Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms

Elisa Chaze

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Elisa Chaze

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Millsboro House Rental Photos and Description

Please enjoy our wonderful home. The master bedroom/bathroom is located on the 1st level , with study, family room, kitchen/dining, gathering area, powder room, porch and laundry room. On the 2nd level you will find three additional bedrooms, two full bathrooms and an open loft area with porch. You will find a private bedroom/bathroom above the 2 car garage. This is perfect for privacy as it has a separate entrance. Amazing home please enjoy!!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Elisa Chaze (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Peninsula 5 bedroom/4.5 bathrooms
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

No real issues. Need a broom & dust pan available to tenants. Also kitchen utensils are lacking. The 5th bedroom above the garage needs additional light sources(one lamp is not sufficient). This bedroom had a recent tv installed. TV is on a table with the phone book & empty box under it for height.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Holmes, pa
5

Baseball group

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you joined us during your baseball tournament. We hope to have you back again next year:)
5

Gracious hosts and wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Our family truly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very gracious and the home clean and spacious. The location is great for so many family activites as well. We enjoy the wave beach, the pools, the fitness center, the tennis courts, and the beautiful golf course. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Rockville, MD
5

Luxury Living in Delaware!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home! We spent a long weekend at this property and had a wonderful time. The house was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and we all enjoyed the gas fireplace and large kitchen. The clubhouse is terrific with a great gym and indoor pool. The rental process itself was easy and the house was easy to find. We'll definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debra-so glad you and your family had such a nice time! We look forward to having you as our guests again !
Phoenixville, PA USA
4

MRO

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice, however, in the main area, kitchen and family room, there were ants, which were horrible. We had to have it sprayed, but the first night and the next morning, we couldn't even sit in the kitchen to eat, it was disgusting. The following day, the ants traveled to the master bathroom on the main floor and they crawled on the toothbrush of the couple staying in that room.

In addition, there were few utensils for cooking, there were no small or medium glasses, everything was large.

Would probably stay again if the house had more nuances.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria- I am so sorry you had such a problem with ants. We have later found that a previous renter must have left a piece of unwrapped candy in a cabinet. We have contracted a pest company to assist with any future problems with ants. I will also be replenishing all of the utensils that you speak of. We will be adding several new bikes this year, hope you will stay again. Thank you and I hope you enjoyed your time!
Collegeville, PA
5

We had a great time!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and very clean. We had a wonderful vacation time down the shore. We especially enjoyed the activities in the clubhouse and at the small beach inside the resort. The location is great too - not too close to the noises of the busy Rt. 1 but yet is only a short drive to whatever you need. We already decided to come back next year and I would highly recommend you to come enjoying this wonderful property!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Come to the Peninsula and enjoy a spa vacation, full of activities for kids and adults. Golf, tennis, swimming , wavepool, beach.....too many amenities to list. At the Peninsula you get the best of both worlds, the spa-like setting close enough to the hustle and bustle of the beach world and far enough away to feel as though you have really gone on a peaceful vacation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Millsboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Season
Mar 1 2015 - May 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,350
$5,500
 
 
Early Summer
May 24 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,650
$4,500
 
 
summer
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning Fee $100
Notes Guest passes for renters must be purchased at the Lakeside Village for use of the Club Facilities.
0-5 years old- Free,6-15 years old $45 per week,16+ years old $75 per week,Booklets are sold as follows;
6-15 years old 12-pack $99
16yrs+ 12-pack $165
6-15 years old 18-pack $144
16yrs+ 18-pack $240
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Millsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on First floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , twin over double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Separate entrance above garage w/bathroom
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Private suite; Guest room/2nd floor, Bunk Beds (2) twin over double in bedrooms 1 and 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote