OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE

Therese Jasper

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE

Anahola House Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy the many lanais on two levels and the incredible open patio and stone barbecue complete with built in picnic tables and ample seating for the whole family and friends as well. Enjoy a lazy afternoon napping on the built in pune'e (Hawaiian daybed) or gather at the enormous dining table to enjoy story telling and freshly caught fish. The spacious grassy front yard is landscaped with towering palms and the back yard has an additional large grassy area as well as private beach access.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • smoking allowed
  • pets not allowed

Therese Jasper

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Designed, built and lived in lovingly by a longtime Kauai family, Kukuna Hale is now available for the discerning holiday renter.

Therese Jasper purchased this house in 1991

Perfectly located at the gateway to the North Shore. Convenient to the airport and Kapa'a Town but isolated and private. A true 'Hawaii' experience can be had here.

The Unique Benefits at this House

We have the most beautiful protected bay. We are one of the few places that have a natural reef. The water in Aliomanu Bay is like bath water. Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OceanFront Beach House
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu, HI
5

BEAUTIFUL LOCATION; VERY RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
The spacious interior of the house and extraordinarily close distance to the ocean made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. We spent the day kayaking, swimming, and walking along the beach. The beach house provides three one-seater kayaks that are ready to use. It also has a sound system where you can plug in your iPod or iPhone and listen to your music throughout the house, making our evening even more entertaining. Overall, I would definitely recommend this house as a place to vacation and enjoy the beautiful beaches of Kauai.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Las Vegas
5

KAUAI

  • 5 of 5
Cant say enough about my stay here, the house was centrally located giving us equal driving distance to explore the island. On the days we decided not to venture out the property provided us more than enough activities to stay busy. From Kayaks to snorkeling to lounging on the beach even long walks on the bay collecting sea shells we did it all. We cooked dinner both inside and out on the grill, the house provided everything we needed to prepare and serve meals. The super market was very close to the airport I recomend grabbing some supplies when you land. Our Days were jam packed with a minimum of two major activities a day . I can honestly say I have now been all over Kauai , I flew over it landed at its falls , kayaked its tributaries , hiked , biked , boogie boarded . Surfed , scuba . Zip lined It . I even cast nets and fished with the locals behind the house late one night. Its a shame it all had to come to an end. I recomend anyone to stay here if you are looking for an alternative to hotels , the house is so charming it really heightened our experience and truly made our visit memorable.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu hawaii
5

EXQUISITE VACATION PARADISE HOME

  • 5 of 5
Everything that could want in a vacation home. Beautiful beach and hardly anyone there!
Everything is supplied down to the snorkel gear.
It can accommodate two families as there are two living rooms,kitchens and eating areas.
The sunrises are gorgeous!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Denver, CO
2

DON'T LEAVE VALUABLES IN THE HOUSE

Don't leave valuables in the house
  • 2 of 5
Our group arrived after a long day of traveling from 3 different cities to find that the house hadn't been cleaned. We couldn't reach the owner and didn't receive a call back for more than 5 hours -- just as we were checking into a hotel. Pictures of the house are accurate and having use of the kayaks and snorkel gear was nice. The coffee pot didn't brew hot coffee and it was so old that it doesn't shut off automatically after a period of time. We had to keep all of the windows and the sliding glass doors open (daytime and overnight) to keep the temperature tolerable with no A/C. The house was burglarized while we were away on an excursion with more than $8,000 of laptops, iPads, iPods and jewelry stolen. The police officer who came to take our report said he had been to this house before for a burglary. The house is in a secluded area and people who do not live in/rent the houses come to the beach to fish. I wouldn't recommend renting this house unless the owner puts a small safe in so you can secure your valuables. Needless to say, this was not the most enjoyable vacation we've had.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners feel bad this happened to the Kukuna Hale guests. Kauai is a safe place, however crimes do happen.

The owners have install a new Private six feet rock wall fronting the property with a secure electronic gate entrance. However, the guests still need to be conscious and lock all doors when at the beach. Because Kukuna Hale is located on a Peaceful and isolated beach, guests forget to lock the doors when having fun on Aliomanu Bay.
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822
5

MAGICAL STAY

  • 5 of 5
We had a magical time at Kukuna Hale beach house, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a "true" Hawaiian beach house experience. The house was grand, luxurious, spacious, and very clean. Although the house was spacilous, it also was safe and secure. You cannot beat the beach which is pristine and has its own reef for snorkeling. We spent most of our time on that magical beach! The house is fully stocked with masks, snorkels, and even kayaks to paddle! The house has plenty of towels, a fully equipped and stocked kithchen, and all of the necessities for daily living. The house is also conveniently located near Kapaa which has a Safeway and Longs Drugs. You cannot beat this wonderful beach house, and we cannot wait to return.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

The Unique Benefits at this House

We have the most beautiful protected bay. We are one of the few places that have a natural reef. The water in Aliomanu Bay is like bath water. Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Anahola House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate
Jun 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$785
$5,495
$23,550
 
 
Thanksgiving Break
Nov 17 - Nov 26
2 night minimum stay
$785
$5,495
 
 
Christmas Break
Dec 16 - Jan 6
2 night minimum stay
$785
$5,495
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 - Apr 15
2 night minimum stay
$785
$5,495
$23,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,550
$19,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Cleaning Fee $480.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Cleaning Fee of $ 480.00 is also required.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Anahola House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises. ***Caretaker may be on property certain times of the year with a small quiet dog***
Email Owner Email