OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/NIGHT 2ND FL END UNIT

Ken Gookin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Ken Gookin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/NIGHT 2ND FL END UNIT

Adagio Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO THE END OF OWNER INFO FOR A PHOTO TOUR OF THE FLOOR PLAN. Also have vrbo #445973 We can be reached at 717-554-0022 and email; kegookin@aol.com

Second floor unit on the ocean front with short walk to beach, restaurants, buses and 27 blocks from boardwalk.

Unit is fully tiled with 8X32 inch porcelain tile that give the appearance of distressed wood

MASTER BR with king size bed, Reclining chair with otterman custom bedding, art work, flat TV, bright wicker,ceiling fan, with windows overlooking the ocean, and sliding glass doors to the balcony.

Full tiled bath with sliding doors

SECOND TILED BATH ROOM with glass sliding doors and nicely decorated.

SECOND BR with Queen bed and trundle, with bright wicker furnishings, ceiling fan, flat screen TV and separate VCR.

NOTE; RENTER TO PROVIDE LINENS & TOWELS.

UTILITY ROOM with Maytag Neptune Stackable washer dryer.

NEW KITCHEN with electric stove, refrigerator,ice maker, microwave, coffee maker, deep dual sink w/garbage disposal, dishwasher, and extensive cabinets.

LR/DR with WIFI, 2 recliners, flat TV, art work, queen sleeper, ceiling fan, walled mirrors and magnificent view of the ocean.

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Ken Gookin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife and I are graduates of the U. of Md. Grew up in the Northeast and have traveled extensively

We have had rental properties in Ocean City and La Quinta, Ca. since 1973 . We live in Hershey, Pa. and spend the winters in La Quinta, Ca

My wife and I are retired and spend our time traveling and visiting our grand children

Ken Gookin purchased this condo in 1973

We have owned this property for 40 years and have seen many changes in Ocean City, Md. Our children and grand children have grown up at the beach and on the ocean and are now spending time raising their families in other states, but we still love Ocean City

The building has 30 units and we can walk to the 2nd floor or take the elevator. We have had renters from Dela. NC, NY, WV, Oh, Ct, Md, Pa. Va. Fla. and Toronto, Canada that come and enjoy the privacy of a small building right on the beach with assigned parking. There are many owners that do not rent, but have enjoyed a long friendship with our renters.

Easy access to every thing in Ocean City walking, by bus, by bike or car

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
Laurel,md
5

JULY 5TH 2014 WEEK VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Where to start first Ken has a beautiful beach home and he is truly an honest person. The beach house furnishing are very comfortable and the kitchen has just about everything including a blender, microwave,toaster,toaster oven.and more. Needless to say the ocean view from the patio was amazing. Two evenings I found myself laying on the lounge chair falling asleep while listening to the ocean waves. It normally takes me a couple nights to get used to a bed but the King size bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. Nothing bad to say about this place I definetly will ask Ken to stay again. If I had to say one thing bad (but not really bad) my memory is not too good and I was looking for some writing paper to jot down a phone number and I couldn't find any. Not his fault -oh did I mention the place is really nice and clean. Also if you get up around 830/900 am take a look outside you will catch the dolphins swimming the shore - so cute. thanks Ken for all your help. Fagers and Capt Table were outstanding
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephen,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our unit, and more important we are very happy that you had a good time We will
make sure that there is adequate writing paper and pens/pencils
in the future.Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Ennjoy the rest of the summer.
Ken & Sue
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
Silver Spring
5

WONDERFUL PLACE FOR A GIRLS WEEKEND!

  • 5 of 5
I spent my 45th birthday at the Boca Grande with a good friend and her yorkie, Chevy. The condo is right on beach with great views and direct beach access. Mr. Gookin was a kind, honest, a trust worthy man to rent from. Thank you!!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christine,
Again, Happy 45th and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your 46th.
Ken
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
McLean, VA
3

WEEKEND GET-AWAY

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed our stay but found the unit to be very small. It is comfortable and cozy. There were four of us and I would not recommend it for more. The elevator is at the opposite end of the building from the unit and there are no carts for loading/unoading - so you either carry everything up the steps that are right by the unit or if you need the elevator than you carry everything the length of the building.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan, I am extremely sorry that the unit did not live up to your expectations. The fact that the elevator is at the other end of the building is a plus, because you do not have the noise from people
exiting the elevator and the unit is an end unit on the 2nd FLOOR.
When you rented the unit you did state that there would be 2-3 cars for 4 people and I responded that there was one reserved parking space, but there was plenty of street parking. If I ever thought that I would get a lower review from some relatively young people,because they had to carry their personal effects up a flight of stairs I would have been content with suggesting a hotel and the
price would have been 3 times as much. In forty years of renting this is the first time we have had anyone complain about 1 flight of stairs. The unit sleeps six, and it is a standard size for Ocean Front
condos in the price range that we are offering.
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
Taylor, PA
4

MJ AND STEVE

  • 4 of 5
We found this unit to be clean and comfortable and, has a terrific view. The owner Ken was excellent to work with and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, we'd recommend Captain's Galley, it was great.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: MJ & Steve
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and also Captain's Galley
Reataurant. They do have fantastic crab cakes.
Ken & Sue
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
5

EXCELLENT OFF-SEASON VISIT!

  • 5 of 5
My elderly mom, my dog and I stayed for a long weekend in this wonderfully located condo on the beach. The view really sold us on this place. It's on the second floor of a low-rise building that sits right on the beach. The view from the balcony was everything I wanted...views of the dunes, the beach, and the ocean waves. When we watched the sunrise, we saw at least one fox running around the dunes. And later, when we were just staring out at the ocean while sitting on the couch, we kept seeing what must have been the same pair of dolphins swimming in a large circle in front of the condo. The condo is well-appointed with pillows, blankets, comfortable furniture (especially the king bed with a gorgeous beach view!), kitchen and cookware. I really enjoyed being able to take the dog to the beach several times a day for exercise and relaxation. Since we came off-season, we were mostly alone in the building and on the beach. It was heavenly. We couldn't have been happier or more relaxed here. We'd stay here again if we could! THANK YOU!!!!! :)
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ashley, our very best to you and your Mom and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Ken & Sue
business
OCEAN FRONT $107-$215/night 2ND FL END UNIT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426563vb
717-554-0022
Adagio Ocean City Ocean City
5

WONDERFUL ALL AROUND!

  • 5 of 5
Ken was more than kind and easy to deal with and we were surprised that the condo was actually nicer than we imagined it would be. It was clean, beautifully decorated, well equipped, and the location couldn't have been better. We were disappointed that Ken couldn't change the weather (but am sure he would have done so if possible!!!!!)... but when the sun finally made an appearance we watched the dolphins from the porch and it was just beautiful.
We wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future or recommend this condo to anyone interested in a terrific vacation.
Thanks Ken and Sue!
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Deb & Charlie. If I could have changed the weather, I
would have, but we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Ken & Sue
Email Owner Email

Map

Unit is located right on the Ocean front for easy access to beach and unbelievable sun rise and watching the dolphins every morning.

Excellent restaurants are within walking distance with buses to north and south Ocean City as the unit is located in mid town.

Bay/Ocean fishing, Amusement parks,ATM machines, boat rentals, ski rentals premium golf courses, shopping and outlets in Rehoboth, and last but not least the Ponies on Assateague Island await your enjoyment.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Adagio Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 22 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 12 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Sep 26 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Fall
Sep 27 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$132
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$132
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Convenience Fee 4% $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Cancellation policy; 100% refund if cancelled within 30 days before arrival
Cleaning is included in rental price.
Seasonal weekly rentals are Sat to Sat
Out of season require a 3 night minimum

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Adagio Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , located within Master Bed Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , In hall outside 2nd Bed Room
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Trundle bed
  • King size beds (1) MB with custom bedding, Queen size Beds (1) Second BR, Double Beds (1) Troundle bed in second BR, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
We also own VRBO 445973 (3 Ber Room Ocean Front)
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,195 - $4,495 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,230 - $2,780 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8