THE PENINSULA 5 BEDROOM/4.5 BATHROOMS

Elisa Chaze

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Elisa Chaze

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE PENINSULA 5 BEDROOM/4.5 BATHROOMS

Millsboro House Rental Photos and Description

Please enjoy our wonderful home. The master bedroom/bathroom is located on the 1st level , with study, family room, kitchen/dining, gathering area, powder room, porch and laundry room. On the 2nd level you will find three additional bedrooms, two full bathrooms and an open loft area with porch. You will find a private bedroom/bathroom above the 2 car garage. This is perfect for privacy as it has a separate entrance. Amazing home please enjoy!!!

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Elisa Chaze

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
Holmes, pa
5

BASEBALL GROUP

  • 5 of 5
The house was beautiful. We had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you joined us during your baseball tournament. We hope to have you back again next year:)
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
5

GRACIOUS HOSTS AND WONDERFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5
Our family truly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very gracious and the home clean and spacious. The location is great for so many family activites as well. We enjoy the wave beach, the pools, the fitness center, the tennis courts, and the beautiful golf course. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
Rockville, MD
5

LUXURY LIVING IN DELAWARE!

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home! We spent a long weekend at this property and had a wonderful time. The house was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and we all enjoyed the gas fireplace and large kitchen. The clubhouse is terrific with a great gym and indoor pool. The rental process itself was easy and the house was easy to find. We'll definitely visit again!
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Debra-so glad you and your family had such a nice time! We look forward to having you as our guests again !
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
Phoenixville, PA USA
4

MRO

  • 4 of 5
The house was nice, however, in the main area, kitchen and family room, there were ants, which were horrible. We had to have it sprayed, but the first night and the next morning, we couldn't even sit in the kitchen to eat, it was disgusting. The following day, the ants traveled to the master bathroom on the main floor and they crawled on the toothbrush of the couple staying in that room.

In addition, there were few utensils for cooking, there were no small or medium glasses, everything was large.

Would probably stay again if the house had more nuances.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Maria- I am so sorry you had such a problem with ants. We have later found that a previous renter must have left a piece of unwrapped candy in a cabinet. We have contracted a pest company to assist with any future problems with ants. I will also be replenishing all of the utensils that you speak of. We will be adding several new bikes this year, hope you will stay again. Thank you and I hope you enjoyed your time!
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
Collegeville, PA
5

WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

  • 5 of 5
The house was spacious and very clean. We had a wonderful vacation time down the shore. We especially enjoyed the activities in the clubhouse and at the small beach inside the resort. The location is great too - not too close to the noises of the busy Rt. 1 but yet is only a short drive to whatever you need. We already decided to come back next year and I would highly recommend you to come enjoying this wonderful property!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425281vb
Millsboro Delaware
Washington, District of Columbia
5

SUPER VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay in this home – the house is plenty roomy – We are a family of 6 and there was space for many more. Many days we didn’t even want to rush to leave the home – there were games and outdoor play items, our 9, 6 and 3 year old enjoyed playing. While the young kiddos were outside riding, our 13 year old stayed glued to the TV playing a gaming systems supplied by the home. Mom and Dad relaxed on the couch listing to surround sound music in the living room. Once we adventure out of the home – we couldn’t get the kids to leave the wave pool – there is also an activities room in the clubhouse for all ages. Our stay was the week of the 4th – we drove to the private beach (about 1 mile away) and watched at least 7 different fireworks across the horizons. The property owner provided us some flexibility and was very responsive to all our needs. The only surprise we had from the photos was just how lovely the home is. I would highly recommend staying in this home.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Come to the Peninsula and enjoy a spa vacation, full of activities for kids and adults. Golf, tennis, swimming , wavepool, beach.....too many amenities to list. At the Peninsula you get the best of both worlds, the spa-like setting close enough to the hustle and bustle of the beach world and far enough away to feel as though you have really gone on a peaceful vacation.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Millsboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 28 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,550
$8,750
 
 
Prime Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
$4,500
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,050
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Guest passes for renters muist be purchased at the Lakeside Village for use of the Club Facilities.
Fees for the passes are as follows; Adults $75 per week, children $45 per week, 5yrs and under free
Please email owner with any special situations...Thank you and have a wonderful stay:)
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Millsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on First floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Separate entrance above garage w/bathroom
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Private suite; Guest room/2nd floor, Bunk Beds (2) twin over double in bedrooms 1 and 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Foosball
  • Video Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • tennis
  • kayaking
Email Owner Email