RELAX, SWIM AND PLAY!!!!!

We welcome you to our condo and 'dig your toes in the sand'!

You’ll find Aruba to be a “Vacation of a Lifetime'

Email or call to make your reservation or if you would like more information.

Also check out our other condo: vrbo.com/251698

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Julie & Pat Dubray

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I came for a visit and fell in love with the climate, people and Oceania Resort. .

Oceania Resort is the only beach front luxury condominium. Condo sleeps 6 comfortably and Master Bedroom features king size bed, marble bath, walk in closet and a balcony with a panoramic view of Eagle Beach. Guest room has 2 double beds and large second bath. Living room features a second balcony to view Aruba's incredible sunsets

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

14 Reviews Write a Review
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Cologne, Minnesota
5

fantastic spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
vacationed for two weeks in Aruba for the first time, this condo is a fantastic location, mid way between the touristy hot spots, ten minutes either way, overcrowding is never a problem at the beach or the nicely up-kept pools on property. Condo was great for two couples or a family, eat in or go to the multitude of restaurants within walking or bus distance. No need to rent a car, walk or take a convenient bus everywhere. We had 4 couples in two condos and never needed a car, a few affordable taxis, the bus and walking covered it all for two glorious weeks. Condo left nothing to desire, great facilities, well taken care of, safe, clean, we will all be back! Take the ABC tour around the island, well worth the time and money!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your insight regarding renting or not renting a car is very useful for future renters, that question is asked frequently. We are thrilled you had a lovely vacation, enjoyed the condo, and we will be waiting for your return. Pat & Patty
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
-
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Windswept Sands for two weeks in December. It was amazing! The condo is perfect. I could move in, all I would need is my clothes. It is right across from the beach and the beach was just beautiful, it was never crowded, we were able to get a hut everyday. The condo provides beach chairs and coolers, as well as noodles for floating, never expected that! The unit is perfectly equipped with just the right about of pots, pans, utensils and it even comes with a washer and dryer, plus they give you laundry detergent. I would definitely rent this unit again and would suggest it to others.

There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, although we did frequent Matthew's everyday for at least one of their happy hours, the wait staff were so friendly. If you wanted to go downtown or to the high rise area, there was a bus stop just outside the front gate.

You can look out the back balcony to see how many cruise ships are in on a particular day, that would determine if we were staying on the beach or head out on an adventure.

I also have to say how wonderful security guys were. We would come home after the front gate was locked, they would always acknowledge us when we walked by. On our last day there, I had booked a chartered sunset cruise for my husband's birthday. I was going cancel because it looked like it was going to rain. I tried calling from phone in the unit, couldn't get through so I went and talked to the security guys and explained my situation. One of them said let me check with weather, he went out side the security booth, looked both ways and said "go, it is going to be a good sunset." It was wonderful!

Can't wait to go back. It was just perfect in every way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Diane, thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing, enjoyable, two week vacation and Windswept Sands was exactly what you were looking for. The observation regarding the cruise ships is a brilliant way to enjoy a peaceful vacation. We will be waiting your return for your next vacation in Aruba. Pat & Patty
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Nashville, TN
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very enjoyable, relaxing vacation. The condo is beautiful and well equipped. Fantastic beach views and sunsets; the beach is immaculate and serene! Thank you Pat and Patty, wonderful working with you for our reservations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I glad to know you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you will visit us sometime in the future. Pat & Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Bluffton, S.C
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The unit was perfect for our two couples. The unit had a great view of the beach. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs. There was a beach tennis tournament the week we rented and unfortunately we could not use the beach for most of the time. Because beach chairs were provided in the unit, we took them and went to Arashi beach each day and this worked out just fine. The only thing we would have liked in the unit is a safe for our valuables. We would certainly recommend this rental. We have been coming to Aruba for over 25 years and we will look to rent again next year.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that Eagle beach was so busy for you. This is the first time in 3 years that my renters could not use Eagle beach because of a tennis tournament and had to move to a close beach. As far as not having a safe we will take that into consideration. Despite not being able to use the beach I am glad to hear that you were still able to have a most enjoyable vacation. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
business
WINDSWEPT SANDS******
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426662vb
(850) 650-4557
Aruba Caribbean
Colorado
5

Carrie and Nydia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were her for a birthday and to do our open water certification for scuba diving. We had the best time!! Beautiful condo, just as the pictures show it. The showers are huge and the water pressure is awesome not to mention how soft the water is. You will not experience dry skin in Aruba. Judy was very prompt in getting us in when we arrived and checking us out. We had everything we needed at the condo. The greatest places to eat nearby. If you get the opportunity check out The Screaming Eagle, Chalet Suisse, Carte Blanche, and Moomba Beach for great food. It was a memorable trip!! Thanks Pat and Patty for a wonderful vacation. We look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on receiving your certification for scuba diving! How great to be able to celebrate your birthday also. So glad you had a wonderful time in Aruba. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will be able to return to the island in the future. Pat & Patty
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Renaissance Hotel has a Private Island available for $75 which is a 15 minute boat ride, drinks, food, and non motorized water sports. De Palm Island is also an all-inclusive island for a fun-filled day.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Aruba Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2014 - Dec 15 2014
$230
$1,500
3 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 6 2015
$450
$3,000
5 nights
 
 
High Season
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 15 2015
$375
$2,500
5 nights
 
 
President's Week
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 24 2015
$450
$3,000
5 nights
 
 
High Season
Feb 25 2015 - Apr 15 2015
$375
$2,500
5 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Check-in 4:00PM Check-out 11:00AM

Minimum stay: 3-5 nights

Special rate for long term rentals
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Aruba Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full size marble bathrooms with large showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size bed (1), Double Beds (2), Baby Crib Rental available
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We supply beach chairs, beach towels, and coolers for your beach enjoyment.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,830 - $4,340 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,490 - $5,250 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,860 - $4,550 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6