Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 bed 2 bath brick ranch - Walking distance Historic Roswell/area park

Jeff Walker

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Jeff Walker

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 bed 2 bath brick ranch - Walking distance Historic Roswell/area park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Alpharetta House Rental Photos and Description

Master Bedroom - King with private bathroom (jetted tub/shower). TV. Ceiling fan and additional air cond. unit.

2nd Bedroom - King with TV and Ceiling fan

3rd Bedroom - Double TV and Ceiling Fan,

additional air cond. unit.

4th Bedroom - 2 twin beds TV Ceiling fan.2nd Bathroom

2nd Bathroom - regular tub/shower

Linens provided.

Living room/Dining room - TV. Ceiling Fan. Wood burning Fireplace.

Kitchen/breakfast area - dishwasher/refridg. double sink. Microwave, stove, oven.

Dishes/Pots,pans utensils etc provided.

Whole house heating & AC.

Huge level front yard with lots of room for parking! Boats/Rvs etc no problem. Basketball Goal.

Covered eating/lounging area leads to Huge backyard. Bring your hammock and laze around the fire pit.

Absolutely no smoking indoors, however, who would want to when outside is so nice!

Children and Pet Friendly (extra charge for Pets)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jeff Walker (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015

About Jeff Walker

We stay in VRBOs every chance we get as we love to travel both for business and pleasure.

Jeff Walker purchased this house in 2005

Why Jeff Walker chose Alpharetta

We know how important it is to feel like you are at home even when you are on vacation. Our home is yours and we would love to share it with you whether for 3 days or 3 months. So much privacy so close to so much in downtown Historic Roswell. Enjoy living outside aswell as inside. Sorry no Parties or Events!!!

What makes this house unique

4 bedrooms (2 kings) unheard of in this area for vacations. This gives you the unique ability to have friends and/or family stay with you.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 bed 2 bath brick ranch - Walking distance Historic Roswell/area park
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Roswell visit

  • of 5

Great place to stay near Historic Roswell. We had 6 people, were comfortable and had plenty of space. Nice owner interaction as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ypu are always welcome.
Burlington, WI USA
5

Great Place to Stay in Roswell!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 7 stayed here in early December. We are relocating to the area and were searching for homes. The house was perfect for us. Plenty of space, very comfortable, and the location was great! We walked down for dinner to Canton St...went the local parks...and just enjoyed the peace and quiet out on the covered porch. Jeff, the owner, was very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a quiet getaway close to all the attractions in Roswell!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Plantation, FL
5

Thanksgiving Joy!

  • 5 of 5

Our family very much enjoyed staying together in this very nice and comfortable house near our relatives in Roswell and Woodstock, where we had a wonderful Thanksgiving family reunion. The house had everything we needed, a beautiful backyard for our oldest daughter's two dogs to run around, a great neighborhood and within walking distance to Historic Roswell with its great restaurants and shops. One of her dogs has cancer and she did not want to leave him behind, so we were very appreciative that they were allowed in the house. This is our second experience renting a house instead of staying in a hotel and we are now converts....this is the way to go! We will definitely rent this house again next time we visit Atlanta. Thank you, Jeff!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Spalding, MI
2

Nice home, not the best customer experience

  • 2 of 5

We rented this house for my niece's wedding. The good: The house itself was fine - kitchen was nice for our cooking needs, we used the outside sitting area a lot. The beds were comfortable (although one of the twin beds had the box spring and mattress sitting inside the bed-frame on the floor) The bad: After my initial booking, I added a day to the front of my trip via a phone call. Unfortunately, the owner failed to alter the calendar on vrbo, and the property was double booked. When we arrived and opened the lockbox, there was no key in it. Finally - it took a full month, and two separate checks to get a refund for the double booked night. The owner did not seem concerned with the issues we had. Suffice it to say I would not consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liz very sorry for the mix up of the starting date it was totally my fault. Thank you for letting us know about the bed it is fixed had I know I would have had it fixed while you were there. As far as the payment again very sorry for the delay our bank changed hands from Mountain West to First Interstate. We did not have bill pay for a while. I hope the wedding went well. Jeff
Middleburg, FL
5

Nice home with lots to offer inside and outside

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for my daughter's wedding weekend and had 8 staying and other family coming to visit. It was very comfortable inside with plenty of towels, comfortable beds, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking gear. It has a large front and back yard thats great for yard games, and a very nice outside sitting area with roof overhead and fan where we spent time in the evenings. Lots of room for parking too. We'll consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Anchorage, Alaska
3

Good Value for Price

  • 3 of 5

Great place for families to stay, nice sized bedrooms and lots of TVs, if that's your thing. Appreciated the AC and ceiling fans. Home is a little on the older side and probably needs some renovations and updating, but it was comfortable and met all of the needs for our 7-person family stay. Jeff was very helpful when I had questions.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Walking distance of Historic Roswell and Recreation Center/park. 10 mins from Chattahoocee River and recreation area. Absolutely no parties or Events!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Alpharetta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Alpharetta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) two King beds, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote