Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE

Therese Jasper

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Therese Jasper

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

Anahola House Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy the many lanais on two levels and the incredible open patio and stone barbecue complete with built in picnic tables and ample seating for the whole family and friends as well. Enjoy a lazy afternoon napping on the built in pune'e (Hawaiian daybed) or gather at the enormous dining table to enjoy story telling and freshly caught fish. The spacious grassy front yard is landscaped with towering palms and the back yard has an additional large grassy area as well as private beach access.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Therese Jasper (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2014

About Therese Jasper

Designed, built and lived in lovingly by a longtime Kauai family, Kukuna Hale is now available for the discerning holiday renter.

Therese Jasper purchased this house in 1991

Why Therese Jasper chose Anahola

Perfectly located at the gateway to the North Shore. Convenient to the airport and Kapa'a Town but isolated and private. A true 'Hawaii' experience can be had here.

What makes this house unique

The Unique Benefits at this House

We have the most beautiful protected bay. We are one of the few places that have a natural reef. The water in Aliomanu Bay is like bath water. Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OceanFront Beach House
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu, HI
5

Beautiful location; very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
The spacious interior of the house and extraordinarily close distance to the ocean made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. We spent the day kayaking, swimming, and walking along the beach. The beach house provides three one-seater kayaks that are ready to use. It also has a sound system where you can plug in your iPod or iPhone and listen to your music throughout the house, making our evening even more entertaining. Overall, I would definitely recommend this house as a place to vacation and enjoy the beautiful beaches of Kauai.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
San Jose, CA
5

Kakuna Hale

  • 5 of 5
My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this magnificent home for 10 glorious days, in September of 2013. It was just what the doctor ordered AND without a prescription!

The house was immaculate and the grounds were tightly manicured. It was everything we had been promised and more.

Centrally located, we were never more than an hour away from home.
We cooked most of our meals, at home, in the fully equipped professional kitchen, but when we wanted to go out for dinner we didn’t have to go far in search of fine dining.

We hosted friends from Maui and the island, at the same time, and never felt crowded. The house is spacious enough that teenagers can have their own space and not feel cramped by the “old guys”! lol

A huge wrap around deck overlooks a beautiful lawn area, complete with palm trees, that buffers the house from the beach. The beach and water are well protected by a coral reef that makes it safe for small children.

This property was, and is, all that we had hoped for and more. I am counting the days until I return to this “Eden-like” sanctuary!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Las Vegas
5

Kauai

  • 5 of 5
Cant say enough about my stay here, the house was centrally located giving us equal driving distance to explore the island. On the days we decided not to venture out the property provided us more than enough activities to stay busy. From Kayaks to snorkeling to lounging on the beach even long walks on the bay collecting sea shells we did it all. We cooked dinner both inside and out on the grill, the house provided everything we needed to prepare and serve meals. The super market was very close to the airport I recomend grabbing some supplies when you land. Our Days were jam packed with a minimum of two major activities a day . I can honestly say I have now been all over Kauai , I flew over it landed at its falls , kayaked its tributaries , hiked , biked , boogie boarded . Surfed , scuba . Zip lined It . I even cast nets and fished with the locals behind the house late one night. Its a shame it all had to come to an end. I recomend anyone to stay here if you are looking for an alternative to hotels , the house is so charming it really heightened our experience and truly made our visit memorable.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu hawaii
5

Exquisite vacation paradise home

  • 5 of 5
Everything that could want in a vacation home. Beautiful beach and hardly anyone there!
Everything is supplied down to the snorkel gear.
It can accommodate two families as there are two living rooms,kitchens and eating areas.
The sunrises are gorgeous!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Denver, CO
2

Don't leave valuables in the house

Don't leave valuables in the house
  • 2 of 5
Our group arrived after a long day of traveling from 3 different cities to find that the house hadn't been cleaned. We couldn't reach the owner and didn't receive a call back for more than 5 hours -- just as we were checking into a hotel. Pictures of the house are accurate and having use of the kayaks and snorkel gear was nice. The coffee pot didn't brew hot coffee and it was so old that it doesn't shut off automatically after a period of time. We had to keep all of the windows and the sliding glass doors open (daytime and overnight) to keep the temperature tolerable with no A/C. The house was burglarized while we were away on an excursion with more than $8,000 of laptops, iPads, iPods and jewelry stolen. The police officer who came to take our report said he had been to this house before for a burglary. The house is in a secluded area and people who do not live in/rent the houses come to the beach to fish. I wouldn't recommend renting this house unless the owner puts a small safe in so you can secure your valuables. Needless to say, this was not the most enjoyable vacation we've had.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners feel bad this happened to the Kukuna Hale guests. Kauai is a safe place, however crimes do happen.

The owners have install a new Private six feet rock wall fronting the property with a secure electronic gate entrance. However, the guests still need to be conscious and lock all doors when at the beach. Because Kukuna Hale is located on a Peaceful and isolated beach, guests forget to lock the doors when having fun on Aliomanu Bay.
business
OceanFront Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426354vb
-808-651-3377
Anahola Kauai
Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822
5

Magical Stay

  • 5 of 5
We had a magical time at Kukuna Hale beach house, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a "true" Hawaiian beach house experience. The house was grand, luxurious, spacious, and very clean. Although the house was spacilous, it also was safe and secure. You cannot beat the beach which is pristine and has its own reef for snorkeling. We spent most of our time on that magical beach! The house is fully stocked with masks, snorkels, and even kayaks to paddle! The house has plenty of towels, a fully equipped and stocked kithchen, and all of the necessities for daily living. The house is also conveniently located near Kapaa which has a Safeway and Longs Drugs. You cannot beat this wonderful beach house, and we cannot wait to return.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

The Unique Benefits at this House

We have the most beautiful protected bay. We are one of the few places that have a natural reef. The water in Aliomanu Bay is like bath water. Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $700 Per night

Anahola House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Break
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 6 2015
6 night minimum stay
$850
$5,500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 15 2015
6 night minimum stay
$850
$5,500
$23,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$700
$4,550
$19,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $480
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Cleaning Fee of $ 480.00 is also required.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Anahola House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2) NONE of the Bedrooms are air conditioned. The breeze from the Ocean is wonderful and the way the 'Locals' live in the Islands. It is NOT custom to have air conditioned homes on Kauai.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Amazing amenities for the beach including kayaks where you can go out in the ocean but still be protected within the reef. Great snorkelin, fishing, kayaking and incredible sunrises. ***Caretaker may be on property certain times of the year with a small quiet dog***

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote