HISTORIC LIGHTHOUSE BUILDING ON THE WATER - 20 MINS TO WINE COUNTRY

From
$235
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Glen Cove Marina

Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HISTORIC LIGHTHOUSE BUILDING ON THE WATER - 20 MINS TO WINE COUNTRY

Vallejo Townhome Rental Photos and Description

We are not able to reserve any dates that are over 90 days out from today.

Our historic and wonderfully unique Carquinez Straight Victorian was built at the southern end of Mare Island in 1910 as the first lighthouse to mark the entrance to the Carquinez Straight and Napa River. Even though it has been decommissioned as a lighthouse since 1954, it has been nestled in the tranquil, quaint Glen Cove area of Vallejo since 1955 and continues to flourish as the centerpiece for the Glen Cove Marina.

This renovated two-story townhome has all the modern conveniences for comfortable and easy living, but the charm & personality of this building is certainly not lost. It has over 1900 square feet of space; and includes 4 bedrooms (3 upstairs and 1 ground level) that sleeps up to 6-7 people comfortably, with 2 full bathrooms. This fully furnished, spacious and peaceful rental provides our guests with the luxury of free wi-fi, a washer/dryer inside, a fully equipped modern kitchen, plus additional restroom facilities on-site.

Not only are you able to look out onto the bright, blue waters of the Carquinez Straight from your wrap-around porch balcony, you get to soak in the sunshine and appreciate the stunning sunsets this area has to offer. If you are in the mood for some exercise or a scenic stroll, we have 2 walking trails on either side of our marina that offers you a spectacular view of the Carquinez Bridge. Or if you have a boat, you are able to berth it on our guest dock and enjoy the pleasures of home before & after you take your boat out on the water!

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome

Glen Cove Marina

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

We are a full berthed marina that occupies boats and live-aboards. Our office staff / maintenance is on-site for your convenience at all times as well!

Our office hours are:

Tuesdays through Fridays: 9am - 5pm

Saturdays: 10am - 4pm

Sundays & Mondays: Closed

We also have maintenance staff here onsite 24/7 for emergencies!

We would love nothing more than for you to stay with Glen Cove Marina and experience our hidden gem on the water for yourselves. We are kid-friendly, pet-friendly, and excited to share our accommodations with you, your friends and family! We will always provide free coffee, tea & water upon your arrival!

Be a part of something special and memorable; escape with us!

DRIVING FROM THE HOUSE:

• 15 miles from wine country, Napa & Sonoma Counties

• 10 minute drive to the Vallejo Ferry, which brings you into San Francisco

• 10 minute drive to the amusement park, Marine World

• 5 minute drive to the Vallejo Farmer’s Market, 10 minute drive to the Benicia Farmer’s Market

• 4 miles from the Mare Island Gold Course

• 7 minute drive to darling town of Benicia where there is antique shopping & restaurants

• 12 minute drive to Infineon Raceway where they have year round events

• 35 minute drive into the San Francisco or Oakland airports

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

13 Reviews Write a Review
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
average rating of 4.6 based on 13 reviews
business
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425921vb
Vallejo The Bay Area
San Francisco, California
5

A Charming and Incredibly Relaxing Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What an absolutely fantastic place to stay!! There are very few places like it, and I am an avid traveler. My family and I spent a week here and could not have enjoyed our stay more- we loved every minute of it! It is a historic building in a great location. You can't beat the view!! Watching the sunrise and sunset from a gorgeous Marina in a cozy Lighthouse - very very charming and unique!
And one of the biggest assets is the staff - The management must be congratulated on their hiring and staffing policy - they have assembled a great team. Everyone was incredibly courteous, helpful - they did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We felt like we were "at home!" - highly highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425921vb
Vallejo The Bay Area
1

Poor timing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Such an amazing location but nOT ready for visitors. I chose this place for a quiet roomy spot to do homework and take my teens to 6 flags. Was shocked when I arrived... Tape and paper was left on windows. I was not aware of any renovations and when I arrived they said it would not disrupt my stay but it did!

The wireless did not work and the only contact to address any issues could not understand English very well over the phone.

Such a charming house and nice community but very displeased with my stay.
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences or disturbances to anyone's comfort under our care! We truly wish vacationers will always address any issues with us while they are here, especially because we have staff onsite & 3 people who are easily accessible 24/7. We can honestly say that we will do everything we can to improve people's experiences with us - but we DO have to be informed if someone isn't enjoying their stay during the actual time they are here.
To provide an explanation, we were even taken by surprise that the painter's window coverings were still up the morning of this family's arrival - because we were told it would be removed by the painters the night before. Even though these guests arrived quite a few hours earlier than our designated check-in time (and the paper would have been completely removed by 3:00pm) we desperately wanted to accommodate this family. Further, our maintenance man told us that it was expressed by a family member that the half papered windows weren't a big deal & not to worry about it (while he was removing the paper from the windows). The wi-fi does require a password & we do take responsibility for not providing that to this party in advance, as it changes after every reservation.
It is unclear why they chose to express their disappointment 2 1/2 weeks After their stay with us. Our week-long attempts to amicably resolve the negative memories for this family were ultimately denied. Unfortunately the review was an intentional bargaining tool and we do wish we could have settled this so everyone walked away happy & thankful. This is the same way we would want to settle discontent with anyone. But we will wish them & your family happiness and health - and may we all continue to be the best we can be! :)
business
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425921vb
Vallejo The Bay Area
5

Such a great Space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was great place to hold our retreat for our club! There was hiking trails where we could go and do some team building stuff. There was tons of room and parking but it was still close to restaurants and stores. The place was beautiful, quiet, and spacious, and comfortable.
The only downside was that we ran out of toilet paper very quickly and had to go buy more!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All 18 of you are welcome back anytime! :) We are glad we were able to accommodate such a large group for you and that it worked out well for us all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425921vb
Vallejo The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stayed 11/8 - 11/10/13

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a beautiful location and view and close to many locations in the Bay Area for adventures.
business
Historic Lighthouse Building on the Water - 20 Mins to Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425921vb
Vallejo The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stayed 11/1 - 11/4/13

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Eight grown men came up for the Arizona/Cal football game and stayed the weekend for sightseeing and we had a wonderful time. The accomodations were perfect with plenty of room. Very peaceful and relaxing with a beautiful view of the marina. They are in the process of remodeling the historic light house but it does not affect the portion of the light house where you stay. Nice outdoor grill provided along with plenty of furnishings for the inside of the home. We will all come back and stay for the next AZ/Cal game.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Oakland International Airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Vallejo Ferry Terminal
Nearest Train
31 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-780
Nearest Beach
46 Miles
Stinson Beach - San Francisco
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Main Street - Benicia, Ca
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Blue Rock Springs Golf Club - Vallejo
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
J's Garden (Chinese Food) - Vallejo
Car: recommended
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Vallejo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$235
$285
Fri,Sat,Sun
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75.00
The $200.00 Reservation Hold is forfeited for no-shows.

Reservation Hold is refunded in full for cancellations made PRIOR to 30 days before scheduled arrival date. No refunds for cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival date.
Notes Please be honest about how many adults & children will be staying in our rental. We want everyone to really enjoy themselves & relax away everyday life but our rental is not intended for loud, crazy parties (a hard lesson we have had to learn from past guests). If loud partying is your true intention to rent from us, we don't believe this is the right venue for you... but we do wish you the best!
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Vallejo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs - Full Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs - Full Bath; Also includes laundry area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Downstairs Bedroom - 1 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Enough room to fit other air mattresses or sleeping bags
    2nd Upstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , Also has a long, soft sofa in the room
    3rd Upstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , Enough room to also fit air mattresses or sleeping bags
  • All bedrooms (except smaller bedroom downstairs) have enough room to fit air mattresses (which we have; 2 queens and 1 twin) or sleeping bags that kids may want to bring! We also have all bed linens, pillows, and blankets. You are always welcome to bring more!
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
Email Manager Email