Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stonewater Lodge, Ski in/out, hot tub, games room, Mid-Week Special $795/night*

the Cobblestone Creek team

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

the Cobblestone Creek team

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stonewater Lodge, Ski in/out, hot tub, games room, Mid-Week Special $795/night*

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Panorama Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 bdrm, 5 1/2 Bathroom log cabin, games room, 13 person hot tub

We have (2) large homes available, Stonewater Lodge and Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge, that sleeps 19 guests on the 5th fairway of Greywolf Golf Course, in the prestigious Forest Ridge Estates development. This new vacation home, is an 8 bedroom 7 bathroom executive home with a Hot Tub. Please inquire.

Stonewater Lodge, perched on a granite outcropping and overlooking the award-winning Greywolf Golf Course and Panorama Mountain Ski and Snowboard Resort, Stonewater Lodge is a majestic and dramatic log vacation home rental built and decorated with attention to every detail. Enjoy the luxuries of this incredible property by curling up beside one of 4 granite and rundlestone floor to ceiling wood-burning fireplaces or soaking in the 13 person hot tub while drinking in the splendor of the mountains out your backdoor.

With five unique bedrooms and six lavish bathrooms, some with steam showers, this extraordinary log home comfortably sleeps 15 people and provides almost 5000 square feet of unparalleled luxury and comfort.

Stonewater Lodge is completely equipped with all the amenities of home that you will require including plush cotton towels and Egyptian cotton bathrobes, high thread count pressed cotton sheets, additional cozy throws for wrapping yourself up on the couch during that movie, Cobblestone Creek signature spa bath products and our own roasted and ground coffee, an assortment of teas and hot chocolate, sugar, salt, pepper, tin foil, stretch wrap, zip lock bags, dishwashing soap, hand soaps, household cleaners, paper products including ultra plush toilet paper, kleenex, a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, cups and utensils for 16 to 20, bake and serve ware, waffle, coffee machine, grill, popcorn popper, blender, hand mixer, coffee grinder and a kettle all so you can relax and be pampered while enjoying the beauty of the Purcell mountains just outside your door.

Perfect for a ski trip, golf week or family vacation, Stonewater Lodge gives you immediate access to Greywolf Golf course and ‘ski in and ski out’ access to Panorama Mountain Resort. You'll have immediate access to unforgettable outdoor adventure by simply walking out your door.

We'll even shop for the grocery's if you like and ensure the fridge is filled upon your arrival!

If you require a WiFi connection, we have it complete with a computer and printer for your convenience.

Vacationing with Cobblestone Creek is a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city living and enjoy a slower pace of life, real life full of new and exciting possibilities. Set amidst nature’s beauty, with the scents of pine and fir, the smell of campfires, the sounds of eagles soaring above and a creek rushing by, our properties are fully equipped to provide you an experience of unparallel luxury, comfort and enjoyment. This means you can focus on the important things: enjoying your vacation with family and friends. A stay with us is a chance to relax, unwind and create memories that will last a lifetime.

Mid-Week Special (Standard Pricing) from May 1 - August 26th, Stay 3 nights minimum from Monday to Thursday and only pay $795.00 per night plus our one time cleaning fee of $350.00 and the taxes for a total of $3,145.25 including all taxes and fees.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
the Cobblestone Creek team (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

About the Cobblestone Creek team

My wife and I started Cobblestone Creek to manage our own vacation home in the Columbia Valley and soon had our neighbors asking us to manage and market their vacation homes, due to the boutique services we were offering our guests, the success we were having with our guests, how our guests were enjoying themselves and our previous experience in the tourism industry. Our success though, really comes back to how our guests were enjoying the homes we were managing, the cleanliness of the homes, the quality of amenities each home has and the memories each guest, their friends and families, were making. We really look forward to hearing from our past guests about how they enjoyed their stay or their suggestions on how we can make future guest experiences more pleasurable. We would encourage you to check out our guest book to read how our guests have enjoyed their stay at Stonewater Lodge.

the Cobblestone Creek team purchased this cabin in 2010

Why the Cobblestone Creek team chose Panorama

Panorama Mountain Resort in British Columbia's Kootenay Rockies region offers endless adventure possibilities. From golfing over 20 championship courses, skiing over 7 world class mountains, hiking, lounging around Lake Windermere to exploring the many artisans or just sitting in a cabin chair with a good book watching the many birds or wildlife meander by. There is something for everyone at Stonewater Lodge Vacation Home Rental, there is something for you and your family!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stonewater Lodge, Ski in/out, hot tub, games room, Mid-Week Special $795/night*
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
Alberta , Canada
5

Fantastic weekend break

  • 5 of 5

We were 5 adult couples spending the weekend in Panorama for a 40th birthday celebration. We could not fault anything. The house is fantastic. The layout is great for a big group. The rooms are comfortable. The location fabulous. We were very lucky with the weather too, so got to spend some time on the patio in the sun taking a lunch break during skiing. Its not ski in/ski out ,but it is really close. It is walk-able though. The games room is a nice touch. The hot tub is big and and its nice to have the shower right there. We will be back ! hopefully in the summer to play golf. The clubhouse is a stone throw away.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Edmonton
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic accommodations everything was there that we needed. The lodge is beautiful Beyond our expectations. Nob problems checking in or checking out no issues at all with our stay. We were even contacted during our stay to see how things were going. Will be going back.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for taking the time to comment on your stay in our guest book. We so appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. This is what our team strives for, that your family enjoyed their stay in Stonewater Lodge and that your experience with our team and Cobblestone Creek was so much better than you're previous trips. Thank you for trusting us with your vacation rental getaway! All the best this coming year of 2015. We hope to have you back in the valley staying with us again, soon. Matt
5

Worth every penny !

  • 5 of 5

Eight of us older hockey team members got together for a golf weekend. The property was like nothing we had been in before. Huge but very cozy. Perfect location for golf. Only steps away to Greywolf and a 15 minute walk to the ski village and bars and restaurants. We would highly recommend this property to 2-3 families for skiing or a group of 12 for golf. Loved it…...

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for taking the time to send in your thoughts on your stay, we do appreciate that! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge, as you did. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for trusting us with your guys golf getaway. We hope to see you all back in the near future. All the best, Matt, Benita and the Cobblestone Creek Team.
4

Overall Excellent for Large Groups

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with a group of 12 golfers for 4 nights in early Aug. 2014. Overall, this is an excellent home for a large group with plenty of room for everyone. Keep in mind the location is in Panorama, so add 20-30 min to your drive each time you go to/from the valley and local golf courses (other than Greywolf obviously). We did have a few issues though: (1) Cleaners were not done until after 6pm on arrival date making an already late check-in even later; (2) Bottom oven door literally fell off onto the floor and we had to duct tape it back on; (3) Foosball table was falling apart and we had to tie/wrap it together to be able to play. It's a cheap table and not made for regular usage. I think part of the problem with this place is expectations are so high due to the price so even little things will tend to be complained about. When I'm paying ~$1200/night all-in, I expect perfection. That said, finding homes in the area that will comfortably handle 10+ people is difficult and this is a solid choice. Service/correspondence with Cobblestone Creek was also very good.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darren for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We do appreciate the comments as they help us know what we are doing right and what we can do better, to ensure your future stay and those of other guest stays will exceed their expectations. We did call you to let you know that the cleaners may still be there when you were to arrive at 5pm, as the previous group that had departed earlier in the day had left the lodge in an extra dirty and untidy state and we wanted the home perfect for your arrival. You did however have half of your group arrive at 4 pm rather than the 5 pm check in time and ask if they could settle into the home early, which we stated to them, "of course" but keep in mind that having the extra people and luggage around, does slow the clean down as the cleaners are working around your group and their belongings and we try to clean thoroughly without the cleaners getting in the way of our guests. The cleaning staff were done cleaning and out of the lodge just after 5 pm. Again, guests who arrive an hour early to enjoy the home does slow the cleaning and preparing progress. Our apologies about the issue with one of the two stove doors, though you will be happy to hear that we have installed a completely new state of the art KitchenAid double oven in the home and subsequent chefs have "cooked up a storm" with the new ovens. The Harley Davidson foosball table was a $2000.00 dollar table, hardly a cheap foosball table. The table was in great condition and had not had any complaints by the previous guest but upon your departure, we easily noticed that three of the legs were busted as if someone had jumped up onto the table. Clearly the table had not been used in a manner for which it was to be used. The $2,000.00 dollar Harley Davidson foosball table has been repaired at our cost and we haven't had any issues with it since? We are sorry but we cannot do anything about the taxes that are included in your $1,200 dollars, that does go towards the various governments. The nightly rate that we charge is actually less than other similar lodges and as previous guests have told us, the value is more than there for large groups such as yours or for families, when staying at Stonewater Lodge. We hope you understand. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts, all the best. the Cobblestone Creek team.
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Marincas @ Co.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the lodge. Pictures on the internet must be updated. we setup the bedrooms before we booked and after we got there we had to re arrange people in bedrooms. otherwise it is a great great place to spend weekend with family and friends. we will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughts on your stay, we so appreciate knowing what you enjoyed and what we can improve upon so your next stay with us can exceed your expectations. Yes, we did add a queen size bed to one of the bedrooms and moved two of the twin beds to another room, to accommodate an additional 2 guests. By the time you had arrived we had not changed the details on the website and apologize for that. We were glad to hear that you all had enjoyed your stay at the lodge though. Thank you for being repeat guests and choosing to stay with us again. All the very best! The Cobblestone Creek team.
Calgary
5

Book Club Reviews Stonewater Lodge

  • 5 of 5

The reviews are in and Stonewater Lodge is a winner. The pictures we viewed before booking meant our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. The facility is beautiful and the management took exceptional care to welcome us...chocolates, biscotti, coffee machines ready to go. The rooms are beautiful and welcoming. There was no lack of towels, soaps, TP, firewood or other details to make it comfortable. The kitchen and dining area will host a large group as will the hot tub. It was a perfect place to relax, rejuvenate and enjoy the company of friends. I recommend this property to most although the number of levels and stairs mean it might not be appropriate for those with mobility issues.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for staying with us this last May and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts and comments on your stay. We were so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your time at Stonewater Lodge. Since your visit we have made a few improvements to the lodge and we hope to have you back again soon so you all can experience and enjoy the lodge again. All the very best, Matt

Map

Our log cabin is located across from the world renowned championship Greywolf Golf Course and the Family friendly Panorama Mountain Ski/Snowboard Resort, so it is set in an ideal location for family fun and adventure.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$695 Per night

Panorama Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring & Summer Season
May 15 2015 - Oct 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$1,095
From
C$1,195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
C$6,570
 
 
Thanksgiving long weekend
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$1,195
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 12 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$695
C$4,170
 
 
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$1,495
C$10,465
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
C$1,095
C$6,570
 
 
Family Day long weekend
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
C$1,195
 
 
Winter Season
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
C$1,095
C$6,570
 
 
Easter long weekend
Mar 25 2016 - Mar 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
C$1,195
 
 
Early Spring Season
Mar 28 2016 - Apr 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
C$1,095
C$6,570
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$795
From
C$1,195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$2,500.00
One time cleaning fee C$350.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Mid-Week Special (Standard Pricing) from May 1 - August 26th, Stay 3 nights minimum from Monday to Thursday and only pay $795.00 per night plus our one time cleaning fee of $350.00 and the taxes for a total of $3,145.25 including all taxes and fees.
Visit http://www.cobblestonecreek.ca/booking_policy.php for our booking and cancellation policies.

3 day minimum over long weekends at $1,195.00 per night plus cleaning fee and taxes.

Email or call Cobblestone Creek if you have questions, website, www.cobblestonecreek.ca
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Panorama Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 'Panorama' bedroom ensuite bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Steam shower along with 2 sinks.
    'Toby Creek' Master guest bedroom ensuite bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    'Mtn. Brewer' Master guest bedroom ensuite bathroom - toilet , shower , Italian Travertine tiles luxuriously line this steam shower
    'Birch Bark' bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    'Whiskey Jack' bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Sink as well in this main floor half bath
  • 5.5 Bathrooms Each of our vacation homes feature our Cobblestone Creek signature plush Egyptian cotton towels, robes and bath mats. Each bathroom has a selection of our exclusive Cobblestone Creek bath spa products as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 'Toby Creek' guest Master bedroom with ensuite - 1 king , Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress
    'Mtn. Brewer' guest Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress
    'Birch Bark' Guest bedroom - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses
    'Panorama' Master Bedroom Suite with ensuite bathroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Simmons Beautyrest pillowtop mattresses
    'Whiskey Jack' Guest bedroom - 1 queen , Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses
  • King size beds (2) Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses in the Toby Creek and Panorama bedrooms. Panorama Master bedroom has an additional 2 twin beds in it. Queen size Beds (2) Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattress in the Mt. Brewer guest bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattress. New Queen size sleigh bed in the Whiskey Jack Guest bedroom. Bunk Beds 2 (4 twins) Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. Bedroom with (1) Queen sleigh bed (Whiskey Jack Guest room on lower level) has a Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,537 - $4,424 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$203 - $231 per night
4 - 6 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$994 - $1,749 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote